(2007/02) February

btw, that day A was at the dining table, with me and hb and he was sitting on my lap, asking for food. Then he called papa, mama very clearly. So heartwarming
at that moment, i forgot all his irritating actions

cherry - ha ha ha... so imagine u & Starlite all hv maid or CL to help bt I had no one leh.......... worse than nightmare man....

Oh tat day A called me also... my heart almost melted.. bt after tat, his mischeif was up again! I wanted to faint.

smurfy, thanks. will sms u if i really can't cope.

last time also i ownself take care of bb. no maid. only hb. mama cook for me. it just tat now got zz so i thot shld include a helper n i can take more rest.

cherry, this cl keep sayin 3 days away is fine n tat i got maid, y scare? keep sayin my maid my maid... aiyo give her $ she suppose to do her job too mah. then ask me to get my mum to help. come on la, my mum not stayin w me too n got a nephew to take care too. plus she helpin w my dad so busy. she is like tellin me to solve the problems myself when she started all these inconveniences.

hihi ladies

wow..so many post today..wow now we are talking abt confinement days.. indeed tough but the tough days are over.

RE: playgroup at town4kids

cherish is attending the weekly session.. hopefully she will be fine for the remaining lessons. The structure of lesson is something like this :
- free play with lego/building blocks
- sing songs /music and movement
- introduce theme of the week. short story telling and play toys relating to the theme.
- gym time
- cool down time.. some songs and hug fellow friends and teachers. Line up to collect stickers/stamps.

For their age grp, they do not have multimedia program. I am paying 95 for 4 lessons. It is not v premium or high standard, but i am fine with it.

cherryale,

cherish along has been a shy kid...even now she needs time to warm up and depends on environment. I dunno abt Aston, but cherish will definitely cry when there is loud music or noise in enclosed area. Are the sessions in kindermusik loud? The last trial at mygym, becos of the small enclosed area and music, cherish cried. This time round, the class was much more spacious and the teachers are soft spoken type.. For cherish, it is more of environment.

There was once i went to my friend hse..she also cried. But when we meet the same grp of friends in outdoor area, she was fine.

Lately she is more adventurous and outgoing. I dunno is it a phrase or is it due to me being temp sahm-->hb and me able to spend more time with her--->she more confident? I hope that now i return to work, she will continue to be sociable.

One thing i believe it does make some impact is my hb does a great job in building her confidence. I also noticed that cherish will be affected by our mood. If i am nervous, she will turn to be a scaredy cat. With my hb ard, she is definitely more adventurous and daring.

Oh ya..during the kindermusik class, do u think Aston will behave better if u r the one carrying him? cos when outside or in any unfamilar place, cherish will prefer me to carry. If my mum is ard, she will choose my mum.

catz, kathleen has skanky look lah....walau...i can imagine her in a club doing some strip dancing lor. :p :p sorry i back track so much okie, but i just saw the msg about u saying that she didn't have a skank ho look. SHE DOES period.

I don't find Jap men very appealing leh...find them too wimpy and sissified looking somehow. Everytime i see the stupid gatsby ad with that takuya kimura guy....i really feel very irksome. He is so gayish even though he is not lor. Korean dramas i only like a few particular ones. Plus I don't like K men with too much plastic on their faces, very off putting somehow. That's why i still only love my Ji Jin Heeeeeee hahahahahahahahaha My hub says Ji Jin Hee also did surgery lah..but i don't care, he looks natural enuff for me.

Ok, i will try to catch Funsong Factory if i can.
I wanna see jiggly boobiesssssssss

Catz...AH HA. I also first time entering TS at Plaza Sing!!!! But I kanna conned mah...I saw them put such a big board that says korean vcd 1 dollar each. I thought i could buy some comedy vcds for my husband mah to improve his crappy korean. WHO KNOWS horrrrrr....it's 1 dollar per disk leh for a whole set of drama. KNS

Jelly, I think AH xi purposely trying to make u pissed off for havving a 2nd baby without consulting her lor. Never mind lah, i teach u a method. Just smack her and tell her u are her boss and she should listen to u. Then she'll wisen up and be a good girl.

Jelly, your hub so sensitive. If YR rejects my hub hor, i think my hub will be super happy lor...he will probably think "good, now my lazy wife will have to handle her". :p Joking lah....YR is also kinda getting more clingy to me and smacking my husband more and more...so my hub also feels a bit more hurt lah BUT oh well, what to do. Life goes on. The kids will change lah...i hope. hee hee

Regarding working with husband, i think never eat and shit at the same place. :p :p but of cos i won't know nothing lah...cos i haven't really worked to begin with.

Garfield, I also getting to think my gynae is ex...but then also can't be helped right...i really like him. He very good looking for an old man and i feel very comfy with him. I mean, if my down there is gonna be seen by a strange man, i rather the man be old, experienced and good looking right?? hahahahahaha

Hey, maybe it's not that zz doesn't have social skills, but maybe he is shy mah....

cherryyyyy, thankx for your comments on YR the rascal. Yes, her face is naturally pinkish. It does however get red when she's under the sun or when she's feeling hot. Eh, i saw your photoshoot pics. I LOVE the ones with u guys in the man u jerseys...very very nice.

ok, regarding jap men...i have to add on. They either look like old humsup men, old perverted men, young gayish men, young hip hop men, young perverted men, young humsup men......YUP. I got very bad impression of them in general lah...maybe i biased.

cherry, whose backside u talking about? i think it has to be a friend of mine or something ba...i won't show my flat unshapely ass to everyone..hahahahahahaha

hiya... so many pple talking abt confinement. I hinted to my hubby 2 days back that i wanted to get a part-time day confinement lady but he like not very keen leh... actually wat are the duties of confinement lady ah?

I had a bad confinement time with my MIL the last time. She offered her help then but i realised that she was a "qian jin xiao jie" who doesn't know anything about confinement and I was really upset. Cried so much then... haha. Told myself i want to take good care of myself the next time.

Considering confinement catering and get a weekly cleaner to clean the house....

Didn't get preggies the last month... so sad
hope can succeed this month...

milkie.... YR really look like a babe!

smurfy... ryan also got scolded by mrs wong. he was so well behaved after the scolding... haha so funnie...

BTW, there is this talk on breastfeeding by mumsfairy on 1st Aug... the lady is going to tell her experience of breastfeeding solely by pumping cos her daughter was born premature. She produces 1.8l of milk daily till now and enough to feed her 28mth and 9mth and her friend's child also. She doing live demo also. I'll be attending i think....

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/450761/961265.html?1215441981

Is the forum ultra slow?? Takes ages to load up one page!

milkie, ohhh that Gatsby ad dude is famous?! He's so ultimately DISGUSTiNG! Makes me wanna switch off the TV whenever I see that sickening ad. Yuck x 1 million. He's so vain and loathsome. Yuckyuck. I also dun like wimpy Jap men.
Hey YR is looking more and like you, esp those naughty expressions

chocobabe
yah i dunno what's it with mrs wong.. but QY oso well behaved after seeing her a few times.. kekeke dun worry, my period comes for almost every month, and i got over the "sad" phase oredi

ahger/cherry
u girls still can sms each other then. i have no one to sms.. no computer... no tv...really was in living hell arr... my onli source of support was TMC parentcraft taat i visited so regularly coz of BFing problems. during the 1st 3wks when i have no cL.. if the hb need to go out run errands... either i cry n pray QY will sleep thr the period or tag along.. then after the cL comes... i oso makes sure i am never left alone at home with QY.. yah, like cherry, i oso cry bitterly and scared when she left 2.5mths later.

smurfy... how come no tv? I remembered i watched "debbie travis" at 10am and "extreme makeover-home edition" at 11am everyday during my confinement... haha...

chocbabe, 1.8l?? tat alot! if only i can produce this... haha

smurfy, i have no cl for zz too. i also dun know how i manage. cos though my hb was around for tat mth, he sometimes run errand n not in the house w me. my mama cooks, bath for bb then go n help my dad liao.

but there was once i broke down cryin w zz when he keep cryin... then luckily hb is around. he went watch tv earlier! but then he came into rm to look for us, then take over immed n ask me y i cry.

giggler, maybe u can buy those average quality one, at least you can pu your body during your pregnancy.

chocbabe, dun be discourage, usually such thing will come when you least expected it. For my this pregnancy I also did not plan, just let nature take its course.

ah ger, if you are going travelling in a big group then it's no problem, got many people can help you to carry A, can pass around..hehe.

looks like crying is quite common... i cried at every small thing... even when ryan prick his heel for the jaundice test, i also cried... when my husband went to work, i also cried.

i guess on top of the baby, i had to learn how to live with my MIL, who came to live with us after ryan was born...

i hope the next one will be better, mayb mentally more prepared...

chocbabe, honestly i think to have MIL do confinement is a BIG no no. Cos we are so sensitive after giving birth, and unless your mil is super nice and experienced, they will also have problems coping with a newborn crying all the time. Do get a confinement lady next time. I heard that woman must really bu during confinement to replenish all the blood and the energy we lost after giving birth. So must treat yourself well for #2 ok?

milkie, the jerseys were specially bought for the photoshoot, just the set for A already cost me more than the cost of the photoshoot. Hb was super particular about those pics also, luckily turned out well

the other day u asked me about the rooming arrangement. I havent thot of it yet. My house is so small, 3 bedrooms but hb used 1 of it as study room which is hardly used at all since now we prefer to put our laptops on the dining table. So I am left with 1 baby room which is currently A's room. But he doesnt sleep there at night, he is still sleeping on my bed. My current options are:

1) A continues to sleep on my bed, buy a new cot for #2. Put new cot in my room so that it is easier to feed her at night. Then after my ML ends and I am going back to work, will move the cot to A's room for #2 to sleep alone.

2) Move A to his own room, own cot. Buy new cot for #2 and place in my room so that easier to feed her. Move #2 to A's room (they will share room until I can tear down the study room to convert into another baby room). But will they disturb each other?? I cannot imagine waking up middle of the night to take care of two babies.

how, whats your solution??

stella, it was quite loud but the last time when we attended the class, it was equally loud, and he didnt cry. I think A is also afraid of noisy environment cos if we are at a crowded pool and there are rowdy kids around, he will cry too. Maybe i should go and source for a more quiet environment. I was reading some articles about anxiety and fears cos of A's crying. It says to slowly build up their confidence and let them take their time to get over the fears rather than forcing them. So, will have to keep trying. One factor is definitely hb, cos he doesnt let A warm up at all, straightaway he would want A to do the actions that the other kids are doing. Now that I have spoken to him, he is more aware. Perhaps for the next lesson, I will go in with hb. Thanks for your advice, stella.

btw, i am on mc today

jap men, agree, they all looked humsup men to me. Even korean middleage men looked humsup to me (maybe cos I have a korean colleague who is really very humsup). My fav korean man is Lee byung hun..he is my ideal man
i forced hb to watched his shows at least 10 times with me..hahaha, poor hb

chcobabe, u pregnant liaoz???
haha i totally agree wif u on e MIL issue! i can totally understand! i went thru that..n is still facing problems until i fedup.. gonna move out soon soon...

Garfield.. sorry haben been following e thread..
what happen to tat confinement nanny???

smurfy, i was looking at the registration form from Pats. They have AM and PM half day, 3/4 day AM/PM and Full day. half day AM is 909.5 per mth, PM is 770.40 per mth. There will be $75 govt subsidy. However, the bad part is can only enrol our kids when they turn 2.5yrs old which means Aug 2009. I need A to go to school latest by Apr so I will have to find him a temporary school first, then switch him to Pat. I think most likely i will just send him to pat for longterm, no time and energy to go find others.

I have also signed him up for D'story club in aug. You want to sign QY up for this too? Can go for a trial lesson 32.10 per lesson first to see if u like it.

Later i am going to see another cc - the one that I am going to put him there for 4 to 6 mths. Not the most ideal but need to get him to school when #2 comes out.

milkie, how are u going to cope with YR and TR? who is helping u?

cherry, hb is like tat one. during my preg days n zz need to go trial class, i encourage him to go along w him. rem the gug trial? but my hb is v straight one. he doesn't let zz warm up first. so in teh end, i watch zz cry n i so helpless standin outside.

when i accompany zz, zz doesn't react this way 1.

got to teach our hb how to cope w 1st one now tat u comin along with no 2.

rachel, tat cl dua me lar. last min say she had to attend her son weddin in m and sg. then i cancel her, she blame me n refuse to refund me $

garfield, e wedding when? since she attend wedding n cannot do confinement then what she expect? of coz she must refund la..then how?

cherry,

wat n where D'story club?
now i wan zz to socialise, i find his social skills v weak.

i just heard a fren storry abt her brother's mil. her sil just give birth to twins, n her mum actually put the bbs on a rug on the floor. got cots dun set up... v funny hor. then no mittens n booties... hands n legs cold. so poor things!

rachel, the weddin in jul n will take 3 days n so qiao happen to fall on my edd date. but then wat if i deliver earlier rgt? anyway, i find her dishonest so decide to cancel her b4 she come up more pattern... v stress then rgt? then she say she only 3 days but i cancel her. come on, where got ple last min make changes n made ple accept.

she give me the feelings of like i got no choice liao. the other time i met her i already find her bitchy but i thot since she can do, let her do. but who knows she call me n say all these things
just treat it as a lesson lor.

btw, is she related to tat massage lady? cos this lady is quite pleasant. i still intend to use the massage lady though but hope she dun bad mouth abt me to this lady lor.

wahahaha...

i think the confinement stories are classic!!...

yeah my MIL came over to help during tyra too...and she cook enuff for maybe hb, SIL and herself to eat....i was so sad that i locked myself in the room...refuse to tok to them..

then one day..hb and MIL went out to eat nice lunch...when i was all alone wif tyra...by 2pm..i called and threatened to throw tyra down the the block..muahaha

ohh..but its quite scary...coz there are really times when i feel like chopping the baby up..

gatsby advert...

apparantly the guy was voting top 10 celebrity doting father in one of the magazines...cann;t believe he's a dad!! its disgusting..but its hilarious!! and it achieved the "desired" effect...dat we ALL know about their product!!

fat_babe,

my mil dunno anything but like to comment... then last time she come my house, n kept commentin how we carry zz. then my hb retort"u so clever u carry la" then she kept quiet. cos she didn't know how to carry at all.

haha re: gatsy. i think he pretty handsome but... the ad ah v gay lor. everytime the ad comes, my hb will laugh n say yr fren... hahhaa
but the ad achieve its goal wat... caught our attention at least.

yup he is v famous in japan. he snap member. i like their song "lion heart" he is a papa already... short gun...

Milkshake..Haha..Ya lor..Im paparazi for all celebs my kids watch or like.

Yup still bf..but I think huskie still bf too right?

Im going to start weaning Yael off when he 18mos, he no longers wakes up for nite feeds..a big accomplishment!..but I so into bf cos my weight is kept off cos of bf! Will be quite reluctant to stop haha..

SAHM gathering tomorrow is it? Very far for me leh..haha..I'll see if I can make it..cos I'll be taking the train..so have to leave home around 10am. I'll sms u Catz okie.

Anyone else? Huskie? Nana..u coming?.feeling better?

Chocbabe, Rachel..Totally understand on MIL issue..I had a choice to move out cos we were living with her..but for some of u with the other way round..cant kick her out right? Haha.
Chocbabe..Yr MIL will be coming to live with u all in new place too?
As for asking MIL to do confinement, I think it's courtesy to ask her first if she willing..if not then get confinement lady..I dont know how true this is..
But anyway, for me, my MIL wasnt too happy when I asked others to help out to cook for me..but she's odd lah..she actually told us to get confinement lady but we couldnt afford one..so that's why I got my church ladies to help cook some dishes daily for me..then later after my confinement over then she complain to my hb we make her look bad by not asking her to do confinement etc..ahh!! I so fed-up with her attitude that time.

But when DILs n MILs live apart relationships seems better.. at least for my relatioship with my MIL since we moved out.
She seems so much nicer now..haha..always cooking us soups..buying Yael things..calling to check up on us..
But dont think I'll push it by asking her to babysit Yael..haha..

SAHM gathering..Think count me out..cos too far lah..i realised its at novena not town..Cab would cost me almost $20..train is a long journey..unless u all dont mind mtg city hall area, PS or orchard..
Otherwise novena is good place for north side mummies to meet..so if all happy go ahead n enjoy yrselves ok.

SAHM gathering: I want to gooooo!!!! But I'm such lousy company of late
Somemore can't eat/drink anything. So depressing to just sit there and watch you girls eat right? Argh... how come all the gatherings I signed up for before I got this stupid MS all cancelled one? Now that I can't go you girls managed to organise one so smoothly... *sulk sulk*

Smurfy, today you're free as a bird already rite? :D Oh, been meaning to tell you. If you want little QY to engage in some water play, can bring him down to wild wild wet at downtown east. They have a Yippee playground or something designed for small toddlers. Brought Ethan there when he was around 13 months and he loved it. The area for older kids can be fun too if QY is feeling gungho that day.

Babe, went to fidgets on Sunday. Not bad. Prefer it to go go bambini cause the equipment is newer and the space seems bigger
Was suppose to have a nice dinner at picotine afterwards but my stoooooopid MS kicked in again
Really feel like I'm short-changing Ethan - there's so many things I want to do with him before #2 comes along but I'm always feeling too crappy to do it. On Sunday I was mainly watching from the sides too while hubby played with him at fidgets. sad sad. Then I told him on Sat that tomorrow we can go pat ponies at picotine but ended up not going somemore. Feel so guilty...

Chocbabe, you want baby dust ah? Come, come shower you with a barrel of them

Garf, I think I might not have a confinement lady this round after all. Hear so many scary stories of lousy CLs and the $$$ too... thinking hard.

CHARIS!!!! You want a ride? I could fit you into my car! I'll probably leave home around 1030. Gathering at 1115 right? Don't miss out cos of the distance leh.

garfield, d'story is actually a program by pats which is meant for 18mths upwards. 1.5hr every weekend. They have storytelling, outdoor play, music etc. Think all pats should have it,but i will be going to the one in serangoon since i intend to enrol A there for half day school next time.

called so many CL today. All the good ones taken up, then they referred their friends, my goodness, there is this lady who called me, sounded totally inexperienced, dun even know if she has done confinement before. Her fee is $1900 and she said to give additional $200 for her transport cos when she goes back, her ticket will be very exp cos near CNY. Told her $200 can fly to KL already. She is only in Johor.At most I will give additional $50. These people think we print money.

PVL..Hmm..u mean u could pick us up from here, Pasir Ris?

Winnie..If u coming for lunch, maybe u just have hot tea n a light snack.. I used to have bad MS during evening time when I usually meet my girlfiends for dinner..I always order cammomile tea..instant relief..haha..

winnie, ya lor so many funny cl stories... if u can manage y not? or like the gals say, engage cf catering.

cherry, this playgrp sound fun to me. wat is the rate like? i wonder if there any near my house.

yup good cl normally get snapped up pretty fast. how abt the one i gave u earlier from huskie? got chance?

garfield, I like the song Lion Heart too. Takuya Kimura was my idol last time. I like him when he was in this Japanese Drama 爱情白皮书. He was still innocent looking at that time. Talking about Japanese men, I think only those on TV are handsome, those that you see on the street in Japan are really normal looking.

Charis, it's not just that I can't eat but I got that disgusting foaming and excessive saliva thing going too remember? That's why I've been staying in the house all the time lately... don't want to disgust others with my constant spitting

Garfield, during my confinement with Ethan I catered confinement food and had a good maid to help me. But even then it was quite chaotic. This time round, there is Ethan to take care of too and my new maid is totally inexperienced with newborns. But hubby suggest flying my previous maid in to help out for 2 months instead of hiring a CL woh... I know it sounds a little far-fetched. But I'm rather scared of these old CLs leh. They seem to be bullies most of the time. And my previous maid took care of Ethan from day 1 so she would know my expectations. Aiya, very fan over this now.

peko, you mean avg quality cordy is much cheaper? Maybe I'll wait till later part of 2ndtri then take.
I used to like Takuya Kimura too, I liked the Long Vacation.

I don't like that fargotty gatsby ad too
But I saw that actor in some old Jap drama lately where he is a race car driver turned bus driver for an orphanage and I loved him in that role! Made me cry buckets every time the little ones cry. Hehehe. I think jap babies are sooooooo adorable

chocbabeeeee, thanks for the compliments on YR. Eh, U trying for 2nd one? Dont' stress yoruself out like what peko said. U and hub has to just be relaxed and do it (as though u don't want a baby) then u will get it. WISH u luck.

catz, did u order the hi5 dvds from the spree???? thanks for saying YR cute...but i dont' agree that she got her notti expressions from me...BECOS I'm DA angel. hee hee

YEs, the gatsby man is reallly famous. This gatsby ad outdid the previous one he did for the hair spray or hair gel just before the body spray ad. U remember there was another ad where the guy stuck out his tongue at the end of the ad? Walauz....that one hor...super act cute lor...cannot tahan.

cherryyyyyyyyy, I'll be using my other room to put the 2nd baby i guess. At least until the 2nd baby is sleeping thru the night. then I will try to put the 2 kids in same room. I will have to buy a 2nd cot for the 2nd baby cos YR will still need her cot.

regarding how I am gonna handle 2 ah.....Ummm.....well, for the 1st mth, i think i will definitely need help BUT a confinement lady is out of the question. My hub and I really hated the confinement lady we had the 1st time and we got rid of her after 1 week cos we really cannot tahan her. this time round though, my hub is thinking of asking his mum over to help out for a mth then after that i'll be on my own i guess. My hub will also try to come back earlier in the afternoon to help out or work from home more i guess. Also, YR will be attending playschool in sep 3 times a week for half day so hopefully that will help me out a little.

Garfield, aiyo i'm sorry to hear that..actually u should insist to get back the money saying she last min said she cannot even for 3days.. i got her malaysia add..treaten if she dun return u u go find her..
ur maid doing confinement for u? i tink not wise lehz, coz to handle #1 n baby pluz need to cook is definately not kidding..in e end u seem to have to do everything even when confinement.. better not..
my first confinement period is a nightmare n always a scar in me..those were e worst days of my life!!! i seriously dun trust anyone who claim to be able to help eg. MIL...

peko,

the last tiem i went japan, the guys there r rather cute, at least in tokyo. there was one guy who pass me a bubble gum when i walk pass him... so cute. haha but they r rather short har.

winnie, wow gettin the old maid back is rather diff is it? will yr hb or mum come n help?
for me, this time round, my maid will be with me liao. then my hb, mum n mil take turns to help. so guess shld be ok.

i m thinkin of puttin no2 to sleep in my rm from 2nd mth... but i scare no 2 will disturb zz... still dilemma...

rachel, i told her it becos of her then i change plan but she insist i m the one who cancel her. n then she say i made her lose 2 jobs n now july is free for her. then i was talkin to her halfway, she just slam down my phone

she did it 2 times. anyway, if she dun wanna return i also cannot force rgt?

yup i also dun trust my mil if she say she help me fully. cos the first cf i know liao. she only tok. so if this time she really come, is only to help play with zz only.

think this arrangement is not bad, if i still continue tat cl, we might quarrel n worse. cos i still can tell maid wat to do n she wun tok back at me at least.

talking abt FunSong Factory - who has those dvds? Anyware can get them? I want!!!!!!!!! I've bn searching high & low for them bt can't find. A luvs them v much & always dance along.

Stella - 4 sessions $95 nt v exp arh... I find it reasonable.... hw long is it per session??? I m keen.... bt I c their website c until blur........ 2yrs old onwards then can hv the multimedia?

peko, yes, tats one of our purpose. cos I know for sure FIL will wanna carry A one.. tats y if we go w/ them, then gd... bt the bad thing is - he always want me ONLY!

I have been keeping quiet for some time but i still come in to read the post time to time. Hope all babies are doing well. Congratulations to all mummies who are pregnant and those who have delivered. How time flies.

I am now still in Malaysia enjoying my time with my daughter. Have been busy trying to toilet train her. She now pees and poos in the sink while I carry her. Trying to get her to do it in the potty or toilet seat. At least I don't have to wash her trainning pants anymore.

I may be starting a new job next month. Really not looking forward to pumping milk again. I am still breastfeeding my daughter at 9am, 1pm, 8:30pm and 4am. Any mummies still breastfeeding now?

About having MIL to help for confinement: My experience was not that good although my MIL is the nice type as we after giving birth our emotions are not that stable and my MIL have forgotten a lot of things about taking care of babies. MIL in the end will feel like they are like maids. If I were to do it again I hope to be able to hire a good confinement lady.

<font color="ff0000">I have a question to ask mummies here. Since our toddlers are already 18 months old, do we still need to sterilize milk bottles for storing breast milk? Are any any working moms who are still pumping milk now?</font>