(2007/02) February

Catz, Charis,Milkie, SAHMs,
I'll be going to United Square tomorrow to buy some things for Sarah, so I'll go to Globetrotters for lunch. Anyone care to join me
? I"ll try to be there at around 1100 or so for lunch. Hope Ben won't give me trouble again tomorrow.

hey gals..

dropping in just for a while... kekekke...

cherry: ya bought a stationwagon type mpv. resale la... kekekke... 2l lor. i so agree the erp is killing. if hb comes in late to pick me... he got to pay $3 after 6pm leh. argh.. so ex lor. then morning if we go in after 8.05 is $2.50. can die big time lor.

then my small white car park at home donno for wat.... so wasted. haiz..

pvl: meowmi throws tantrums all the time as well. so ben is not the only one. kekkee... i guess he must have learnt it from miffy cos they do it the same way. heheheh

cherry: u can find this reno contractor to see if he can quote you a better price. his name is alvin yeung... tel is 9625 2009. Tell him it's me n he should noe. he stays very close to your plc so should be able to pop by after work or something.

pvl
errr i just told u QY oso teething now right? and yah, he's oso throwing tantrums around... yesterday...crying... on the floors just want the maid to carry him... and such.. then i figured out it's just teething and tiredness lump together lor..

PVL,
Hope Ben will be fine. Sounds like Ben is not feeling well. May be he was in pain somewhere? Do monitor him later.

Yesterday, for the first time Xinfaye was not herself too. She reject bathing in the morning. I insisted and bath her. She cry and cry and cry. She only manage to stop after I latch her on. That was the first time she cried so much. Reminds me of the power of breastfeeding

cherry, you where got small fry?
I personally prefer 3 series.. more zippy.. my dad had 325 and 525 and everyone was fighting to drive the zippier one. Teehee..

PVL, aiyoh, Beth just had a crazy ragey tantrum just now too. Think she's tired. Don't even dare to let her go for the MMR. My daughter's really weird.. she's suddenly coming up with 5-6 teeth at a go! Sigh...

Tomorrow Globetrotters - I will confirm via SMS 'cos my beloved cousin whom I barely get to see is here for a trip and I want to spend as much time with her as possible... not sure of their plans tomorrow.

hey, noticed that some of our babies behaving strangely these days.. just hope that this period will tide over soon... very sianz one... i just let him cry cry n cry.. n he learnt to go to the maid under these circumstances coz mummy dun entertain him whahahahhaah

catz
was thomas the engine show good for u?QY very engrossed in watching the show, i was sooo thankful coz he's basically cranky the whole day... i was so afraid my money gone to waste..:p

smurfy, yeah Timo's eyes were soooo huge throughout the whole show. Even Beth was enthralled. Trust me, this was sooooo much better than Barney or Elmo lor.

catz
same same!... u dunno how thankful n happy i was arr.....coz basically he kicked a fuss during lunch and refused lunch.

tat's the same comment i heard from another mummy. that tis show is better than barney... hey, so for these kinda kiddy show, so it is good to get the best seats coz sometimes the crew are off-stage?

Catz, PVL..Yael too..tantrums lately..n he also cries at nite esp during or after dinner..like as though he's pain..n only wants me..think its teething too..like Beth, he's teeth are coming out all at once and gums look so red.

Not sure about tomorrow..Cos the ELC coordinator Aida hasnt confirmed if we can move to Thur class.
I called n sms her but she has not replied. But if we are meeting tomorrow then I may just bring Yael to tmrw's class.
PVL..I sms u ok.

cherry: ya lor... u where got small fry.... so many counting on you leh... lol....

smurfy: you went to watch thomas? haiz... i didn't wanna waste my money again cos went to barney paid like 225 for one hour. so wasted.

ladies... i am so mad. my cat boss cx my childcare leave again!!!!!!!!!!! say is annual leave. so fed up. he did it once to all 3 of us with kids in the office le. initially i was fretting the whole weekend cos i didn't noe how to tell him i was leaving. then i sent him email yesterday. this morning i felt sooo bad oso. then my hr colleague went to ask him he say find replacement put ad. didn't even talk to me. then i went in to see him for some work he broach topic then he say co now earning money. i wont' increase ur pay this year oso. i told him sorry he say so be it. what can i say? i feel so unwanted here lor. what to do?????? haiz.... now i so angry abt cc leave. but what can i do? i still need him to pay me for my unutilised annual leave when i leave first. haiz...

Sunsweet, ya, very soon we'll need to pay ezylink card for them.

PVL, think it's terrible 2 stage when they started to throw tantrums

Catz, I got no chance to bring Sher for his MMR yet, he's sick again.

Smurfy/Catz, thomas show is gd??? Barney show is so lousy that I dun dare to buy tickets for Thomas

magd, pls leave this co ASAP

giggler/magd
yep yep, i went. it was good coz it's my first kiddy show. nothing to benchmark against leh? hahahaa

cat/giggler
i worse, QY had not took his 18TH mth booster yet nor MMR.

magd
u tendered oredi? onli 1 more mth left right? just do the required and go lor.

cherryale
yah lor, u small fry, then we all sands in the ocean oredi..

me oso wanna complain abt work
.. the new manager fowarding me all his emails (like expecting me to read and give him opinions)... ...and he's like asking me to go through his work... argghh i dun have time.. no time even for chat chat here or check out spree sites when my boss is working away from home..

Catz, Charis,
Yeah, just SMS me, or come look for me lah. I want to go to Growing Fun anyway, so I'll be there whatever it is. I might also want to go to visit my friend's dad at TTSH, so kill a few birds with one stone. Hehehe

Tantrums: Don't know how to deal with Ben's tantrums. Haiz. Must go and dig up my child-rearing book to read.
Ben has only one more set of molars to sprout, so I really doubt he's teething. No sign of red gums.

Some of your todds have not done their MMR yet? What about the 18 month booster? Ben has finished all his jabs already. Will be collecting his certificate of vaccination from the PD soon.

pvl
i oso dunno wht to do.. i just let him cry cry n cry... that's why he goes to the maid nowadays when he's cranky $^#^&#$%&^$%. but i really dun like the idea that if he think he can get away with crying now, then he can get away with crying for anything in future... but after his tantrums, he still the cute lil boy.. it's like split personality.

Alamak, just got the invite for the Istana dinner on Wednesday and it says Lounge suit for men and evening dress for women.. do you think a cocktail dress is ok? I don't think ppl will be wearing full length evening gowns lei... dieeeeeeeeeeeeee

Giggler, PVL, this is his graduation thingie lah... dunno why the dress code and admin instructions are issued so late. I have 2 cocktail dresses lah.. but the instructions are conflicting. :p

Sorry SAHMs, I cannot make it tomorrow.. I'll be at the airport at that time leh..
Next time k? You guys please carry on.

PVL..Milkie will be bringing Yoori for class..maybe u can meet with her..Im still unsure if Im bringing Yael for class tomorrow, anyway I'm sms u ok..depends on wat time he wakes up..cos he had a cranky bedtime just now..within the 1st half hour he fell asleep n woke up crying twice..so unsettled tonight dont know why.

Yael has not done his DPT n MMR jab..Im postponing as long as possible..will do it before he reach 2yo though.

Hello mummies...

Finally back from our trip yday afternoon and today back to work. The trip was nice but tiring for all of us as we rented car and travelled to many places thus spent many hours on the road. The weather is pretty nice, but the wind at Melbourne was harsh, causing dry skin on us. My poor gal's cheeks and nose are now red as tomato and the skin is peeling. Poor thing...

This gal is as sticky to me during the trip, but thank god she was behaving pretty well overall especially on the plane and throughout the long and winding road trip. However, she seems to be getting very picky on food. Prefer fries than fish and other meat, juice to plain water, and like to pick up food to eat by herself.

Enjoying her walk at Salamanca at Hobart:
1700545.jpg

Red as tomato cheeks:
1700546.jpg

Aiyoh!
YX so Cute with tomatoe cheeks..

but if its peeling then got to apply extra moisturiser liao.. those Califonia Baby ones should be good. i think...

YX must be a very good gal not making much fuss on board..

I hope to bring Lil J to somewhere temperate too!!

sunsweet,

Ya, i got apply the calendular cream on her. Hopefully her face will become smooth again.

I think after this trip, it will be many years later before we will travel far again.

Jelly..So nice to have u back..The pics on FB are really nice..Looks like u all had fun, wah really amazed how u all manage to travel in Melbourne n Taz with a lil' tod, plus u preggy some more..I recall most places have to travel quite a few hours and also lots of walking/hiking to do..was it winter or spring there? Any snow on Cradle Mt?

Milkie..I bought the spicy rice cake from Square 2 just now..spicy n nice..but not sweet at all..I added some extra sugar! The bugis junction stall serves even spicier rice cake leh. This Sq2 one I can still tahan..haha.

charis, we are glad to be back too! Travelling is nice and fun but nothing beat the comfort of home.
Ya, many times i was really scared that my little one inside cannot tahan the many walks on rocky area plus carrying Xi. Going for checkup this sunday and hope the little one is as fine as can be. It was end of winter/beginning of spring when we were there. Temperature is around 10 to 15 degrees. We did not see snow at craddle mt, but can see snow at the tip of the mountain.

jelly, welcome back and I love those pix.. good that you got your getaway to Melbourne lah. Wah cannot imagine that the air is so dry until poor YX's skin also peel off.

Sunsweet, I would love to go somewhere temperate too but for the time being, thinking about a 24hr plus journey to US is really too daunting. haha.. settle for Genting or Cameron's or Fraser's for now..
But with 1 kid, I would not hesitate to go further afield.

SAHMs how was the gathering?? So sad I had to miss it but my cousin only returns from her globetrotting every few years lah.. she has never seen the kids!

Jelly, good that you've enjoyed the trip
YX looked so nice with her rosy cheeks.

Catz, Genting's weather not as cold as before, I feel lah. We didn’t need to wear jackets when we went in Nov last yr, just long sleeve jackets will do.

re tantrums

cherish is also throwing tantrums almost everyday?? i think she is reaching terrible 2..

jelly,

YX is so cute!

Jelly..U seem to be the homely type I can see..haha. Same here lah..I would love to travel but will miss home dearly..haha.
Im sure baby is fine..its very protected n cushioned in his/her own world in the womb! Much more protected than us outside..haha.

Catz..We had lunch at globe..again...haha..I'll see u next thur in class..try to ask if yr sis can meet for lunch if u both r free lah..

Stella..Yael also throw tantrums everyday..mostly minor manageable ones though..but much more volume than last time..plus words like "NOOOOO!!"

Catz... I ordered goon diapers yday! 2 packs of size small and 3 packs of pull up. Still waiting for them to contact me on delivery.

Gig... We are still nursing her cheeks from the peeling. Hope to get back the smoothness soon...

charis, ya, love travel but will miss the cosiness and routine back home. Haha... Ya, i can still feel baby kicking inside me. Hope he/she is doing fine in there.

Xi has been talking a lot too since the trip, and can express better like she will say "please" if asking for food, and "thank you" or "xie xie" wif nodding head. She will touch my tummy and called the baby "mei mei" while touch my hubby's tummy and said "fat fat". But she seems to lost some weight during the trip. This sunday gg to bring her for her booster jab, hope she will not cry like the other time.

Ah xi so cute..I guess her increase of talking n vocab could be the extended time she spent with u and hubby..that's good!

YX so cute.. pat pat mummy's tummy call mei mei.. so your #2 is a gal too? or yet to know?

keke

I believe with more exposure kids will pick up vocab faster..

tomorrow Lil J's class going to have Mooncake Festival celebration. Every Kid is to bring a mooncake / goodies to class to share and learn abt the festival... Humm what to buy ?? Piglets or mooncake? keke

jelly, goon is good

So tired, so tired.. got to get to UE Sq to catch the bus (so unglam) to Istana by 4.30pm... then hosting my hubby's new boss then dinner only served 8+.. think I will faint from hunger.

Jelly, so what moisturiser are you using on YX's cheeks? Sher lifts up my t-shirt everynite to kiss 'bb'

Catz, so you settled your dressing issue for the dinner? Why must take bus? Cant drive?

Choc, can get goon diaper from diaper.com.sg

charis, ya... to make her not so bored in the car, i have to be a crown to sing and read and play wif her.

sunsweet, the gender of #2 is yet to know. But from the beginning, Xi has called the baby as "mei mei", dunno why. Haha.... Does lil J enjoy her class? We are gg to enrol Xi to Kinderland soon too as she is 18 months oredi. But we might change her to another kindy when she is 2.5 years old. See how first.

Catz, ya... why must take bus? Can't take a taxi? Must grab something to eat lah before u left home...

Smurfy, the show seems so colourful and nice! Did QY have a good time?

Gig, i apply the calendular cream from california baby on her face. At my aunt's house, she use the desitin cream. Her cheeks seem better last nite...

Haha... My little gal will lift up my shirt too to sayang and kiss the bb, even in public place!

Giggler, security concerns.. they do the security screening at UE Sq.. more or less the norm for most Istana events unless you are minister..
Think I will smuggle a burger in my bag

jelly, your pix of Melbourne/Taz are very nice. Cannot even tell that you are pregnant.. just that you look quite pale and tired in some shots lah

smurfy, we were in the front seats and yes, there was interaction with the cast and crew.

Lil j likes to walk abt and do her own stuff when her teacher / lao shi sings.. sigh.. i think will take some time for her to learn to sit down and listen.

I was thinking maybe 2.5 yr or 3.. will transfer her to CC.. at least it will be daily activities rather then now twice weekly only..

yesterday ryan brought back all his school work he had done for the past month....

I tell u... it's so so so cute.... can't imagine he did those colouring and pasting etc.... really messy but amazing at the same time....

My in-laws will be back soon and we'll be moving to my new house at telok blangah... in a dilemma cos the most convenient cc is sparkletots but somehow not too keen cos it's PAP run. The rest, my in-laws will have to take bus to bring him to school...

on the other hand, was thinking of letting him stay at home till 2 yrs old but i tot since he already gotten used to school, might as well let him continue...

Jelly, can use desitin cream on the face?

Catz, huh? Then where are u gg to eat that burger? Hehehe...

Choc, sorry I missed out the www... Sparkletot is not bad rite?

Sunsweet, some kids like to roam abt in class but in fact they are learning at the same time.

Catz, i only realised i look quite pale after i saw the photos. Must be the cold weather and the tiredness...

chocbabe, u are going to pull ryan out from kinderland soon? Aiyah, our kids can't be classmates liao... When are u gg to shift to ur new place? Sparkletot has pretty good comments rite despite run by PAP? Another one nearby ur area is Cherie Hearts in Vivo rite?

Gig, can... when Xi was a few months old and have rashes on her face, we use desitin on her face too and it works well and the rashes disappear soon.

Jelly,
yah, ryan will finish his stint at kinderland end of this month. Quite sad cos i think ryan likes one of the teachers there. I moving to telok blangah end of this month also.

Cherie Hearts at harbourfront is super duper ex. It's their main branch and cost like almost $1k a month i think.

I didn't know much abt sparkletots actually but cos it's PAP run, i associate it with the PAP kindergartens... is it good??