(2007/02) February

Hello ladies...

Didn't expect the meeting to end so early today. Didn't go back office but go to my hubby's office in town. Later we gg back jb together.

milk milk, didn't see ur posting yday. Ok, will measure ah-xi's head circumference this weekend. Haha...

Re: PJs. Ah xi got abt 10 sets, barely enuf, as i only do her laundry once a week. Hers all two piece type as i afraid she will get cold if wearing the 1 piece dress kind (very nice rite?) since she does not sleep in sleeping bag anymore and does not want a blanket.

ah ger, wow... ur shipping cost really very high lei. My latest purchase though came in 2 package. But total cost around S$80(after 12% UOB discount) which i think still okloh...

Hei, i love the centennial tower area! Did an audit before in one of the companies there and oh, i really enjoyed the view!

Catz/PVL... I am very careful since the two consecutive incidence... So scared oredi... Can't let it happen again. But today raining. Just now i walked all the way from UOB plaza to Robinson road, with my more than 10kg bag, i feel like gg to die liao, plus the road was slippery... so i walked real slow and careful and took very long to walk to my hubby's office.

huskie, thanks for the direction to Square 2! I so long never went to that area oredi, so sua ku... ha...

cherry... poor thing... i thot ur MS is getting better oredi... U also cannot stand long hair liao ha? I also cut short mine two months back. Will be cutting shorter later before gave birth. Luckily hubby like my new short hair look.

milk milk, u shd 10min u can finish vacumning ur 1200sqf house? It will take me abt 30min to vacumn my less than 1000sqf house, and another 30min to mop. Luckily now we have PT helper so no need to spend so much time on housework liao.

milkshake,
Hee, I find making kimchi very therapeutic lah, that's why I do it even though I never finish all the kimchi I make.
Citron chicken - hee, there's no such thing... the Koreans will balk if they see this. It's the citron tea that they drink... comes in a glass jar that is tangy sweet and in gel/jam like form... I slab that onto the chicken and stuff into the oven for a quick fix :p

OK, I'll upload some latest pics of Soph when I have time.

Hey, your vacuuming is so fast! Did you buy that Electrolux vacuum cleaner in the end? Any good recommendation? I'm wondering if I should get an easy to use one rather than those pull out wire type.

Catz,
Think I'll skip your spree this time. Cos I'm eyeing some stuff from Forever21 and Dermalogica, and wondering if wanna get them... so if getting them, then prob will just spree everything inclu ON myself. Thanks.

ok ah. when i was staying with my parents in their apt in singapore, we were having about 6000 sq ft n 2 maids to do cleaning basically cos we don eat maids' cooking. then after they went back to stay in indo, i stayed at my parent's other apt which was ard 1600sq feet. I had a part time maid coming in to help me clean. Then i later met my hub and we stayed together when i was ard 24 yr old. That time he rented an apt and it was a studio apt about 1000 sq feet. only then, then i started doing housework. then later on when i turned 28 then he bought our current apt and i've been doing housework ever since. i think i'm quite detailed when i clean leh...so can't be that i'm slipshod that's why i take so fast to clean right?

lala, true i have part time helper to help me out now. but currently i am having her come in once a week since i realized she not really doing such a detailed job. I don't know whether it's cos i got pregnant, but i've been pretty picky when it comes to her cleaning. Or maybe she really just got more lazy.......she also takes the longest time to clean lor...my place is not that big and she takes like 5 hrs to clean and still not detailed cleaning. I don't mind a cleaner taking longer to clean, but at least make sure it's really spotless lor. So i still DO clean areas where i find that she not doing a good job at lor....*sigh*

catz, i just nap lor....sometimes she will bug me, but i 'll just wrap myself in the comforter and ask her to play by herself. She normally can let me rest for at least an hour lah......but with 2nd addition, maybe i won't be that lucky no more...hahahahaha ur place quite hazardous mah..got steps leh...siao siao...if they fall, no joke lor. actually my mum is the one who is crazy about lazare diamonds since i was young. I'm not that sooooo into diamonds lah..but my parents do tend to give me jewelry for presents. And my hub do sometimes buy jewelry for my bday....BUT really, i'm not very into them. put more diaper rash cream on beth leh..so poor thing. must be hurting like mad.

huskie, now then i know what u mean by the citron tea thingy...tell u hor...we never drink the citron tea drink. we only buy the barley malt to drink. i like it...very nice to drink since not plain and i don like plain water that much. btw, u very innovative though can use the citron thingy to bake your chicken..hahahahaha nice ah? regarding vacuum cleaner, i'm still using my old vacuum cleaner. it's by philips and i use it to also vacuum my sofa (with the other attachment) cos YR leaves crumbs everywhere.

6000 sq ft??? i never seen an apartment that big before.... the largest I've stayed is 121sqm...

conversion is multiply sqm by 10.76 to get sqft.

me waiting for movers to come....

chocbabe, u know of this other development coming up called The wharf? I think they have penthouse that is abt 4000 or 5000 sq feet if i remember rightly.Yo, btw,....saw your FB yday too. Ryan is super cute. he looks really big too.

milkie, u are really efficient. My plc is just slightly bigger than yours but last time when we had no maid and I did housework on my own, I took damn long cos I am also like you, if I clean, I make sure its spotless, if not, I will leave it. Just vaccuum a room I will prob take 5 to 10 mins. Think u have worked out a super workflow is it???

actually when i bring A out on weekends (with or without hb), I dun really bother about his nap time. He sleeps either in the car or in his stroller (only if he is very tired). I think the schedule I described or looked forward to are more for those with 1 kid?? Think if u have two kids, will be harder to manage timing like what Catz said. Must accomodate both kiddos. But I ALWAYS see those jap mummies having tea with kids in strollers leh. ANd they really super leisure wan...

milkie, talking about importers of diamonds, have u heard of this importer in international plaza?? I got his card somewhere, my bil bought a GIA diamond from him at a very good price. So maybe i will go and check it out
Yah, my diamonds from larrys are the loose diamonds that we select from the list and they set for me.

You should send in your diamonds for polishing. THey really do a very very good job, looked like new after that.

jelly, my hair cant go any shorter already
any shorter will look like boy..haha why are u carrying a 10kg bag?? you got gold bar inside huh?

catz, i havent tried the maternity clothes from ON/GAP. BUT yesterday i bought some maternity stuff from topshop, the stupid SALE sign is so big, attracted me to go in but ended up there was no discount on any of the items that I bought, luckily i bought enough to have a member's discount. Oh, I discoverd a shop when I was at wisma. Its IORA, they have lots of loose clothing that I can wear for these two months before I switch to maternity tops
Its cheap and good, half the price of the stuff i bought from topshop. but of cos the quality prob dun last, but its fine with me

cherry, is Batman very scary? I'm super chicken lor. Haha.. I used to shop at Iora but sometimes their designs are darn weird. But the prices are indeed cheap.. omg, you bought so much from Topshop? I like their stuff though.. hv been a fan since I was a student in UK.

huskie, I bought the Electrolux Ergorapido for quick touch ups. Absolutely essential! I'm so happy with it. My normal vac is a Kaarcher water based one which is ultra bulky and such a pain to set-up. If my kaarcher ever dies, I'd go for a Dyson!

milkie, you are so lucky that YR lets you nap lor!!

Ctaz,
Yep, that was the one I was asking milkie to get the last time!
You got it recently? Cos I remembered you mentioned the suction not powerful, but hee, daily crumbs really don't need that much power.
Oh yes, my hubby thinks Dyson is an engineering marvel, but really too bulky for me.

milkie,
You notti gal! Co-habited with your then-hubby before getting married huh?

Hey, 6000 sqf is HUGE! You can sneak your boyfriend home and no one will know! :p

I agree that pt helper sometimes start to get lazy in many ways... why don't you try Amah on Wheels?
Catz recommended them that time. jelly used them and I just recently started using them.
Not bad, since the supervisor will come and inspect every few weeks (according to them).
Plus it's a cleaning company, so if the amah really cannot make it, can complain to them.

cherry, i don't know if i got the cleaning process going lah...but i know that i always plug the vacuum my room first, then vacuum my room, guest room, YR's room, the little corridor leading to the rooms..Then i unplug and replug at my living room and vacuum living and dining area, kitchen, maid's room (or my case, storeroom).

Oh jap mums are very nonchalent one. Those I know also very relak about babies schedule. They don't really have a fixed time for babies to nap/eat/do anything. I don't think it's good for young babies to do that lah...but then when the babies forgo their noon nap, then maybe we can be more relaxed about going out whole day or what.

One of my jap friend having so much trouble now cos her daughter used to sleep in the pram when she goes out but after she turned 18mths, she just fought sleep all the way and now she's got dark eye rings and eye bags at 2yr old. I used to think it was ok for YR to nap outside in her pram..but i realize she naps less outside and then when come to bedtime, she cries. Not sure if overly tired or what lor...so i rather just go home for her nap time. save her some tears and save my ears from bursting. But of cos if YR can nap as well outside and don give me trouble at the later part of day, i wouldn't mind going out whole day lah..hee hee

rgarding diamond sellers, i think i heard of a diamond seller at IP too. Is he jewish? If i'm not wrong, he might have operated once long ago at people's park office building. Could be same person. I'll askmy mum when she calls me for the guy's name lah.

cherry, i think I will only send in all the diamonds for polishing after I am sure i want to wear them again. Right now, i'm always not clad in any jewelry lor...

catz, u got hi tech equipments for cleaning lah ...my vacuum was bought by one of my hub's friend as a gift lor...we didn't even own any vacuum cleaner. can imagine how jialat we were not.

Do u know of any vacuums that are more like in a standing mode charging ...then when u need it, u just take out the standing attachment part and then u can vacuum without bending over???? I thought i saw it somewhere but i don't knwo where.
are these type of vacuums easy to operate??

huskie, not notti hor...i sussing out the goods first before i get committed long term. NO lah..it just happened that we met each other everyday anyway and he had to pick me up and send me home everyday so it was just an impromptu decision to live together lor. of cos both our parents freaked out lah cos we weren't married....but eventually they came thru lah.

HELLO, i don't sneak bfs into my home okie....I very guang ming zheng da. Plus i don't anyhow bring bfs home cos my dad quite particular about the men i seeing.

I actually have used amah on wheels before i got this part time help. But i really think i kanna suay. The helper i got was so weird...she was quite young about 30s...then one day i got a call fm the management office to ask me if i have a friend who is supposed to be using the pool. I was really shocked...then the manager told me that the part time helper was using the pool facilities after cleaning my house.

I mean it's a bit weird lah to receive a call like that...and she didnt' even inform me that she wanted to use the pool. so after that, we decided to stop using the service. But maybe now that catz, u and jelly say they are good, i might consider re-using amah on wheels again in future (IF i really think my this maid cannot make it).

Just went to send YR for her jab. YES, it's a 5in1 booster jab. :p :p Sunsweet the smart one who told me it's a 5 or 6 in one jab right???

YR weighed 11.5kg today, slightly heavier than earlier this week. :p :p PD said she growing very well. She's on the 90 percentile for weight, and height. but her head circumference was 43cm and falls on the 75 percentile.

We also gave her the hep A jab today since she does eat seafood and eats out quite a lot. So just give her to be on the safe side lah.

milkie, yes that's the one that I have. It's a standing vac on the charging stand.. very easy to put it back on its cradle and you can remove just the handheld portion for little touchups. Very very good.
Super easy to operate, think it's better for your back too. Wah YR is a good size lei.. so envious. So two jabs on one Saturday? So cruel.. tsk tsk.

huskie, yeah the suction is sufficient surprisingly! Of course next to the Kaarcher, it pales but generally it's not too bad lah. But of course the batteries will die off sooner or later. Right now, one charge goes for 12 minutes. Eh Dyson not bulky lah, esp not for that kind of power. Don't bother with those smaller ones, go for a Dyson!

catz, i also very chicken, when hb told me its quite a dark movie, i told him he must protect me
its not that bad, just that joker is really a bit xiao xiao.

milkie, u ask your mum and let me know ok? I lazy to go and dig namecards
not bad, you pregnant still can vaccuum the house. Me super slack, even when i had no maid when I was pregnant with A, the moment I knew i was pregnant, my mum and mil barred me doing hsework. Last time i had to machine wash some hb's home clothes, and its quite tiring to pull out the clothes from my front loading machine plus hanging and all, so they didnt want me to complain of backache

I just tried the ON maternity dress, very nice.

Catz, so GAP having sale on 1 Aug?? The maternity clothes are on sale now leh, whats the diff between the current sale and the 1 Aug sale? I want to order!

catzzzzzz, so the brand is called Electrolux Ergorapido is it?? oki, noted. can u charge it 24/7 and it won't be bad for the machine right?

catz, ur 2 precious maybe follow ur body frame lah cos i saw your hub last time. He also not small mah...he quite tall and big. Most pple who see YR's size always says she takes after my hub in that aspect. Oh well.

hee hee the hep A one was last minute mah...the pd asked if we wanted and since no side effects, my hub said why not. The more the merrier. hahahaha

cherry, u and catz so cute...scared of scary movies.

Hmmm actually , i LOVE LOVE LOVE watching horror flicks BUT my hub banned me from watching them cos he says everytime he drags himself to go with me, i end up closing my eyes and covering my ears with my hands when the scary parts come. He says THAT does not constitute watching...so after that no more horror movies outside. If I want, he will buy me the vcd/dvd of the movie. Very bad of him right....sigh

Then hor, best part after watching horror shows (ESP those asian thai/korean/jap flicks), i end up getting myself worried when i'm alone at home. NOw that I have YR, I don't think I have a problem lah...but last time, my imagination will go on overdrive after each horror flick i watch.

Cherry, i die die also have to do housework right? but i'm not so slack like u lah..hee hee even 1st preg i had low placenta and doc asked me to rest more, but i just cannot stand resting in bed or lying down. I still went out daily to shop or meet up with friends eventhen.

My parents were pretty pissed that my hub just flat out REFUSED to hire a full time maid lor....That time i remembered, they called a few times a day and even came to SG so often just to slowly try to persuade my hub to take on a full time help and an indo nanny but nope nope, fell on deaf ears. His excuse was that he didn't think our house big enuff to have a maid (cos maid's room is really small) and he doesnt' believe a nanny should be handling/touching baby. He very into mums looking after their kids lah.

Then my dad offered to buy us a bigger apt and asked us to choose which apt we wanted....BUT hub lagi didn't want to budge lah. He says i married him, so we shouldn't rely on my dad for financial help or things.

My hub is really very MCP over certain things lah...which i guess it's also good lah.

cherry, Aug 1st there's 25% off sitewide with my VIP discount.

milkie ah, first time you've ever complimented me.. I'm not small framed lah.. I think my bones are proportionately bigger than my husband who's just bulky from training. In actual fact, his bones are very petite. Yah I think YR gets your hubby's bones leh.. Your hubby very good leh.. such a macho man.

I am super chicken when it comes to scary movies. Last time every episode of X files hor, I will sing damn bladdy loudly in the shower and wash my face in perpetual fear of getting killed by an alien.

Haiz, you guys and your diamond talk.
Really making me lao nua.

cherry, sorry...now my mum called say it's de rock or something like that is it? the name of the guy is isik????????? at international plaza

catz, remember that i also want to ORDEr okie??? does this mean we can order from gap /old navy and receive 25% off on top of the disc they provide or what???

catz, i where got first time compliment u....u small mah. Plus i always say u good mummy and all hor....anyhow say. I very nice to u one ....

wahahahahahahahaha U very smart leh...I'm not sure whether singing in the shower will help to lessen your fear lah....but hor, i'm sure it will help to scare the ghouls or aliens away. hahahahahahahahaha Don't kill me now okie....not good to be angry...get old faster. hee hee

U go hint hint to your macho man to get u a jewelry for your bday or x'mas lah....u start hinting now so that he will be prepared.

SOmetimes when i want something i will do reverse psychology on hub. I will pretend i don't want to buy then ..he will buy. I think for him, he just wants me to learn that money is hard to come by and i shouldn't always just think that he or my dad is my walking atm. HE always says that i don't know the value of money.

Hey, does your exercise daily? My hub exercises almost ddaily and he still heavy leh...he not flabby though...cos his meat is really very firm. I told him he jialat already...he the type who breaths air and puts on weight..hahahahaha How heavy is your hub??

Milkie, its de rock. Yes same guy
did your mum said he is good?? I havent been there before but since my bil mentioned, I thot of going to see what he has to offer.

scary movie, Same as you, my hb banned me from watching cos I am always closing my eyes and when I am alone or bathing, I start to imagine things
So, now even if the trailer is shown on tv or in cinema, he will use his hands to cover my eyes and ears. Very hilarious
BUT I am not as bad as catz lah...x files also scared???

you really really cannot stay home hor, no wonder your YR takes after you, will pester you to go out..haha.

Maids
I think your hb is influenced by korean/aust culture. Think most of their babies there are handled by mums, very seldom maids, so perhaps he is so anti-maid. My hb is also very anti-maid from the beginning, he also said our house is too small to have a maid though since young he has maids at home. His mum was so worried when he said he doesnt want a maid and spent months persuading him. My mum too, was so upset when I had to do housework (which is actually just putting clothes into washing machine and hanging them plus maybe using magic wipes on weekends) cos I didnt have to do them last time before i got married. So under both mums' pressure, my hb got no choice

catz, so the VIP discount is on normal priced items, good good, can I send you list? I want the cardigans but they are not on sale now.

catz, no need to lao nua, dun forget u got both hb and daddy to support you

cherryyyy, i think he should be good. i'll ask her later. hee hee Go there and see see lah...maybe can ask him do a design for u that is more unique or more U.

HA HA HA...don't make me cry now can. That's why i also can't complain much when YR insists on going on everyday. U know she is so persistent. Just now in the morning, after she saw I was ready to go out cos i was all done up. But my hub was not lah, he was still lazing in bed. She went to his wardrobe and took out his t shirt and berms and shoved it at his face and kept whining till he gave in. So we were literally 'forced' out of our own house.

cherry, then u are lucky that your hub relented from both mummies' pressure. My hub's mum is very independent and can do many things type of woman lah...so she also never thought having a maid is an option. She just thought that all mums should look after their children. *Sigh* I think they will get culture shock when they go indo families where most of them have nannies to look after the kids.

Also, the fact that my hub's colleagues always complaining about their maids issues, my hub totally very against live-in maids. But i think there are some really good maids lah..just that see your luck lor. hee hee

eh, any of u giving the kids this organix rice cakes???? YR just finished a whole pack of it...is that ok? I know a bit late lah..but i didn't notice she was going on and on until it's gone.

my next appt is next friday

Your YR is so clever, how does she reached your hb's clothes?? Or its in drawers when she can pull out? Actually in Singapore u also see a lot of families relying on maids to take care of kids, myself included
Not a choice lah since most mummies got to work.

cherry, how many weeks are u now ? your tummy getting bigger not? My tummy is pretty big leh...can't imagine what it will look like in 2 mths time.

My hub casual clothes are in drawers at the lower part of the wardrobe so she just opens and gets them lor..hee hee

Today the pd said we are using too many languages to talk to YR and maybe that's why her speech is delayed. But she did talk to YR and tell her to do this and that and YR followed what she did. So understanding wise, she does know what we talking about i guess.

True lah...actually in singapore, i do notice it is a very common sight to see maids in almost all households that have a kid. But also as u say, can't blame the parents, cos most mummies do work either out of no choice or out of their own free will. So can't blame also.

U have a choice mah...why don't u stay at home be a housewife for a few years...then go back to work? Or can u request to be able to work from home part time?

I know i sometimes comment that i can't wait till YR and TR goes to sch in future, but i think when the time comes, i'll also start missing them.

HUSKIE, calling for HUSKIE

eh, just to inform u ( maybe u might know it already lah) but to make kimchi stew, u should use older kimchis and use the juice from the kimchis to flavour the soup too. It makes it more tasty.

milkie ah milkie,
Don't get angry with me... just joking about the bfs!

Anyway, I also agree with you it's better to suss out the goods first, cos not so easily "refundable"!
I also stayed with my then-hubby for a few years before getting married. In fact, I am a cynic when it comes to marriage, cos I've seen so many divorce cases *sigh*
But in SG, no choice, want to get a flat, must get married... very practical one!

I think you try AMOW again lah, but this time ask them for an amah with good referral i.e. no funny incidents like that before. But yeah, it also depends on luck. My amah is generally OK, quite clean BUT I once saw some soap suds left on my oven hob!

Re. Electrolux ergorapido, the one in the market now is the 2nd generation one
My friend got the first generation one and is happy with it, but she said the 2nd generation one has better batery power.

Eh, I think your hubby good lah, got a lot of backbone. For maids, maybe it's a privacy thing - lots of pple, like me, don't quite like to share our space with a stranger.

Thanks for the kinchi jigae tip - yep, I read aged kimchi nicer cos more sour. I also noticed my kimchi gives out more juice as I keep it longer.

Show us a pic of your tummy!

Catz,
Ergo Rapido good hor? I'm still thinking about it leh, cos it's not cheap... $179. Aiyah, I just saw the WTS thread, someone sold off a brand new one at $95 only!
I just bought a new stroller, so feeling a bit giam to spend money on non-clothing stuff now... hee, maybe tahan with my magic wipes a bit longer.
Plus hubby doesn't like the idea of buying a 2nd generation item immed... says sure got lots of problem... prefers to wait a bit longer for it to stabilise.

jelly!
I got my OLD/Gap stuff... they are soooooo lovely!!!
Soph loves them too

Please let me know how much I owe you when you're free to calculate them... I feel paiseh for having not paid you yet!

huskie, i where got so small gas to get angry with u over anything. Eh eh, u sneaked bfs into your house before is it?? Hee hee Yes, divorces are so normal nowadays it's scary. I hope i never have to go thru a divorce. I've got friends who are divorced and some are with kids and it's quite sad to see.

Oki, noted about the vacuum cleaner. I'll try and see if i can check it out at best denki soon.

hee hee i think my hub got a lot of good points leh, that's why i married him mah. Anywayz, my parents were v impressed with him when we were just dating and asked me to marry him if he asked. So that made my decision even easier.

True about the privacy issue regarding maids. I think with maids, u have to also be good at managing them so it's kinda tiring too in a way.

Eh, u really enjoy cooking ya?

HUSKIE, u think i what?? I don dare to show pic of my tummy lah..i'm very camera shy one hor..let alone to expose my ugly tummy to everyone. *BISH*

Yo, what stroller u got? what happened to your previous one?????

I went to the first few years earlier and saw the double strollers they have....seems like not much choices available leh...sianz.

HUSKIE, u don worry about Jelly. Jelly is really sweet one....that time i wanted to pay her also for some stuff i ordered...she still ask me wait till she gets her credit card statement then pay her.

milkie,
Show a pic of your tummy, not your whole self!!!
Haha, like you can hide behind the fridge or door and just take the side view pic of your Toori lah

Hee, never sneak bfs into my place before lah... I moved out since 23 so no need to do any sneaking. Plus that time too busy studying, where got time for boyfriend?

Yes, kids are the saddest victims in divorce cases. I also hope I never have to go through it, so really have to remind myself that must give and take in a relationship.

Hee, yes, I love cooking! I also like washing up - love the feel of water... very therapeutic

You seem quite good at cooking and housework yourself! Any more tips on Korean cooking, esp their lovely bulgolgi? I only know they use pear juice to make their meat tender, but mine never seem to be tender enough leh? Maybe I use the wrong kind of pear?

I got the Maclaren Volo cos my old Combi stroller is too "babyish" already... no foot rest so Soph's feet is just dangling there. And her posture seems weird in it. I think it's more for younger babies to sleep in it rather than toddlers. The Volo has no recline, but it's OK cos Soph doesn't really sleep in stroller anyway. What I like most about it is it has a mesh seat so it's very cooling when outdoors, and it's light at 3.9kg, foldable in unbrella style and can sling on shoulder. Good for me if I need to take public transport!
Quite happy with my buy cos I got it for $158 when normal is $228 in those hypermarts and $268 at Mothercare.

Twin strollers: I only saw Maclaren and Peg Perrego got such systems leh... and only a few models. Maclaren only side by side types, no front-back type if I'm not wrong.

Oh Oh, I saw a cot there for only $298 - very similar to the one I got previously from Robinsons. Denmark something-craft one. Convertible to toddler bed type. Only comes in the dark wood colour. Includes mattres and full set of bedding.
But probably not as posh as the one cherry saw at Taka for $400.

They've got the more posh types of beds there, but all around $700 to >$1k kind of price.

huskieeeeeeee, DON want to take pic...i hate taking pics...don't care whether only tummy or wat. U meeting us mummies when we have another outing right???????? then u can see TOO-ri for yourself. :p :p

Hello, studying also can pat tuo okie...u don't pretend to be so innocent.

Indeed, kids turn out to be the saddest andmost innocent victims when it comes to divorces. Yup, we must learn to give and take. Actually best is to never think of divorce as a route to take and to just take marriage as it is.

I only won't be able to take it if hub starts abusing me or being very disrespectful to me. I think once men start doing that, then they can go jump down. I also don't like gamblers, heavy drinkers, womanizers.

eh, i just make bulgogi without the pear juice cos I'm really very qing cai leh. BUT my hub says to use yellow pear juice. Hey, another tip, my hub said (not sure if he conning me or what ok, so don't shoot the messenger), use peanut butter in bulgogi. He said they don't use it traditionally but it is a new discovery by korean immigrants that it makes the bulgogi taste better. U dare to try?

Regarding mac volo, not sure how true about this but my jap mummy friends and a m'sian mummy were using the mac volo and they recently bought the mac quest cos they said the volo causes their kids to develop bad posture cos of the mesh netting that doesnt give much support. NOT SURE ok..but that's what they told me. N yes, i tried carrying the volo, and it is extremely portable and good for mummies who travel a lot.

I saw this mummy at GWc and she was using a double stroller by this brand called Planet Baby. I like it cos it's side by side but the handle is at the centre so it's not like the maclaren where pple with short hands like me will have to overstretch their hands in order to push the pram.

But i also am thinking of the phil and teds vibe. It's a new model and i haven't seen it in singapore yet though motherswork told me they are bringing it in soon. I like it cos it's compact. but bad thing is YR and TR won't be sitting next to each other so kinda poor thing like that.

eh, milkie, you're sure your hubby is not pulling my leg re. peanut butter?!
Oh, yellow pears... haha, think I've been using angmoh green pears... no wonder it tastes funny. Then of course I was so lazy once that I used Soph's leftover bottled Heinz pear juice.

Re. men, yeah, I also detest gamblers, drinkers and womanizers... just hope men don't change and become one overnight!

Yes yes, now that I got my new compact stroller, I'll be meeting you ladies next round for outing. But yikes, now that you mention the posture thingy, let me observe and see how she is with it. I liked the mesh seat cos it's more cooling esp. when I walk to NTUC. But generally, Soph likes to slouch leh. When she watches TV, she slouches on the couch! How huh? Mommies, do your kids do that?

Phil and Teds: I saw quite a few of expats using them whenever I'm at GWC. Very nice, haha, but yes, not fair to the poor kid at the back.

huskie, u try it with a little peanut butter lah....u do a batch of bulgogi and take out a small portion and try lah. hee hee if nice, u let me know. Wadoi...it's yellow pears lahhhh hee hee u ah...so cute can still use soph's pear juice to marinate your meats.

oooo ur soph likes to slouch? YR so far ok her posture even when watching tv. She sits quite upright but when she does occasionally slouches, my hub will pull her back up. he more particular about posture than me. :p

eh, when our next outing ah?? hee hee

huskie, u try it with a little peanut butter lah....u do a batch of bulgogi and take out a small portion and try lah. hee hee if nice, u let me know. Wadoi...it's yellow pears lahhhh hee hee u ah...so cute can still use soph's pear juice to marinate your meats.

oooo ur soph likes to slouch? YR so far ok her posture even when watching tv. She sits quite upright but when she does occasionally slouches, my hub will pull her back up. he more particular about posture than me. :p

eh, when our next outing ah?? hee hee

milkie, I think i am about 16 weeks and my tummy is very obvious compared to first pregnancy. As in everyone who sees me will know that I am pregnant

The reason why I think I am holding back to become SAHM is that I dun really want to see my career stagnate. IF i stop for a few years then go back, my market value will drop tremendously. Its a choice but its really a difficult one. At times when I see A not making much progress or not being close to me, I do feel like making this choice but on most days, I feel its a waste to give up. Also, in my company there are a lot of mgmt level women who cope very well with kids and careers.

today is gonna be damn sian for me. Hb is going out to play and leaving A and me at home
I am sick so cant bring him to class. i will be so bored staying at home with him. Maybe i should bring him out to shop

btw, i fed A pasta in tomato sauce yesterday and it was a disaster. He hated the tomato sauce, wasted my organic tomato paste and the tomatoes. He ate and spit out almost immediately. Only reluctantly ate a bit of the chicken and pasta
so i can now safely say that my son has the same taste bud as his dad, doesnt like cake, no pasta, only like chinese food.

anyone tried Gap nursing wear before? Good? Thinking of buying 1 or 2 to try. Btw, Catz, for nursing wear, they have XXS, should i take XXS?? but i dun think i am that thin right?? Prob stick to XS?

the 25% is only for GAP or can be used for ON?

cherry, 25% for ON/Gap/BN
Go nuts.. hahah.. Yeah the nursing wear looks nice, think prob XS? As for the pasta sauce, well, don't forget that tomato can be kinda zingy so don't give up on him just yet
He's so used to bland foods, can't expect him to like immediately right?

Argh disaster, .. Beth is now OK from her diarrhoea but now Timo vomitting and high fever.. dunno if I'll have to postpone his op or not. yesterday was the ultimate awful vomit and when I say ultimate, I mean ULTIMATE. He ran into his room looking for his puke bucket but didn't make it in time so he ruined 1 mattress, 1 Elmo (and Elmo's carry basket, blanket and pillow), splashed against the walls, cupboards, bed, wall skirting.. basically the whole room was a pukefest. Took half an hour of expert clean-up man... faint.. then he came into my room at 4am with a stinking high fever and proceeded to throw up the panadol and water that I adminstered. Shack siah..

catz, thanks, I will start preparing my list

so for the pasta, what can i do? continue to let him try??

oh dear, why did timo suddenly puke? did Dr Ong say why he puke so often? Poor thiing, op is wed right? hmm, if not well then better postpone. Will pray for him. Can imagine how shack you are trying to clean the place

last night I brought A to the singapore flyer, he loves the bright lights
and kept saying wow non-stop, very funny.

wow a lot of postsssss over the weekend..

catz
yah catz, did dr ong mentioned anything abt his frequent vomitting? it's not good for his digestive system right? ai yo.. the poor boy..

cherryale
i went to pat's @ lim ah pin. but it's outta my list. maybe partly coz i saw 2 birthday parties going onz and both looks grand one even invited an "angel" to coordinate the birthday party. dun think i wanna QY to start comparing at a young age.. bad for his egos and stressful for the parents. but instead i found another one that i am quite comfortable with.. bright, clean, orderly n all teachers are diploma trained.. near my place as well.. after subsidy is $625.. so i think i will be enrolling QY for Jan's or Feb 09 intake for half day

cherryale,
Sometimes pasta sauce is too sour for our kids, so they don't like it.
Hahahaha! Your A says "wow" too? Ben also! Very cute and amusing right?

Catz,
Poor you! Your Timo's pukes sound really horrid. What's the problem this time? You must be so tired taking care of your constantly sick kids. Have you tried TCM for Timo's vomits?

cherryale/pvl
my QY oso says wow when he's excited.. n last nite he did that oso when he suddenly realised the maid reattached back all the "yo-yos" that he had thrown open on the floor :/... and this cheeky little boy goes ard blinking at ladies in the LRT train yesterday... and giggled . :/