(2007/02) February

1569776.jpg

pic of my gal...

cherryale,

i remember you guys driving the CTR right? so you keep that and buying another one? or your hubby can take it driving a MPV?

My hub to me if one day we need a larger car he will keep the current one and have a weekend car for additional capacity.. haha i knwo he can't bear his current ride.

i also agree, govt should have more pro family poilcies... e.g childcare subsidies for working mother, the childcare fees had increase so much liao but the subsidies still remains since dunno when... time to revamp some of these stuffs liao

hi Sunsweet, yes driving CTR now but the back seat will be cramped once we have another baby seat and my concern is really the lack of safety belt for maid. My hb is dead against driving MPV, he said its a van. So, if we are getting it, it will be me driving it. But its additional expenses
and a bad time with more ERP and high petrol price. Seriously the childcare subsidy is so low, think its $150 for full time or $75 for half day.

Garfield,
Congrats! Princess G looks so sweet
Eh, got bigger pic a not? Why so stingy? :p Rest well and take good care of yourself ok?

Cherry,
Wah, looks like you've got A's education all planned out till he is 3
Good, good. Now I'm motivated to do something about Ethan's education too!

Cherry,

Subsidy is $150 for full day care and $75 for 1/2 day care.

really very little help.

nowadays childcare easily $400 onwards for 1/2 day care..

anyway i think i might plan to pop Lil J to 1 term of class 1st to see how she goes..

Next year then send her to 1/2 day child care.. at least she would learn to be more independent cos in CC, they have to leart to keep toys, wear shoes.. etc..

my hub was saying she's too young to go to school.. but i told him, didn;t he realise tht how fast she is picking up things from us at home.. so take the opportunity to let her be in a right env to learn...

winnie, it was when I took 1 day mc that I settled all these things. Actually I am very behind compared to other friends with kids younger than A. I just take the easy way out. Havent register him at the neighbourhood brandless cc yet, apparently its also quite popular according to my mil. Think everything in Singapore with regards to kids must compete.very sian. But in the meantime, he can learn to 'play' with other kids in kindermusik
and start D'story club in Aug to get used to Pat's environment.

stella, btw, A is better in class now. We just let him take his own pace and he is more participative and doesnt cry now
great relief for me and hb. thanks for your advice earlier!

Sunsweet, the subsidy is really too low. Imagine if you have 2 or 3 kids which is what the govt wants parents to do. Let say even if parents put them in the cheapest full day cc, also have to pay 300+ per kid x 3 = 1k min. Even if parents can afford, this is only 1 area of expenditure, how about food, FM etc? So, in order to encourage people to have more, maybe they can consider tier subsidy, if 1 kid, $150, then 2nd kid gets $300 subsidy etc.

milkie, I went to taka just now, saw a pine wood cot on discount, only 300+ down from 600+. The cot is only available from Sept onwards. Think worth considering

Garfield, post a bigger picture of baby Gemma leh, she looked so sweet. Does she look like zz?? I was looking at girls stuff at taka, omigod, sooooo nice. You are so lucky!!
dun know why I am getting a bit emotional these few days whenever I think of baby. When I saw those cute girlish stuff and the thot of buying them, there is this overwhelming sense of emotions that make me want to cry. THink I really want a girl badly

charis, i bought the vaccum bag to try! I only bought 1 since not sure if it works for me. There is one version with a hanger. Did u get that before?

cherry, heyhey, expected to see you this weekend to collect your ON/Gap loot
Let me know when you're free or would you prefer courier? I can send yours out via courier together with milkie's stuff. Milkmilkie, do you want to wait for the final batch of Gap stuff to come in before I courier your ON, Drugstore and Gap stuff all at one shot? Or how?

Garfield, Baby Gemma so feminine and you lucky girl! 7cm dilated liao.. wah you really give birth very easy hor? You should be super proud of yourself.. you're the 2nd person I know who's had both kids without epidural!

winnie, i try resizing but the best i did was this haha... cos i always resize using photo editor. but now i using an apple computer so diff application... me not really pro in photo editing... haha

cherry, she looks like zz at some angle n expressions but she has feminine look. rather gentle most of the time. v cute... I hope u get a gal too... yup preg can get u emotional... zz now know how to sayang mei mei liao. he looks so grown up liao. when mei mei cry, he also wan to see n keep sayin "cry cry"

ya nowadays raising up children is ex. i told my hb no more liao. i also quite fed up with him nowadays. when he is around house, he dun really take care of the children. nag at him then he do... i feel like a grumpy old woman. luckily got my maid n mil helpin.

catz, both time they say i dilated 7 cm when i feel v pain liao n it seems too late haha. but i was relieved when they told me tat cos i know it goin to end soon. but 2nd time round, i actually feel v pain when i push out bb... i dun think i got courage to go thru another w/o epi liao...

garfield,
7cm dilated...even if you ask for epi..dun think the doc will wan give you la..coz it would be wasting money le..hee..seems like you will be game for #3!!....gemma looks like your hb hor?!?!...very pretty & chubby baby!

catz ar...
i salute to all mummies who did it without epi siah...rachel & garfield..whose else on this thread ar?? my bestie oso did it without epi..but her labour was quick but had a very bad tear..so she was in agony for 2 weeks after birth..

cherry,
Wah, looking for a new car. My little Hyundai Accent has a middle seatbelt leh. How come your car doesn't have? We're not thinking of changing car yet, I think we can fit 3 into the back seat. Dunno lah, might change my mind later into the pregnancy.We've been loan free for so long I don't feel good taking a new loan on a car. Must test to see if we can squeeze 2 car seats and 1 booster seat in the back or not. Hehehe.

cherryale
kekee i will just drop by pat's this friday since i will be on mC for dental appt. kekekeke :p ... anyway mine's not firm yet, i dun think i can afford but i still want to look ard...

garfield
gemma looks sooo sweet, she looks naturally smiley face right? think she 's even smiling in that sleeping pic..

Cherry, my gynae also never prescribed DHA, only gave me folic acid. We give Sherwin the apple and let him bite himself. He stopped taking cereals liao cos he doesn’t like soggy food.

Garfield, your gal so girlish leh.

cherry, hehe.. your hubby so anti MPV ah? Tell him newer MPVs not like van lah.. I guess the sportiest MPV is Odyssey lor
Same as you, my Stream doesn't come with middle seat belt.. maybe it's a Honda thing?

PVL, goodness, I guess you might have to change car to accomodate the third little one!

thxs gals... ya she looks girlish. smurfy, she smiles really often but i not sure if she really knows. she looks contented most of the times unlike zz hahaha zz is more impatient. but there is some time like changin diaper she can get really angry.

garfield
u must be one happy mummy now.. coz everyone likes a smiley faced bb... be careful she attracts lots of bees in future hor keekkeke

garfield, aiyah, men are like that, that's why the last time Ah ger, starlite and I were sms-ing each other like crazy, most of the time complaining about hb! Luckily your maid and mil are good help.

PVL, it is not 'wow' it is 'sian'. We are still shopping around, not that urgent to get it, will only become a problem when #2 arrives.

Catz, stream doesnt have middle seat belt too?? aiyah, i was hoping it has cos I like stream. Yes, agree the sportiest MPV is Odyssey.

Was thinking of going to your plc after kindermusik yesterday but hb wanted to go shopping and after that I was really tired. My legs were aching so didnt go. I am eager to see the maternity wear! And of cos A is running out of clothes to wear. I will sms u, if I can leave office earlier will go pick up these few days.

Was telling hb that if we get a bigger car or MPV, it is NOT weekend car, it is his daily car cos we have to send the two babies and maid to and fro each day to mil's plc. So, its even harder to get him to change car esp he is so in loved with his CTR. This morning he was talking about GTR and GTI..alamak, all the cars that cannot meet our needs

gig, Sher is so good can bite the entire apple?? How many teeth does he have? I think DHA is not really required if u take fish in your diet. My gynae gave me only cos its free. But he told me all these also not sure proven or not, just take if I want

babe, i definitely not heroic, I am the early early asked for epidural type

Catz,
You think we'll have to change car huh? I'll try it out soon and decide. We like our little runaround car leh. Economical and easy to park. My road tax is only $50 a year!

cherry, hahaha... we dont give him the whole apple lah. We cut into slices for him
Yup, my prev gynae also told me that DHA is not necc but I still got from pharmacy cos I couldnt take fish. But luckily, this preg seems easy, I got good appetite.
I forgot I'm preg at times also.

PVL, weekend car is so cheap? How's your MS? Getting better?

cherryale,

your hub thinking of the GTR? keke

I think your hub is saying he is keeping one car for daily use and another for his driving pleasure.

How about Baby Hummer keke or big big Prado.."big Daddy" kind of car :p but of cos petrol wise its quite a guzzler..

i was just wondering if Euro R has the middle seatbelt...

Hummzz

Sunsweet, I dun like those big MPVs to be honest, I also thnk they look like van
Not sure if Euro R has middle seatbelt..but dun thik hb will consider euro R now..aiyah very sian to have a hb who is into cars, very troublesome, the specs of the car has to meet their 0-100 in x seconds requirement.

gig, do u keep the apple skin on when u feed Sher? Good that u have appetite
I always cant eat at night. I need small portions but many meals a day.

but the other night, I had chilli crab again..yummy

smurfy,your company recognise dental mc? so good. I have to change my gynae appt to next fri, got to take half day. Sian leh, can take mc or not huh? dun want to waste leave.

garfield,
You girl is sweet! Looks like she's got a secret smile when sleeping!

babe,
I think the other mommy who didn't use epi is jelly.
As for ON/Gap spree, sure, if you don't mind picking up in Bishan area, can tombang my spree if Catz's is full or if I am doing my own.

cherry, wah piang your hubby is really car-siao and erm, not v practicaly hor? Hehe.. yah I think Odyssey is a true 7 seater, which should have middle seat belt unlike Stream which is a 6 seater lor. OK catch you these couple of days then

PVL, gosh, $50 a year is such a bargain! My CNG car saved us $9k off the purchase price and CNG gas is about 30-40% cheaper than petrol.. it's just that with Mandai as the nearest station, it's a little tiring to drive there at times. Can't wait for the Serangoon station to be up!

Sunsweet, you another car-siao one.. ahahaha..

catz, sms u soon, hopefully can be tonight. I seriously running out of things to wear. My hb has been like that since young, just got to bear with it but it does make car shopping a hassle. actually I only need a five seater
So, I may just need 1 bigger car, its the persuading hb to drive the bigger car that is a problem. also, we just got the new car few months back, so kind of silly if have to change after 1 yr (when #2 arrives). Our original plan was to change after 2 yrs.

maybe when they bring in those euro4 diesel cars, u will see me changing to a diesel one, save more $ and can pump anywhere

sunsweet, yah, u are a rare one, seldom see girls into cars

MUMMIES, i finally have time to come into the forum.

Anywayz, i just browsed thru what u guys wrote and sorry if i missed out on anything hor.

Garfield, your little gemma sure looks like a gem. she's really girly looking.
HOpe u are coping fine.

catz, up to u lor..u wanna courier together with the gap stuff then do so lor..hee hee i no rush anywayz. just let me know can already.

Regarding the question someone posted about what to feed our babies now hor....

nowadays for breakfast (more or less fixed at 7.15am), i only give YR

a) 4 TB quaker oats mixed with hot water and mixed with some fruit puree to make it not so plain for her. After this, normally a cup of yogurt. Any brand is ok for her now I guess, as long as not too sweet can already. If still, not enuff to fill her up, then i give her some cereals (ie. clifford crunch, cheerios, or anything that is not too sweet) PLUS 180ml of cold Masters fresh milk (she seems to have preference for masters)

OR

b) weetabix cereal bar mixed with fresh milk (consistency is still cakey) and mixed with some fruit puree. Plus 180ml of fresh milk. If not enuff, just give cereal or rice cakes, toast etc.

OR

c) IF i have no time to feed her at the high chair, then I would just give her a bar of cereal bar from Envirokids, earth's best or some other equivalent form of breakfast grain bars lor. Plus 180ml milk.

At 9am, she's normally hungry so I'll feed her watever breakfast i'm having outside. Could be macdonalds hash brown, big breakfast or coffee bean's toast, bagels or scones. ANything lah basically. With some milo or orange juice. Sometimes latte also. kekekekeke

FOr lunch, since i"M mostly out with her. I will feed her outside. Her lunch is roughly ard 1030am cos she really gets hungry by then.......

Lunch could be yong tau fu with rice, pepper lunch's beef rice, sweet sour fish rice, fried fish soup with rice, fish and chips, lobster bisque with garlic bread, carrot cake (square form), minced meat topped over rice and steamed egg, teriyaki salmon with rice, codfish with rice, mackerel with rice, sushi (cooked variety), jap eel with rice, tori-q chicken with rice, the list is unlimited lah...but one thing is she doesnt' like noodles that much...so i try to buy her rice with something. her dessert will most likely be a fruit juice or raisins

her nap time is from 1230pm to 230 or 3pm. So after she wakes up, she gets a yogurt drink/fruit juice/barley malt tea and maybe some cut fresh fruit or yogurt or biscuits or snacks

dinner time is 445pm and it's mostly rice with pan fried codfish, salmon, gyudon (yoshinoya beef bowl), fried fish finger/nuggets (if i'm lazy), egg fried rice, minced pork with tomato sauce, or something like that lah..something simple that i can cook for her in 15 mins or less. Then for desserts, normally it's those heinz fruit gels, or egg custards, vanilla custards, etc...from heinz or some other brands lah....

after her bath, sometimes she wants to snack on food again...so i give her rice cakes or something more filling with less sugar in it. Of cos she has her 180 to 200ml of milk at this time too....

I think i quite jialat hor....very lazy mum nowadays...sigh

cherry, can i ask u where u found the pine wood cot from??? it's at the main dept store at taka baby section is it???

Catz, the brand ur sis bought is boori country right??? hee hee motherswork carries this brand...it's nice...but expensive leh...I want the cot to last too-ri till he is about 3 and then i wanna buy a double decker from flexa. I showed my hub the little brochure from there and he also loved it.

btw, which of u mummies went to the zara sale?? a lot of kids' things that are damn wu hua to get now lorrrrr

That time i eyeing some dresses for YR and now they are on sale...so i confirmed bought lah. the prices dropped from 40 plus to 19 or so....hee hee hee a lot of tees and tank tops for the girls that's quite nice too.

cherry, ur question about whether to peel the skin of the apples. I give her the apples in wedges...so 1 apple can cut into 6 wedges??? If i too lazy to peel the skin, she normally spits out the skin when she eating the apple.

For strawberries, i cut into wedges also and just give it to her....

milkie, WOW, YR eats A LOT!!! Beth doesn't snack as much 'cos I'm terrified that if she starts to snack, she will monkey around at mealtimes (cos that's happened before).. OK if you ain't in no rush for your stuff, I'll wait till the last batch of Gap comes in before couriering to you.

Yes yes Boori, that's the one! Haha... if you have a 3rd kid, you can call him/her Boori! Yes she ordered from Motherswork. I think double-decker not suitable at 3 yo lah.. maybe for 5-6 years? You not scared they fall out of bed meh?

catzzzzz ...sorry hor..no more 3rd one. Think we are very happy to have 2. Hmmmmm, by 3 year old, they can climb up and down quite well...so we thinking of putting YR up there...plus if she falls, then she will learn faster that she cannot fool ard in bed! WHAHAHAHAHAHAAHa else maybe just get one bed for YR first...then after that can add on another bed for TR when the time comes right?? think that was the magic of flexa cos we supposedly can mix and match and add on stuff when the time comes right?? hee hee

Catz, i think YR eats quite a lot for a toddler lah. but what to do...the mum is a glut and the dad is so big sized. I tried to stop her from eating out of her meal times, but she will just keep whining and complaining and screaming that i think she genuinely is hungry lor....so can't help it.....

Ah nia...IF hor...i have a 3rd one (highly unlikely), I will call him/her Coo-ri..hahahahahahahahaha

hee, have to admit me car-siao.... hehe but thats how i met my hubby too cos he is a more serious car-siao..

Personally I cannot tahan laggy car.. drive already want to vomit blood

But being a monther did not stop me from liking automotive sports.

I hope to send Lil J to go-karting when she's at the right age.. :p I used to marshal go-kart competition and the junior cat are driven by kids are like 8 -12 yrs old ... manz they clock good timing too.

enough of car talk...

me now headache cos after speaking to a school principle of a CC she suggest that I should send children below 3 more for physical development classes rather than litercy classes.. cos reading and others will come in slowly after she reaches 3....

well she has her points too.. well anyway its a headache what I should choose for lil J..

milkie, if YR falls out of a double decker, she will break her head ah! But yeah, I like Flexa's stuff just that it's a leetle pricey for me right now. And hubby doesn't want the kids to share room :p Go figure.. says his darling princess needs her own space.. biangz..

sunsweet, i'm car-siao last time.. haha.. my dad is still #1 car-siao. He just sold off his RX8 to buy a VW TSI. :p Then you confirmed will hate CNG 'cos it's quite laggy.. hehe.. but I think of fuel costs nowadays, nevermind about driving pleasure. Anyway, the cars that I want are soooo far out of my reach - BMW645 and Lexus SC430.. heheh.. wait long long ah!

Cherry, we peel off the skin to feed Sher. My appetite so gd tat I also scared leh, so trying to control my food intake at times.

Milkie, when will Zara sales end??? I need to buy clothings for Vane.

Sunsweet, hehehe... looks like I really lag compare to you. I intend to send Sherwin to go only when he 3yrs old. Hehehe... Now, it's just fun and play at home.

sunsweet, cannot tell that u very car siao leh. U look very demure and all (not saying car siao pple are not demure lah).

i'm not so keen to send yoo-ri to those type of literacy classes too cos hub and i of the view that childhood is for them to play and just enjoy themselves. We also of the view that intelligence is mostly in the genes. (some argue it can be nurtured but whatever the case lah) If YR wants to take up some courses in future or show interest in a certain field, of cos we will let her go ahead but that will be later mah....

I think just go with your gut feel. Try not to let others influence u in what u decide for lil J cos i think ultimately whatever u choose for lil J is for her own good lor.

catz, won break her head lah if she falls. Her head harder than coconut i think. hee hee anywayz, the most i will just buy one flexa bed first when she outgrows her cot..and then after that when toori needs a big bed, we can upgrade her to the double decker bed (by then she should be 5???).

Your hub is so cute. Yday my hub told me that YR not getting a bf till she turns 30....then gets married by 31, then have a baby by 32. *cough cough*

My hub thinks it's ok for kids to share rooms till they are a bit older (maybe when they reach puberty)...then they can take separate rooms cos by then, i'm sure they both need some privacy.

can i ask u, baby boys reallly more active in general is ti???? TR kicks me all the time (it seems) and it's quite hard kicks.
I've been gettting insomnia at night partly cos of his movements at night.

gigglerrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr, not sure when the zara sale ends...but boys' clothing for zara not so nice. Girls clothes there nicer. I only bought a few zara polo ts for too-ri from there.

milkshake,

i think lil J head also as hard.. cos overweekend she purposely can to knock her head on mine and oh boy i felt the pain but she still luffing at me as I rub off the pain off my head..

I asked her "pain? tong tong?" she tells me "no"

milkie, i think generally boys are more active, not sure if it starts when they are in tummy but last time I do get quite a few kicks here and there from A. When I saw my cousin's daughter playing with A, both are of the same age, she is much more able to stay at one place while A is all over the place, running here and there

thanks for sharing YR's meal listing, she eats a lot. If only A can eat so much, maybe its the type of food. A only gets to eat boring food cos maid is still sticking to the same thing that we started at 6 mths, I think after eating same thing for 1 yr, anyone will be bored

Yes, cot is at taka, baby section, right at the corner near the baby chairs. Its not extremely nice but good price
I dont think i want to spend on expensive cot now that i have other things to splurge on
Plus for me, I need to get 2 cots - one for home and the other one at mil's plc.

hahaha lil J got hard head too i see. my hub told me when he was little, he used to fall off his double decker bed a lot but he still ok. so i think YR's hard head is from him.

She sometimes bangs her head on the wall for fun..and laughs. that's why i say she a bit ding dong.

cherryyyyyyy!!!!! u go change A's diet a little lah....maybe on weekends when u are out with him, u can be more adventurous lor...hee hee

eh thankx for yoru cot info. will go taka one of these days and check it out.
will u get hte same color cot for the 2 cots u getting ?????

Haha..U all talkng about cars again..I like MPVs too! Esp Honda..Stream is more sporty than Odessey right? Actually Honda Jazz or Fit is nice but kind of small if u have to put 2 car seats behind.

I was blabbering to hb about all these nice n BIG cars..but he burst my dream bubble n said if he buys now he can only afford a KIA Picanto or a tiny Proton Kancil hahaha! 2 cheapest cars around!
One-time bonus can pay up the cost no need loan. So I said buy lah..but he's as prudent as ever..nope he says! Sigh..

Milkshake..Wah yr YR eats most outside food..good..I find its so easy..no need to pack porridge etc watever..I started Yael on table food by 1yo too haha!

Cherry..So try out something new with A's diet..hopefully his appetite will grow too.

AT home Yael usually eats, plain macaroni or rice with steam fish, chicken, or egg, with carrots, spinach or watever veg we have..either I stir-fry or make soup. I dont put salt or so much seasoning into our meals..so he can eat most of what we have for our meals too..unless its spicy stuff like curry. Outside we usually share our meal, so I order stuff like grilled burgers prefer the non-processed types, pasta bolognaise or stews.
At the foodcourt I'll usually let him eat beef kuay teow noodles.

RE the laundry vacuum bag..yup I bought a big one from taka too but w/o the hangar. I think u can put 2-3 of yr evening gowns in or 1 wedding gown.

milkshake,
Wah, Yoori REALLY eats a lot. Almost every hour! And her diet is quite high-classed hor? Hehehehe. Like her mummy lah.

Don't take falls off the double decker bed lightly. My sister's friend's son, about 8 yrs old, fell off the upper deck and had a hairline fracture of his skull. The whole of one side of his face turned black for several weeks with the blood seepage. And that was after surgery to remove the blood clot.

Milkshake..Double decker beds not for toddlers..dont bother to get one till the kids are halfway thru primary school haha! Yup, like PVL said falls can be very serious.

PVL..Poor kid..but I think he must have been playing not during sleep right?

charis, ya..i think it's much easier once they touch table foods. My cooking is either very spicy or a lot of salt...so i have to cook separate for yoori and ourselves.

wah...yael's still eating lots of veges ya? YR kinda off veges now...but i still try to sneak veges in for her lor....very pathetic. so sometimes I make cream soups for her ie. cream of mushroom, cream of corn etc and blend in the veges into it so that she will take it. Nowadays when she sees broccoli, she will clamp her mouth shut.

PVL, and charis, ok, noted about the double bed danger.

YR eats a lot but she still not fat fat so i guess still ok right?? her diet not high class lah.. anyhow say.

is your sis friend's son ok now??? his accident really soounds horrid.

Anyone watched Red Cliff?? Hub and i watched last friday night....we enjoyed it a lot. :p

lil J is one that is still much on homecook food.

cos i enjoy cooking for her.. haha...

anyway i'm let her taste table food when we are out (as in we give her her bowl, some rice and some fish/ meat + veg to let her self feed) but her main meal will still come from my thermos of porridge.

basically i'm just scare that there'stoo much salt in outside cooked-ood for her little kidneys to handle.

sunsweet/milkie, I think A can join the hard head club. He likes to bang his head against wall, glass etc to hear the sound and will laugh when I stopped him. Then today as hb was carrying him and trying to put him in the car seat, hb accidentally banged the side of A's head against the car. And all A did was to rub rub his head a little. It was quite a hard knock! I feel the pain!

milkie, I will start working on A's new diet soon
On weekends when we go out he will get to eat some of our food but its pinching rather than his portion.

charis, you know what my mil said when I asked maid to cook other things for A during weekly lunch?? She said maid has no time cos she needs to watch over A who is running all around so can only use slow cooker to cook porridge. But I see all of you SAHM without maid able to do?? Either that or my son is a monster?? another thing is cos they stay in landed house so there are many many steps from living room to dinning area got 3 steep steps then there are stairs leading upstairs, so MIL said A always run around and if no one looks over him, he may fall. But even with this so-called constant watching over, A still gets bumps all over the face and head

over the weekend, I really couldnt stop myself from telling maid off. I realised there are bits of used tissue/wet wipes in the front compartment of A's baby bag. These were from dun know when, she did not even bother to clear them out. And the surface of the bag is dirty and she did not clean it. Damn, we only use the bag on weekends and she has all 5 weekdays to clean it. A takes two naps of 1 hour each a day, more than enough time to clean a bag right. Must be talking to mil's maid in the daytime. So angry with her!

and on sat, asked her to cook macaroni for lunch for all of us, guess what she used to cook macaroni, the expensive pasta that I bought from Italy!!! When I asked her to cook pasta, she go and use those cheap china macaroni to cook for me
told hb, I really really cant believe she is an experienced maid who has worked for more than 5 yrs. If she is hired by me, I would have sacked her long ago! Just tell myself to bear with her until #2 is borned.

milkie,
YR can really eat! **envy**
Eh, how come the dinner is at 445pm now? Is it GF schedule? I'm still giving Soph dinner at 530pm, but even then, still must entertain her in order to get her to eat! Sigh.

Catz,
Do you have to wait very long at the Mandai station for fill up the gas?
Heard the queue is long?

huskie, the q is long when the cabbies are lining up.. so I go at about 8+am, no Q.. sometimes it's about half an hour to top-up.. if I see a long Q, I will just turn back lor.