(2007/02) February

I like to bake but my oven is spoilt.

sunsweet, thanks for sharing the blog
Her stuff all looked so pretty, and some are rather unique.

Ah ger, do you 'on' the oven even when you dun bake? Must heat up the oven regularly leh.

giggler
my stuffs are oso under ultized leh. onli me, the mummy is interested. QY is more interested in cheong-ing with his toy stroller, cars in the small house.. n opening n closing containers nia.

Ah ger, that's what happened to my oven lor

smurfy, that why I stopped buying for sherwin now. Didnt bother to dig the stuff out from my storerm also. Sian... waste money

Gig - we called for repairman to cme & they taught us.... so nw scared liao cos they came 2x. & @ 1 pt of time I felt like throwin the oven away.

gig, yah after lunch is the worst, just wish i had a bed here.

jelly, I also have big piece of glass but I draw the blinds and no one can see from outside

wow all of you talked so well of your gals, I wish I will have 1 too
, even if my #2 turns out to be a boy, i may try for #3 for a gal

cherry!!!! u sure not?? u will consider #3???
hee hee

bumped into a taiwanese acquaintance of mine earlier today and she also expecting her 2nd baby. She's got a baby girl for the 1st baby, but she wants a baby boy this time. So I told her NOT to say what she wants cos she will jinx it. She's on her 4th mth now and still can't tell the baby's sex....hee hee so i hope she gets a baby boy like what she always wanted.

And i wanted to puke blood literally. I bumped into a jap friend of mine too and she was introducing me to another jap friend of hers. Only today then I realize that all along she thought my husband is angmoh or partial angmoh cos she was explaining to her friend why YR's hair is lighter than normal and for her fair complexion. Goodness me. To think I've known her for a year at least.

Oh ya, i think YR really has mastered her Iron Head technique. Was having coffee at starbucks and she was as usual everywhere lah...then she came back and wanted to pick something under the table. Then I heard a loud "THUD" and felt the table vibrate. I got a shock and looked at her expecting her to cry. But she had zero reaction. My friend and new found friends were totally amazed hor. She's really mastered my husband's iron head technique.

Next time i will try to use a sapporo glass bottle to conk her head. See if it hurts her not.

jelly & charis, i also bought the bread sticks with the cheese dips thingy..but haven't offered it to her yet. I like it though. hahahahaha however, YR has tried the Yan Yan sticks with vanilla dip and she will dip the stick into the dip and lick the dip only without eating the stick.

She's also an expert lollipopper now. She knows where to find chupa chups in the malls nowadays. disgusting girl.

jelly, i think kathleen is pretty but not my type lah. I still thinks she looks like a porn star. I prefer charli and kelli. They look more involved in the whole hi5 thingy. Kathleen somehow seems very vain and just wanna look pretty in front of the camera type.

Kathleen no longer doing hi5. In place of her is this big sized korean chick whom I heard is much better than her. I'm sstill waiting for the dvds with the new chick to be out leh...so slow one.

I hope u get a boy too.

YR will start school in the 3rd week of sept. So hopefully she'll adapt quickly to school life. My husband says he will send YR to school when he goes to work and after I deliver #2, he will pick her up in the noon time and have lunch with me at home. that's his tentative plans lah to help me manage.

nathan is the dark curly haired guy.

I still need to bitch about my part time helper leh. I told her i wanted her to come every saturday from 3 to 6 pm and she did lah. Last saturday she took about 3.5hrs which is a huge improvement from the 5 hours she used to take doing nothing. Still, i'm not happy with the cleaning leh. My friends who came over to see the house says that I'm too picky. Fine....so maybe i expect too much and i don't mind cleaning the parts she missed out on if she's not ard.

But what really got me is she is super dumb can? How can anyone who has had 20 over years of cleaning and cooking experience bloody store garlic inside a secured plastic bag????????????????

I was looking high and low for my garlic which i normally leave in the open near the stove and then when i finally found it inside the plastic bag, i wanted to faint. Inside were little bugs that could fly.....looks a little like cockroaches but they are not lah...cos they were really small and could fly????? don't know wat exactly they are lah. and the garlic turned mouldy lorrrrrrrrrr How to make it???!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I got so turned off that I refused to cook that night.

Catz, Gig,
My birthday is also in Sep

I'm a Virgo... not sure what Virgo traits are like, but I am definitely not neat if if neatness is supposed to be one of them!

jelly,
Yes, those pics were taken at Studio Loft... I brought my own sunflower not knowing Maryann has a fake one. And then Soph broke it after justa few shots!

My Hi5 DVDs are also those with Kathleen. I quite like her compared to the new Sun. Think Catz said Kathleen no longer in the group cos she married the Savage Garden singer and is now a SAHM. Yes, Nathan is the dark curly hair guy.

milkie,
Yes, Soph likes Hey What's Cooking.
But haha, hubby made a horrid comment. He saw Kelie as a dog in it, then in Peekaboo, Kellie was a camel and a Scottish hairy cow... so he asked how come she's always some animal while Charli is the queen of Egypt... is it cos she's fat?
Men... so insensitive!

huskie, actually your husband is right leh. I think they quite unfair to kellie lor...she always acting as some kinda silly characters but still i find her endearing lah.

oooo u virgo ah. I also don know what virgo's traits are. hee hee think u shold be able to check online.

btw.....girls...got this really cute webbie leh. http://www.etsy.com/shop.php?user_id=5570180

huskie, did u ask your husband which girls he preferred in hi5? I haven't seen the korean chick doing the hi5 show leh....i really want to see her doing it to gauge who is better now that u mention that kathleen is better.

My husband prefers charli and kelli cos he thinks they are more likeable and are not afraid to act silly for the kids. I notice charli always doing all the yoga-ey sections in hi5. hee hee

Huskie, giggler, I don't really follow horoscopes either so I don't know what traits I'm supposed to have either. Teehee...

I also prefer Kathleen to Sun leh.. my sister keeps calling Sun a 'tranny'.. biangz.. but it's true lah.. she does look somewhat ex-man :p

huskie, forgot to tell you that I saw your hubs with Soph at Thomson Plaza early Saturday morning! Too shy to say hi since you weren't around

Kelli is really very funny.. think she and Nathan are the 2 most talented ones 'cos they really give it EVERYTHING even if it's stupid.

Charli, I don't like.. she is another siu cheh type.. Kathleen also not the kind to act stupid. My 3 faves are Kelli, Nathan and Tim

milkie, so maybe your Jap friend very blur lei? Heh. Your PT maid ah, aiyah, just let it go lah.. my PT likes to pack all my stuff until I have to call her to ask her where my stuff goes.. but she's trustworthy and does a good job so I don't really fuss.

oh no.. lil J now crazy over Barney- i'm watching the same vdc 2x.. how to get her not watch it in the evenings? i want to watch my news !!!

milkie,
Maybe I'm biased lah... I think I prefer cos she's sort of the "original" Hi5... Sun is also not bad lah, but think I'll need a bit of time to get used to her.

My hubby thinks Charli is OK in terms of performance, but abit too sweet looking. He thinks Kellie is cute, and haha, yes, he agreed Kathleen is a bit shanky-looking as what you said.

Catz,
Aiyah, you should have popped over to say hi!
Hubby was watching Soph while I was buying groceries in NTUC

Love that supermarket now!

Eh, what's an ex-man?

catz, but then if i let the part time maid go, what if i get one that is worse than her? that's the part i don't want to risk. Does your PT clean every corner of the bathroom -meaning every part of the bathroom is spotlessly clean???????????? Ur PT is chinese or not?????

Ha ha..i also say my friend blur lor.

Eh, where to watch the latest hi5??? how come all of u get to watch sun?????

huskieeeeeeeeeeee, where to see sun in action????? I wanna watch too.

girl, an ex-man is a man then transformed to be a female lah. Catz saying that Sun looks like she had a sex change op or something. hee hee

Eh, come to great world city to do your shopping leh.....got nasi padang!!! hee hee

Re. PT cleaners,
My AOW auntie's standard also dropping leh... today I found a bunch of hair in bathroom.
And the floor always has patches of water. I think she walks from here to there, and hands are dripping wet.
Very dangerous when Soph is running about leh

milkie,
Hi5 is on Arts Central (Channel 5) every weekday at 11am!!!
If you don't like the adverts, just switch a channel during adverts.
If I am watching with Soph, I'll switch to CNBC and Soph will just listen to the stock market commentary

huskie, sian right when the PT-ers become slack. KNS. Anywayz, my PT probably knows i'm not very happy already so she should be bucking up. I hope to monitor her for the next few weeks and to give her another chance lor. I really don't wish to change maids and then end up with another headache.

huskie, ok, got it. I will try to catch it on Monday next week. Tomorrow morning YR meetin a playdate for play session at the gym. Nowadays damn sian...maciam she has more social life than me.

haha.... no lah, Sun doesn't look like ex-man lah....
but yes, her face is a bit big, like a moon... fills up the TV screen nicely!

PT helpers, yep, you never know what you'll get next time.
I'm trying to tell my auntie not to leave wet puddles around in case Soph falls... as long as she can do this, think I'll close one eye lah.

milkie,
Don't tempt me with nasi padang leh! I love that stall, but got ulcer in throat now... if I eat any chili, my throat will die!

Hey, what school is YR going to?

I just saw 2 of my Korean neighbour's kids.... they're so cute and fiendly! The older one goes to Overseas Family School.

huskie, then maybe Sun should change her name to MOON. hee hee hee

do u still clean the house everyday? I realize I clean the house everyday leh. I not so diligent to clean every room everyday lah...but i do try to clean at least 1 room a day. By cleaning, i mean using alcohol spray to spray the floor, table, cupboard etc and wiping it off with the kitchen towel.

Does your cleaner use cloth to clean the house?? then what does she do with the cloth after that? I feel like telling my cleaner to use kitchen towels to clean cos i think it's cleaner.

milkie,
Haha, that's a funny one... change name from Sun to Moon!

Yep, I still dry mop the floor everyday... eh, what is alcohol spray? Got such thing?

Eh, ask you a silly question? How do you wash your floor rags/rugs? Cos you mentioned that time you wash them every 2 to 3 days?

She uses different colored cloths to clean different parts of the flat. I bought the whole set of clothes for $20 from AOW when I signed the contract.

huskieeeeee, my sis used to go OFS. But YR won't be going there for sure. My hub not very into sending her to any international schs in singapore. He wants to send her to an ah beng ah lian sch at jurong. hahahahaha

YR will be attending alphabet playhouse near my house.

will u be sending sophie to sch soon?

eh, have u tried the ayam penyet at square 2????? the chilli there also quite sedap leh....

milkie,
What ah beng ah lian school? Eh, don't play play hor... schools in jurong may have higher standards than some branded school leh!

I just called up a Montessori school near my place today, but they say must be toilet trained first leh, so probably not in the near future.

Eh, you really have to stop tempting me with all these foodie talk... I really cannot take spicy stuff now, much as I would love to

But just for info, which floor of Square2 is this ayam penyet?

huskie, dry mop as in using the dry wipe to magic wipe is it???? i vacuum my floor almost daily, sometimes twice a day....
Alcohol spray...hmm it's this jap brand spray thingy that u can find from cold storage or the jap supermarkets. I buy them and use them to spray YR's high chair area n the floor a lot. It's a very indispensable item in my house.

Hmmmmmmmmmmm, i wash the floor rugs with washing machine lah. Use detergent then add maybe some dettol into the mixture and wash. U leh??? hee hee

I got lots of cloths in the house (a lot of new ones too) but it seems that my cloths never get used up. I think she keeps using the same old cloths for cleaning cos some look really worn out. She gong right?? got so many cloths to use, dowan to use.....*sigh* she wants to help me save this type of money for what. this are considered necessary expenditure.

that's why i was contemplating whether or not i should just ask her to use kitchen towels to wipe. At least i will not worry she anyhow use any cloth to wipe diff parts of the house. Imagine if she uses a cloth that she used to clean the toilet to clean the other parts of the house....super disgusting thought.

huskie, i also don know what ah beng ah lian sch he wants to send her to cos i knwo he is joking for sure. He siao lah...he doesn't even know how to get to jurong lor...let alone send her to sch there.

I hope to send her to river valley primary if possible cos nearby mah. Then sec sch, hopefully she can go to my old sch. I prefer her to be in a girls' sch for sec sch.

wah...so jialat have to be toilet trained first??? kekekekeeke aren't there any schs nearby that u could send soph to? Or u personally like that montessori sch?

the ayam penyet place is at the basement floor. It's run by indonesian chinese.

milkie,
Yep, i use dry magic mop. I don't really vacuum cos so lazy to tug the heavy vacuum cleaner out... you solid lah, preggers still can do it!

Alcohol spray, ok, I'll check it out at Cold Storage next time.

Floor rugs: I also do the same, but my mum grumbled that it's disgusting I use the washing machine to wash it and then wash my own clothes, even though I also use Dettol. Jialat, I'm not about to handwash the rugs man!

Cloths: You just throw away the old ones lah, and then ask her to separate by different colors? Yeah, using cloth to clean toilet then clean kitchen is quite gross....

milkie,
That Montesorri school is the nearest that I like lor... the others are not so happening PAP types... I see the teacher yelling at the kids all the time.
I like Marymount Kindie which Catz sends Timo to, but that one doesn't take in kids till 3 yrs old.

Hee, I know you won't bother about schools, but take a look at this... my friend whose kid is going into Pri 1 next year and who was so stressed up over the school showed me this:
http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/content/singapore-primary-schools-ranked-academic-excellence

River Vally is quite high on ranking!

What girl's school you went to? Or not convenient to say in forum also OK

My MIL would like SOph to go to a convent cos she's Catholic.

Thanks for ayam penyet info - will keep it in my foodie file

huskie, i don't reallly use the dry magic mop to clean the house cos YR uses it to clean the house. hahahahahaha My vacuum is not so happening like yours leh. Mine's just a simple vacuum cleaner by philips so probably not so heavy and troublesome to use. hee hee

Preggers also of cos can do it mah. I always tell my friends that being preggers doesn't mean i'm an invalid lor. Plus if i don't clean the house, then my husband will clean meh?? *vomit vomit* I just think positively and think that it's my exercise regime. hahahahahaha

I really don't care lah....how to hand wash the rugs?? won't be as clean as the washing machine mah.......hee hee do u use hot water to wash the rugs in the washing machine?

HA HA HA HA....i don't think telling her to separate by diff colors will work lor. She probably forget which cloth for which rooms. I think safer to use kitchen towels.

milkie,
Mine also a simple vacuum cleaner lah... not as happening as Catz's!
I don't midn vacuuming, but I'm too lazy to wrestle with the bikes and wakeboard in my storeroom just to get it out... wanna faint when I think about it.

Yep, I use hot water, and the extra long cycle!

Kitchen towels: it has some sort of lint yeah? Like dust from the paper? WOn't it leave a layer of lint around?

You stick the colors on your fridge and remind her to look at it!

huskie, i think what my hub and i plan is only for the near future la. he recently got a place in melb so we might relocate there next time when it's time for YR to go to college. He is not so keen to have YR to go to a local uni here.

River valley primary is just 100 metres from my place so if YR can go in, of cos it's more convenient for me lah. then TR can get into same sch too. Both hub and i are PRs so will it help?

so have u tot of which primary sch to send soph to?

milkie,
I seriously have no idea about schools and PRs... cos I haven't really thought about this yet. But I think PRs shouldn't make a difference, cos my Malaysian friends have already decided to put their 8-mth old son into Catholic High next time!

I really don't know what primary school to put Soph in, but if wanna fulfil my MIL's convent wish, then I think very few choices, and very hard to get in! Scarely cannot get in for all the phases, then dunno what MOE will do?

huskie, kitchen towels got lint meh??? but i use it to wipe wipe seems ok leh....use already throw. I even use it to wipe my mirrors andglass leh...hee hee

eh, u really very sporty type leh, can't tell from your appearance cos u look really demure and sweet. Looks sure are deceiving. I never wakeboard before in my life. I know how to cycle but only in enclosed areas and not with many pple cycling ard me.

milkie,
Actually I also don't really know how to cycle, can only do it at East Coast. The one time I attempted to do it in Amsterdam... heee, almost fell into the canal and then my friend had to pillion me :p

milkie,
I swim laps once a week. Cleaning my house is exercise enough too. Heh heh. I also vacuum and wet mop my floor on Thurs and Fri. My PT lady does it on Mondays. Yah, preggy is not invalid or sick. I'll do it as long as I'm able to move. My vac is also a simple Philips.

huskie,
I also wash my floor mats in the machine mah. Machine wash is cleaner. After washing the mats are clean, so is the machine so i don't find it gross. I wash everything in the machine except Sarah's and my swimsuits and her gymnastics leotard. And of course shoes, slippers and other footwear is not washed in the machine. I've seen pple dump their sneakers into the washing machines in the US.

Wah I didnt know got so many Hi5 fans here! U all always talking about them..think we are more enthusiastic than our kids!

I use the washing machine to wash rugs too..so easy jus dump in n let the machine do the work! But the magic filter will have lost of dust n lint after tat, the machine is quite clean after the final wash so I never think its gross to wash the rugs in the machine haha..I hate to soak things first..always forget about them..so I didnt use cloth nappies for Yael.

Cherry, after lunch and after work are the killers, my eyes just auto closing during those 2 timings.

Huskie/Catz, maybe we shd meet next mth for our bday celebration.

Milkie, sure or not??? Your hb wants YR to join sch in Jurong? There's not many gd sch here leh.

Huskie, I got that link also abt Pr Sch.

PVL, wow... you still swimming now? I want to do some exercise but not sure what to do. Can we still do crunches now?

wow so fast talking abt Primary school.

but seriously thinking dunno to send lil j to the Pri that i was in or just to the one next to my place which is not too bad?

Giggler,
Crunches? You want to do situps? wah! I suppose can, as long as if you feel strain then you must stop, right? My gynae told me on Wed that the baby was up to just below my bellybutton (About 1 in below). Crunches should not use those muscles there, right? I like swimming. I was swimming before I conceived Ben right up to December 2006, when the weather got too rainy. I felt really fit and flexible, and I believe it was because of the swimming. So since I became preggy this time, I told my hb that we MUST go back swimming, whether or not Ben is ready. After the first few times when Ben complained in the pool, he's very happy now. He knows how to blow bubbles and kick his legs and splash with his hands. My hb & I take turns to swim and mind the kids in the pool.

Wah you all talking about pri school already? IF we send Sarah & Ben to school, it will probably be nearby, to the neighbourhood school. I'd rather they not waste time travelling, and also be close to home so that I can monitor them more easily.