(2007/02) February

PVL, ya ..wanted to ask also...why u dissect roaches for??? U got some kinda fetish for torturing roaches is it???

I did biology when i was in sch and when it came to dissecting roaches, I refused to collect the roaches for my bench members and i refused to touch the roaches or draw them... My bio teacher was pretty mad at me but i jus refused to budge.

Charis, u another brave one. how u kill the raoches????????????????????????? u use baygon lah????? even when i use baygon, i was screaming as i was spraying.....cannot make it.

Milkshake..hahaha..U use baygon also scared huh?!!
I use whatever is nearby, magazine, slippers..I tried whacking the tiny ones with my fist too (adult ones I dont dare I use baygon too haha!) cos cant find anything nearby..cos I really really dislike them!!!

milkshake, Charis,
I did Bio up to 1st year university mah. Cockroach dissection was at A levels. We opened the manhole behind the school canteen and the roaches just came crawling/flying out. So we caught them for our dissection. The girls did most of the catching. The guys screamed and ran away. Hahahaha! No kidding. My hb loves to kill cockroaches. He will just grab them and squash them, or whack them with a magazine or slipper. Fortunately, we don't have many in our home at present.

Aiyah, no CSI tonight. Football instead. So sad, nothing to entertain me while ironing. OK. Late already. Good night everyone. I must go and do ironing now.

PVL, my school provided the dead cockroaches in some solution in a huge jar meant for the bio class so we didnt' have to go ard catching for roaches....

oy, sounds disgusting ok catching roaches that FLY?????

I know why not many roaches in your house. THe King Roach and his clan decided to move out of your house cos their clan seems to be diminishing with your hub's roach grabbing and wacking activities. Look, i believe roaches are smart too.. hee hee when they see danger lurking, they SCRAM. kekekeke

charis, i just hate roaches lor. Lizards I used to kill in abundance in my indo home. I used to entertain myself at home by going to the back area or maid's quarters then get the maid to sweep down the lizard from the ceiling and then i stand there spraying them with baygon till they die. but then i stopped cos later on i realized lizards are our friends mah. they kill mozzies and flies and all disgusting bugs...so shouldn't kill them. :p :p

Milkshake,
Fresh cockroaches are far preferable to those formaldehyde preserved ones. We simply dropped them into a bell jar with a cotton wool soaked in choloroform to put them to sleep.

Catz,
Great! Timo's feeling better? You better get plenty of rest yourself. Don't spree here and spree there. Sleep!!

Morning mummies...

Milk milk, haha... I was scared of roaches before (but guess not as much as u) and even now still a bit scared, but as wat charis said, as a mummy gotta be more brave. A few times inside the car i saw some baby cockroach, can't find anything but use my bare hand to "pak" die the cockroach loh. Disgusting i know, but that's the immediate action i did as i scared they will crawl to my gal sitting behind.

Catz... How's timo? Hope he is feeling better today and can be discharged soon...

milk milk, my cart for ON/Gap is more than 50% filled up liao lei... still pending for order from gig, babe, mummy_zeen and probably my sister. Catz still got space for u to tumpang???

Milkie, I speak to the kids in eng, my mom in mandarin, my dad in hokkien... I read somewhere that it's better to speak to kids in one language each person so I practise tat.
Hahaha.... Aiyo, think I let the movie star liao leh, I do it when drunk this time round and got preg. LOL.......

Huskie, go and get drunk then just do it!!!

Catz, Timo is discharged??? Rest more at home leh. Beth sure missed you lots.

Jelly, nothing from me for ON, thanks. Cant find the singlet with ON logo for Vane leh.

thanks thanks for the congrats, ekekkee tested again this moRning, stronger positive line..

languages again,
one of hb's friends, the hb and wife basically speaks ONLY teochew to their kids... pUre teochew somemore.. they rationale is that the kids will learn english and mandarin in school (they r in full day CC, infant care in fact).. that is powerful.. kekekeke

Gig, that's near Jurong Point right?

Yawn.. lil J broke record last night.. she slept at 1am!! sigh.. how to get her to sleep earlier??!! sigh

Smurfy,
So happy for you

most it's firm your are preggy
start taking your folic acid :p

Re: Dialects..

I wished my parents could speak more teochew & hokkien to me.. cos now can only understand dialects but can't speak them.. sad hor..

SMURFY!!!

congrats!!!...kekeke...waaah long awaited!!...so it will be a early april baby!...you wishing for girl or boy?..hee..

jelly,
i try my best to send you the "orders" by lunch...

Yes yes, smurfy, u will have lotsa fun wif gals. Lotsa kisses and hugs and of cos, shopping!!!

babe... no hurry... can only order earliest this friday afternoon.

gig, noted.

giggler
hb not excited... coz i have tested too many kits liao.. so no more excitement there liao. actually i pre-empted him on 3rd wk oredi, coz got the symptoms of nauseaous and burping then.

wow wowwwwwwwwww sherwin has grown a lotttt, looks so different frm the bbs photos u posted last time.. he's spotting long hair? looks like another cheeky boy, i think he looks very good in this pic leh.. and vane, so jie-jie like kekekeke...

ehhh anymore siblings photos..anyone???

gig... so nice the photo! Sherwin like not as chubby now but got that cheeky look. Haha... I hope my gal will be as doting to her didi/meimei like vane...

milkie,
It's true what your friend said about he pt helper - better tell her what to do.
Think I may ask my AMOW to make some changes too. Soph's feet and mine's been peeling recently. I think it's the detergent she uses on the floor. Will probably ask her to wipe a second time with plain water.
Last week I also saw some soap suds left on my oven hob!

Haha, you and GIg so funny... what get drunk and get preggers? How to get preggers when I am taking precaution not to?

Gig,
Sherwin doesn't look like he lost weight leh, still big-sized. He looks bigger than 12kg!
Vane also very tall, very sporty looking!

long x no here... hehehe...

how's everything

gig: sherwin looks so grown up suddenly. but can tell he lost quite a bit la.

catz: What spree? wahahahaha

I tot no3 for u leh

smurfy: you preggy? hehehehe congrats leh

PVL: When you due?

gig: u leh?

Smurfy, you start having MS liao? Hb not excited but is he happy that he gg to be daddy again? Sherwin's bb pic looked so gong hor? Hehehe...

Jelly, usu gal more doting to her sibling leh, so dun worry, YX will be one doting jiejie too.
You're rite, sherwin very cheeky now.

Huskie, thot you're TTC? How come still take precaution? Sherwin only 10kg now.

Magd,sherwin no more bb look hor? Any pic of your 3Ms??? My edd will be 9th Feb next yr.

giggler
no MS yet. onli crampy feeling n breathless (just like the previous round). Sherwin last time very chubby, and yah lil gong gong... now soo handsome n cheeky oredi.. that's a JShopper t-shirt?

giggler..

eh..he's growing to look like vane le..the smile same one!!....he definitely dun look 10kg only lor...
hey..you brought them swimming..got healthy tan le!!
wakakak..i got the 5 pc jshopper set too!!

smurfy,
when you going to see gynae??

fat babe/giggler
now all the boys got the same clothes,, kekeke QY got the other color, the navy blue color one.. yah i wanted to comment both sherwin n vane looks soo tanned.. must be another 2 happy kids.. eh fat babe where 2Ts pics??

fatbabe
actually i am thinking of delaying until 7wks so that i can see the heartbeat.. but take one day at a step unless my health get poor or there is spotting.

Smurfy, ya, jshopper t-shirt, thot you only get from ON/Gap.
I only see gynae when I 9weeks this time round.

Fat_babe, we just went to chalet last weekends so they went for swim everyday. You also got the jshopper set? That's Sherwin's fav. Hahaha......

Sunsweet, the library is not bad, the 2nd level is for kids. And they have regular prog for toddlers too. We didn’t measure sherwin's ht.

Magd,

11.8kg is good weight i guess..

my lil dunno why now light weight..

anyway now i'm thinking help lil J.. cos she gets runny nose so often.. anyone have any supplement or chi herb to recommend?

giggler
*whispers* i go to another thread to get all my jshopper stuffs kekekeeke. i got 1.5 sets of the 4 pcs singlet the other day... nowadays QY onli wear singlets most of the time..somemore at home my mum lets him wear 4 for $10 types podka dots singlets... so i am thinking if i get a girl, how on earth is she suppose to wear those comfortable but cheap podka dots singlets. how many weeks r u now?

MAgd
me going back to Dr. Phyllis Liauw from TMC, same level as parentcraft. pics pics pics

smurfy, my nieces from my hubby's side mostly wear the podka dots singlets at home too, but i hiao loh, dun like ah xi to wear this kind of singlets. That's why i bot a lot of aussie singlets wif cute cute cartoons kind from BPs here for her to wear at home. Comfy and nice!

magd,

hee...meowmi is good weight too hor!!..keke...

smurfy,
i delayed T2's gynae visit to 8th week...like wat you say...we go early oso pay $100 more and see nothing..keke..
these few weeks nvr take pic for them liao...coz t2 rashes was very bad..luckily now recovered..though still wif marks..keke..

giggler,
yah exact same set!...i like the hoodie shirt and yes i think its comfy!! the waist area not tight at all..

jelly, smurfy
i let both Ts wear lobang singlet..coz cooling..keke...though very neighbourhood...

smurfy: parentcraft shifted to novena medical centre le. no more at tmc. hehehehe.....

huh...... fat_babe: you oso preggy????????????

Sunsweet:i put 3 m on multivit to boost immunity & appetite. you can try cod liver oil as well.

gd day to all..............

Smurfy - CONGRATS! Finally u got ur dream come true.... u must b v v v v v v happy.... Cham, who else is off the "Not Preg" list?????

Fat_babe - u also preg w/ #3?????????????????

11+ is gd weight liao lah... A still hovering at 9.4kg only... lost 1/2kg frm recent case. Haiz...

sunsweet: my 3m's on kiddipharmaton lor

ah ger: how about U???????????????????? wahahhaaha better jia you lor lol....

Hi Magd,
How's everything? Are you still in Singapore? Your hb leh?
My EDD is 31 Jan.
Ben is about 11 kg too. Meowmi is a very good weight!

sunsweet, you ladies giving your kiddies multivits ah? I don't give Sarah or Ben anything! Don't know if I'm depriving them. They don't get sick much though.

PVL
I only gv A the Delrosa, cos he doesn't really like plain water when he was young, since then till nw, it has bcme a habit for him to hv tat, so we cont.

Besides I also feel, let them fight their own immunity would b better. If they depend too much on these.. end up the body is full of med inside..

Gig, A was admitted to the hospital over the wkend cos of Febrile Seizure attack, twice w/in 24hrs, so had to b admitted for observation.

Febrile Seizure, more commonly known as Fits may happen to some kids betwn 6mths ~ 6yrs old. Some may have it only once in their lifetime while some may have it on recurring basis.

I 4got to ask if it was due to inheritance, cos I had Fits when I was young too. It was the 1st time A got it cos he seldom has fever.

Nw tat he has tis attack, we hv to watch him v closely whenever he has fever again for fear tat history may repeat itself.

ah ger
how's A now? i heard fever with fits is quite common for young kids.

pvl
kekeke QY oso dun have supplements..coz they r seldom sick so these never crossed our minds.

giggler
it's a regular punggol/sengkang thread i go to..

magd
har?? parentcraft moved liao? when? so sad
i onli hear that LiQin moves to labour ward

Smurfy

he's much better now, fever has finally subsided... now getting back to his mischief self lor. Yes, it is rather common bt most kids only hv it once... I suspect A might b like me... so I better pray hard he is not. Or else it'll b like I m seeing myself 20+yrs back.

Ah ger, fits is inheritance, I think. My fren's hb got it and all her 3kids also kenna. You must be scared when it happened hor?