(2007/02) February

Ah ger, ur A came out b4 his EDD? YX came out 2 days after her EDD. She is now 12kg liao, i think... really "bai bai pang pang". haha...

jelly - yes, A was out 5 days b4 EDD lor... bt mine still small build lah.. everybody calling him 'suey suey liap'. ha ha ha......... then mum calls him 'ngan ji ji'.

thxs gals for yr reassurance... gynae also tell me not to worry cos bb still v active n enough fluid inside. wow jelly, YX is less than 3 kg at birth? zz was 3.3 kg n now he even slimmer than YX... hahaha

zz also not interested in dvd... he can smile for a while onli then he walk out of rm.

but he like music stuff... like keyboard, rattles and other musical instruments. he also like to play empty container and real computer... talkin abt real computer, last sat, he pass by a demo set n insist to play until the screen gone off, n i quickly take him away. he scream n shout n cry... catz, i understand y u say Beth... mine is a diff child too... so paiseh... whole shoppin mall heard him...

I think prob A's the skinniest in Feb thread? Lol.... everybody's asking me is it he doesn't eat alot? I said - wait till they c him eat. ha ha ha... even MIL also told them - his portion - doesn't lose out to other of his cousins. ha ha....

A watches Wheels On The Bus and follows their action. So cute.. End up nw I also know hw to sing those songs already...

Tat day he was napping, then we were abt to go out, bt TV was still on. Then had those lil gals imitating Cindy Wang's songs & dance. He suddenly woke up, saw, & stood up imm & also dance. Bt danced in a drunken way lah.. cos so blurry, hw to stand firm? I saw already I almost flipped. ha ha ha...........

HI ladies

i have tendered again..sigh...not convienient to say details cos now in office.

re toys:

cherish also not interested in toys... yesterday she took a black pen and drew on her own palms..alamak.

ah ger, zz also like to dance but his dance kinda funny... keke more of rocking.

yesterday an adventure for him though. many ple wanted to befriend him, like wan to hug him, or take his pic, but he quickly run away... hehe

but he still smile politely though.

but got 1 lady actually came over n sayng his head n kiss his head... eeks! he kenna molested liao...

btw, how u all tackle ple/ stranger who come up n wan to hug yr child? luckily so far, zz doesn't wan them.

stella,

u serve 1 day notice?

garfield,

zz is our future star wor... keke...

If the strangers are not too close to YX, she is fine. But if she sense that they are gg to touch or hold her, she will quickly run to me and hold me tight tight. That apply to even our family members, haiz... Last weekend at my parents' house, everyone try all tricks to carry her but all fail, even my parents. I really hope she will overcome this soon...

Jelly

one week notice..but at least got extra income for this week lor..

garfield

i got no problems with strangers issue..cos cherish auto scream them off

Stella, if the job's not right then chang tong bu ru duan tong right? Anyway you didn't even have a proper rest before you started on this job so take this opportunity to rest a bit and spend time with cherish ok?

Ah ger, jelly, Ethan was born 3 weeks before his EDD.

Garfield, if someone tries to kiss Ethan I will quickly take him away and say oh, he's afraid of strangers. Hehe, don't give face one :p

Smurfy, boss in town ah? Why always MIA these few days?

catz,
can I collect the crazy8 stuff when the ON stuff arrives?? got an exam tomorrow... stress

btw, what is the age gap between timo and beth ah?

my hb and I hv been having a discussion lately whether to have a 2 yr or 3 yr age gap....

winnie
my boss is in italy , milan now... but the problem is that they r giving me a 17in monitor screen. how to chat?

giggler,
Qy onli likes the cheapo books i got for him. those made of cheap papers.. $1-$2 kinda.. most of my boardbooks r collecting dusts and my entire series of that silly eric carle and richard scarry sits in the bookshelf sadly

charis
i am oso trying to start a library.. but the small little one not appreciative leh?

jas
yes the my first leappad has a pen..
u go to their webbie n check it out?

stella
it's alright.. go n find a new job
.. lots of accounting jobs available most of the time

stella,

ya, sure u will have no problem to get the next job soon. But then maybe u want to rest a bit more b4 the next one starts. Once start new job, difficult to take leave liao.

smurfy, they indeed give u such big monitor? Thot the other time u requested for a smaller one? Haha... Btw, our ON stuff has been shipped over weekend.

Re: leappad. Maybe i shd go get those cheap cheap board wif "pen" which she can write on over and over again and won't create a mess to the house.

jas
i was given a choice of 17 or 19inch that time.. and arrgg the IT guy just came over to fix it up... my 17in monitor is functioning.. doubt i can chat so freely in future
u r refering to the doodle boards right? ohh please send it over to me in reg. post once the items r here? and i will transfer?

Stella - dun worry......... u will get another job soon. Did u try telling ur boss abt tis... all throw to u hw to tahan when u know nothing? When 1 first joined this new co, I also v much wanted to quit - u go ask Gig... ha ha ha......

Jelly - i happen to buy the baord w/ pen @ the fisherprice sale, bt nt exactly cheap lah.. bt I din c the cheapo one outside leh..

I wanna buy a drum, those kids' cheap drum, ware to get? I can't find leh.... pasar malam also dun hv...

smurfy - 17" - nt v big right?????? I think mine also 17" or 19" here... even my old Co also this big. & I always full full screen size. ha ha ha......

garfield - A's dance arh, las time like those "dang ki" (medium) until dad & mum say he's doing a shen da. LOL.... like lao ah pek stamping his feet.

smurfy, doodle board? I refer to those traditional kind which we used to play before when we were young. Sometimes come wif those round chops which can create patterns ones, and the drawing on the board can be erased easily with the swipe at the bottom of the board.

Re: dancing. My gal still cannot shake her butt, only shake her head right to left or back to front and/or shake her shoulder. Sometimes she will shake her tummy up and down too when she sits on her carseat.

My poor hubby, supposed to reach sg last nite, end up flight delayed again due to engine fault so gotta stopover in USA for 1 day. Hopefully he will reach home to9.

smurfy - like tat lor........ all along I've bn using this size leh........ 15", v small right? My hse also using 19" le.

I dun really care... nt as if I nv work. ha ha ha.....

jas
that's a doodle board, if i recall the name correctly. ehhh ur wish come true leh.. now ur hb is in us.. ask him to get u another coach bag,

stella, maybe take this opportunity to be sahm for time being while lookout for nxt job?

re: hb... men la... i prefer him to say to me rather then keep things behind my back.

zz also dun let others hug him but sometimes he get ambushed lor.

but got 1 time he cry when my mum wan to carry him. i not sure if he frightened or he wans not to be carried. quite awkward cos can sense mama not so happy.

Ah ger/garfield, Sherwin likes to dance and sing too. His fav song is Old Mac and If you're happy...

Garfield, I also have prob of rejecting strangers to hug/kiss my kids. Dun know how to stop them.

Smurfy, hahaha... Your QY is better, Sher doesn’t likes books at all!!!

Stella, dun worry... You'll find another job soon.

Jelly, yup that’s doodle board, I regretted I didn’t get it at $5 each during the FP warehouse sales... So your hb reaching sg tonite?

Catz, enjoy your trip!!!

Gig - when A hears If U're Happy, he will follow wat they do. if he hears London bridge, he will cme & hold our hand high up. Ha ha ha...... Then needless to say, WOTB will be his hands circling round & round lor...

Re dancing,

Lil J will just hold her hands together and turn herself left and right.. liek rubbing her tummy..
I've tried teaching her others like swaying/ waving her hands but she still prefers her "tummy rubbing dance" haha

Lil J now likes to stamp her feet heavily whenever she is in the lift.. sigh dunno want to luff or stop her.. :p

yesterday I was suprise that she can reach the "Down" button at the lift lobby at my level.. keke she had grwon quite a bit :p

I cannot meet this 7th June as Lil J's little Aunty is celebrating her birthday at Downtown east.. so we'll be there for teh day. dun think would be in time to meet all the cute babes and hunkes..

ask u mummies....

do u know of any remedy - w/ proven record hor... nt own remedy - to cure asthma? if nt possible to b cured, then anyway to reduce to the min?

Ah ger,

A so cute can dance with the music..

hehe u should take video of it and show it to him in the future.

Ee Lin

gig,

zz like row row yr boat and chinese songs n 3 zhi jin. when i sing row row, he will also start sayin "row row" v cute his mouth.

ah ger, my bil used to have asthma, but now after my mum n dad medication, he no more have attacks... i not sure what soup he drinks... maybe one of these days i ask them.

smurfy - oh yes hor......... it's Jun already.... all of us - 2yrs bac - by nw already knew abt our own preg.

sunsweet - he alot of pattern one.... until my mum c already also tak bolek tahan.

I had som videos of him... all these saved in my PC liao.

Garfield - thks. pls help me ask. Cos my ex-coll, her son, comign 2yrs old in Oct i think. Hv asthma. then always in/ out hospital, until nw on 6mths dunno wat medication programme. Las wk admitted again, if she's in any later, she would hv lost her son.

Aiyoh.......... she's so troubled over all these....

yest A learnt hw to pronounce 'light'. bt of cos nt v accurate lah bt can tell he's saying tat. Cos I on the light, then he repeated after me.

bt he still simply refused to call me! Sobs...

smurfy, i no chance to tell him, their daytime is our nitetime, and now he is on the plane liao.

gig, oh, so that's doodle board? My colleague said can get from Kiddy Palace too. cheap cheap only...

The other day i first time met my hubby's newly engaged assistant. Walau... young and sexy man... I told him his assistant very pretty hor, he answered me, pretty mei? Mnnn... dunno he said the truth or just to make me feel better.

ah ger, will help u ask. hope i dun forget...argh

zz can say "light" already. he likes to pt at them n say "light" then recently, i wan to demonstrate something heavy n light... as opposite... when i say the item is light, he got confused n look at above light... hahaha

i like to hear him say "taxi" v sexy... i wanted to record it on my phone hahahah

actually sometimes, I know he prob know bt he always refuse to open his golden mouth.

then he arh - has photogenic memory! Mum showed him something just once... fw days later ask him again - he can rem leh.

garfield
have u packed ur bag? kekek the mummy u met at the JWT is going to delivery this week

jas
that's why at times i feel we need to spend some time for ourselves.. everything oso sacriface for the kids.. then the hb taking whatever we did as granted...

jelly, thanks thanks
Will definitely call that number to check. HOpe I won't be too marbok to drive part of the way tomorrow :p I usually knock out in the car or deal with the demanding passengers in the backseat..heh.

Winnie, thanks
Hoping not to look too matronly but ooh, I can't wait for steamboat!

chocbabe, no problem. Think the ON will only arrive next week k? Timo and Beth are born exactly 2 years apart! Honestly, btw 2 and 3 years apart, not much difference lah.

stella, omg, that was fast. Maybe you're destined to have a longer stint as a SAHM. Hehehe..

garfield, wah so fast har? Yah better pack your bag if not kalang karbok.

Hahaha... We can have our own music and movement class with the kids leh.

Garfield, ZZ is listening to san zhi jing's CD? I got one but never play to the kids leh. Must go and look for them.

Ah ger, some kids are like that, be patient and wait for A to call you.

Jelly, stimes man and woman has diff std mah.

Catz, how come you still ard???

Giggler, leaving early tomorrow lah.. heh.. but I should be off to pack now. Timo puked twice today, gotta bring him to the doctor for a quick check-up in a bit

ya agree ah ger, when he start to keep callin u, maybe u will be fussed ;p

zz can be v talkative at times n the prob is we need to ack him after he say something. if not sometimes he get angry.

gigg, i read 3 zhi jing to him. i got the book but not the cd. i can rem the first 4 lines which mean the first 8 phases... after i recite, he will clap his hands. maybe i shld get the cd in case i pronounce wrongly ;p

smurfy!! u scaring me... me still got 1 and half mth... n i still need my bb to grow more...

catz... hope timo won't be so pukey during the journey... U plan to drive part of the journey? I think my hubby prefer to drive and let me deal wif the kid.

Gig, ya, i think so too... Many times my hub asked me this gal pretty or not? My first reaction is ha? Like that call pretty ha? Then when i said some gals are pretty, he will ask back pretty mei?

smurfy, hubby just called me he is in japan now. He gg to get some goodies (not bags but food) from there. At least i know he is gg to reach home to9.

gog
Yeah, what a coincidence. Hey, meet at playground on weekend mornings?
Which gymboree you bring Julien? We are thinking to bring her to gymboree for a change after current series with Kindermusik.

ah ger
My girl has some Leapfrog like touchpad and caterpillar, etc. She hardly play with them unless pressing on the increase volume button *sigh* All other toys pai-swee in her room. She prefer real toys like TV controller, handphone and so on. My handphone dropped umpteen times by her liao... Headache...

gathering
So izzit confirmed this Sat? Venue confirmed? Gotta plan cos Sats are usually my family day.

onee - yeah lor..... same goes to my things @ hme....

Gathering - I dunno leh, seems like suddenly just died off........... Like I sugg, or else we postpone till nx wk?

garfield - u wun pop so fast right?

then ok lor..... nx wk lor... after 12 Jun, my wkdays more space. Wkends - shld b quite ok.

then we all can concentrate on the Motherhood Fair tis wkend!

where ar where ar??...

can somebody suggest???

list of weekend mum & babes outing..

7th June, Sat outing, location: ??
1)fatbabe
2) Ah ger (pm preferred, but will go w/ majority)
3) Onee
4) Sunsweet
5) PVL + kids. Hb TBC
6)pekochan(afternoon onwards)
7)Winnie + hb + Ethan
8) rachel + josh +hb
9) nana + ryan
10) graceofgod + Julian + Hb(tbc)

list of weekday buffet bash, date: ??

1) Ah ger

mummies...those who i DUN HAF YOUR NUMBER..pls PM me okie...so go where ar??

7th June, Sat outing, location: ??
1)fatbabe
2) Ah ger (pm preferred, but will go w/ majority)
3) Onee
4) Sunsweet
5) PVL + kids. Hb TBC
6)pekochan(afternoon onwards)
7)Winnie + hb + Ethan
8) rachel + josh +hb
9) nana + ryan
10) graceofgod + Julian + Hb(tbc)

list of weekday buffet bash, date: ?? from 9 Jun onwards?

1) Ah ger
2) garfield07