(2007/02) February

cherry,

the coach baby bag really v nice le...hee...

saw some mummies selling at the WTS thread oso...but think her price...not cheap la...

babe, the mummy who is selling the pink bag is also in the jan09 mtb thread. Yah, i also like the pink one. Now coach having 30% so price should be similar to US price unless US also having sale.

i think i wil be getting another baby bag. U know the gucci one hor is really 'boh hua'. last time the changing mat comes with the monogram, now the changing mat is only covered with blue nylon cloth, very cheapo looking.

i dun know y everyday so zun, whenever clock strikes 6pm, my MS will come, breasts become tender and painful, nauseous. How to reduce the symptoms without taking the medicine?? Anyone knows?

babe, was that an answer for me??

wow went to J&J, decided to look at girls' clothes, omigod, how to resist, sweet, coordinated look from top to toe, gosh...i will pray very hard for a mei mei.

thanks, ok time for me to switch on tv

winnie,
moving to the condo is just temporary, till end july... cos my HDB flat at telok blangah not ready yet. Prob only ready in end Sept after the reno etc. But from Jul to Sep, staying with my parents at pasir ris... alot of move but no choice cos in-laws going to UK from Jul to Sept, so need parents help to take care of Ryan.

Peko, Jelly,
The place is called Regent Park, yes it's near the temporary bus interchange.

cherryale,
43kg?? that's my Sec 2 weight and my new year resolution every year is to get to that weight. Now I've given up and change my new year resolution to pre-pregnancy weight of 48kg. Now can never fall below 50kg

Chocbabe..Hey nice meeting u n family at IKEA this evening HAHA! Looks like Ryan has more or less recovered from his fever.
So yr parents live in Pasir Ris? How about yr in laws? By the way, I remembered u wanted to look for childcare in Pasir Ris..but when u move to Telok Blangah then have to take him out right?

Cherryale..When I was preggy in 1st tri, I also zun zun after 6pm start nausea too..I didnt take medication..Anyway, I dont think its recommended unless yours is very bad vomitting. Tahan ok..after 1st tri will be better..for baby's sake best not to take medication. U can try drinking no caffeine chammomile tea or smelling some lavendar..I did tat haha..helped a bit. As for the tender breasts..hmm..thats a bit tricky..I dont think I have any remedies for tat..sorry.

garfield,
Better wear seatbelt. YOu can buy seatbelt clips which help adjust the seatbelt slightly looser over your shoulder and belly. (Just not TOO loose otherwise the belt won't be effective anymore). I depended on those clips when I was preggy.

cherryale,
Last time with Ben, I too was feeling a little funny from 5 pm. zhun zhun as well. Take it easy. It will pass soon.

charis...
yah, nice meeting you!... Yeal is really well trained... unlike my pampered Ryan...
Yah, he has recovered already. when I live in Pasir Ris, my in-laws will be in UK. I will be putting him at Kinderland Pasir Ris for 2 months, then maybe find another one in TB... i dunno yet,cos my in-laws dun want him to go childcare.

cherryale
maybe u eat something during that time? could be tat u r getting hungry oso. ohh i glanced thr the page very fast last nite, but i let him see the threads for the bp on coach bags though :pppPp.

actually i am the one who never buy anything back frm a trip lehhhhhhh...the other time he came back, he got me a small lil fendi bag though :x. i think i very horrible hahahaha.

eating out
i dunno how to enjoy meals since QY popped out. either i was struggling with him or rushing to go back home to find him. so, dining anywhere is okieeee with me, food is just food nowadays... but i must admit those few times someone babysit QY and maid, i had real nice slow meals

babe.... yes, i am eyeing for the 2nd bag, but i prefer dark brown one! Maybe i shd pm the mummy for her asking price.

cherry, they have found my hubby's luggage! But have not sent to him yet. Still, we will claim from the insurance company for the luggage delay. Can claim $200 for every 6 hours delay. Max $1000 claim. My hub will be back to sg on Sunday late at nite.

U want to get the coach baby bag as well? *wink wink*

cherry, J&J clothes really sweet ya... I almost ordered last time... hehe... Wish u ru yuan yi chang get a mei mei.

chocbabe, ur parents stay near loyang point? My aunt stays at block 273, and i go there everyday except for sat and sunday.

jelly,

dat mummy got bk to me..say she bought at cost $630 neg...think you can try ask for $600 or a little less??...coz by right...buy from US direct is got direct tax rebate one...so it should be around $550 or less cost.

babe... thanks for the info! Aiyah, i almost got another mummy to buy this bag for me during her recent private spree, but the spree closed liao by the time i submit my order. She has 25% discount, but including shipping and sg GST comes out to about S$600. Mnnn... If the mummy willing to let go at $550, maybe really worth to buy. Let me pm her.

babe, the mummy got back to me liao and willing to let go at below S$600. But think i will give it a miss, as still prefer dark brown one. If u happen to see someone selling the same one at dark brown colour, must inform me k? Else, will wait for the next coach spree...

cherry, u interested?

jelly,
my parents stay at blk 214. Quite near Loyang Pt also...

Peko,
No, it's not a new condo, think abt 10 yrs already... i dunno abt the music in the pool... how u know??...will try it and let u know...

Coach - who's at where??????? Jelly - u wanna ask ur hb to buy for u frm Canada? I m aiming a Soho Hobo bag, the one in pink strap!!!!! Bt still contemplating whether to buy or nt cos I just got myself a Blue Label sling bag 1mth back.... heartpain... nt as if I hv a $$-printer at hme....

Coach bb bag is nice bt I din buy cos I use Blue Label those big chk shoulder bag to dump all the things inside. Infact I find my bb bag I bought at OG v wasted... used only once..... bt nvm lah.. $20+ only...

Buffet - if ur lil one can sit still on the high chair then ok....... y nt? we can help jagar the kids while the mummy go & take their food...

So hw hw hw???????

I 4got, nx Fri I better dun book appt cos hb ORD, dunno he will go celebrate or nt. Ha ha ha......... Maybe we can settle for a Thur or Wed?

ah ger, i like the burbery blue label big bag too, but i want to find something next time i can use for work as well to maximise the usage. haha...

Oh, i was daydreaming hubby will stopover at USA and bot me another coach bag. he...

Re: gathering. Weekday buffet maybe i can join. But next friday is out as will take 1 day leave on that day.

Wah u all talking about Coach bags..ooohh..I like Coach bags..really nice! But too ex for me..cos I no income lah..haha..unless my hb buys as a present!

Chocbabe..OIC..
But if yr parents help to watch Ryan while yr in laws are away, then why do u need to send him to childcare?
U know I'm trying to start a home-based playgroup, will u be interested to let Ryan come here? If u r, u can PM me, if not its ok..Anyway, jus a suggestion..Im still in process of setting up..getting my materials, preparing the room etc, haha.

jelly - I use tat bag on Fris & wkends also.... cos Fri is dress down. Infact many ppl ard RP or wherever also use this size bag even on normal days.

Charis, I hv income I also need to consider many many times arh..........

hi gals, thxs for yr concern... yes i put on seatbelt n drive carefully... reach in time

zz slept at 1 a.m yesterday!! first time... but since it not everyday so it alrite.

i slept at 4 today... it crazy... but my hb bought many things for us... hahaha zz, mei mei and myself...

i am surprised he bought bags for me this time... he always complain i many bags. then also got me a scarf n other clothing. i thot he wun buy many so i was surprised n happy.

cherry, last time i have zz, i also zhun zhun have nausea in the evening... i try to breathe in and out cos i was on way home... there nothing much i can do ... i realised eatin biscuits help but sometiems i on the bus so cannot eat mah... so try to eat the sua mei (sour plum)

ah ger,

i think i also will consider many times :p cos got so many "wants" but no enough $$ haha

recently I've fallen in love with the new LV bags.. but i dun think i'll buy cos I'm one person who does not know how to take care of bags.. so a $50 bag is more suitable for me whahah can any how trash :p

Hey anyone done lasik b4? me itching to do it leh.. but hubby keep saying dun want lah.. wear specs also not ugly mah :p
Anyone have any experience to share with me?

sunsweet
i am oso considering that now.. i lost my spectacles in the hotel room recently
damn upset abt it..i am just afraid of the inconvenience that comes with it during the first few days.. btw, will we be given mcs if we do lasik ? or must take AL?

smurfy, sunsweet,

lasik nowadays v fast 1... i heard 1 day can recover liao so not sure will be given mc ley...
maybe 1 day?

me wun do afterall... cos i dun know how to take care... dun wanna waste the $

Sunsweet, Smurfy..My fren did lasik 2 years back..He had to take AL to do the op..but was given few days mc for the recovery. Takes about 3-7 days for eyes to recover, in fact my fren did the lasik just few days b4 my wedding, then he was my MC somemore.
Anyway, during recovery period have to stay indoors..if go out must use sunglasses.
My hb also considering doing..he thinks its worth it on long run than spending on glasses or contacts for years.

garfield, ur hubby is soooo sweet!!! Bot so many things to all of u. My hubby hardly bot anything for us from his biz trips. But i understand him lah, he is always in a rush!!! Better i tell him wat to buy then he go to buy. Dun trust his taste. Haha...

Eh, how come all ur MS is at the evening time one? Thot MS normally happen in the morning?

garfield, ya, your hubby's so good to you

Jelly, my MS was also usually in the evening. Gynae said it could be because I'm tired by the end of the work day.

winnie, i just received my crazy8 items. Theie sizes a bit crazy... Some too big and some too small. But the quality ok lah... I bot 3T for my gal, the cutting is pretty small, think she can wear now liao... Then those clothes i bot for my teenage nieces like very big...

ya jelly,

i appreciate his thoughfulness so dun dare to comment his taste... but he not bad. the children clothing v cute. my collegue remark that my hb is father liao mah... quite true hor...

he keep sayin b4 he go he might not have enough time so i didn't put much hope cos normally guys dun do shoppin 1...

jelly, tat is y their name is crazy...

i bought the 6 to 12 mth look like new born or even doll can wear... xiao liao.

winnie, sometimes he irritate me too... but sometimes he can be sweet. he dun really say 1... i can tell from action.

garfield, your hubby is so sweet! My hubby's taste is also highly questionable :p I give him SPECIFIC instructions also can salah.. actually he's so scared that he doesn't dare to buy much now.

Winnie, Crazy8 sale has been on since Memorial day weekend!

Ladies who ordered Crazy8, should be arriving only early next week. Blame it on the champions at CGW :p

smurfy,

hehe dunno which is better the Jap co.(shina-something) or the Singapore Lasik center.

Dunno if i go do quietly my Hubby will scream at me or not :p

but with kids we got to be very careful, cannot let them touch / rub against our eyes after ops..
but Lil can be very loving one can "head head" with me then rub her face over mine whaha..

My gal likes to plant kisses on our cheeks unexpectedly when we sleep beside her. She also like to squeeze and lie wif me during her bedtime. I find it so heart warming...

my boy onli kisses me on my birthday. and he did the exact same thing for the daddy on his birthday. other days he gave me a blur look nia.

stingy little boy. but i am wondering how does he know it's our birthdays?

garfield,

haha Lil J also can konk head on mine .. but still luff.. wonder why their head not pain..

As Hub recently bought her a panda from his China biz trip so whenever we asked her who bought her the toy.. she'll tell you its her dad..

Then here comes the funny part.. Last night I was watching TV with Lil J then come the Kung-fu cartoon advert with the kung fu panda, She then started luffing and shouted "pa pa! pa pa!" while nodding her head :p

I burst out luffing.. cos dunno it is the association of panda given by her dad or is it the panda LOOKS like her dad.. :p

mummies thanks for the advice on how to manage MS which doesnt happened in the morning. Today was such a busy day in office, actually i am still in office

Chocbabe, i was also 50 for a long long time after i gave birth to A, its only this 1 week that I lost the 2kg. Maybe the trick is to have another baby??

garfield, xiang bu dao your hb so sweet one huh, see him always so quiet, can buy bags and scarf
My hb only buys me T-shirts from all the F1 races that he attends. So much that I told him dun buy me anymore ferrari T-shirts, I got half a cupboard full of RED t-shirts already! But he still buys a lot of stuff for A, clothes, toys. Recently he spent 20+ euros to buy a small wooden toy in Paris airport??? when u convert its almost SGD50..bet he will not be so she de if he sees it in SGD
But I like it when he buys presents for A

smurfy, u know wat, I am begining to see a different side of your hb, he is definitely NOT the unlomantic guy that u always said he is lah. Can buy fendi bag for u somemore, then i remembered that he bought u something from Tiffany for the chinese valentine's day right?? where to find such a nice husband??

smurfy/sunsweet, my colleague did a new type of lasik, no down time, the next day she could come to work. Perfect vision. Its more expensive than the normal lasik but its safer.

huh, how come gals are so sweet, know how to kiss their parents. My A has never kiss me before, so sad. Maybe he doesnt really like me?? OR worse, maybe he is planting kisses on my maid???

but i take consolation that at least if he likes my maid, means she has been taking good care of him loh, at least I can fang xin to let her look after A. Recently cos my condition like not very steady, so I refrain from carrying him but he become very sticky, kept asking me to carry, so sad to reject him each time

cherry, omg you are still in the office? Please lah, give yourself a break k? And of course A loves you lah.. just that for a young kiddo, love and affection commiserates with quantity of time spent.. poor you lah. I also had to reject Timothy during pregnancy. Very upsetting cos he turned to my mom and in fact, up til only about a few months back, then he stopped calling for 'por por' whenenever he cried.

Smurfy, I so agree with cherry lor.. fendi bag and tiffany leh.. my hubby doesn't even know all these things. Heh.

Lasik - I don't dare. Beth is so violent and rough with me. I sure kena detached retina or some serious infection if I do Lasik and kena bashed by her.

Kisses- the only one that Beth will kiss of her own accord and willingly is my sister's doggy. Me, sometimes only
Her father, NO WAY... ahahah..

Lasik... been thinking of doing it this year... but can only do it during school hols for me... this june is too rush, so mayb year end... anyone else doing?? and where?

Charis,
will PM u shortly..