(2007/02) February

catz, cannot fire my maid lah, then how is she going to save up enough money for her wedding
cant quite recall, u quit your job after 1st tri when u were pregnant with beth right? Yah, agree that a lousy job is not good for preggies.

jazzcy, that's y i chicken, dun think will even consider lasik. sometimes even the top surgeon is no gaurantee cos an aquaintance of mine who who is a relative of a top politician, had the best so called top doctor to do lasik for her but in the end she still ended up with post lasik problems like over-adjusted vision in one eye and under adjusted in the other. Gave her a lot of inconvenience.

mummies, i think this time round i am very weak leh. Like yesterday, I did quite a lot of things, go buy groceries, go tampines mall to have lunch and jalan, carried A quite a bit and played with him. Then at night, i discovered got a little brownish discharge. sigh, dun tell me really got to be so sedentary like bed rest all the time?? Last time when I was pregnant with A, I also went out on weekends, eat and walk and didnt have any spotting. Or maybe now older?? so more difficult?

catz,

i will collect all the stuff on monday night..hee can?? hopefully hubby will be free to send me over...will contact you through sms..

cherryale..
dun think its due to age la...every pregnancy is different la...unless its heavy spotting then need bedrest...light spotting is very common during 1st trimester...dun worry k...haf a gf who literally spot for a month..

i just got my remainder BR stuff from catz. As usual, super pleased with my BR stuff, quality is really good. Maybe they should have a maternity line then I can continue my support for them

And I finally got to see Princess beth again, most of the time when i was at her plc, princess was already in dreamland. Let me tell all the mummies with boys here ok, Princess beth is a big beauty!! Very very nice hair, big gorgeous nice and a small mouth. Catz, u damn lucky man!

babe, really light spotting is common? But i wonder what caused it? Seems like i get it when I am too active or carry A too much. But my gynae said its not the reason. Later we are going to Ah yat for lunch with hb's family. Hb is paying so i must make sure we got enough to eat, really dun like the idea of having to compete with the others for food, cant they eat a little slower??? we are not in war time.

cherry,

its the "remnant uterine lining" i think..due to "activity" in the womb..will cause them to "flake off"..

this weekend is finally free but hb is full shifting haiz...all alone at home watching TCS 8 sichuan show...i like a typical auntie..keep crying coz of the sad scenes...sob...

babe, i thot the sichuan show was last week?? today forum nobody at all except us. i very bored also, got tonnes of work to do but i cant be bothered. think i will koon and wait for hb to come back from driving range.

cherry,

issit?? so today is replay la...i tot so..coz they kept refering to "jing wan" when its bright daylight..muahhaha...

Mummies, anyone interested in this item?

Item name: cable sweater vest
url :http://www.childrensplace.com/webapp/wcs/stores/servlet/ProductDisplay?catalogId=10001&storeId=10001&productId=449987&langId=-1&exp=n&catTree=24651,24704,24914,24923&clearance=C
size : 24mos
Color : stone, if oos, sail
qty : 1
price : USD$4.99 (exclusive shipping)

Exchange rate is 1.45. I asked the spree organiser to drop my order cause I'd rather join another spree organised by another mummy I'm more familiar with but she didn't see my PM until she has placed the order. So now I have 2 of the same item
Though I haven't paid her yet, I think it is only fair that I should take responsibility for it. So if any of you is keen, please take over! Cherry, babe, smurfy, garfield, anybody?

babe, okie, see you tomorrow night. You will see a very stressedcat packing for the whole jing gang :p :p :p

cherryale, better take it easy lah. Light spotting is OK but think it's a signal to TAKE IT EASY!! Er.. Beth ah, pretty meh? Your A did not seem impressed. Ahahahahaha.. Yes I quit my job right after I crossed the first tri mark and look what a horrible little girl I got! With Timo, I had so much rest - 16 hours a day.. haha.. until our sofa in the US was dented with my imprint 'cos I would be watching cable TV and not moving at all until hubby finished classes. Teehee..

Rgd BR stuff - I agree that their stuff is indeed very very good. I'd rather buy their stuff than Gap esp if it's on sale.. definitely more worthwhile. Esp since Gap stuff doesn't usually catch my eye. But Gap maternity and nursing stuff is nice.. but Old Navy also not bad lah. My sis has been buying lots of Old Navy stuff

Find that 2nd pregnancy was just so much tougher lor. Maybe older, body not so good? Plus already dealing with 1 kiddo, no time to just sleep/rest.

winnie,

i ordered the same vest liao, exact colour !!..seems like we've got sama taste...

keke...tot its a real good buy!

catz,
onz...keke..eh start packing tonight first la..will tt you the shipping for ON soon...thanks!

Have not chatted for a while... but reading the thread tho

Glad that all of you and your little ones are well
and getting so so involved in sprees and bulk purchases... I have stopped for a while liao... no time to ding dong with organisers cos of my workload this year.

Just a question here:

Anyone of you using the leapfrog grow with me system? I bought 1 but havent gone round to use it at all cos the 2 dvd players we have are not suitable for the system. Have already consulted catz about it, went to look for her dvd model but couldnt find it anymore. So Can someone help me out? The system is just sitting there collecting dust... Thanks.

Winnie, I would like to take over the sweater. Let me know how to pay you when the item arrives.

Onee, hahaha, such a coincidence that we are neighbours in the same estate. Glad to meet you and Ann at the playground... Now we can say hello to each other whenever we meet liao

Gog, thank you!!
Will pm you the details now. Have informed the organiser that you will be taking over that item. Please just pay her directly as I haven't made payment yet.

Babe, yes, this children's place sale has lots of good buys! But everything goes OOS so fast. Ya, we got same tastes... you remember my hubby right? Also bah bah like your ah lao :p But mine is the geeky type of bui bui so a bit different

GOG
i used a sony dvd to play the leapfrog grow with me system at my parents place but but.....

CATz
i dunno what the hell QY did to my leapfrog grow with me system.. i couldn't synchonize the thing oredi.. i changed the battery but did not help. is there any service center i can check it out? GOT a bad feeling that the boy spoiled the system by dropping too many times.. i heart pain arr.. :/

cherryale
my take is that if thhe pregnancy is tough or tiring, that means the bb is growing well..
.. so try to rest more for ur case.. hey, i like steve u know.. always able to crack up a joke.. well well, at least he still in the movie.. aidan the good guy has disappeared totally ...

PVL, hmm.. think I'm quite justified in calling her horrible since this morning, she snatched away her brother's plate of toast then proceeded to smoosh her hands all over his strawberry jam when he tried to get it back from her.. leading to Timo ending up in tears and throwing up his entire milk/breakfast on the floor. Argh. After which she decided to throw a crazy screaming fit and pummel her brother.

Eh, I've got no problem with the Grow with Me lei... maybe my DVD player very basic? GOG, I think any basic DVD player will do, like those $79 ones. Aiyah hope you can get it to work!

What's Leapfrog Grow with Me system? I got quite a few LF pdts at home too but Sherwin only interested in the fridge phonics. Hahaha...

Catz, wow.. Beth sound 'violent' hahaha... Sherwin also likes to snatch things from jiejie. He usu just snatch and run as fast as he can, then he will turn back to see if Vane chase after him. LOL

stella,

*pat pat*. Is the covering of AR and GST temporary or on perm basis? It's very unfair to u if at the interview they told u only in charge of AP now wants u to cover the other section as well.

cherry... poor u... so most likely u won't opt to be a sahm? Told u gals b4 i wanted to be a sahm if i got #2 rite? Now i not so sure on this as i dun think i can handle 2 kiddos myself 24 hours at home especially my gal is so super gluey to me, plus i still much prefer to be financially independent. Even my dear mummy object me to be a sahm in the future.

catz... i also cannot wear glasses for too long. Will cos headache... So most of the time i have to depend on my contact lenses.

smurfy, I also have a set of leapfrog DVD, but my DVD player at my sg house not able to play it lei. So sad...

catz... u think crazy8 size bigger than ON? But for the items i ordered (a skirt and a pair of shorts), they are definitely smaller...

morning..........

I bought a Little Touch Leapfrog for A bt yet to open ceremony......

aiyoh, all the series r so confusing.......... Y didn't they just create 1 Leappad, then we just buy the diff vols will do...... I spent dunno hw much time looking @ those things. wanted to buy the pre-sch vols bt the Little Touch can't use.

Sorry to disturb.

Anyone interested to work for 3 months doing data entry work in a hospital environment. That person will work in a office. Don't need to type very fast but must pay attention to details. And must be able to commit to 3 months of work.

For more details please contact Veron at 91729703

smurfy, I have to be extra extra patient with her. 'Cos if I flare up, she gets even more upset leh
Very tough... have to handle with care.

Giggler, hehe.. Sherwin cheeky leh. Beth can be cheeky but if she goes into her kuku mood then she can be violent.

jelly, eh, how come cannot play your Leapfrog DVDs? Usually our DVD players are all multicode one leh. Eh you same as me, get headache wearing speccies! Crazy8 definitely larger than ON leh....

catz... i dunno lei... But when i used the dvd player (dunno wat brand) at my parents' place, it works! But hor my gal like not very interested to watch the dvd. Mnnn...

catz
u must be real patient.. i got a real short fuse up here... cannot imagine how u r doing it.

ah ger
that's how leapfrog earns money.. to have different kinds of systems for different age groups or serves slightly different functions..

jas
kekeke when things at work get better, of coz we prefer to be financially independent ;)

Talking abt cheeky, QY is real cheeky I tell u. eg last nite I was feeding him porridge via high chair outside, this boy go n put his leg on the table. I put the leg down, he go raise it up again, everytime we repeat the same thing, he laffed. And he loves pulling the top of my blouse whenever I carry him, and he laffed everytime I pull it back again. Let him watch tv.. .. He went and rushed towards the tv set.. I carried him back,, he runs towards the tv set again and laffed as he ran…. Wow lao.. Everything I do, he thinks it’s a game.

gog, i also no prob w my phillips dvd player. wat yr brand? did u refer to the guide on the dvd code?

anyway, zz play for a while n then sian liao.

catz, i agree stress does affect the bb inside... soemtimes zz can be so ma zhang... then i got a fren's sis who didn't work for the whole preg, n bb coem out, v guai n sleep once finish milk. v ez to take care.

btw, these few nites, zz can wake up in middle of nite crying uncontrollingly. then we had to hug him but put him down, he cry immed

even we carry him n lie, he also dun wan. then he wan me (not daddy) to hug him from behind then he calm down n sleep. y so insecure now??
I v tired

then now go out, he will keep wanting me to hug, then he will calm down. or else he will scream and scream, even if my hb or maid already carryin him. I give in...

but prob is last sat, gynae told me my bb weight v small... like tat of 30 wks! i already 33 wks... he encourage me to eat many sweet stuff... then i ask him if i can still carry zz, he advise try not to... but u see how can i resist him... zz will scream if i dun carry him now.

jelly, yah my girl no chance to play 'cos Timo will go and dominate the controller :p

smurfy, I have a short fuse too but I have to really take deep breaths and remind myself that Bethany is a different individual, need to handle her gently. Your boy cheeky cheeky

Crazy 8 items - chocbabe, smurfy, how you want to collect? milkie, I'll wait for your ON items to arrive then courier to you? fatbabe, tonight seeya ok? Else it will be weekend collection liao.. I very stressed about packing for the trip now. Heh.

say cheeky... I wonder if all boys r like tat........

u know arh, usually I will change in the rm when he's ard.. bt nwadays I try nt to, cos he kips looking. Tare's once when he saw me changing up, & I was only in my panty... he came & pulled my panty!!!!!!!!!! then can laugh & laugh & laugh.

Garfield, dun worry abt the weight lah........ I think when I was 2wards end of the stage like u, A also was v small......... like he was supp to b 2.4kg, he was then 2kg or something....... always 400g behind........

tat made me eat alot more, hoping he can pump more wt bt it's nt true lor... I was the one ending up w/ all the xtras......

Thanks for your advice on the leapfrog grow with me system... my hb and I have been trying to get it work on our 2 Akira players but to no avail... so he asked to to consult you gals before we get another dvd player that can be used with the system

As for the leapfrog dvd set, I have not started on it. Find them a little too tough for Julian now... Anyway, he enjoys Baby Can Read and barney
I will probably start the dvd set when he turns 18mths.

Giggler, this leapfrog grow with me system is like a playstation. Interactive but must first synchronise with our dvd players.

Jelly, sometimes, i wish i could have a more gluey boy. My julian is so so detached... doesnt bother about me at all - no smile when called, runs around the playground on his own as if I am non-existent, doesnt really feel happy and laugh when I play with him... guess the only thing that he enjoys with me is his bedtime reading... maybe I am just a teacher to him
Towards my hb, he is so so different. Doesnt see him much in the weekdays but during the weekends, he always smiles at him, snuggles with him in bed, laughs when playing and all... I am jealous sometimes but always look to the bright side - Julian is independent

ah ger
it's "grow-with-me" system

GOG
yah at times we just got to look on the bright side of things.for me i just gotta be thankful that my boy has been quite fuss free and healthy all these while despite being so cheeky and bad tempered.

catz
can i choose normal delivery pls. email me on the final amount.. and i wll transfer to u.. ohh.. not urgent, u can take ur time.. after ur trip is okie

Smurfy, you are so right... my boy has been real well behaved and he doesnt give us much headache

Your boy has the little touch leapPad learning system? the one you place various books in the system, touch and then some information will be read out to you... My boy is not interested in that at all

GOG
yes he dun like the lil touch leappad learning system as well. he likes the myfirst leappad more, the one with a pen. i oso got a leappad but have not open ceremony yet.

wah... so blurrrrrrrrr leh.....

seems like Little Touch is nt so popular??????? Then mine how? My A also has v short life span on every toy... i wonder if my Lil Touch will bcme white elephant or nt.

i hv those screen w/ a pen & he can scribble on it... frm Fisher Price. Bt A nt keen, he's interested in the real blur/ red/ black pen!

Winnie, I have already given my details to the organiser
Will take it from here, yah? Thanks

Smurfy, Oh, I should have gotten him my first leappad... since I just discovered he likes aqua doodle...

Btw, have you signed QY up for the gymboree? My boy has been attending the lessons. A lot of repetition but think this is good for him as he gets to kaypo kaypo around, not so restrictive. He has gotten over his initial fear as well. so we are thankful

Ah ger, ok wad... let him use the real stuff! I am an advocate of that! I guess so long as we just sit by him and watch him as he doodles, its fine. My julian loves my pencil case with pens of various colours, liquid paper, clips, stapler, ruler and all... and I teach him the usage of them. Sometimes, he also makes music out of them
It's his toy box but we always make sure he is not alone when he is meddling with my pencil hbox.

Yo, are you at work? can chat ah?

AH ger
QY oso has short lifespan on his toys. he likes empty containers, and small basins more! my hb keeps telling me not to buy any more toys coz the boy does not appreciates them at all.

GOG
good that julian is responding well to GyMOboree.
. I DID not sign up. the silly hb is not able to commit 3mths of his and QY's time.

Hi mummies, hehehe... Never heard of "Grow with Me system" leh... Where can I find the system? Seems like most of you got the whole set of LF systems hor??? LOL...

Ah ger, Vane didn’t like the Little Touch system too, she prefers to read 'real' books.

My gal nowadays also like to flip her top to show her round round tummy and laff!!! Sometimes she will play wif the belly button and laff and laff when we tried to stop her! Wose is, now she likes to flip mine too!!! This gal ah...

GOG... U see lah me and garfield got sticky babies who wants only us to carry, and we both are so exhausted on it. So dun envy ok? I always saying if YX is more independent, maybe i wld have quit my job now and stay at home to look after her. But seeing she soooo sticky! If i be a sahm, then whole day i have to carry her??? Oh no....

But sometimes i just can't resist but wants to hug her and kiss her over and over again. Like last nite during bedtime, she was at the other side of the bed, then i told her "ah xi, come over to mummy. mummy wants to hug u", then she rolled over to me and let me hug. Aiyoh... it was soooo heart warming to me.

smurfy, the My 1st leappad got a pen to write on? Maybe i shd get that for my gal, as she loves holding pen/pencil and draw... She also not interested on the little leappad system.

jelly, need your expertise, if I leave tomorrow and get to Causeway around 6, 6.30am, do you think it will be jammed??

catz, have a good trip!!! Drive safely and eat lots ok?

Gog, thanks for taking over.

Garfield, last time I think we agreed that taking lots of beef and durians will help the baby to grow bigger right? Try? But anyway, don't worry about it too much. I remember Ethan stopped growing when I was in my 34th weeks cause the placenta was getting tired or something so he was only 2.98kg when he was boen. But within the first month his weight doubled and now he is in the 90th percentile! So don't stress yourself too much over the size of your baby ok?

RE: Leapfrog products. Ethan's got the leappad thingee. He is only interested in a few of the items in each book. Definitely won't let me read the book to him page by page lor. He'll quickly flip the book to find that few images and press them to hear that few sounds (usually the drums and the fire truck). So I kindda paid $20 for each sound lor :p

Hi GOG! Good to know yr boy is doing well n enjoying Gymboree. I wanted Yael to sign up for TLG classes again..but hb quite concerned about the HFMD..so didnt let him attend..maybe the next term.

I didnt get the LF sets..cos we got lots of books..to last from birth to pri school haha! My house is a library..SO I go easy on the toys..if not dont know where to put them.

Cherryale..U must get enough rest! If not gynae will put u on bedrest! Hehe..worse right..

Fatbabe..
Ya lor..how our gathering? On or not? Weekday nite out or weekend family day?
Anyone can book their condo function rm?

grace - he holds the pen & goes ard scribbling... def can't do tat @ hme man.... if nt my hse soon bcme a home for the artistics........

yes, me @ work. erm, I changed new job liao mah.. dun u know? Bn here for 2mths already....

Gig - min doesn't read! He snatches away frm me & tears them...

hw cme all nt keen on the little touch? anything wrong w/ tat? I was actually hesitating whether to buy or nt.. then hb kept saying buy lah - for A, when he jolly well know A has short lifespans on toys. Expensive investment leh.

Jelly, your YX so sweeeeet hor? *envy envy* Been meaning to ask you - if you become a sahm, will you be staying in sg/ malaysia?

Catz... Normal days checkpoint outgoing to JB is smooth one... School holiday might be a bit of jam but shd be ok!!! U can call this number 68630117 to check both Tuas and causeway condition before u set off! Enjoy ur trip!!! Hehe... to tell u the truth, i have not even been to cameron highland b4! Ha...

Winnie, YX was only 2.94kg when she was borne! But look at her now! I think she is one of the heaviest (or the heaviest) in this thread. Mnnn... regarding ur question, if i become a sahm, i think most of the days i will stay in sg (though i wld prefer to stay in msia) mainly becos of YX's schooling in the future.