(2007/02) February

Giggler..Hmm..I would discourage u to do crunches..cos it compresses/shortens the tummy muscles..dont know if may harm baby..BUT u can do core excercises which are safer and lengthens n strengthen the tummy muscles..check out some core exercises here..
http://www.mayoclinic.com/health/core-exercises/SM00071
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wqzrb67Dwf8

I think swimming is safe for preggies..cos low impact.

PVL..My hb n I take turns to swim too..Yael loves the water too..the pool is just 10 min walk away from home at Downtown East..so convenient.

Wah... don't talk about primary school leh. So stressful :p My MIL kept asking me to go attend the open house at the school she is teaching in (Since last year when Ethan was only 4 months old!!!!). Think it's not a very good neighbourhood school but it's just next door to where we stay... so we'll see in the future I guess.

Magd,
Are you in the alumni? At least you know where Miffy is going

Sunsweet,
Ethan is so into Barney now too! He was a Hi-5 fan for half his life and now suddenly he likes Barney
Oh, they are selling 5 original Barney DVDs for $40 at Science Park. Think it's quite a good deal. You know ah, before Ethan was born, Hubby insisted we will NEVER let him watch Barney cause he thinks it's stupid and evil. But guess who was the one who brought back 5 DVDs from science park last night :D Wahaha.

Huskie, Mrs Juicy Siew Mai,
Eh... I actually like Kathleen leh :p Think it's because Ethan likes it whenever jup jup pops out. Then Nathan's receeding hairline and Kelli's eyebrows (or rather, lack of it sometimes) really irks me leh. Hehe, I'm very judgemental hor?

Huskie,
I was from a convent during my primary school days. Though I'm a Christian and not Catholic, I think the missionary schools really imparted good values. The sisters really cared for the students and though they may not be the best schools academically, they made up for it plenty with the moral education. Then again, this was decades ago lah, so not sure how things are like now.

Sunsweet,
I've ever seen Barney VCDs selling for 3 at $10 in the pasar malams. Don't think they are originals though. Oh, whenever Ethan knows the "I love you, you love me..." song is coming up, he will come and pull me in front of the TV with him. And when they reach the part about "with a great big hug and a kiss from me to you..." He will hug and kiss me
So sweet hor? He sure knows how to make me buy more Barney dvds and toys for him. Hehehe

Mrs Juicy Siew Mai,
you changed your nick back to milkie already ah? So the juice shop has officially closed down is it? Oh, always wanted to ask you: Where did you and hubby meet? Australia/Singapore/Indonesia/Korea ah? So is YR's nationality Australian?

Hey, anyone knows what happened to skinnybabe? How come she's been MIA for so long. Should I do a fake spree to lure her out?

Cherry,
What happened to our Cameron trip?!

PVL, thot of building up my tummy muscles so that I wont feel much pain after c-section. My prev gynae told me that I didn’t exercise that why I felt pain after having Sherwin. I had painless c-section for Vane leh and I did crunches every nite then.

Charis, I not very gd with swimming leh, cant swim much
Thanks for the link on exercise.

Winnie, hahaha... You saw that post??? I dun need that combination cos my hb thot of 'hao hai zi' for the current gal-boy-boy liao. LOL

huskie, u really are one adventurous person. Now I'm curious how you and your hub met? I'm suspecting u guys met while doing some sports and then ended up together is it?

PVL, yes, cleaning the house is really a total workout for me too. I don't like swimming when i'm pregnant cos i feel a bit shy about my tummy sticking out. I am a bit conservative in some ways hor. And i think in general, angmohs can be quite bad in their hygiene lah. what I don't fathom is how they can walk ard their house in their shoes lor....

giggler, of cos i very sure I'm joking about my husband wanting to send YR to a jurong sch lah. hee hee but he always jokes to our friends that he will send her there to learn how to be a true blue ah lian. :p But i really would like it if she could get into river valley primary then i really just need to walk her to sch and walk her back from sch everyday. I don't know what's the requirement to enter to sch. any ideas???

Winnie, i don't like i don't like i don't like kathleeennnnnn. I myself like jup jup but i just don't like kathleen. she just reminds me of a porn star cum an spg to boot. she's got that type of look lor. hee hee YES, nathan's hairline is receding lor, that baldy. But he dances very enthusiastically lah. hee hee I prefer tim to him. I like charli's face. I like kelli's spontaniety.

winnie, u from convent sch? I was from girls sch but my sch not convent sch. hee hee i like girls sch too cos u can zao geng and not be worried. hahahahahahaha

YES lah...our juice shop closed down due to the laziness of the big boss. Now we are back to drinking milk lah. hehehehe

Regarding where hub and i met, we met at velvet singapore lah. after we started dating more seriously, then his parents flew in to so called approve of his choice and my parents had to approve of my choice too. And both parents also met in singapore to see each other and know each other better. So i would say Singapore is where it all happened for us. hahahaha

YR is an australian by descent.

Winnie, u siao lah....i won't spend that sort of money on a bottle ok. that's ridiculous. my heart will be super pain u know. hee hee U know all YR's branded things are bought by my parents and his parents. My parents are the type who will buy prada shoes, blumarine shoes for her and what sonia rykiel or gucci clothes for her. not me hor. I won't spend that type of money on her. I rather spend on myself.

winnie: 3 for $5 la the barney vcds... hehehehehe....

No leh... i'm not in alumni. are you? hehehe... no need to be in alumni la. pay $300 leh. anyway miss heng aldy said miffy is fodder for the school. wahahahhaha.... old gal enough ba. but donno whether worth the risk anot. skully really cannot then die? kekeeke... schooling is such a headache.

meow de i am in such a dilemma donno what to do le lor.

giggs, i thought we can't do too much exercise that will involve our abs during pregnancy??? I didn't have much pain for my 1st c-sect but i was very active during my 1st preg lah...and i made myself shower and walk after they removed the urine bag from our pee pee hole. I remembered the feeling was so weird when i first walked after being confined on the bed for more than 12 hours but i just forced myself to walk cos i had to have coffee bean's latte at the hospital.

My gynae also quite smart. he actually went to coffee bean to find me when he couldn't locate me at my ward cos he suspected i'll be craving for food /coffee. :p :p

Winnie,
What's a convent school like?
I was from a Methodist school, but it changed from a girls school to co-ed school when I was in Pri. 4.
Hee, hubby's colleague says girls got higher chance of becoming lesbian if they go to girls school in sec sch... I think that old man is talking rubbish!

milkie,
Hee, I analysed for you liao... in kiasuparents.com. River Valley still ok, in Phase 2C, only those out of 2km needs balloting in last 2 yrs, so got quite a good chance of getting in. Else you kiasu a bit, do volunteer!

Haha, hubby also thinks Kathleen got porn star look!

huskie, where got such things?? :p but hor...seriously speaking, a lot of st. magaret's girls are lesbos. :p :p

Yo, can volunteer to give balloons to the kids???? hahahahahhaa

Gig,
Crunches will help?
I had terrible pain when walking after my C-sect leh, cos no painkillers.
If so, maybe I start doing crunches now

huskieeee, why so long one??? walau....35 to 40 hrs within how long??? siao ah????? shit..i thought it was just a 1 or 2 time volunteer work thingy.

i still thought they will ask us pick up rubbish in the sch compound or what...then i can volunteer my husband to do it. hahahahahah

Milkie, huskie, magd,
continue yakking in a while ok? Watching the table tennis match now. Woohoo! Singapore seems like it's on track for a silver/gold woh....

milkie,
I assumed they will give leh... thought it was in the drip through the night. Then next morning gynae saw me and said, good, no painkillers through the night and you're OK, now get up and walk a bit. Woah, I almost fainted even with that few metres to the toilet!

Hee, I think number of hours of volunteer work depends on school. Haha, pick rubbish no lah... maybe traffic warden? But you guys can teach foreign languages lah, no prob for you!

HUSKIE, u mad lah. ur gynae must think u are super heroine lor. My gynae is very in tune with me. He knows i am those who will probably die of pain so he dosed me with painkillers. he even injected the painkiller onto my wound so that i won't feel anything when i wake up from my GA. Every 6 hrs or so, i remember the nurse will bring me painkillers to eat.

And after i was discharged from hospital, he also prescribed painkillers for me to eat for 2 weeks. I asked for more everytime i went to see him for checkups. Until my stitches were removed, then i stopped taking. I'm not leaving anything to chance man. hahahahahaha

I also felt very hungry after the op but i tahan from noon to dinner time. Then dinner time came and I asked my gynae to ask the nurse give me some food cos i was feeling really hungry. He did ask the nurse to give me food but the food so little how to feel full. In the end, my younger bro was flying in from indo to see me, and i got him to pack macdonalds from the airport to feed me during supper time. hahahahahaha

btw is your gynae a female??? hee hee

Huskie, Milkie..
At first I thought so too..but actually they only give antibiotics to prevent infection thru the drip after the c-sect..The nurse gave me painkillers but only for first day..after tat she told me tat if i needed can ask..I didnt get up until 2nd day..wah super pain, tummy like kena stabbed many times..actually its literally cut open! Same here huskie..actually the harders part was getting off the bed to the floor..it was like something so new..I was holding my breath all the way till reach toilet! Then I got spinal headache some more- post epidural effects!
Man..I dont want to go thru c-sect again lah..I pray my gynae is pro VBAC!

Eh, I thought not supposed to eat a lot after GA? You ate Mac never throw up?!
Doing GA again this round? Not considering epi C-sect?

My gynae is male - he probably thinks I can tolerate the pain... but woah, now I know what it's like to be stabbed! If I ever get robbed and stabbed, I hope I die fast man!

I complained to him about the pain the following day, after I broke out in cold sweat and cried when nurse made me walk. Then he gave me an additional painkiller.

charis, u mean to say u were awake during the whole op???????????????????????????????????????????

i was in dreamland. All i knew was i saw a cleaned up red head baby when i woke up.hahahahaha

winnie
You dare to watch. I dare not. Too much suspense for me. Sekali my baby gets too tense and decides to be born!!! I'll just check the online ST for updates. Heee.

Charis,
Who will you be having as your gynae this next time round?

huskei, not supposed to have pedicure or mani during GA too right? but i also did pedicure and manicure with super red nail colors mah. hee hee my gynae ok with it. the nurses there also know his pattern so when a new nurse told me cannot have nail color and wanted to remove my nail color, the older nurses told her i was the patient of that gynae and his patients are given concession when it comes to this.

NOt supposed to eat after GA lah..but hw can?? my stomach was rumbling from hunger ok. i cannot tahan......I didnt throw up after macs. I still remember, i had macnuggets and big mac and some fries....hee hee

i'm gonna do GA agaiin for sure. I don't want to be half awake and cringe from the pulling and all ....so scary.

PVL,
Haha, it's a bit early to give birth now lah! You may even ESP the image of the games to your baby and he/she will turn out to be an excellent sportsman next time!

milkie,
I thought after GA, can eat but in small amounts.... that's why I'm shocked you gobbled Macs!
Today I had lunch at Crazy Angmoh Bishan with Sophie... gave her a bit of Coke to try... jialat, she likes it! Think she is a Coke and fries baby!

charis, do u still get backaches now? cos i hear some mummies who do epi experience backaches even now.

huskie, eh, crazy angmoh nice not??? i've read some reviews abt it...but have to first ask husband to find the place. So far, YR likes soft drinks too but i only give her a few sips of mine whenever i'm drinking lah. I also give her lattes and bubble tea to drink. :p next time give soph some steak to try out...who knows she might like it too. hee hee

Ya lah...cannot eat...but then if i feeling hungry how??? i can do with no water, but i cannot don't eat leh....

eh you sahm ladies very shiok hor. i am struggling to keep awake leh. so damn sleepy. haiz...

milkie... who is your gynae? so de good leh. hehehehehe....

milkie,
Crazy angmoh not bad, good value for money.
Their Crazy Angmoh burger is nice with pineapple, beetroot, egg and cheese in it... they say it's Ozzie style, true or not?
I don't really know cos have never been to Down Under.

Their steak fries is better than normal ones, so you can swap the fries when you buy the burger... just need to top up a dollar I think.
Don't bother with their sausage/bratwurst cos it was quite a small and miserable one when it came... not like their picture.

Yep, I gave Soph some steak, but she seems to prefer fries!

Eh, but it's a coffeeshop leh!

Hee, I can do with no food, but I need my water!

Milkie..Ya lor..I was on epidural..I dont want to be knocked out..I wanted to be awake..haha! Even tat..they dosed me too strong..n I ended up immobilised until my chest, I couldnt control my eyelids too n I felt I couldnt breathe..that was super scary..but it was normal according to the epi guy/doc.

Huskie, PVL..I dont know leh..I'm never going back to the Thomson gynae..So looks like I have to go back to Gleneagles to see Dr. Fong CW..he is pro-VBAC but he's very forthcoming, cannot means cannot. So he most likely allow for a natural but he probably prep up everyone for a emergency c-sect too..I know him..he very on the ball. But think this time if baby dont pop on or before EDD, he'll make me induce.
I must speak to hb also lah..cos Dr. Fong fees quite high now..i think he's more than senior doc already.
Or maybe I decide to look around for another gynae..maybe in East Shore.

Charis,
Yeah, those are the side effects of epi. I could feel someone tugging my belly, so I asked the docs, and the anesthesist was very nice... just bluffed me that it's pressure from his hands on my belly... but actually hubby saw gynae tugging out Soph liao.

Thought you went to Gleneagles, not TMC right?
Yeah, I think even pro-VBAC gynaes will allow a trial of labour, usually 8 hrs? Think if after 8hrs cannot make it, still have to get cut up.

Milkie..Yup I do get backaches..but dont think its cos of the epi..more of bad posture esp when I bf..I making hb buy me a nice sit-up-in-bed pillow for bf next time haha!

Huskie..I've heard of the stall! Nice food?! Hehe..we gave Yael Sprite before..he "yucks" it..haha! Phew..I was so worried he may like it..but I think he may like Coke too..cos its sweeter than sprite.
I think all kids are fries kids..hahaha! Ask Catz..her Beth can eat a whole plate of fries after eating her main meal..Yael too if I allow it..but the trick is to hide the fries first while they eat the other good but not so yummy stuff..then tadah can take out the fries already..but must compete with their fast n little hands! But Im off fries now..cos on diet lah.

Huskie..Thomson Plaza was where I was seeing my 1st gynae then I changed to the Gleneagles one at 36 weeks remember..

Charis,
Oh, the Thomson Plaza one and not "TMC". Yeah, I remember that gynae... Y-somthing Goh yeah?

Yes, Crazy Angmoh is really quite good. But must eat there, cannot tabao, cos burger will get real soggy. No highchairs in coffeeshop too, so I just stack up 3 chairs for Miss Shorty so she can reach the food on the table.
Their mashed potato is quite good too - it's the real mashed potato and not the instant powder type.

Hee, I don't have to really hide the fries, cos Soph is very slow at eating, so I will half-feed her the mashed potato, bread, beef, beetroot from burger while she aims for a maximum of 3 fries during the whole lunchtime

Didn't you use My Brest Friend bf pillow? It's really quite good and helps support the back.

Magd..Haha..some days I do get sleepy too..n I take short nap half hour the most.

But today sleepy also no choice..got to cook now!
And mop the floor and hang clothes..off I go!

Huskie, that's my prev gynae's theory lah. You can start doing your crunches now to build up your muscle.

Winnie, the whole of my ofc also watching table tennis now.

Charis/Huskie, my 1st c-section was painless leh, no pain at all even I got down from bed leh. Think crunches really help.

Milkie,who's your gynae huh? Not suppose to eat right after GA one leh.

Huskie, your gynae didn’t warn you of the tugging feel? My anae told me how it would be like before they started to get me prepared so I was alright with that. Anyway once I saw bb out of my tummy, I forgot the feel liao.

Oh yes tat doc..n yes I used the best friend..haha..but I find although it corrects posture..I prefer to fully rest my back on a nice sofa or propped up by pillow on bed..of cos plus using the bf pillow.

OIC..Sop can sit still..good lah..
Yael no matter wat cannot see the fries first! He knows its the nicest tasting food in the world for now..haha!

the talk on fries.. I tried giving QY some macdonalds fries the other day. I just pass him the whole stick. He tried putting the whole stick in his mouth, dunno how to chew the whole thing and slowly spit out.. Whahaha I was thankful for that, and gave him his babybites biscuits which he is sooooo happy with.. hahaha silly boy..

Woohoo!!!! End of Medal drought! Is this Feng Tianwei a foreign talent? I guess so right?

Magd,
$300 for a place in a slightly "branded" school. Worth it lah. Wah biang VCDs 3 for $5?! Can buy to use as coasters leow :p

Milky,
After CHIJ I went on to SCGS, also an all girls school
Yah, I prefer all girls' school too but not just because don't need to worry about zhao geng lah you.

Huskie,
Convents will have mass, catholism classes and stuff. It's true there tends to be more lesbos in girls school i guess. But I think it could be just a phase for some girls bah... most of these "lesbians" grow out of this phase?

Huskie, milky,
I'm of the belief that girls and boys develope and learn differently lor. So if I can, I'll prefer Ethan to go to a boys' school. But all these boys' schools are quite "hot" leh. So see how bah.

Milky,
YR has Prada shoes?!?!?!?! I didn't even know Prada makes baby shoes. The Fendi milk bottle was actually intended as a joke... but seems like it is actually something YR might really own :p

winnie: where got boy sch? i was aiming sc partner sch but can't get one la. where got so shiok? same sentiments abt all gal sch tho. had a hard hard time in jc, esp when time of month. arghhhh.... super sian lor.

milkie juice: prada for YR? faint man....

charis, the way u saying maciam u are pregnant already. ARE U???????????????????? Plus Winnie is in here too and everyone knows whenever winnie appears, someone new gets pregnant.
ARE U ARE U????????????

huskie, is the coffeeshop where crazy angmoh is hot???? If not too hot, I think husband might be able to take it. Parking easy????
where is it???? I think ozzies do eat their burgers with the disgusting beetroot. :p :p sorry lah, i know some of u eat beetroot lah...but i cannot tahan hw it looks. hee hee

smurfy, u should just be happy for the time being that QY has not realized the yumminess of fries.... hee hee i love fries a lot lor....hee hee

winnie, if u came from scgs, means u know magd too lah. She also from sc mah. So were u at the sc when it was still at centerpoint there or when it shifted to bukit timah?

yes lah, prada has baby shoes and toddler shoes and shoes shoes for kids. one thing exp doesn't equate to comfort. the shoes my dad got maciam all super hard leather or what...it's very hard for her fat feet to go in. I tried to let her wear her blumarine out one time and her feet all red in color.

Harrow..i'm not so impractical hor...it's my parents who love shopping for such things esp when they go europe or us for holidays.

giggs, my gynae is KL tan. he's almost semi retired now i think. I like him a lot though cos he looks really good for his age. :p

giggs, hahahaha hey, not that i place so much importance in looks but at least if a gynae is gonna see my down there, i rather an old but good looking one right?? hahahahahaha

giggs, actually i thought my hub was quite cute when he was younger...but now i think he ballooned out leh...so he looks like a chubby uncle now. but i still like him lah cos he is very good to pinch. hahahahahaha and punch...and kick.....