(2007/02) February

Charis,
At the moment I don't have an extra room for Xinfaye as my parents and sister inlaw are staying with us. Wish I can let her sleep in her own room. Just bought a house lately. Will only be able to shift in mid of next year. Hopefully it won't be too late for her to change room then.

morning mummies!!

few days not in office le...really v quiet...here...

saphira,
i dun check on the kids coz they sleep wif the maid...but if i were to look after them...i probably sleep v late...

catz/ smurfy,

everytime during the growth development check..doc will see the penis & foreskin...during the 1st 6 months doc mentioned that its a little tight..but we can still wait and see if the skin "grows"..recent check..doc nvr mention to snip foreskin le..

sunsweet,
hee..how's lil J adapting in school?? did she haf seperation anxiety??..got cry not? i will be sendin tyler in when maid leave on 24th sept..

smurfy,
hope QY is feeling better..wif the virus all round..i worry..esp they keep tokking abt the probable peak of another HFMD...sian..

Magd, you tendered liao??? Congrats that you finally got out of that place.
Found new job?

PVL, sherwin doesn’t have such prob when urinating.

Sunsweet, which playsch is Lil J attending now? You need to accompany her during the playsch?

Smurfy, how's QY? Hope that his fever subsided.

his fever went up to 39.7oC yesterday evening leh... this moRning 38.9oC... has not gone up to 39 today.. keeping my fingers crossed now.. but that silly lil boy still sooo active... onli when too high then look a lil gong gong.

gig: sooooo suay...... you noe what? i was supposed to give him letter yesterday, then he was out whole day didn't come back. so i gave to hr gal. then today she wanted to tell him, we came in he told me his dad died in nz he flying back tonite. he was crying leh. i where got heart to tell him anything? hr gal aldy accepted letter anyway lor. so wait n c when he comes back next week how lor. haiz..

just called another cc near mil's plc. They are full at the moment but may have space next jan hopefully. Very reasonable fees, full day after subsidy is $300, 1/3 of what i pay for Pat's, very tempting
Also, they will toilet train the child for me, sounds very good to me then I dun have to ponder how to do it at home.

I am thinking if I should send A to cc when they have a space or wait till next yr. Any thots mummies?

Lil J attends MMI's playschool which is adult accompanied.. so at the moment no speration anxiety problem yet..

its a twice a week 2 hrly session..

this week is a make up class for last month Fire.. so this week lil J is learning about Amphibian...

Next week would be a new term with new topic..

I quite like the class with both eng (1hr 15min) and chi (45min) lesson.

As for sleeping.. I prefer to sleep in the "artic" with my 2 darlins then to abandon them and sleep on my own though it would be more comfy..

I am the sticky one whahaha

wah cherry!!

$300 after subsidy is very cheap lor!!! you check out the facilities & the teachers la...go down observe a day or 2 wif A...see if he likes it..and if you approving of their curriculum..

yes...1 thing why i pro CC is coz of the toilet training...plus socialising..the kids get.

Cherry,

I think next year might be better as kids are "older" thus better immunity..

As we know kids going to CC tends to fall ill easily intially so being so young i guess they are even more prone to falling ill..

magd, aiyo, how come the timing so qiao one??? Are you serving one mth notice?

cherry, actually I feel that the teachers and the environment are the impt factors of selecting cc rather than the brand name.

Sunsweet, thot you working? Who gg to accompany Lil J for lessons in future?

smurfy: why u grouchy today?

cherry: which one you looking at? i'm pondering which centre to put meowmi liao. arghh.... miffy hor, needs to be spanked. she still pees in her sleep. so big liao leh. arghhhh.....

sunsweet: you very weida mummy. i used to be very sticky too but when all 3 come one go, i reverse donno how fast lor. wahahahahahaa.... and i really get my much needed peace and sleep once i get to sleep myself. let them go to bed by 9pm latest 10 so me n hb still have time to ourselves at nite lor. no doubt only in our room lor. bad thing is they wake up early before 7am so they will bang our door down by then. kekekee

thanks to all mummies who have given your comments.

sunsweet, I was also thinking of next yr firstly, no space now in cc, and secondly, maid will only be busy next yr when I have #2 so at the moment if A goes to cc, then what is maid going to do at home??? esp when mil already has a maid at her home.

babe, yah I was shocked when she told me the price for full day which is cheaper than half day cos of the subsidy.

gig, I will be meeting the principal this friday to review their curriculum. She sounded nice over the phone though, hopefully she turns out well
Pats is still my choice cos of their structured curriculum but since they only take in at 2.5yrs old, I will need to find another school that is willing to take in A when he turns two

magd, i thot u wanted to put meowmi at a cc near your plc, the same one that jelly is looking at? This one that I am considering is a standalone cc, not part of a chain and its 2 lanes away from mil's house

cherry: cos tt one ex mah. n i evil wanna make my dad do more work... kekeke.... my hb bought another car for himself then mine now use to ferry kids to sch. so wasted leh so might as well make my dad use to ferry meowmi as well lor? kekekekekke.... actually cos i don't wanna let my bro take n go gallavant while i am the one paying for it la. we don't need 2 cars but mine alone is too small for all of us mah. then if sell now lugi close to 20k. so silly rite?

Charis,
She doesn't like sippy cups, don't know how to use a straw and don't like the bottles
She only want to drink like us.

haha magd,

maybe bec now I only have 1 loh..

I love to giggle with her and do silly actions with her whenever we can play together..

My fave is when I and Lil J will tickle ourselves silly in my room loh.. that's the fun i like loh haha..

thats why u see Me very attached to my gal..

as for my Hub no need to say lah.. :p

magd, 2 cars, no wonder expenses are so high for you. Yah, but to sell now also will lugi big time. OR sell the car to your dad then your bro can use the car and u can get the money back???

talking about cars, one of my colleagues just got a BMW525 for a v v v good price cos of some discount. the discount is so tempting but then this kind of car not right for me lah, more for senior executive and not small fry like me

mummies, see tt most of u looking for CC

jus share, if u get a good CC, ur kiddo will realli enjoy
do go down physically with ur kiddos with check e place out

my boi enjoys his CC right now, he loves his teachers

he goes HAPPILY waving bye to us

best part, he is very independant now
partialli toilet trained after 1 mth there (will say but sometimes too late)
feeds himself very well
not as attention seeking as before, learn to self entertain more
can sing n dance v well (even noes different actions for different songs, can make up his own dance when hear new songs also)

n i'm onli paying $280 (after $300 sub). cheap n good.
so sometimes, exp dun mean good. impt is u n ur kiddo must like e place, like e teachers

re: sleeping

cherish can sleeps with me on a king size mattress.. i dont check on her.. if she is too cold, she will snuggle close to me. if hot, i can really smell her sweat..haha

sometimes she will wake up in the middle of night asking for milk, but i just give her pacifier or water..

smurfy,

wish QY a speedy recovery. whenever i feel my temper coming, i will quickly on my nursery rythme vcd and have a sing along session..helps me and cherish to calm down

Ryan is also quite happy in his childcare now. He seems to be talking more now also. But his teachers told me he doesn't really play with the rest. most of the tim play with himself.

He will say if he wants to pee or shit but i think he only says while doing it and not before that. I still dun have the confidence to let him go diaperless. How to start ah??

QY's fever up n down, up n down, tuesday peak was 39.7, wednesday's peak was 39.3. today's morning peak is 39.3.. back to work oredi lar, spent 2 days at home with him. i got a nagging feeling that i shld have come back to work yesterday.. coz he's too excited, kept wanting to play with me and dun wanna rest despite being sick... maybe if i was not ard, he would rest more and recovered faster.

sianz, fever since monday afternoon.

magd
not i grouchy lar, is the silly sick boy who's grouchy.. then i cannot stand his nonsense and whiny self.. feel like smacking his lil buttocks at times... sick is good. can play with everything.. and anything... he's even allowed to play with the sterilizer now ... and open fridge to take yakult.. and has meals all around the whole house.... $#&%%&^%*^&*%^#%$

Smurfy,

once a while Lil J also like QY, running all over for meals and doing all what she isnt suppose to..

so end up i got angry and scolded her in a stern voice, picked her up her and faced the wall...

she hates it .. (actually i learnt this from her daddy)

then after that she knows i meant business and "tries" to behave..

but she will be angry with me for a while and run away from me..

Cos I don't want to spoil her by letting her having her way..

Grandma cannot discipline her so I will when daddy is not around.

Chocbabe

Ryan is so cute!

haha Lil J also like to play wiht spec so we got her those toy plastics ones and took of the lenses..

its real funny when we ask her where's her eyes while she's wearing her "glasses" she will point her eye from the front.. meaning finger thru the hollow part where the plastic shade should be at.. (wonder if you understand what I meant)

This thread is so quiet recently... Where's milkie, catz, etc etc etc???

Cherryale, shd bring A along when you view the cc also. See what's his reaction in the sch, see if he likes the environment, etc

Ston's,that's the adv of sending kid to cc, they usu more independent.

Stella, same here leh, Sherwin also sleep with us. Sigh... Got to move him back to his own mattress soon.

Choc, Ryan is so so cute with the glasses.

Smurfy, how's QY fever now? Subsided liao?

Sunsweet, I try to discipline Sher also but he seems like he doesnt understand leh. Sigh...

Discipline,
I felt that Ryan i getting a little naughty lately. Purposely doing things to see our reaction. Like opening and closing cupboards loudly, and climbing on our dining chair and pull all the tissue from the tissue box, etc. really getting on my nerves sometimes but when scold him with a stern voice he doesnt really listen also. When doing his naughty things, he will look at us to see if we looking at him and will carry on doing till we give him some attention or scolding.... how how??

My hubby doesn't allow hitting him, cos scared he learn to hit pple. Not that he doesnt now anyway...

%^#^%$#%@#$@! now i got double workload. why? coz my boss hired a new manager and he's incompetent.. everything oso asked me to check (wow lao, i might as well take his position then).. then keep shooting email here n there... no time to do anything.. must read his emails and tell him what's already in place or what's it like here.. before he go bombard the rest of our folks... sianz sianz sianz... no time to surf net

Thread is quiet nowadays..maybe cos its school hols week, the SAHMs should be quite busy.
I was out almost everyday since monday, on top of that there's load of housework to do haha!

Chocbabe..Maybe u can try a firm smack on the hand and the word "No cannot do..." something like that should be fine..or maybe use a cane..so he doesnt associate that he can hit others with his hands.

Smurfy..SO u at home these few days to take care of QY?
Aiyoh kids like tat lah..not well, fever etc but can still run around and play..dont worry too much though..I think u can just make sure he gets enough sleep and drink lots of water.

Good morning mummies,
Just manage to measure the weight of Xinfaye yesterday. She is only 10.9kg. Didn't measure her height. I think she is on the small side as me and my hubby are not the tall type. How heavy are your child now?

chocbabe,
My daughter likes to play with spectacles too but I would stop her if she tries to wear them as I am worried that it would affect her eye sight. He looks handsome with the specs though

smurfy,
it's always very scary when our child have fever especially high fever. i had the same experience last time. The fever lasted more then one week. I was glad she was still at her normal self. At least I know she is doing fine. I just make sure her activities are in moderate pace. I would give her diluted coconut water and lots of plain water to drink. There was once she was looking all tired and sick and wanted me to hold her the whole day. I was worried sick then. Read that it is normal to have fever as there are so many bacterias around and having fever is a natural way of the body builing their immunity.

Saph,
Ben was 11.2 kg during Wednesday's checkup. 75th%ile already. So your Xinfaye is not considered small lah, esp since she's a girl.

Charis,
Hahaha, I'm ALWAYS busy, holidays or not. So are we confirmed for next TUes? Anyway, I'll probably go to United Square next Tues because I want to go to Growing Fun to get Sarah some Math teaching aids.

smurfy, aiyoh, better that QY is active.. the first time that Timo was ever sick, my goodness, he was so quiet and lifeless.. that's when I was ultra scared. As long as QY is running around, be happy that he's not very very ill!

PVL, omg, Ben is 11.2kg! So envious! Beth is about 10.1kg thereabouts.

Lunch is Tuesday or Thursday depending on what Aida says right?
Tuesday is fine for me too even though I'm prob not attending class but I'll be late as I need to pick up Timothy first.

Catz..She has not called me..but I'll give her a ring sometime real soon!

Yael has not been eating well cos he seems to be having a bad case of teething pain..he'll bite his fingers..and even point inside his mouth n say "Pain"..I'm resolved to play guessing game with his choice of food..cereals, nuggets, cake..even tat he'll eat just a few pieces..thank GOD he still wants to drink bm..n I hav not started weaning him off..looks like I mayb bf all the way..haha.

hi gals...

took meowmi for his booster n hep A yesterday. think his weight is abt 12.5kg n height 82cm. kekeke... didn't cry. still can say du du.... then see doctor n pout. wahahaha...

cherry: u noe yesterday pump petrol for his car... i nearly fainted at the counter lor. the gal said $105. i was like HUH?????? u sure correct car anot.... then she said ya, after less is 97. faint faint faint. then to make matters worse.... go into the car, the car indicates 480km to next refuel. ARGHHHH>>>>>>... i donnno what to say lor. my small little car... pump at max 70 before discount. so end up pay 50plus 60plus.... then can go 500plus km before fuel low light comes in. haiz... stupid man la.
end up my gf come rescue me.... think of lobang for me to offload one car expense. wahahaha

magd,
Wow, your meowmi is the winner in the weight category! 12.5!! Ben is taller, though, he's 84.6 cm. 5 more cm must pay bus fare already!

Catz,
Ben has been stagnant around 11 kg for several months already.

Charis,
Are our todds teething again? Last night, Ben woke up every hour from 3 am to 6 am! Crying loudly. I really didn't know what to do because he never wakes up in the middle of the night. This afternoon nap too, slept one hour, then woke up crying. I cuddled him and put him down to sleep some more, and fortunately this time he did another 2 hours. I was wondering if it was teeth or the jab on Wednesday causing this.

Wow looks like many of the babies here are heavyweights
So envy. My A is a fussy eater, refusing to eat anything that is not familiar to him
thank God he still drinks milk, if not, lagi worse.

Magd, your second car is an MPV??? really cant stand the petrol price, hopefully it will continue to go down. Actually its the ERP that is really killing me. So many gantries each day, and sometimes really got to be very careful which turn I make in case i drive into a gantry

I had my detailed scan yesterday, everything is fine
thereafter went to buy mooncakes for parents and inlaws. At least settled all these stuff. Today shall be easy breezy day for me as we plan to stay indoors.

I have also registered A for cc next yr, but as the class is full, I will be on waitlist, hopefully will get a place by early next yr. I am kind of worried actually cos A still cant feed himself and its 1 teacher to 8 toddlers. I wonder how will he have his meals. Plus given that he is so fussy, he may even reject the cc's food. THank god they allow my maid to bring lunch to him everyday.

smurfy, its called preschooler something. They only have two branches, one at jalan tani and the other at bedok reservoir. Its a temp arrangement until I can switch A to Pats since they only accept from 2.5yrs old onwards. But if A likes it there, I may even let him continue.

I got a quote to do aluminium window grilles today, my goodness it is 3.5k! And I am only doing for the windows, not the bottom part.

Winnie, can you share how much u paid for your grilles? Its also aluminium right? I set my budget at 1.7k/1.8k but this is way above budget

Cherry,

wow $3.5k.. you must have lots of windows.

i did mine less than $1k.. that was last year lah.

Magd,
you said small car? but what's your car? a 2 ltr.? or bigger?

with the fuel price today.. better to be light footed..

HI Ladies

pop to say hi on a sunday night.

chocbabe,

cld it be ryan learning "bad things" at cc? kids pick up things easily from other kids.. cherish also learns good and bad things from my little cousins.

pvl
QY's oso teething now, it's the incisor if i am no wrong and it's real bad... u knw it's bad when he tot changing pacificer helps the situation.. :p

cherry, either you have lots of windows or aluminium's prices gone up so much...

smurfy, I think Sher also teething, he's sick again... sigh... he really sick every mth leh. sian...

Stella,
I dunno if it's from the cc also. Maybe my mum also, cos my mum is taking care of him these 2 months and my mum has a different way of "teaching" him. My mum advocates scaring him and "shooting" his hand with a rubber band etc. In general, my mum canes us when we were young.

Ryan for the first time yesterday said he wants to "ugh ugh" and we took out his diaper in the toilet but he refuses to sit in his potty or toilet bowl and ended up shitting on the toilet floor cos he likes to squat to shit. But at least now he is saying it already.

Feeding times are now a nightmare for me cos he refuse to be fed now. Insist on feeding himself, but he really makes a big mess. But i guess i have to go through this before he will learn to eat properly.

Lil J teething for sometime.. since 2 weeks ago.. i think is the Carnine pushing out to its fullest.. this week she's eating a little better..

recently she put on some weight.. currently weighting 11.3kg at 84cm.

I also went to weight myself ans sob sob sob I'm real heavy.. and i think i want to go on a diet since i'm not conceiving in anyways :p

choc, Ryan wants to feed himself now??? Sher also refuse to be fed but his co-ordination still not very gd leh. And he gets very impatient with feeding. Hahaha......

Sunsweet, good that Lil J put on some wt
THink Sher lost wt after this sickness. Sigh....

Gig,

do worry.. i think as long as we are not worrying abt underweight and overweight problem I guess the kids are fine

my hubby was saying.. if now Lil j is 85cm then soon she;ll need to pay for her MRT and Bus fare soon haha

Any of your toddlers throw big tantrums? Ben just threw a great big big tantrum. I'm not sure why though. Can't figure it out. it might have been that he was just really really tired - don't know why. He doesn't usually get tired til after lunch. I thought he was tired, so I put him to bed. His tantrum got worse. I carried him out and tried to cuddle him to sleep, but he kept crying loudly and trying to get off my lap. When he was on the floor, he rolled around on the floor, then tried to climb up on me again. Once on me, he wanted to get off again. And so it went on like a yo yo. In the end, I carried him and rocked him, vertically was the only way he'd let me. So he calmed down. Then I put him into his bed, he cried again, but I told him sternly to sleep and showed him the cane. FINALLY, he slept. But it's lunch time now and he's asleep!!!!! I don't know what to do. It's all haywire like this. Could he be unwell? Maybe the booster shot making him feel really uncomfy?