(2007/02) February

CONGRATS!!! to chocbabe

so...can congrats to ah ger oso yes?!?!?!? yes or not???

Chocbabe,
Congrats!!!

When will you be due? Better go see a gynae fast cos you had some light spotting right? Rest more ok.

Sunsweet,
this BP: http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/1595163.html?1217488172
Hehe, jio you to spend money... very bad hor?

Skinnnybabe,
Ah ger admitted to her name lah. Not admitted to being pregnant :D Hahaha. Don't make her faint man. Enjoy your mani!

Giggler,
They have 2T and 4T too for some designs... but the ones I like are OOS already
Nevermind, save money then

Huskie,
Go dig even deeper deeper down! Maybe your strong desire to have #2 is hidden in there :p Your soph is so sweet to her stuff toys you should give her a didi or meimei to play with mah.

Thanks fat_babe & winnie...

winnie,
I went to c the doc at KKH already, did 2 blood test so far to check that it's normal pregnancy. So far everything is good. I will be seeing my regular gynae next tuesday.

Should be due the same time as smurfy... mayb even same day.

Come, come, time for promotion ceremony...

preggie or graduated mummies
1) rachel (gave birth)
2) Starlite (gave birth)
3) Garfield (EDD: July)
4) Katie (EDD: 26 Aug)
5) milkshake (EDD: Nov)
6) pekochan (EDD: 7 Dec)
7) mummy_zeen (EDD: Dec)
8) jazzcy (EDD: Dec)
9) cherryale (EDD: 15 Jan 09)
10) winnie (EDD: 21 Jan 09)
11) jelly (EDD: 24 Jan 09)
12) Giggler
13) PVL (EDD: 31ST Jan 09)
14) Longan__almond
15) Smurfy
16) Chocbabe

not preggie mummies
1. ah-ger
2. catz
3. fat babe
4. stella
5. charis
6. huskie
7. graceofgod
8. Sunsweet

winnie...

muahahahha thanks for pointing out...

piang eh...okie okie..its the name dat begins at P.....N...sorlee ah ger..

i hesistant to go now...maybe will go in a while's time..hopefully its very fast like half hour or less....express....

Haha, winnie... u are so funny... u shd come chat here more often then we will see more promotion to preggie mummies.

chocbabe, can finally formally congrats u liao! Cheers!!!

jelly,

u go visit kinderland already?? I very excited... tomorrow Ryan's first day of school!

He kept pointing out to the cc under my parent's block and kept saying "school". When ask if he wants to go, he says yes. So i hope he won't cry when we leave him there....

Ah ger..Sorry to hear about A..hope he's ok now..and that it never happen again.

Catz..How is Timo now? Discharge already? Hope u getting enough rest too.

Chocbabe..Congrats to u!!!
Winnie really got pregnancy radar..haha!

Wah now the no. of preggy mummies have doubled that of not preggy!

I'm also looking forward to new incentives by govt..hope its- bigger baby bonuses, longer paid maternity leave, allow mothers to go on no-pay leave for up to a year, more n bigger subsidies..yeah!

huskie,

understand you does add chi herb to sop's food to improve her health.

like to ask u what should i give lil j since now she's getting flu quite often.

i ask EYS they say cook cong cao.. i wonder if there are cheaper remedies.. keke

winnieeeeeeeeeeee
ehhh ehhh how come ur radar sooo strong??????

chocobabe
ehh u seen doc liao arr? i need to see doc oso this sat.. to confirm that i am having a pregnancy, otherwise i got to go korea or india in aug..

Hehe..I think for us..No. 2 will come as long as God wills..whether or not incentives get really better..my hb wants to try for next one soon..but not so soon lah..next year hopefully!

Smurfy..Yup u should confirm with gynae asap..so will u "escape" going overseas?

winnie.... gig is feb 10 or 7th... but def feb. wahahhaa

how come my name not in? kekeke... in the close shop class can?

huh? gig? no joke? sher's bday? wahahaha

eh so lunch cfm next fri ah.

winnie? what's this radar they are talking about? any news for ah ger? whahahah.. or catz?

PVL,

my bad my bad...keke...coz magd mention ah ger's real name...then ah ger say why write out her real name loud loud..

then magd say nobody say you are : P______ but you owned up....so i sotong tot nobody say ah ger is pwegnant but she owned up...muahahah..

so P******N is ah ger's name lor...

This one's the updated one

preggie or graduated mummies
1) rachel (gave birth)
2) Starlite (gave birth)
3) Garfield (EDD: July)
4) Katie (EDD: 26 Aug)
5) milkshake (EDD: Nov)
6) pekochan (EDD: 7 Dec)
7) mummy_zeen (EDD: Dec)
8) jazzcy (EDD: Dec)
9) cherryale (EDD: 15 Jan 09)
10) winnie (EDD: 21 Jan 09)
11) jelly (EDD: 24 Jan 09)
12) Giggler (EDD: 9 Feb 09)
13) PVL (EDD: 31ST Jan 09)
14) Longan__almond
15) Smurfy
16) Chocbabe

not preggie mummies
1. ah-ger
2. catz
3. fat babe
4. stella
5. charis
6. huskie
7. graceofgod
8. Sunsweet
9. Magd

Mummies, I think I can unsubscribe my pregnancy radar service already... The list of not preggy mum is getting so short. Then Catz and magd is confirmed close shop one some more. Ah ger, skinny babe and charis also said not this year. Left very few mummies we can "promote" leh :p

Magd, I thought you would want to stay far far away from the preggie mum list mah :D

Winnie,
Deep deep down inside I would like a #2, but still not sure how I can cope with Soph and pregnancy, so still delaying

babe,
Sorry I'm not doing any ON/Gap/BR spree using Catz' disc code, cos all of them items I want for myself are OOS, and I already got Soph lots of stuff last round.

chocbabe,
A BIG congrats to you!!!
Rest well and don't let the students stress you out.

Sunsweet,
I don't add any herbs to Soph's food, but once every 2 weeks, I'll make cordyceps soup for the whole family, and before Soph's jab, will follow smurfy's method of giving pao sheng.
Other than that, Soph basically takes her multivits and drinks whatever soup I make daily, be it normal soup or herbal soups.
And of course barley water once a week for her, although she'll take only a few sips.

Lil' J's drippy nose - is it really flu or allergy?
Cos Lil' J hasn't started going to school yet, so not in contact with other kids... actually shouldn't get flu so often?
Cos if it's allergy due to dust or certain things, maybe can look to control those factors.

My hubby has a sensitive nose/sinuses... when he gets in contact with extreme dust, he will first start to get drippy nose & sneeze, then everything will get blocked, then sometimes fever if sinuses get inflammed with prolonged blockage. But his is normally not flu brought on by virus, but allergy, so we try to control the dust factor.

morning to all.....

I c alot of my names in various posts....

Catz - yes, I share your sentiments too.... mothers always willing to take over the pain of their children.... *wei da*

Winnie - A is up & jumping now.. bt after the incident - he has bcme so lazy!!!! He pooed w/o telling my mum!!!! qi si wo le..... when mum ask him if he wanted water he can still tell her yes. @#$%^&*() Shall try tat out on wkend if he's really bcme a lazy pig!

Chocbabe - congrats to u also!!!!!

*faint* x 100000000 - nt I m preg lah............ Magd lah... go & spell out my name! bt nvm lah, the name pretty common also. Anyway I dun put my full name inside, some of my frens cme in & read our thread also know who is me!

my name can stay in the list for v v v v long time lor... must help to protect the wall.... ha ha ha...

Magd arh - she wants to be OUTTA the list for gd!

Winnie - still hv hope, Stella maybe? Huskie? GOG? Sunsweet is depending on govt's new implementation.

My gf, going to do her final yr project, she's asking me wat she shld do. I told her - do on tis hot topic now - promoting birth rate - then i can help her collect data frm SAHM, working mums also. I told her, I hv a list of frens who can help to do the Q-aire. ha ha ha....

wahahhaa..... the list is just not for me la. kekekkee... cannot make it kind lor. lol.

but maybe wait n c if got any beli good news from govt for bb bonus. then see again cos i itchy backside go spree online or what see bb gal's clothes sooooooo cute lor. kekekeke... miffy is out of that cute age le. let's see let's see. later hb faint. kkekeeke

magd ar...

okie la...we shall wait for new policies..then we decide okie...

huskie..
no prob....

jelly..
decided not to get anything from ON this time round le...though i very onz..keep surfing...wan 1/2 piece of item...but aiyah..hassle..paiseh paiseh...

winnie..

yah la....though a few of us say not this year...but there is still stella, gog & sunsweet...who haf chance of striking this year yah?!?!?!..maybe you ON your radar next few months..keke....see if the govt policy works..

def wun work on me frm nw till nx yr... so Winnie, if u wanna make sure ur radar still works fine, u must hv regular maintenance leh.. if nt nx yr u can't sense i m getting preg!

peko: i have i have... cheap n good de. kekekkeke... i use him for my ofc, may use him for house moving n my other colleagues as well. kekekkeke...

babe... noted...

Hopefully the 25% discount code will work, else will drop all order... smurfy/chocbabe, will keep u posted...

hi there! congrats on chocbabe and smurfy!

me still coping well... just tat got some things couldn't agree w mil. just yesterday she feed my son milk halfway and my son dun wan to drink, n she feed biscuits!

zz also v funny now... rem he started potty trainin v early already rgt? now he doesn't even wan to sit on the potty anymore! it like sending him to hell like tat. he rather poo in the diapers n dun tell anyone!

we have decided to bring him to Carpe Diem CC tis sep while i still on ML. so at least once i start workin, maid can take of no 2.

I feel sorry for zz too... this whole mth he didn't really go ga ga... (shoppin) my hb too lor say he noti n dun bring him go out.... cos he refuse to eat when he go out n hb dun know how to handle... me so frustrated cannot go out!

mil weak n also cannot even bring him to playground

My A is also sick, he has running nose and cough. Hb brought him to the pd on wed so he is now on medication but his nose got blocked at night and he couldnt breathe. I was so afraid, kept telling him to breathe through his mouth and dun frighten mummy. Actually i feel very guilty cos I was the one who spread this to him and now hb is also down with running nose and cough. Its the first time A is so sick since birth. He only had running nose once but it was not serious and cleared up in two days. He even vomited his milk last night. So poor thing
And the culprit is ME..even more sad.

Ah ger, glad that A is ok now. Thank God you are calm. I think in such situation, I will be more calm then my hb too. Even when my A couldnt breathe and started to cry at night, he would kept asking me and baby what's wrong?? Cant do anything to help calm baby down.

garfield
u will be out of Confinement soon right??? glad to hear that u have sort out the care of zz after ur ML.. tat's very impt. oiiiiiiiiii, i got a feeling that zz is jealous. how abt letting ur mil spend more time on gemma and u to spend more time with zz instead?

cherry
hope that A is feeling well. NO Wonder u never log in for the past few days. tot what happened.

magdddddddddd
i am going to faint oredi.. u really thinking of #4 if the incentives is good. why u likes soo many kids arrR?

choo choo
where r u hiding. come come join our thread.

just to share again.

This lil QY basically goes around blinking at girls and giggling away or hiding in our shoulders after blinking at them. wow lao, for the past one mth, i keep on thinking why this boy goes and strain his eyes then blink blink.. i tot something wrong with his eye, and was abt to ask his PD the next time i pop into his clinic.. but apparantly this boy is practicing blinking at girls.. my maid told me he dun do that at boys... %^$%^%$&%&%^&%%$.

Cherryale,

Maybe can rub on some baby vicks (e.g snuffle babes) on A's feet and wear socks.. when she sleep..

usually when my gal has runny / block nose that help a little.. some uses Karvol .. can get from watsons / any pharmacy.. its suppose to help to relieve block nose.

let the child drink more water..

I think i found out why lil J having runny nose.. maybe its teething time again.. she get's runny nose when teething.. cos everything also want to bite.. so i guess germs goes in loh..

now its her pre-molars .. the pointy sharp teeth coming out loh.

she refusing porridge/ potatoes / fruits.. only want milk with cereals.. sigh sigh

Cherry

Wat I did the las time, I bought this Vaporiser frm Unity. It's a power adaptor w/ a slot for u to insert like a flat cottoney pc soaked w/ Vicks. Then u on the power & it can last for up to 8hrs. The whole room is clearer w/ those minty smell, & perhaps it helps.

On top of tat, usually wat I do is, I rub Vaporubs on A's back, then whilemy hand still has some of the Vicks smell, I run my fingers across his nose. He will follow me take a deep breathe & let go w/ an "Arh" like v shiok feeling.

Las time mum said kids too young can't apply direct, so I apply front & back. I dun apply on the feet cos I m lazy to wash another pair of socks + nx day morning he surely will remv the socks one, then the feet will hv hv some oily remains.

or else, u can buy Eucalyptus essential oil & put in the purifier & let it run in the hse. I always do tat cos A & I hv sensitive nose.

No harm trying.

Hope he's alright, kids w/ block nose v cham.

Oh, also, when A had flu, I will slp w/ him in the hall cos no aircon allowed! Then he will recover v fast. Night time just open alittle bit of the window to let air enter.

cherry, dun feel so remorse... hope A can recover fast.

smurfy, the problem is mil dun know how to carry G, she haven't carry and will not too. n she dun know how to feed/burp and change G. then I cannot carry zz cos they dun allow me, say i better dun do it for this confinement mth.

zz now know how to nod head when he wan something. i find tat he learning alot but hor confined to home... v sad also. so maybe he go school he not so restless. but the problem w him now is y he dun poo poo in potty liao??? i still cannot understand. eversince the diarhoea incident, he seem have phobia. then now i also dun wan to force him. the worst part is he can now say he wan to poo poo n when we reconfirm w him, he nod head. but when we ask him sit potty, he struggled. me also heart pain to see him persiring n screaming away.

my mil cannot smell his poo too... think she really many illness lor. the other day she also hear something wrongly. then she also cannot see clearly... she sometimes teach zz wrong stuff. like the pic is a girl but she say it boy. then lion she mistake as bear....
i dun mind these mistakes as long as i know n correct at the spot but wat i dun like is when she start to give in to zz....
she think i too strict w him but there r rules to be set.

garfield, yes - during confinement dun carry heavy load.

Garfield - same lah, A also doesn't infm my mum... wasted so many of my diapers. Bt dun get too upset, perhaps they r just lazy at times.

ah ger, he can nod head n say poo poo then we let him sit. dun have. so we put back his diaper, then shortly he poo poo! u mad or not??? like purposely or wat like tat.

then we ask him to pee in potty since already take off, he run away n pee on carpet! Dun meant to scold him u knoe but he so noti!

i can't stand my mil... she talks even more than zz! v noisy... jia lat... luckily i never stay w her...
now i keep hearing her voice....

Garfield, same lah... we always kena cheated by A one... mum also same... ask him he dun want, change him he pooed!

ha ha ha... garfield, it's ok, tell urself the day to break free is nearing...