(2007/02) February

Wah, Ah Ger you are very resourceful leh... Found so many good deals

smurfy, nice webbie. Anyone organising spree for J&J? If yes, I would like to join. The dresses are so adorable

ah ger, hehe..ya i mean wkend

Why not we have a wkday gathering for mummies onli? But SAHM can bring along their little ones then we can jagar lor. Gd idea?

I opt for this:

Ellenbourough Market Cafe (Merchant Court) starts 6.30pm (HSBC 3 diners 4th FOC dunno till when)
Buffet weekday S$36++ (A)/ S$19.90++ (C) (4 to 12 yrs)
Buffet weekend S$38++ (A)/ S$20.00++ (C)

Like Winnie I think weekend somehow more relaxing despite the tots around..not so rush..
But if its a sat, most likely I wont come cos its church day for us.
For me a SAHM, no choice weekday or weekend must bring the kids!

ah ger, no lah, you misunderstood. When it comes to misbehaving and creating a scene, my Ethan sure won't lose to your A :D He can only stay in his high chair for no more than 5 mins and he'll need someone to continually give him 100% attention. Once I try to talk to someone else other than him, he'll start throwing things off the high chair
Faint.

But what I meant is an environment that is more baby friendly where we can put the kids somewhere to entertain themselves for a few minutes while we chit chat. Got such a place?

But I think the mummies want to bring their tots so they all can play together..like a big family day am I right?
But if mummies want to eat in peace n have ladies nite out w/o the kids , then maybe u may all want another arrangement.
Anyway, watever it is, depends on majority n availabilty of facilites..if want like a family day, then I suggest someone book a condo function rm..or go to Go Go Bambini.
If want to have ladies nite out, then quite simple jus suggest a nite, go restaurant then settled liao. But those with their tots a bit tough..cos of the timing.
So well..there r the pros n cons.

wow so much discussion on gathering. aiyah, so no one keen on bbq?? its ok, then i will join my condo family day, pay $10 for family of 4 and they will get people to bbq for us to eat
hopefully they have sweet potatoes

I got a big scare last night. After i went toilet to pee, when i wiped, gosh, i saw pinkish blood stain, i almost stopped breathing..damn scary. This is after my gynae visit in the day where doc said can see heartbeat, chances of miscarriage very low, baby doing very well etc..so imagine how i felt when i see red. This morning went to see gynae, turned out its some abbrasion on the skin near the vagina, phew! false alarm. But i am dead tired now, couldnt sleep last night, so i am going to koon soon.

for gathering, I dun mind weekday dinner for us to chit chat. If its weekend, then i will bring A and maid along. hopefully hb too. But will prefer if its condo function room. GoGo bambini a bit too crowded and with HFMD still ongoing, i dun think its safe.

ah ger, the jap food u posted is so irresistible. I feel so hungry now!!! i want sashimi!!!

Re: J&J. I think they provide international shipping, so pretty easy to order urself. The shipping cost is US$35 for US$125 and below and US$45 from US$126-225.

garfield - same lor... my A arh v chao kuan one leh.... when he sees his food, he will make alot of noise as if I've starved him for ages... so i hv to feed him 1st. Once he's done, he'll want to get off the seat & run abt.. So tare goes my meal....

Onee - I searched the entire morning leh............ these are wat i've heard/ found lah.. then many webbies show outdated info...

Cherry..Same here I'm staying away from kids play area for now..Then u can book yr condo? But u were saying next 2 weekends booked already is it?

peko - I've tried once for Merchant Court b4..... bt can't rem le.... tat time I took was day time...

anybody free to call & ask when they hv the HSBC promo? So many mummies, I m sure someone will hv this card right? I've just terminated mine.

jelly - I was told Merchant Court's sashimi always snapped up V V V V V V FAST!

Mag - if wkday - rather impossible for me to rush hme to carry A then cme out again one.

Then wkend if lunch buffet - which means it's 12pm - 3pm max.. hv time for ourselves or nt?

Cherry - nt tat we dun want BBQ, bt then hor, the weather nwadays so unpredicatable.. like nw, the sky is abit grey again...

Then hor, minus thing abt BBQ is - leftovers - who eat? Buy 2 little like v ngiao, buy 2 much later eat till wanna vomit... Hw?

Jelly,what is J&J?

charis, the function rooms in my condo very hot during sch hols, so difficult to book if we want june, already the first two weekends fully booked.

ger, yah, usually its over supply for bbq.
merchant court buffet not bad, i quite like it
I dun have hsbc card unfortunately.

one suggestion, can mummies staying in condo check if the function room is available? Then we can have family day style event on weekend, can bring hb, maid, kids etc. As for food, we either potluck or order buffet and split the cost?

If no function room available then we will have to choose a family-friendly restaurant that has enough high chairs to accomodate so many tods.

cherry, dun worry too much... smile often n get a happy bb...

for me, now i have mixed feelings when the due date is near... v scare to see red now...

my workplace arh.. still getting used to it.. culture diff from prev co..

re: high chair

cherish dont even want to go into the high chair..thanks to my parents..cos they always insist to carry her on their lap when we eat outside

stella will take a while to get used to new company culture, make friends with colleagues etc.

btw, dun know if its good or bad news, i have lost weight. I am now about48kg, same weight as when i knew when i was pregnant with A. Must be the nauseous,terrible MS and lack of food. complaint to hb that my poor mei mei (tis is wat i call #2 cos we call A baby at home) got no food to eat!!

last night i had dinner with inlaws and bil/sil at home. Dunno if its cos i eat slowly or wat, before i knew it, every dish is almost finished??? And my mil already cooked a lot of dishes. I am really not used to this, my family always ensure i get my own portion on separate dishes and i always cant finish yet at inlaws plc i have to 'fight' for food

stella, yeah every company has different culture. First few weeks very argghhh one. Hope you find some good kakis soon
Hey the car vac, you want right? Top up is $18.96. You want to collect this weekend? 'Cos next week I'm not free already.

cherry, omg, bleeding? How come got abrasion? Take care yah? Both pregnancies, I lost at least 5kg in the first trimester.. and I looked damn chio.. hahaha.. now, buay tahan. Speaking of fighting for food, yep, it was a real eye-opener when i first met my in-laws. It was when they flew to UK for my husband's graduation and the first time I met them, MY MIL SWIPED FOOD OFF MY PLATE!!!! Stupid right, I should've run a mile..haha.. yah they eat like vultures. My MIL is the worst ever.. she drops rice everywhere. At our wedding, the poor waiter kept on cleaning her area but she didn't notice. My BIL and SIL eat and grab like no tomorrow. They don't even have the decency to take stuff nicely.. everything looks like vultures attacked and they don't leave food for anybody else. V rude.

cherry! United Airline has also lost my hubby's luggage. Damn suay... Now he has no change of clothes after more than 24 hours of flight... Sigh... Luckily i got buy worldwide annual travel insurance for him the other time so at least can claim from insurance company if the luggage is really lost.

ah ger, i was thinking of sashimi at Honjin. The last time we went which was many years back, we ate plates and plates of sashimi until we lost count. So shiok! Haha...

Cherry, J&J=Janie & Jack.

Cherry, everytime i ate at my PIL place, sure will hungry soon after. My mil always cook like not enuf for everybody. I always eat first so dare not eat much too. Unlike at my parents' home, my mum always cook more than we can finish and so many delicious dishes.

I heard alot of good feedback abt Merchant Court.... Honjin, I tried once.... bt the food tats supp to b fried, came & turned out to b warm only... Kushinbo has wide wariety also... IKOI - fresh sashimi too!

Erm......... or shall we go for 1 mummies night 1st? bt those who wanna bring kids can bring along... those who dun want can dun bring. We arrange another session w/ kids again nx time? My schedule during Jun wkends r rather packed leh....

Cherry - congrats on losing wt... 48kg is so light man.. I can't even get to 48kg.... Sobs... have a lighter wt to start w/ I feel is better, cos later one, it means u can afford to eat & put on mah.. besides, when u had ur A, u ddin put on alot right??? So +/- shld b tare bah.. I can't imagine if I m to get preg again... a PIG man.......

bt dun worry, losing during 1st tri doesn't necessary mean u wun put them back after tat... so long as bb is growing well & u r also eating, y worry whether u put on alot of wt or nt? It seems like the trend hor... is lesser wt nwadays... my gf less than 6kg & she shld b exploding in another 1 - 2wks time.

OMG - the sky is roaring again....

garfield
ur hb went to where tis time?

cherryale/jas
eekks.. one of the worst thing to happen.. to lose the luaggage.. what r they gonna do now?

talking abt missing the partner n kid when aboard.
errr i miss QY alot lar. but i oso value those quiet moments in bed without spending time to pat pat his buttocks.. kekeke u get more rest oso lor :p. errrr i oso tell my hb i miss him lar, but actually hor i do not tink of him much leh.. so busy, so tired.. :p

(oi now u girls better post more in this thread so that tis page becomes achive hor, scarli my hb reads this thread with me tonite and he sees it hahahhaa)

haha... smurfy, u so mean! But i get wat u mean as i was the same too when on overseas trip. Haha...

Hubby ha, now can only hope for the luggage to be found and return to him. Think he need to get some clothes and toiletries first. Now is 3.40am in canada. Sleeping...

jelly, sq called my hb, they will send the luggage to our plc tonight between 10pm to 12am, what weird timing right? But luckily found it, if not, very mafan. Hopefully your hb can have his luggage found soon.

smurfy, u are so funny...told a lie to your hb, then now scare! U mean mr smurfy will read this thread with u? actually u and your hb very close leh.

catz, i also dun know why abrasion, maybe my panties too tight then the panty liner rubs against my skin?? My gynae told me no intercourse for me during 1st tri, he must have thot hb and i were active but of cos that's furtherest from the truth! My hb will become monk till i give birth

jelly/catz, my mil already cooked a lot, i think its my bil and sil, everytime when we eat out, its also the same thing. They snapped up everything clean and fast. Super efficient. Me and hb will be the slow ones, enjoying our food only to realise no more left for us. Last time i always complain to hb that i have to eat again after eating with his family, but nowadays i dun say much cos he also feel the same. Catz, u are right loh, i find my bil/sil quite rude, at least must make sure everyone got enough to eat right??

The best thing is bil/sil moving to their new place and they claimed they only had 3 boxes of stuff, tv, plus one super duper heavy coffee table which they shipped from US and its a big piece of tree trunk. They are not using movers. Will be asking my hb, fil and younger bil to help to move house. I was like 'huh???' wah liao, when my hb asked for help to reconfigure our tv console no one except my fil came to help, now they got the guts to ask my hb to carry things. My hb also asked why no worker. The last time when we moved out from inlaws place, we also engaged movers.they are simply stingy.

ah ger,

waahahaha....so yummy le the buffet...

eh but weekdays i cannot make it..unless early early decided then i take leave..keke...then can bring tyler go kai kai...

i have not bring him out myself before..hee...but last time always bring tyra out on my own..

cherry,

waaaaah 48kg!! envious siah!!..dats my "wedding weight"...i only hope to fall below 50kg..i will be jumping wif joy liao..

i just went to the J&J webbie, i like it!! so nice, just the type that i like, arranged by theme, then i just need to get them in a set for a well-matched outfit

babe, my "wedding weight" is 43kg..i dun think i can go back to that weight too. I will be happy if i can be 45kg after giving birth.

43 kg????????????????

My wedd night was betwn 46 - 48kg... bt during my Sec sch days already 48kg le...... so can imagine hw heavy I was all along...

Cherryale..Wah u got problematic BIL n SIL..abit like mine too..but mine opposite of yours n catz..they only gorge down what they like, eg prawns, pork..but sometimes my MIL can spend hours to cook dishes for us like steam fish, veg, curry..they only eat a few scoops..real irritating! And they never helped to clean up..always end up I kena do all..haha..I still do when Im at in laws although we dont live there anymore. But thankfully they are generally nice lah..jus super fussy n spoilt.

My gynae would also say no intercourse during 1st tri..apparently younger gynaes more liberal in this area.

My wedding weight same as yours..thats donkey years ago..I'm trying to go back to tat..but still 6kg away! Haha..dont think can lah.

faint man... you gals are talking of weight which the machine never showed i had since Primary 2!!!!!!!!!!! speaking of fat. wahahaha....

all, i tried carnivore before..... went on v'day this year... ok lor.. actually not much variety but they serve the meat walking ard like those tim sum women with carts? but these guys carry the whole slab of meat lor. we paid ard 50 per pax i think

ah ger: u actually weighed yourself on your wedding nite? wahahahaha.... what on earth were you thinking? kekekeke

cherryale
:p do u happens to know that my house still do not have a tv? so we just spend some time in the nite surfing the net together? u must take extra precaution hor, the last time with A, u oso had spottin then?

Ah ger..My weight is already a good weight lah..but the tummy fats, among other fats have not been eliminated yet haha!

Magd..I think carnivore r for real meat lovers if not, not worth it right..hmm Im not so..I eat too much meat I feel like vomitting.

hehe me no opinion on where to eat or which day (except 11 - 13 Jun)..

However only on weekends then I can bring Lil J along and I'll be most glad to bring her to mingle ard with others.

Got this from recent UOB Privileges

1) Yotei
1 complementary kids set with minimum spend of $10
(till 30 Jun, on sat and sun only, Valid for kids below 7, limited to maximum 2 kids per table per card)
(Location: Forum The Shopping Mall, Tampines Mall, United Square, Marina Square) (Res call 6734 2513)

2) Hogs breath Cafe @ Chijmes
1 Child dines free with every adult main course order during sunday lunch.

3) Billy bombers American diner
1 complimentary kids meal with 2 main course orderd from billy special

4) Carlton Hotel singapore
1 child dines free with minimum 2 paying adults for buffet dinner

5) Fairmont Singapore (Formal Raffles The Plaza)
-- Prego--
1 Child dines free with every 2 paying adults for Sunday Brunch
-- Plaza Market cafe --
1 child dines free with evry 2 paying adults for lunch, dinner and weekend high tea buffet
(valid for adults at full price and for children below 12 yr of age)

6) Rendezvous Hotel Singapore
-- Straits cafe --
1 child dines free with every 2 paying adults

-- Palong Lobby Bar--
1 child dines free with 2 paying adults for Palong high Tea
(Res. call 6335 1777, valid till 31 Jul, Valid for kids below 12, limited to a max. of 5 redemptions per table per bill per card.)

wat lah.. Mag - my hse had this OSIM scale mah.. then all my jie meis all so eager to weigh themselves.. then ask me to weigh also... so I joined them lor...

Sunsweet - our children do not matter cos they r majority under 3yrs old which then means they def r FOC.

Personally I prefer buffet cos we can get food for FREE already for our kids... & we can eat a wide selection of food.

jelly,

i v long never drive liao but try lor. sometimes i also dun put on seat belts cos v tight... but guess since i driving now, i got to buck up

smurfy, he went bangkok... not sure if he bought anything for us... hmmm...

garfield... be careful driving to9...

Ha, i am hoping my hubby will stopover at USA, and get me another coach bag. But tan gu gu lah. Hehe...

personally, Buffet is a little challenging for to go with lil alone.. unless hubby tags along or dun bring kid (weekday nights).... keke

jelly, the last time your hb got u coach bag for birthday or some occasion right, so got chance!

garfield, better put on seat belt even when not driving, so nice right, hb is back. When my hb was away, i countdown everyday then was happy to see him arrived in the morning. But i didnt go and pick him up lah, so early then my plc so near the airport, so he took cab back. anyway, he is afraid that my lousy driving will scratch his precious car

cherry, becos he oredi got me two, the chance of him getting more for me is minimal unless he think i really need another one! I am aiming for a coach baby bag, can use as a working bag too for documents and laptop next time.

i also seldom go airport pick up hubby unless the timing is around after working hours, so shun bian since my office at bedok quite near airport. But it is always nice to see the loved ones when out of the gate. The other time my aunt brought ah xi to pick me up from airport, i almost cried in happiness when i saw her waving to me and mummuring "ma ma".

jelly, when will your hb be back?
baby bag, hmm recently i bought a gucci bag but then i realised i dun really like it. Now i am thinking of getting kate spade baby bag. How does the coach baby bag look like? I think my colleague mentioned before tht it is very good.

I think i posted a lot today, think this page will be achived soon *wink* at u know who