(2007/02) February

chocobabe
it's occassional staining issit? but in the past do u have these kind of bleeding? ekekke hope it's really good news for u.. when's ur LMP? i am now hoping for my period to report after the weekend, at least then the wkend will not be spoilt by the cramps n such.

JAS
could ur hb be hiding a coach bag somewhere in the house? the car accident is a small thing lar, more worrying is those falls n slips u encountered these days.. u gotta be careful of what u do nowadays, especially when u r preggie again.. bring along a amulet in ur wallet or wherever u go lor. ehh my hb's side more religious type right, they say preggie women shld not visit a temple.

smurfy,
it's not heavy flow type... just staining but it's everyday for almost 2 weeks now. I never had this kinda of bleeding before.... My LMP should be ard 30 june. i hoping it won't report this weekend too...

how u know urs coming?? maybe good news too??

chocobabe
my LMP was 27th June leh, but my period irregular one.. it was 35 days.. then 30 days... earlier part of the yr was even 40+ days. i knw it coz i got the crampy pain oredi.. usually occurs a few days before period arrive and keep giving out gas..

chocababe - I m also wondering, is it to teach them hw to hold their lil bro? bt again, dun think so right????????? sometimes when mum bathes him, will just ask him to stand tare & shhh shhh... A will play w/ his bro everytime after bath....

Jelly - r u & bb alright? B careful the nx time.... the bathrm flr tiles r v slippery nwadays... A also slipped a few times while bathing inside. Cos he like to run abt bt I warned him already... so everytime I hv to grab hold of his hands to make sure he's nt by himself.

Dun b sad... he may b getting u the best gift ever........

Stella - wow, tats gd... so Cherish can KO immediately after her class? Ha ha ha.... My A can tong v well... if we go out entire day, he can dun slp.. run ard here/ tare. bt the moment we start our car engine.. he can ko even b4 the car gets warmed up. LOL....

Ah ger

no, i dun mean she ko outside..she wun sleep when she is outside or in the car..only at home after a bottle of milk.

i put non slip mat in the bathroom, currently only one small area.. thinking of putting the entire bathroom..but washing v headache.

chemical wash for toilet tiles
hey, u girls consider this before? can get the stuffs from a hardware shop, do and it yourself, will roughen the tiles and last for maybe 1 or 2 yrs. then gotta do it again.. or u can see whether any contractor willing to take up tis knda small job. i think it is better than putting non slip mat.. non slip mat very hard to maintain.

Saph, congrats that your gal is toilet-trained!!!

PVL, same here... Sher's poo in the toilet now but still not sure how to do it with pee.

Stella, I got no control on what my parents give to my kids too. That why I close 2 eyes liao lah.

Cherry, hahaha... Your bb is pantang? Hope your MS subsided soon.

Choc, you're still bleeding? Is it spotting or bleeding?

Jelly, you better take care of yourself leh esp you're preg now.

Ah ger, it'll be diff for the boy to sit and pee rite?

non slip mat will grow algae one if nv clean thoroughly....

tat day A stepped onto this mat PILs put in the kitchen, the pcs can b joined one, then w/ alot of holes... it's kinda prickly then he backed off cos nv felt b4. ha ha ha.....

choc, think u better go & chk w/ ur GP or gynae better........... if it doesn't look like menses.

Gig - u managed to know ur bb's gender already?

Yeah lah - hw can bopy sit & pee? So gotta stand & pee lor....

smurfy, yes the second pic caught my eyes
Where can i find it?

ah ger, my colleague told me she carry her son up and make him pee into the toilet bowl.

jelly, your hb is very sweet to you hor, can tell you he has a mystery present for u
My hb also told me I deserved a present but think he hasnt thot of what to buy me yet. Actually I want a pair of earrings as I have been wearing the same pair since I have A as all my other earrings are dangling type, but I dun dare to wear since A tends to pull them. So want to get simple earstuds. I will also be happy if hb can get me some flowers
at the end of the day, its really not the gift but the thought

my RL stuff reached Vpost already
and shipping is not too bad about $40+. cant wait to receive my stuff

cherry - ur RL - meaning ur Ralph Lauren or wat/ Wat did u order?

Talking abt Vpost/ ON_Gap, qi si wo le... came in multiple packages still nvm... a tote bag - they nv fold the bag, 0.8kg came in a 2.8kg box. Then my balance pkg, 4+kg only, came in 6+kg box. End up I paid like extra 5kg for nothing. When I opened up the box, it was 1/2 filled only!

stella/smurfy/ah ger/gig/peko... thanks for ur concern. Ah-xi and I are alrite except for a bruise at my knee, i guess the little one is alrite too. My hubby quite angry at me lei when i told him the 2nd incident of me fell again... Both falls happen on raining days...

smurfy, really ha? Preggie shd not visit a temple? Then i ask my hubby to go i wait outside loh.

smurfy, who knows, still got chance. Preggy symtoms and menses quite similar ones. *wink wink*

chocbabe, hope to hear ur good news soon!

smurfy, i not so keen on another coach bag, as i have a few oredi. But if he give me another one, i wldn't mind too.
Yday i told him shd ask him to get a burberry bag since he in japan. U know he bot himself a burberry belt but never thot of buying a bag for me when he was in the boutique. !@#!%#%

cherry... my hubby not those romantic kind but more practical kind loh. He afraid what he bot i wldn't like as he got horrible taste.

Winnie, are u still looking for a CL? I just got a contact from a fren. His wife is having confinement now. Let me know if u need the contact.

jelly - I went to pray v often leh when I was preg. Just tat u can't kneel down & pray. hv to stand cos preg women are the 'biggest' liao... I went to Loyang TPK, went to Bugis temple & pray very often.....

Jelly

be careful on rainny days..that day cherish got a rather bad fall near lift lobby.. she was holding on to an apple and while coming out of the lift, she fell and turn 360 degree and landed on her back. so scary

ah ger, i so long never go temple liao... But everytime i drive, i will chant "amitafor" a few times especially when ah-xi is with me...

stella, OMG! Hope nothing serious on cherish... Maybe during both incidents, i was worried ah-xi will get wet so kinda in a hurry so tripped.
Really must be very very careful from now on as i can't be that lucky all the time...

Milkie,
I went to the Korean grocer at Chulia Street once, but too far for me now. Selection there is good though.
hee, yep, I love Korean food. Always have kojujang and the non-spicy doujang in my fridge, and most of the time have kimchi too

Charis,
if you don't want to go to the Chulia street Korean grocer, there's also one next to the restaurant at Square 2.
Restaurant at Square 2 is on 3rd flr i think... called Hansang.
Next to Hansang at the little corner is Hankook Rice house where they sell the rice cakes too.
And after Hansang is this "hip" Korean supermart called Sol-Mart where they also sell rice cakes. I call it "hip" cos they also sell Korean cosmetics.

If you happen to be in Tanjong Pagar area, I heard there is a Korean grocer there opp. Amara hotel too, but I've never been to that one before.

jelly,
Thanks for posting the stuff.
Luckily nothing serious happened after all those incidents. Please take real good care of yourself!

chocbabe,
Wish you all the best for your test on Monday!

Saph,
I'm so impressed with your toilet-training!

The star chart was so beautifully done that I thought you bought the set from a store.

giggler,
i guess it's called spotting right?? it's like bloody discharge, not like menses flow type.

Ah ger,
i went to gynae once last wednesday but the gynae just say hormonal changes probably due to stress leh... nothing on the scans. But thinking of going to c my regular gynae Dr CH Koh, only thing is the wait is killer.

jelly, huskie.. thanks

Eh, which mummy the one who introduced the korean restaurant at square 2 yday ah?? I went there this morning and ate there with YR. I like the place there. Very clean and nice looking. Also food is not bad. Their kimchi is to my liking. And the owner was really sweet. YR and I were there at 1030am and they were still closed but they let us have our meal there even though they actually open at 1130am. Owner also loves kids i think..cos she was playing with YR a lot and talking to her. Or maybe it's cos YR is half korean. hahaha anywayz, I also bought back 2 types of kimchi so that i can keep at home.

charis, so qiao. U talk about rice cakes, I just went to buy the rice cakes from this korean mini market at square 2. it's on the 3rd floor i think and they sell not too many things lah..hee hee but they do sell rice cakes.

JELLY, can u please be more CAREFUL. Pls do take more precautions now that u have ah xi and a little one lor.....I'm sure your hubby is gonna surprise u with something u really like.
Don't worry lah. My hub always tells me all the time that he only loves YR and YR alone but obviously i know not true lah cos i get 2 goodbye kisses instead of 1 that YR will get. :p :p

Jelly, also even if raining or what...ah xi will be ok with a bit of rain falling on her....U are more impt lor....so pls don't run when it's raining.

I think it's most impt to look after yourself first then your kids esp when it's not a matter of life and death lah....tolong lah...don't fall anymore can?

charis, for korean grocers, if u looking for bulgogi meats and meat meat stuff, i think i would go for the one at south bridge road (opp ocbc chulia st branch). I'm really bad with names as u should be able to tell by now. I can go there umpteen times and i can still not remember names.
I find that the grocery shop is a bit old and cramped lah but i think they stock up quite a lot of essentials for korean cooking. But yet again, there may be other places that i don't know of so if u know of any other places, do let me know also? hee hee

CHOCBABE, can u pls go see a gynae??? I'm so kancheong for u too. I hope it's good news ok.
GOOD LUCK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

huskie, YO. u buy the kimchi from supermarket or from the korean restaurants?? hee hee i normally buy from supermarkets but if i happen to go to a korean restaurant and i like the kimchi served there, then i will also buy back for home.

Kimchi very hard to tell one. Sometimes the kimchi i buy from supermarket can be nice, sometimes not so nice cos every batch they make will taste a bit diff i think. So it's kinda like heng suay.

My hub loves the baby radish kimchi. I like the lettuce kimchi better. Have u tried water kimchi?

Eh, i've been to the grocer opposite amara hotel. It's new and big and more spacious and all and have quite a lot of stuff BUT i got quite turned off after my friend went there and complained that the owner was quite rude to her so i got quite a bad impression of that place.

Eh... where is square 2 ha???

I also love kimchi! We like to frequent a korean restaurant in JB. Oh, i like to wrap those bbq meat wif the lettuce and garlic and the korean chilli. Yummy!!!

milk milk... i know i know... i will be veeeeery careful from now on. I so afraid this baby will be super cranky kind as i am soooo stressful wif work now carrying wif this baby.

jellyyyy, square 2 is at novena square there very nearby to newton circus tt area.

OOOOOoooooooo I love bbq meats too with lettuce MINUS the garlic. hee hee

U don't anyhow say lah...ur baby will be perfectly ok. Just keep yourself calm and don be so kancheong lah.

square2 is at novena mrt station? neaR ttsh?

yah yah, must look after the small lil one in the tummy,...

ah-ger
i dun think it's because preggies" r biggest, so dun need to kneel lar, shld be more on the state of health. anyway, it's to individual's belief

ah ger, yes ralph lauren.I bought a mix of shoes, polos, shirts and pants for A. Total weight about 3kg but based on box is about 4kg so also pay excess for air but no choice lah. But yours really quite jialat, 5kg is a lot of money!

as for peeing, my colleague's way is once he is tall enough, she made her son stand on the stool and pee straight into toilet bowl. works for her

jelly, i also cant trust my hb to buy things for me cos I dun like his taste too. Like the laptop bag he bought for me, its more exp than the one he bought for himself but I actually prefered his. Even when we tabao food back, I usually prefers what he bought for himself, so he complained that its cos i always prefer other people stuff..haha.

I went to see earrings just now. 1 pair of simple diamond studs can cost almost 20k. So expensive and I went to normal shops like sookee not larry. Think for the same price i rather buy a watch.

square 2 is hmmmm IF i'm not wrong, just next to the mrt station. there are quite a few korean shops there and quite interesting in a way lor. hee hee they have lots of smallish shops that sell clothing and all. Not the typical orchard mall where they have zara, topshop etc....

U MUSt ask sunsweet, she working ard there one if i remember correctly.

nowadays hor...whenever i want my hub to do things for me....I'll just ask him "who's the boss here?" then he'll be quiet...and I'll continue "i'm the boss cos i've been pregnant and given birth to a kid before, have U?"...hahahahahahaha then he'll go "yeah yeah yeah" and give me an eye roll but still do what i ask him to do lah. :p :p

i tried to put cherish on toilet adapter but she refuse to sit leh... dunno is it becos the adapter is sort of filmsy and dont fit well.. or becos when i show her how i use the toilet, i din sit on the adaptor

cherry, i think if u really wanna buy earrings or any jewelry, just go larrys lor. At least u can be assured of quality there...and all jewelry shops will give discounts one as long as u really interested in buying mah.

If u want, u can go to the larrys at paragon. There is this Hongkong auntie called elsa who has been working at larrys for ages and she's really nice.

HOw big was the diamond u saw at sookee?? 20k might as well go larrys get a lazarre also nicer.

jelly,
aiyoh..pls be careful okie....fall on the back very scary le...muz take precaution when carrying YX..esp if floor slippery or so...

sorry to delay sms you my address..will sms you like now..keke...

my fren conducting a survey on baby cereals, baby jar food,packet food...she need mums of toddlers &amp; babies who are below 24 months old..it will be a <font color="119911">phone survey of approx 15-20 mins</font>...in appreciation <font color="ff0000">$10 cold storage voucher</font> will be send to you..if interested pls PM me your phone number or let me know your interest...she is working for professional survey company &amp; not trying to get contacts to sell what products ,pls be assured..

jelly

ha ha ha, when u drv past then u chant arh...

Nt sure if u &amp; ur hb like tis idea or nt, maybe u can adopt this. U know we got to tis TPY Shuang Lin shi rather often, then there's a shop outside selling those buddhist stuff? We bought like a xiang nang like those haaging accessories kind, &amp; we hung it in the car, it's meant for safety one.

We also bought those chanting songs cd frm the temple &amp; we will usually play it in the car. V relaxing &amp; soothing.. makes us calmer when we listen to tat...

We also bought those small guanyin pendant (silver ones very cheap only, few $$ only) &amp; we hook it on A's clothes everytime we go out.

Cherry - yes, sometimes they r quite ok... bt sometimes nt. I was so mad I wrote to ON/Gap &amp; complain lor... I took a pic of the loot... so mad &amp; I asked them if they think tat pile of merchant deserve such a big box?

mummies who have bought old navy's pajama sets for their kids...may i know what size u bought ???? I'm checking out the old navy webbie now for pajamas for YR cos i think she getting too big for the rompers that she has for bedtime.

Catz, u confirmed taking my orders hor??? i'm already 'shopping' and taking down my orders hor.....don't dua me..hee hee

show u the loot.

the top box containing only this flat bag shown outside while the bottom box contained 1/2 filled of apparels only. end up my entire purchase I paid $100+ for it. So mad!

1582541.jpg
1582542.jpg

milkshake,
I bought old navy pyjamas b4 but i find the cut really really small.... Ryan is wearing 2T and 3T but both are tight.

I bought 2T from Gap and it was fine.

Not sure abt the girls pjs...

chocbabe, thanks...
i think their pjs supposed to be snug like peko said for fire hazard reasons....but is it really stretchy? cos if it is really stretchy, then i probably can just do with 3T....

when ryan wears the pjs, will he get red marks at the stomach area from the shorts???

Milkie is right.. my office at Novena Square
next time come this area for lunch give me a call.. :p

Eh.. OK Sqaure 2 is next to Novena Square.
its on the left hand side of the MRT exit.

Actually there's this quite nice Ayam Penet place next to Harvey Norman can give it a try

There's 2 korean restaurant at Square 2.. one is where Milkie ate.. and another is SeoulYummy( i think).. is Opp Poh Kim on the 3rd floor

Stella,
I tried Lil J on the adaptor b4.. she's fine but grandma did not continue from there so now she is resisting a little. anyway I try to give her lots of praises when she sits on the adaptor.. regardless she does any businesses or not

Jelly,
Pls be careful.. like everyone else saying

as for the car may not need to change bumper if not cracked. Likely the hindge broke maybe can just replace / mend the hinge. as for the closure, it coule be some mis-alignment due to the bump see if the workshop can help you knock back .. usually not too exp.

<font size="+2">Eggs</font>

The truth about egg yolks

1582598.jpg

Many people throw away the egg yolk because they think that's where all the nasty fat and cholesterol is". This is a perfect example of how confused most people are about nutrition.

In a world full of misinformation, somehow most people now mistakenly think that the egg yolk is the worst part of the egg, when in fact, the YOLK IS THE HEALTHIEST PART OF THE EGG!

By throwing out the yolk and only eating egg whites, you're essentially throwing out the most nutrient dense, antioxidant-rich, vitamin and mineral loaded portion of the egg. The yolks contain so many B-vitamins, trace minerals, vitamin A, folate, choline, lutein, and other powerful nutrients... it's not even worth trying to list them all.

In fact, the egg whites are almost devoid of nutrition compared to the yolk. Even the protein in egg whites isn't as powerful without the yolks to balance out the amino acid profile and make the protein more bio-available. Not to even mention that the egg yolks from free range chickens are loaded with omega-3 fatty acids. Yolks contain more than 90% of the calcium, iron, phosphorus, zinc, thiamin, B6, folate, and B12, and panthothenic acid of the egg. In addition, the yolks contain all of the fat soluble vitamins A, D, E, and K in the egg, as well as all of the essential fatty acids.

And now the common objection I get all the time when I say that the yolks are the most nutritious part of the egg..."But I heard that whole eggs will skyrocket my cholesterol through the roof ." No, this is FALSE!

First of all, when you eat a food that contains a high amount of dietary cholesterol such as eggs, your body down-regulates it's internal production of cholesterol to balance things out. On the other hand, if you don't eat enough cholesterol, your body simply produces more since cholesterol has tons of important functions in the body.

And here's where it gets even more interesting...There are indications that eating whole eggs actually raises your good HDL cholesterol to a higher degree than LDL cholesterol, thereby improving your overall cholesterol ratio and blood
chemistry.

And 3rd... high cholesterol is NOT a disease! Heart disease is a disease...but high cholesterol is NOT.

1582599.jpg

You can read the following article about why trying to attack cholesterol is a mistake, and what the REAL deadly risk factors actually are...

<http://www.truthaboutabs.com/cholesterol-myths.html>

So I hope we've established that whole eggs are not some evil food that will wreck your body... instead whole eggs are FAR superior to egg whites.

Also, your normal supermarket eggs coming from mass factory farming just don't compare nutritionally with organic free range eggs from healthy chickens that are allowed to roam freely and eat a more natural diet.

I recently compared eggs I bought at the grocery store with a batch of eggs I got at a farm stand where the chickens were free roaming and healthy.

Most people don't realize that there's a major difference because they've never bought real eggs from healthy chickens... The eggs from the grocery store had pale yellow yolks. On the other hand, the healthier free range eggs had deep orange colored yolks indicating much higher nutrition levels and carotenoids.

So next time a health or fitness professional tells you that egg whites are superior, you can quietly ignore their advice knowing that you understand the REAL deal about egg yolks.

One more thing about eggs... I read a study recently that compared groups of people that ate egg breakfasts vs groups of people that ate cereal or bagel based breakfasts. The results of the study showed that the egg eaters lost or maintained a healthier bodyweight, while the cereal/bagel eaters gained weight.

It was hypothesized that the egg eaters actually ate less calories during the remainder of the day because their appetite was more satisfied compared to the cereal/bagel eaters who would have been more prone to wild blood sugar swings and food cravings.

1582600.jpg

sunsweet...

i was thinking of pretending to sit on the adaptor so that cherish will imitate me..haha

ah ger

alamak..paid 100+ ? actually there is quite a no of cut label old navy apparels selling cheaply in spore( not sure if it is authenic) Tom&amp;stephanie and song &amp; song outlets have alot..most of their tops is ard 5 bucks

Milkshake,
no, no red marks, it's the top that is really tight.... i have difficulties putting it on... think partially cos he has big head....

Good to know????

<font size="+2"><font color="ff6000">Sex. . .</font></font>
<font color="0000ff">It has been known for many years that sex is good exercise, but until now nobody had made a scientific study of the caloric content of different sexual activities.

Now, after 'original and proprietary' research, the scientific community is proud to present the results.

REMOVING HER CLOTHES:
With her consent.................................12 Calories
Without her consent...........................2,187 Calories

OPENING HER BRA:
With both hands.................................. 8 Calories
With one hand....................................12 Calories
With your teeth.................................485 Calories

PUTTING ON A CONDOM:
With an erection..................................6 Calories
Without an erection...........................3,315 Calories

POSITIONS:
Missionary.......................................12 Calories
69 lying down....................................78 Calories
69 standing up..................................812 Calories
Wheelbarrow.....................................216 Calories
Doggy Style.....................................326 Calories
Italian chandelier............................2,912 Calories

ORGASMS:
Real............................................112 Calories
Fake..........................................1,315 Calories

POST ORGASM:
Lying in bed hugging.............................18 Calories
Getting up immediately...........................36 Calories
Explaining why you got out of bed immediately...1 ,816 Calories

GETTING A SECOND ERECTION: If you are:
20-29 years......................................36 Calories
30-39 years......................................80 Calories
40-49 years..................... ................124 Calories
50-59 years...................................1,972 Calories
60-69 years...................................7,916 Calories
70 and over........................Results are still pending

DRESSING AFTERWARDS
Calmly...........................................32 Calories
In a hurry.......................................98 Calories
With her father knocking at the door..........5,218 Calories
With your wife knocking at the door..........13,521 Calories</font>

Stella - yes I know some places are actually selling ON stuff, bt then u ask me stand tare &amp; c c c, nt so shiok right????? I rather hv a wide selection to choose frm. Besides those they hv, may be of long ago season... &amp; maybe designs nt so nice... For gals ok lah, any design also nice bt for boys, nt so lor...

CHOCbabe, u very funny. u made me laugh when u said ryan has big head. YR's head also quite big....i tell u a joke hor. I just bought a zara t shirt for YR for size 2-3years....end up cannot fit cos her head can't go thru the stoopid hole. Don't know whether her head raelly so big or the zara top got QC problem.

Eh, like that, i think i better buy 3T safer....sekali 2T her head cannot go thru also. hahahaha

sunsweettttt, ok, next time i go to square2 i let u knwo in advance then can maybe meet up for lunch.

Eh, u very xin you ling xin with me leh. I went to the ayam penyet place just now to dabao for my dinner tonight. I got 2 sets of the ayam penyet and a rawon soup. :p :p AND i very thick skin asked the indo guy (who seems a bit gayish) for more chilli. SO i have 6 plastic containers of chilli for my consumptino tonight...hahahahahahhaaha their chilli quite nice.

stella,

keke i tried that and lil J just luff at me
keke
anyway she knows that the adaptor is meant to be seated on the "throne" to do business.. just that she is not keen to sit on it yet.. so far she only did her biz there twice.. and she is so surpise by it.. and will go 'Yeeeeeeerrrrrr' when she gets down from it