(2007/02) February

catz, A's middle name is Gareth
As for little cherry, hehe, dun want to announce over the internet lah, scarly, whole world named after her

My cousin named her baby boy Zachary too! think this name is getting super popular. I was told by my colleague that the cc that she sent her son to has 5 zachary

PVL,
Thanks for remembering me!

I'd love to join you guys, but tomorrow cannot. Hubby has taken leave so we can go to Comex together... he's buying me a DSLR for my birthday present.
Next time!

Catz, milkie,
I am here! Hee, have been checking the thread, but have not been posting cos busy reading up for my holidays, doing up Photobook and finally, starting a long overdue blog.
Figured the best way to let my MIL be part of Soph's growing up is through a blog

Saphira,
Can you add me to your facebook too? I love your pictures!
I'll PM you my email address!

PVL, huskie, Charis, MILKIE, how about next Tuesday or any other Tuesdsay since both huskie and Charis cannot make it?

huskie, dun shy lah.. post up your blog! Heh.

cherry, I know
Nice nice name.. I likey.. next time you tell me Cherry mini's name k?

Huskie,
What's wrong with Sophie's bones? Why does she see an orthopaedic doc?

Catz,
Got your SMS, but looks like Huskie can't make it next TUes, so how about the following Tues?

huskie

i saw ur blog.. your little AiAi is such a big gal now.. she is v lanky.

smurfy

cherish also saying "bu yao" all the time.. she will say bu yao 3 times..

cherish is turning into a couch potato..she can watch barney and some kiddy vcds dunno how many times a day.. she even knows how to on the vcd, put the disc and play..

but sometimes to get a little peace, i gave in to vcds lor

PVL,
Soph had a "clicky" left hip at birth... or doc calls it DDH.
She still has time cos doc will monitor her progress till she is 2.5yrs old, then decide if she needs surgery, but needs to have a review every 6 months.

Ben says "wam" for "don't want". And he often says "wam" to questions I ask him. "Do you want to go to sleep?" "Wam". "Do you want to ng-ngh?" "Wam" "Do you want to eat anymore?" "Wam". He speaks a few words clearly, but a lot of his language is really cute, like from another planet, with full sentences, but I can't understand any of it. Papaya is "paya-paya". "I love you" is "ah-dugong-ga-da" or something like that.

huskie,
I see. But she walks OK right?

haiz, I'd better get offline and start my ironing if I want to sleep before midnight. Hehehehe

PVL, A also speaks in a language that I dun understand
its like a full sentence but I dun know what he is saying, very funny. then suddenly he will break into "Aiyah" as if frustrated that I dun know what he is saying. Our kids are really getting cuter by the day

Catz, u do another spree, then I got chance to visit u then can tell u Mini cherry name
I also want ON/GAP spreee!!!!!!! I need to buy new baby's stuff.

need to vent something too, was kind of irritated by mil today. She is just too selfish. told hb if I am going to get all these crap, then I will move both my kiddos to my mum's plc. Just dun force me to utilise this option since I still want to remain cordial with inlaws. When I asked hb if he thinks I am right to be angry with his mum, he said yes. Hmm, i wonder if he really agrees or just trying to appease me?? sianz...

catz, pvl, milkie, charis, huskie...
dun forget me leh.......sobsssss... i know i havent been online for a long time...ahahaa... actually hor i always read read but nvr post nia...hehehe...
my boy having runny nose & slight cough now.. so if next tue dun think i can make it... if wk after next...shld be ok...

pvl, cherry,
my boy also speaks in alien language.... sounds like korean or jap got once even like tamil to me...hahaha... he "talks" alot, just that we cant understand...hahaha..

cherry,
chill babe... mils always have some prob one... i m lucky that mine is not in spore though she's a very nice lady lar... for me, i cant tahan my fil more..haha..

gals, the mummies in jan posting up their babies pic in 07 & 08... aiyoh... sooo cute... u all also post leh...see how much our kiddos have grown...time flies ... hehehe...

stella,
Yeah, our babies have grown so much! I quite miss those days when they were newborn and just cooing into our face.

PVL,
Soph walks OK now, but the doc says most people who don't detect this may end up having "long-short" legs with a limp and some with hip problems when they're older, so it's still better to monitor and have it fixed when young.

nana,
The weather is nto too godo these days... take care!

Huskie, is there promo for Photobook? I'm interested.

PVL, Ben is so cute... He creates his own language??? Hahaha.......

Sap, wow... Your gal has grown prettier.

hello mummies... Quick post before i left for meeting...

Katie, congrats on the arrival of ur Prince Finn! Post us some of his photos k?

Huskie... saw ur blog, nice nice! U are so creative and sop is indeed fortunate to have so many homemade stuff from her mum!

cherry... Glad to know most likely u will have a princess this time! Non-stopping sprees for u liao... haha...

catz... i also wanna try gOon diapers after my trip from australia.

Sap, Xinfaye's look does not change much from her baby time. She looks smart to me.

Re: speaking. We try to teach Xi how to differentiate "yes" and "no". But everytime we ask her something, she will shake her head and keeps saying "no no no"! Even when i asked her "do u love mummy?"

Finally gg for our trip tomorrow! Kind of nervous as we have not finished packing our stuff, and Xi has been very cranky and always woke up crying at nite. She also refuse to let my hubby to carry her. Jialat if she continue like this during the trip. Hubby said when in aust, must go buy a toddler carrier. The sling which i have is tooooo small to carry her liao...

We are bringing two big luggages, one backpack, one sling bag and the stroller. Hopefully hubby can manage especially now that i can't carry heavy stuff.

Was worried not able to bring in fm to aust but luckily just found out from jojo that can bring small tins of fm and a few servings in the dispenser. Thanks, jojo!

Gg off now. Catch up wif u gals after my trip.

FAt babe
go order.. last yr there was some long queues for raffles hotel mooncakes right? i gian abt the cakes and the free delivery for 4 boxes and above.. :p coz my hb say he dun do reimbursement, i am not going to order moRe for the inlaws oredi kekeke.. just give them 1 box as a token nia :p

July 07 and July 08
1671729.jpg
1671730.jpg

then crawling, now walking
then almost botak, now curly hair
then michelin, now lanky
but same mouth wide open smile. -_-'

Gig,
Don't think there is promo for Photobook now... the one I am working on is a previous one I purchased, expiring this Dec.

chocbabe, jelly,
Thanks thanks

jelly,
Have a great trip to Oz tomorrow!
Don't tire yourself out carrying Xi and too many things... I'm sure your hubby can handle it.
This trip may also be good for your hubby to bond more with Xi

Huskie
how do we find the expiry date for the photobook ar? i purchased 3 but have not done anything and i dunno abt the expiry date thingie..can i link u to QY's blog... kekekeKe yeah! now i get to see more of lil sop's pics...

Update
Last nite found QY kept fiddling with his diaper, removed it and found side of his penis slightly swollen (Cannot see redness though) . He dun allow me to touch, seems like in pain but allowed the daddy to apply “zambat” on him (his all time favourite healing cream). This morning the daddy said the swelling is better and QY allowed him to apply more zambat. Praying hard that things will get better this day otherwise we will be off to see his PD on Friday or sat Poor boy, looks really uncomfortable n painful..

HOW DO YOU ALL CLEAN YOUR BOY’S PENIS WHILE BATHING?

smurfy,
The expiry date is on the voucher itself. The voucher is in JPEG format in the attachment they sent to us via email.
Eh, if you bought during the Malaysia National Day last year, high chance is that the expiry date will be this Dec... better work on them soon, cos it's quite time-consuming, I find.

Sure you can link me to your blog. Hee, I am still abit blur about blogging, so fiddling around now... don't know how to link and make categories. Will figure it out soon...

smurfy, QY not much change hor??? Still having that nice smile.
Hope his penis gets better.

jelly, enjoy your trip!!!

huskie, Photobook dun seem to have promo liao hor? You gg to have lots of art work for Photobook??? I didnt deco too much the other time cos I afraid that it'll be very messy.

smurfy,
I just wash with soap (QV) and rinse off leh, like everybody else. Ben will squat for me to wash his bum and private parts.

Jelly,
Enjoy your holiday! Take care and don't overstrain yourself.

FTWM,

I got a problem here.

Lil J now prefers rice and table food.

How I can prep for her if MIL doesn't cook for her own meals even?

You may ask "then what MIL eat for lunch and dinner since she's at home?"
MIL usually Skip lunch and eats tabaos / left over from my last night'scooking. She usually eat by 6.30pm

I reach home about 7.30pm.. cook simple dinner for myself and makan at 8.30pm..

Now my main problem how to prep daily fresh food for lil J?

Last time she eats porridge, so I prep the food and MIL will just dump in pot to boil.. easy cooking.

Now Lil J needs likes Rice with Fried / steam meat , Veg + soup..U know full dinner which we adult takes..

MIL does not like to cook cos she dun like oily kitchen. little bit of frying she will want to mop the floor.

I also dun want to trouble her too much.. how u think i could best work and still provide a decent lunch and dinner for my gal?

i have some tots:
1) I cook and prep her lunch and dinner every morning b4 i leave for work.

2) I request to work early and go home earlier (8.30 - 5.30) But still i need to take 60 mins to reach home.

3) Get my mum to cook on some days and I cook on other days then i have to go by to pick up food from her.. so at least not so rush for me daily to rush home to cook?

4) ting kat dinner (which I think too unhealthy for kiddo)

sian sian sian..

4. Tink kat dinner service. I do think there are some healthier versions...

and u can top up with a pre-made homecooked soup that u prepared in the morning before going to work or cook an additional one or 2 dishes when u comes home earlier on a particular day
n some days u can ask ur mum to top up 1 or 2 dishes for u as well. most impt. dun be too tight up abt cooking every thing urself especially when u r working, and wanting to spend quality time with the kid when u reach home. no point u reach home early and she spend the time watching u prepare full set of dinner.

Smurfy,

I can prep soup in monring. Not a problemo.

but i were to cook.. then the problems of timing comes.. cos even if i leave office at 5.30pm. i might not be in time to reach home to cook in order for her to makan.

What are the healthier tink kat dinner available?

If.. i cook every morning and teaches my MIL to use the microwave to warm up for lil J you think it will work?

I only afraid she will feel offended by not trusting her to cook.. but the problem is she doesn't even cook for the adults / herself how i dare to trouble her to cook for my gal? sigh...

I just feel fustrated loh.. how i wish i can knock off earlier or chanege a job that is nearer my place...

sunsweet
i have not source for tingkat service, so i dunno which ones r more healthier.. but there shld be right.. coz those phamplet i received at my door steps say no msgs and such? maybe ask huskie or catz (dunno whether they still on tingkat)

if u wake up early to cook every morning.. would be be drained off in long run? imagine another 1 -1.5 hrs less sleep. if u r able to do it, then i dun see any issue with the mil lor, coz u would be telling her u r cooking healthy, real healthy food for lil J right? maybe the steamed items, u season oredi and put back to fridge and ask mil to steam for her just before her mealtimes lor.

Sunsweet, how abt you cook soup and rice then add one or two more dishes for dinner? Sher also prefer rice now so I make sure we have nutritious soup for him to go with the rice. Smurfy's suggestion of steam food is good. You can prepare them in advance and ask your mil to steam before meals for Lil J.

sumrfy,

since Lil J started on solid, I've preping all her meals. so i think sleeping hours will still remains for me.

steaming food can work out.
but cooking veg.. humm cook in morning then let her feed later the day would it be unhealthy?

sunsweet
maybe lunch u prepare in the moRning and ask ur mil to steam or microwave.. then dinner u just fastly cook one or 2 veges (together with ur pre-prepared soup, and steam fish or other forms of meat)

Sunsweet,
I find electric steamer very useful especially in your situation. Marinate the night before or in the morning. Steam the ready cut veges and marinated meat only when it's time. Just place everything properly in the plates first. You can even cook rice in the steamer. For veges, if you don't want to overcook, can place in 10 minutes before the steamer ends. Every easy.

i actually enjoy using steamer a lot. Those with 3 layers. 1st later to place rice (35 minutes), meat (20 minutes) 2nd layer (u can also place meat dish and rice same time) and 3rd layer for add on veges (10 minutes). No need to watch fire and no oil.

good afternoon gals! thxs for all who reply me abt the breastmilk...

wanted to reply but my internet expired n so I just didn't continue n went to do other things.

zz doesn't really watch tv. when we watch tv, he will glace but never really watch. cos if i leave the place, he also follow me... even if it is cartoon. but there was once i watch korean drama (dvd) n he watch... hahha maybe he love ple cryin ;p

oh ya, one more thing. I am anti microwave. It takes away all the nutrients from the food. For fiber intake I give lots of veges and organic shake drinks in the morning.

my gal still do not like to latch... but just noe after i pump, i feed her n she wan... think shld be little but she wan. maybe let down fast so she dun like those times.

Sunsweet, smurfy,
I've stopped tingkat, cos even the so called healthiest one is still no good. They will say "No added MSG", but that doesn't mean totally no MSG, cos the sauce they use may still contain MSG, just that they don't add the white powder themselves. Me and hubby are MSG detectors, so we roughly can taste it, plus our throats will get scratchy after a few days of tingkat.

I think smurfy's suggestion of asking MIL to steam the food is a good idea. Veges better not cook in the morning. It only takes 10mins to steam veges, so you can add in the veges in the last 10mins of steaming your meat. I always do everything in the steamer, inclu my rice even, so I don't have to wash the rice cooker.

humm maybe i should buy a steamer then..
or maybe if she prefer those old style over hte wok steaming.

how long to steam rice?

I never tired steaming veg b4.. only microwave them for "you cai".

keke..