hi everyone....can't read everything that's been said up there but hopefully everyone's doing well.
Congrats Sunsweet!!! Take care of yourself and don't overwork hor...
Updatesssssss......
TR got jaundice problem like YR did so thank goodness the PD decided to monitor him closely from day 1 cos his jaundice did shoot up. However, this time it's not as severe as YR's cos I've been told to supplement with formula milk. Isn't it ironic that my breastmilk is the cause of their high jaundice level. Oh well, anywayz, that's life lah. I'm currently giving TR Similac and alternating it with breastmilk. His jaundice level is on the borderline admit to hospital type of level so wish me luck.
We have to go bring him to his PD for jaundice level checks every morning....u tell me sian or not sian.
Also, YR is doing really well with TR and is very protective over him so far.
Example 1: In the mornings when she wakes up, she will immediately go open up TR's door and check to see if he's in his cot. If he's not there, she will come to me and ask me where Too Too is.
Example 2: YR will put a blankie over TR's body when he is napping outside the living room.
Example 3: She pets him and kisses him whenever I'm breastfeeding him and basically leaves us alone when I'm breastfeeding.
Example 4: Whenever it's time for TR's bedtime, she will kiss him and wave bye bye to him and follow me to his room to see him in.
I'm pretty pleased so far lah. I've not been feeling any soreness ever since I've been discharged from hospital so I think I'm recovering very well. I've even been able to do housework like VACUUMING twice a day thanks to my daughter and bathing my big fat daughter and tidying up the house. I just can't keep still....
And the confinement nanny I have is marvellous. she's really good with YR and TR and cooks really yummy food (not typical confinement food) so it suits our tastebuds lah..hee hee Plus she is also a clean freak so it suits me very well.
TR is definitely very diff from YR. He's very smiley in a cheekopek way. And he smiles a lot. He also doesnt really cry. He only gets mad when I tease him and don't give him milk. Other than that, he's quite an easy going baby. SO far lah.....
Anywayz, i'll try to log in again ...Right now I need to spend some quality time with my husband.
Byeeeee