(2007/02) February

Gig - I nv thought that A would b so 'heng' to get it.

Was scared to death, cos A went unconscious. However, I was still more calm as compared to hb... he was scared stiff. We called for the ambulance cos he was afraid tat he could drv fast. I took the ambulance & he drove the car behind.

It really pained me when A had the attack... Haiz... he wasn't sick, & had sudden fever on Fri night. We didn't even slp on Fri night cos his fever didn't go off. Then at those wee hrs, he had his 1st attack bt short. We brought him to KKH, the doc told us - IT'S OK!!!! & only gave us paracetomol in rtn for the $80 we paid for....

Then Sat pm, his attack came again. Guess he was scared, cos he screamed when he bcme motionless. I could only c his tears flowing down as I carried him. Sobs...

Bt thank goodness everything is alright now. & I def hope it's nt gng to happen to him anymore.

pvl: my hb back le... since end mar or something... hehehe... now that he's back daily, i am sooooo sick of him n we ko every so often lor. which makes life a bit sad

ah ger: why one stick arrow down whole forest? your bb 2 plan in progress rite? kekekeke

magd, ah ger...

i lagi CHOY!!...i waiting for government NEW POLICIES...then will decide on #3 le...

where got mention i preg?!?!??!

still at T2 only....

Magd.. when u encounter such things, u tend to b phobiatic one.. tats for sure.. I knew my case was a serious one, even slight fever will lead to Fits.. & I was on medication for 2 full yrs.

Say planning only mah, when tat was b4 tis thing happened to A. Nw I dun wanna think so much already...

ah ger,

i tot another mummy's son oso kena before...but cannot remember who liao..

fits during high fever...which is why its v important to keep the temp down...

his weight issue...i think sometimes haf to look out...tyra's classmate..4yo..weighing 14kg (its a normal weight)..the boy haf gastric attack too..at 4yo can you imagine..?!?! coz he dun really keep to eating much & reguarly meals..

so sometimes try to get A to eat a little more...you feeding him wif rice...and stuff yah??

ah ger...

yes...so my fren was saying...

singapore got T3 liao...so my T3 should be in the makings also...muahahha...

fat_babe, if it's resulting to Fits, the fever will just not go down one... we fed him med every 6hrs also like tat, it'll just occur. Even the doc said - it's nt our fault tat we din feed him on time or watsoever, nobody can predict when it will come.

As for eating - he eat alot arh............ u name it he eats it. bt during those few days, his milk feed dropped frm 210ml to only 90 - 120ml, maybe only 2 - 3feeds a day max. Didn't want porridge also. Only yest tat he started to eat more... & then night time we fed him 210ml, he finished. tats when we knew he's ok le.

fat babe
ehhh why u wanna #3... soo many kids fun meh? u wanna #4 in future? kekekekeke

ah-ger
QY's milk intake oso dropped to around 200-250ml per day.. now he dun take nite feeds as well.. what to do, any recommendations, anyone?

smurfy - A is a milk freak... when he's well, he MUST take milk one... 1 day maybe abt 2 - 3 milk feeds, each 210ml. he def has to take a night feed at 9+ 10pm b4 he goes to bed.

Ah ger, think I'll be scared stiff... there's nobody's fault lah. Just need to give A med and pray hard that he wont get it again.

fat_babe, hahaha... you must have T3 liao.

magd,

Will try on mulit vit.. kiddipharmaton contains cod liver oil?

I saw sevenseas has one which is mulitvit with cod liver oil.. wonder if its good?

Surpisingly Lil J didnt like fish these few days.. i wonder why loh .. cos usually she's ok with fish.. hope she's not learning to be choosy

Gig, true tat it's nobody's fault, bt then if none of us had this background, perhaps A may nt hv a chance of having it at all.......

Hi mummies, going to pop in 2-3 weeks time. Very excited and nervous.

smurfy, congrats...90% confirms you're pregnant.

winnie, think it's becos of the MS that's y u 've such thought to ab***t ur ..., but pls don't think in such a way...when bb make u sick it's shows bb is growing healthy in ur womb. So just get over the 1st tri soon.

Ah Ger, I'm glad u r calm when Fits happened to ur son. I will be very scared too. think just monitor him more closely. It's heartpain to see him having fits at such a young age. but since it's over just hope he will be bubbly n cheerful again.

Lastly, glad to hear more mummies r pregnant n government is implementating new policies in aug..so my prince will get to enjoy it since my due date is in end aug. Wonder what r they offering.
I would prefer government would consider giving SAHM some allowances for e 1st 2 yrs then we can all be SAHM with some income than have no choice but to work for a living.

ah ger

luckily u r calm enuff. That brings my attention to first aid of our todd. So scary that he turn motionless. pray for u that this will be a once off thing.

stella: you are first as usual.... ehhehehee.....

katie: don't worry.... it'll be fine.

winnie: you are with no2? when u due?

ya ah.. what is the govt offering? so curious hor. lol..... hopefully something good. kekkekeke

sunsweet: i forgot to reply you... kiddi doesn't have cod liver oil... actually main reason i am on kiddi is cos i want their strong lysine which is for appetite. no choice cos meow is extremely fussy eater. but can see him putting on weight so good. miffy is way over weight so i have to cut down on hers. but meowmi is faring well. i remember before i started him on kiddi when he was below 1, he was constantly having his nose running away, cough n donno what else. but now about 6mths on kiddi seems much better lor. at least even if sick *touchwood* will recover faster.

Aiyoh Ah Ger, your A got hospitalised you never keep us informed? Poor guy.. wah motionless is indeed very very traumatising. Hope that he will outgrow his febrile fits soon.

smurfy, congrats.. both of my pregnancies were confirmed with faint faint blue lines.. hehe.. so confirmed liao lor.. you very funny leh, go and implicate yourself so openly.

ok gotta go and tend to my sick and recuperating boy!

Katie, wish you a smooth delivery.

Magd, guess the package that the govt offer next mth shd be better than what they offered ba.

gd morning.....

Katie - scared def will b lah, bt then it doesn't help also right, still hv to go thru it. the more panic u r, the worse it gets.. so? stay calm lor.

Stella - I hope it's a one off thing too........ if nt I'll b super bz man...

Catz - aiyah, wat/ how to inform? Also can't b going around telling ppl A's hospitalised mah. I told hb - his most memorable b/day gift of his entire life!

Catz - wat happen to Timo? Sick? Gosh... better b well soon... When I was at the hospital, I saw more misfortunate bbs - urine infection, liver infection on the wound & etc... haiz... *pray* they all get better soon.

magd, of cos lah, got #3 liao so hopefully the govt can help out a bit.

Catz, how's Timo?

Ah ger, it happened on hb's bday?

magd, factory closed liao... even after I saw all those newborn in TMC, I got no more stirrings of wanting to carry NB.. so haha.. CLOSED LIAO1

Giggler, yah Timo better.. but he's on plain porridge, plain bread diet until his review with pd on Saturday.

Ah Ger, at least tell the ladies on this thread so we can keep A in our thoughts mah...

Still doing investigation on how Timo got the nasty bacterial infection.. wah lau, I really never ever wanna see my kid that sick again. When he was delirious and talking rubbish, trying to pull out his drip... I also wanted to cry and cry.

oh ya hor gig... hehehhee... how abt next week? ok set we go ytf at lps. no prob... ask pearlyn oso. may not back in ofc yet.

catz: you can't be tooo sure you noe. hehehhee..... accidents do happen

magd, I got double protection.. if really suay suay accident, then I cannot say anything... but I will do everything that I can to prevent lor.

catz.... what's ur double protection? can share share? i oso super scared lor. lol..... meowmi aldy accident. wahahahhaa

Gig - yes, las Sat was hb's b/day. We actually had something in plan, bt end up all had to be called off.

Catz - thks - it happened so suddenly, I dun even hv time to tell anyone. Fri night, wee hrs, then Sat whole day stuck w/ him then pm admitted. Sun late pm out bt had to take care of him. Mon back to work, Tues off to bring him for follow-up.

Catz - I can totally understand.... even though A had nothing attached to him, except a name tag, he also cried like hell. The moment a nurse comes w/ a thermometer, u can hear him screaming already, hugged onto me like a koala bear & cried the entire day. I had to pacify him, saying we can & will go hme only when he stops crying. Only then he kept quiet & KO - tat was hardly 1min ok.... the moment I put him lie on my arms, his eyes immediately closed liao... *heartpain*

Gig - yeah - when u wanna lunch????????? When can u affird the time to walk to LPS???? Nx wee ok??? Wed I m booked. ha ha ha....

mag - u need to spell my name out in full or nt???? u scared ppl dunno who I m is it?

Anyway I wanna go for lunch le, gng to City Hall jalan jalan...

talk later!

magd, I'm on contraceptive pill and we use condoms too.hhe.e... double condom ah? Sure break one lah.. siao siao..

Ah Ger, it's really very terrible lor.. this is what is called heartpain
I hate needles but I'd gladly get stuck with 100 needles to relieve him from the pain.

Chocbabe,
You stuck lottery too is it?!?!? :D

Katie,
Ya, I know it's just the MS talking... will hang in there. Everyday I tell myself tomorrow when I wake up it'll be all gone
Good luck for your delivery!

Magd,
Ya, ya, expecting #2 in Jan 2009. If govt's new incentives no horse run you want to try for #4? Hehehe, just teasing you lah :p

Ah ger,
So scary to read about what happened to A... will pray that it was just a one time thing and will NEVER repeat itself again. Is he all good and happy again now?

Just saw the BP on Beautiful Futures T-shirts... so cute!!! So gian to buy again. Aiyah, how to save $$$ like that?

Sunsweet, there's one that says "One day I'll be a race car driver". Get that for little J?

Winnie, hey I forgot to tell you - that's totally normal. I also thought the same thing when I was pregnant with Beth, that even if I had a m/c, it would be OK 'cos I already have Timo. Then my friend told me that she felt the same way.. it's just those weird pregnancy hormones and lack of rest/sleep talking. So hang in there

Winnie!
haha I'll get that.. which BP?

i really hope lil J shares the same interest with me and my hub :p

sigh.. this weekend my hub start his F1 Marshal training.. i was suppose to go too but bec knowing that i have to look after lil J during weekends I cannot take part in this event.. sob sob sob

winnie: r u kidding me? now i thinking how to don't have no4. you must be joking lor. what no horse run package can govt give? during national day speech rite? wait n c lor. lol..... kekekkeke

Ah Ger,
So sorry to hear about poor A. Hope he's OK now and will outgrow this fits thing soon.

babe,
The other mommy whose son also had febrile fits is gak.
Think he had more than once, and then the doc recommended he did some scan to make sure everything is OK.

Gig,
Hee, I think deep deep down inside I am not ready for #2 yet that's why I've been avoiding the ovulation/fertile periods like mad

Winnie, I saw that BP but the size too small for Sher rite?

huskie, hahaha... I thot further down inside you want to have #2?

huskie...

yes yes!! its gak...she told me over MSN...now she busy la...seldom come in liao..

ah ger!??!??!!,
which part you got own up your preggy?!??! how come i nvr "register"....

my boss juz walked out...so i haf 1 hour of freedom..which i think i may sneak out to do a mani...juz hosted department meeting...siong ar..

magd..
you know why?? there's huge implication when our national replacement rate is too low ...its infact..from financial point of view...very very bad...the bb bonus dun work liao..i suppose the haf to come up wif sumthing more "long term"..like huge edu subsidy..and wat 2nd child free pri education, 3rd child free sec edu dat kind of crap...