(2007/02) February

logging in before i zzz..now doing some self maintenance.. putting on facial mask.

Re: lasik

lots of my ex-coll done that and all are positive abt it.. but one of my uncle lasik failed, and he cant wear contact lens,can only wear specs.

catz
payment made
Amount S$24.64
Transaction Reference 1730483768

jas
Amount S$14.60
Transaction Reference 1730486202

kekeke finally :D.. please inform me if i got the amt. wrong hor?

hehe
smurfy, scared we hang pig head ah?

Crazy8 stuff arrived tonight BUT with no shipping label so I dunno how much the shipping will cost :p CGW finance server is down, they are unable to compute shipping charges for 2 weeks! Will try to go through the stuff tomorrow but have a packed day ahead cos servicing car etc.

stella, you wanna swing by this weekend to collect the car vac? I mailed your doggie email a/c with the details. Let me know.

catz,

wooohooo...i think i will collect crazy8 + oldnavy + EDM together from you next week la..muahahha..cool...!!

cherry,
girls really tend to be "sweeter"...tyra use to auto climb on my lap and dive into my chest..tyler will only wriggle out of my arms..but when ask him to kiss, he will kiss lor..

you haf to take good care of yourself first la..after 1st trimester...easier, more enrgetic..then can play wif A liao..keke

eh..you all hubby really all very nice la...my hb cannot get him to buy anything one..if not always buy salah things..end up all cannot use..or i dun like..

cherryale,
Ben always kisses me. He also kisses my hb or Sarah or anybody if we ask him to. His kisses come with sound... "Ah-wah!"

Catz,
Why is Beth so violent?? Is she a jungle girl or what?

babe ah, next week I not around from Tuesday onwards. Monday night will be crazy prep and early night hor.. so swing by soon

PVL, I really don't know why she behaves so aggressively. Very upsetting

Catz

i have to check with hb first..will let you know again..

cherish is also an agressive girl..very chor lor

lool alike?
http://lilsmurfy.blogspot.com/2008/05/mummy-son.html

catz
not scared hang pig head ar.. more scared that u all dun let me join in the sprees in future kekekke

for lasik
i think i will just wait again until i am able to find out more.. especially on the part of recovery.. cannot stand being helpless.

forget to mention.. my boy kisses all his soft toys everytime i ask him to, except his mummy and daddy -_-'

boss back today..

smurfy, wahaha... lil smurfy really looks like u! haha... Thanks for the transfer!

Actually my gal also prefers to kiss her soft toys than us. If ask her to kiss us she won't kiss one. She will only kiss us when she feels like to, and always when we were taking nap wif her. This cheeky gal.

Ya, agree wif catz! Ur hubby is soooo lomantik loh. My hubby won't know what is fendi or tiffany. Think the only brands he knows are LV (from our europe trip) and couch. Now he is into watch! Not for me, but for himself.

To9 gg back to my parents' house. Yippee!!!

zz doesn't kiss his soft toys... in fact he doesn't really like them... he only like his cars

recently, he like to make the kissing sound n action but haven't really plant kiss on me yet ley.

he was v sticky to me n hb these days... i m happy but confused... y ah? or is my maid ill treatin him?

last nite he woke up crying n wan me to hug him tight tight. then middle of nite i release my hand, he scream and wan me to hug him around... alemak...

then today he keep wantin us to hug n dun let us go work.... but he didn't cry though.

smurfy, yes looked alike lei...

my girl kiss wif a v loud 'muak' sound. That day she was kissing my hb's uncle, really melt his heart man!

Jelly,
woo watches are expensive stuff.. haha just like my hub spending on his bao bei car.. :p

I often tell me hub this when he spend on something expensive on his car.. it is only an investment if you intend to sell it at a higher price.. but if end of the day you don sell the item for a higher price its still a splurge right? keke

Cherryale,
what is the new kind of lasik?
any good place your colleague would recommend?

ah ger
pls tell me how's the show? nice? i am dying to watch it.. last nite i went back home to search all their stuffs and i found the magazine and book ..

cherryale/catz/jas
err let's just say i had found "aidan" (for those sex n the city lovers, u would know what i am refering to?

Smurfy - i din watch the serials, bt i watched the show yest...... oooohhhh the men's bodies arh...

hmm, i find this show nice........ sad, touching, hilarious - best of all - u c them machiam like fashion show leh.......... I feel like I m in NYC... i prefer to watch it w/ gfs... bt anyay I went w/ my gf indeed... laughed my heads out! wahahahahahahahahahahaha. Bt I also had watery eyes at certain scenes...

I wanna ask someone help me buy the original dvd back here cos I believe Sgp must hv censored some even though it's M18.

It's friday!!! but tml still got work... =(
Catz, ur clips are here..how u wanna collect?

i oso wanna do lasik lehz..but scare.....

Morning mummies! Feeling so nuah today :p

re: kissing. Ethan will kiss when asked to but he definitely prefers to head butt. Even weirder is that it seems to make his daddy very proud when he does it... crazy father and son. And of course it was his daddy who thought him what "head butt" means. Now he is trying to teach my poor baby how to walk like a bush-whacker (those who watches wrestling will know what I mean)

smurfy, ya, ya, your QY looks so much like you when you were a baby! But he's more bah bah so more cuddly.

Catz, so the crazy8 sale is an old one? Thought it was new. Hands very itchy these few days but no good new sprees around it seems. The J+J one looks sooooo good but too pricey for me

WHAT HAPPENED TO THE GATHERING?!

for A, everytime when i ask him to sayang mummy, he will lean on my shoulders........ then when I ask him to kiss mummy, sometimes he will knock his big head on my cheeks, sometimes will give a peck on my face lor....

@ times when he knocked onto my head, he thinks it's funny, then will knock a few more times........ wah he nt pain I pain leh....

Gathering - yeah - I recv no response on whether to go nx Thur or not...........

Mummies ah, sometimes I feel like I'm such a failure as a mummy
There's such a long list of things I need Ethan to graduate to/ grow out of I don't know where to start:

- drinking milk before nap/bedtime
- skipping the night feed
- sleeping in his room alone
- taking more solids, ideally table food
- self-feed

Argh!!!! I need super nanny to come in leow! Stressed!!

Winnie!!! If u are a fail mummy, then me another one. My gal also have not outgrown the list u list down above except for the nite feed! But i not too worry lah, now i am more concern when she will be toilet-trained...

Winnie - y u wanna stress urself leh?

My A also drink 1 last feed b4 bedtime... He doesn't slp in his room alone yet cos it means higher electricity bill. He takes milk, solids as well. bt kids at 1yr+ ideally shld still be drinking milk cos they r still growing.... As for self-feed - he only know hw to action lah, end up also all the food goes everywhere except his mouth.

jelly - YES, I also wonder when A can then b toilet trained. Recently he's so notti... he pooed already din wanna tell my mum @ all....... still can play w/ his poo in the diapers! Until when dad smelt & ask hw cme the hse so smelly?

LOL..........

Winnie, u mean he doesn't drink milk b4 bedtime?

wow luckily yrs a boy so yr hb train rough... hahaha if not gal v crude ley... but rather cute ley... they got common bonding ;p

morning gals....

now then hv time to log in. yesterday dunno why so difficult...

any of you know where to buy cheaper spring mattresses? i need to get one for miffy cos it's so unfair to her. meow sleeping on one but miffy only has tatami mattress now.
feel so bad

then my new maid coming in tmr so during transition period, i will need to get another mattress for the new maid mah.

Ah ger, jelly, just feel that I'm still babying ethan. It's time he learns to be more independent. If I have #2 then I won't be able to lavish all this time and attention on him mah. All his food is still pureed till now leh. If I chop it up coarsely he will either spit it out or just gulp down without chewing. Headache...

Garfield, no, the problem is he must always drink milk before he sleeps. Not good for his teeth mah.

PVL, you want to start a boot camp? I'll be the first to sign up. I'll tompang my ehtan at your place for 1 week and when I pick him up, he'll be the perfect model baby already
Can? Can?

mag - u go to those furniture shop u shld b able to find cheap ones....

Winnie - some kids r likely tat... For A, I chopped finely... bt then most of the times we just boil those tiny carrots & then when feeding w/ porridge I just scrap & let him eat. I dun puree his food all the while cos I wan him to get used to the food. Tats y even for apples or other fruits I also just use metal spoon & scrap. bt I think my greedy pig doesn't care lah, so long as food gets into his mouth. Bt it takes some time, some kids just dun like. A doesnt' chew at times also... cos he doesn't hv much teeth... so can't use anything except gums to chew. Hence all the things tat we give him, we try nt to give in big pc.

winnie, oh, ur nite feed mean the feed b4 bedtime, this one is a must for my gal too! She automatically will point at her milk bottle one loh at 9pm. As of pureed food, we have not given her pureed food after 1 yo. She is getting better at table food and she likes to chew on food. did u try to let ethan try slowly like a small cube of his favourite fruits/food? YX started wif small cube of apple, then banana, then basically most of the food are ok for her liao... When cooking porridge, i still chop the vege and meat to small cubes.

Ya, our #1 required so much attention from us that i am worried how to cope wif a #2...

jelly, ethan needs one more feed at around 1 am besides his 8pm feed. I've tried giving him small cubes of apples and pears. I don't know why he wil chew them into little pieces then spit them out.

Winnie

i also failure ..cos cherish still cant do the things u listed plus.. she is still sleeping in sarong ..and got stranger anxiety

i keep positive by thinking that so long she is healthy i shld be thankful.

re eating..

now cherish wants to take "adult portion" ..ie apple must give her the whole apple, and bread must be one whole pc, then she will eat. she dun want us to cut into smaller pc. But doesnt mean that she will finish all.

yesterday she refused to let go of a pear and she hold and chew off while walking towards the playground..like those ah pek..eating fruits and walking ard in the neighbourhood

I let A bite his own biscuits... food - we also gv him tiny pcs of shreeded chkn or watever - then let him che & bite by himself..

A can't bite his own fruit also... well, we dinr eally let him try cos it will mess up the entire plc...... we still scrap or scoop abit & let him eat.

Hello Mummies, long time no come to forum. Also no time to scroll thru all.

Catz, your courier guy sms me just now to say he will come in the afternoon. HENG i never waited for him in the morning. I went to Plaza Sing just now and sooooo crowded. So many parents and kids around.

Eh, is it ok to let our kids eat food like sweet sour pork etc or any food we eat now? Ok right? I was having lunch just now and YR wanted my sweet sour pork with her rice so i cut it into quite big pieces and gave it to her. She likes it leh...she still can chew on it...Don't know how she did it.

Regarding bad habits that YR has...I think she is quite ok lah..except pretty demanding. But her last milk feed will be ard 530pm to 7pm. I will normally just fill up her mag mag straw mug with fresh milk then she will sip and drink as and when she wants to until it's her bedtime. So is this considered bad too??

Regardnig toilet training, i'm not keen to even start. She doesnt even seem to mind that her diapers are soiled...so i don't dare to think how i am gonna train her esp with a #2 coming up.

Regarding eating solids, i think she quite pro at eating our food. She esp loves rice with any meats. But she seems to dislike veges now....so ...oh well.

regarding kissing, YR doesn't kiss me. she only kisses my hub. PUI. She slobbers over me...but not a kiss. but she does like to hug me.

smurfy, QY does resemble u when u were little. but he looks more boy boy lah.

Ah ger,
Eeeee, so gross, playing with poo. Last time Ben also played with (and tasted) his own poo from his backside whilst sitting on the toilet.

Winnie,
Uhhhh, Ben can't self feed. I don't think real self-feeding can start til later. He can put a fork with some food into his mouth. Is that self-feeding? But I have to spear the food on the fork for him. Ben is expert at eating our food. I've even given him chilli sauce to accompany some of his food! He didn't seem to mind.
Heh heh, I might torture Ethan if you leave him here. Are you sure you want that? Try giving him smaller spoonfuls of stuff to practise chewing. Persevere and he'll get the idea. He probably doesn't know what to do with the food that is coarse. Dares not swallow it. Sarah was also slow to chew food, I also ground up all her food til she was about 18 months. She would vomit if we gave her anything chunky.

magd,
Yes, yesterday was a little slow to get in. Why don't you get a foam mattress from Seahorse?

PVL, I mean he plays when his diaper still has poo. Nt play w/ the poo..........

PVL, Ben still allow u to poke the food for him, mine simply refused tp let us touch anything he's holding....

re: chewing food...

i realised zz can chew quite big piece of meat (even when teeth little) if the food is nice... haha

so i guess they taste the food 1... last nite i gave him chocolate n he eat the whole piece... but my hb scold me ;p

nowadays he eat home cook porridge like a battle... like givin him poison

re: potty trainin

i read from a book that actually rgt time to start is from 18 mth onwards so gals dun get too worried lor. they r more prepared as they get older.

for zz, he pro in potty but not on the toilet bowl yet. but he not trained to urine in potty yet. now it big business.

smurfy,

muahhaha...QY is a photocopy of you!!....eh btw..my boy looks like me too!!...

catz,

okie..you going where??...if the ON is not here yet..then i wait for you to come bk then collect all at one shot lor..duper lazy..

winnie,

alamak...why so stress?? my tyra coming 4..still drink milk before sleeping le..not good meh?? i will continue if they wan loo..tyler initially stop night feed...then started recent months again..anyway all those stuff he oso dunno how to do..hee...dun worry la..

outing...mummies...okie..i think this week abit tough liao la...anyway participants oso low..

do you ladies wan a adult gathering or babies gathering??..coz i abit blur..haf been out of office for 2 days..paiseh..

<font color="119911">list of weekend mum &amp; babes outing..</font>

<font color="119911">7th June, Sat outing, location: ??
1)fatbabe
2) Ah ger (pm preferred, but will go w/ majority)
3) Onee
4) Sunsweet
5) PVL + kids. Hb TBC
6)pekochan(afternoon onwards)
7)Winnie + hb + Ethan
8) rachel + josh +hb
9) nana + ryan
10) graceofgod + Julian + Hb(tbc) </font>

list of weekday buffet bash, date: ??

1) Ah ger

i am really really sad today...sorry to vent..

haiz.. bad day at work, today is mth end closing and my coll din not hand over fully over to me b4 she went on leave. I am there only for a week, and one of my coll told me "today is u must finish hor.. "ni zhi zi kan ze ban hor"..meaning ask me to do it by myself!! and i got some report which i dont know.. i got to call my coll and learn it thr the phone..haiz

initially i interview for AP post, now i got to do Accounts receivable and GST reporting..

at home, hb was telling me at his friends chalet, he got to know his friends sis.. and some guys tease him saying wife not around so can take photo with gals.. and now he rushing off to friends chalet again..argghh...cant he dont say wat he did with the xiao mei meis???

stella, aiyoh, how can they just dump this kind of report on you? I'm sure your boss should know better that it was your colleague being irresponsible???? If you make a mistake, I doubt you will be blamed. Don't be sad k? As for your hubby, aiyoh, men are like that - like to have their egos massaged by younger ladies' attention :p

fatbabe, yah maybe wait for next week when all your stuff is in. I'll alert you again. Got one shipment coming tonight, dunno which one it is. CGW really screwed up.

Stella..Poor gal..Cheer up ok TGIF! U are new there..i think boss will understand.
As for yr hb, you tell him u better than all the silly young gals lah!

Fat babe..RE: gathering..U all go ahead n decide..cos sat is not a free day for me..but if location is not too far, I may drop by..hehe.
If its a weekday dinner, abit tricky, must bring Yael..so must see timing..too late, then too near bedtime, not good idea to go out.

RE: Toilet-training..I'm still struggling to train Yael..he refused to be put on the toilet adaptor..but sometimes he'll squat to poo, n stand up to pee on toilet floor..haha..better than nothing for now.

hi mummies, u cant believe it man, I left office after 9pm last night, on a FRI night! damn pissed, my staff was telling me should all 3 of us do a mass resignation?? I told my boss loh, but what to do, not her fault also. Its just too MUCH work for everyone.

smurfy, aidan huh...actually hor i think aidan is better hb material than BIG (before he changed his mind towards Carrie). My hb is neither aidan nor BIG, basically i also dun know, maybe like steve?? the bochap type?

toilet training - i have no intention of toilet training A at the moment, he also dun really bother when the diaper gets soiled. He is a dirty stinko little boi

sunsweet, the doctor that did the lasik for my colleague was formerly from TTSH (very famous) then he went to Gleneagles Lasik centre. She paid 5 or 6k cos at that time he just moved to GlenE so havent adjusted the fee. Now prob went up already.

cherry, why so late??? omg, that is super unfair leh. ahahaha.. my hubby ain't no BIG but he ain't no Aidan either. teehee.. so cannot complain lah.

toilet training - i was doing quite well at catching Beth at her 'poopy' face until this bout of diarrhoea went and spoiled everything. Sigh.

Actually I'm quite skeptical of those cheap lasiks leh. Personaly I would go to a more renowned senior consultant.

rachel, she chose a new technology which is no down time and no pain. And its done by one of Singapore's best so got to pay more. Hmm, only 1 pair of eyes, so of cos must choose the best loh.

catz, no choice loh, really feel like quiting my job and stay at home. But i will be bored at home too, like when I was on leave. Sianz.

IRAS this time damn fast in collecting money. I just received my tax, how come with all the relief and rebate the tax is still so high??? I really think our income tax should go down with prices of everythng going up, how come we still have to pay so much tax?

cherryale, can sense the frustration from u and your team having to be so overloaded. hope they do something about it soon.

re lasik, ahem... i had an experience last year. there is this clinic there always advertise on the papers on cheap lasik so i went for this free test. after the test, they wanted to do it the next day for ard $2000. I turned down and called my family trusted opthamalogist at Cameden. His clinic damn professional but super ex... advised me the test is $500, the lasik is around $7000. I decided to try the mid-range and called this highly recommended senior consultant at SNEC. His charges are around $4000, and the pre-test is $200+. Guess what... after spending the $200+ at SNEC, this senior consultant told me that my retina thickness is in non-man's land (no so thin that would disqualify me from LASIK, but not thick enough compared to the average person). He was shocked that the other clinic is willing to do it for me as he said that the global clinical study still does not know the long term effect for pple in my group and doctors globally would generally not perform Lasik on patients like me. Long story.... just to share my experience :)

cherry, you fire your maid lah, then confirm not bored. You'll be busy until you shack out :p Hehehe.. but wah, your team is too overworked. Not good for the baby. See how badly Beth turned out due to my awful stint in *that* ministry?

Jazzcy, yeah I've heard those Lasik clinics just churn out a patient every 5 minutes. My sis also went to SNEC senior consultant.. pricey but it was good.

jazzcy,

wow you story was scary..

thats what i fear loh.. like charryale said we only have 1 pair of eyes..

I'm those kind cannot stand contact lens.. maybe bopian just wear my glasses :p

sunsweet, I'm actually using rigid gas permeable lenses 'cos I have high astig. Every morning I must quickly wake up to put in my contacts if not I will be so groggy. Wearing glasses gives me a bad headache. How I wish I had lasik but really not an option at this point of time

unpacked the crazy8 stuff to label.. not sure of when the shipping charges will be sent to me.. but if anyone wants to collect their stuff before I set off for cameron's (tuesday), please let me know ASAP
FYI their quality is good and their cutting is definitely bigger than Old Navy
Can definitely consider buying again.