(2007/02) February

Jelly, you stay near jusco tebrau rite? Might be going there this weekend
Hoping to go to this Thai odyssey place for a massage. Went there a month ago and got a $20RMB off voucher in the instant dip
Don't want to waste the voucher.

hi all hehehe.... ya lor. always read no post. hehhee

winnie: yup, i'm still with the same co. but very stagnant here. no progression for sure. on the lookout for something better lor, even if it means gg overseas.

mummies.... these days hor, i realise i don't spend all my avail time with my 3 M's anymore. i would think of gg out by myself or alone with hb etc leh. very bad isit? haiz... but dunno leh. i don't seem to be able to picture myself spending the rest of my life doing everything for the kids.

anyway as for the gathering, my hb surely won't go de la. he's very anti-social. since he came back, i seldom get to go out oso. hehehehe.... so sad

garfield - hw cme zz can't mix w/ kids? anti-social.... actually i tot A also bt he v kpo, ppl do wat he also wanna c......... even walk up tare & literally c.........

catz, collection at my place will be better. next weekend should be good. anyway hb also got to carry some of my other stuff back from office. still thinking whether to take the med cos i am trying to be med-free during pregnancy.

jelly, yah, i think being a young mummy helps. #2 always tougher cos got #1 to care for.

just spoke to hb, aiyoh now i miss my hb and my baby A. Now that he is at inlaws plc, my house is so quiet. I miss him running around and asking me to carry him. miss his smell even though he is a stinko baby. Just now he refused to be put onto the floor to walk. He insisted on being carried so we have to take turns to carry him. Think he is getting very sticky to adults. Maybe he knows he has someone to share his kingdom soon

winnie, if i go for the outing, my maid will certainly be there to look after A so the maids and tods can be together.

my hb most likely wouldnt join, he is like Mr Catz, anti-motherhood forum gathering and he wouldnt know anyone, so he will prob drop us at the place and go jalan on his own.

yooohooo cherry, okie dokie, you SMS me when it's convenient ok? No lah, if you really need to take it, TAKE IT! Don't be hero.. it's safe for pregnant women. If you're chicken like me, I used to cut the pill and take like 1/4.. yes very ridiculous I know.. hehe.. Yes baby A definitely will be yearning for attention once he realises his kingdom is getting invaded.. but don't worry.

cherry - same as my hb lor....... even if he goes for the sake of me asking him to go. He may end up sitting tare dunno do wat........ might as well ask him go jalan, find fren drink kopi, then I also wun feel so time restricted.

haha.. so Mr Cherry is same as Mr Catz ah? Actually my hubby gets along v well with the Jan05 Daddies but nowadays my jan05 thread no biz.. hehe.. but I still meet up regularly with my son's 3 musketeer friends. Men ah..

mag, after that stint in Guangzhou you still dare to go overseas ah? I thought that one didn't work out very well? Keep a lookout bah. Since you have a job at the moment can slowly take your time to look mah. Try for those MNCs? Better prospects and packages.

I also find myself hiding from my ethan quite often :p But when I go out without him, I'll start to miss him after 1 to 2 hours. Very contradictory hor? Think it's normal for you to want to have time alone without the kids. After all it must be crazy managing 3. Don't need to feel guilty lah.

Ah ger, my ethan seems more interested in older kids. He always try to see/ touch their big boys toys and they will shove him away lor
He doesn't want to play with the babies his age though. If he does interact with them, it's usually cause he wants to take their toys. *Sigh* Quite jialat ah? I think I'm going to be one of the more unpopular mummies in my condo leow. My son's always taking other kids toys!!! When I try to take it from him , he'll wail and cry and stamp his feet like I'm bullying him like that. So paiseh!!!!

winnie, are u preggy?? sorry didnt keep track who is pregnant the last time smurfy did a count.
last time i paid 2.5k for the first month and for second month, she gave me a discount, think 1.8k, so total I spent 4+k for two months confinement.

yah hor, if i deliver in Jan09, its CNY again?? But it should be before CNY, but still got to pay CNY rates plus worst thing is very few people want to do confinemnet during CNY. my mil sure stressed again.

ya my hb also maybe dun mind go but then he super quiet n i feel he being left out.

ah ger, not tat zz is anti social. zz loves kids, esp older ones. i was sayin if maid goes, she sure bring him away if he cries suddenly then zz wont be able to enjoy the kids company liao.

i bring her out also like tat. she v like to bring zz away then sometimes i can't find the two of them outside. so frustrating! last time my nephew also like tat.

winnie, u kept asking for confinement nanny rate. Nan tau ni you le? wahahaha...

hei, u gg to jusco this weekend? Which day? This thai massage is at 3rd floor izit?

magd, ur hubby is back to sg for good? Good lah... U are still so young. Not surprise u will think of having more time for urself. I feel so old liao... want to go shopping or facial also "you xing wu li".

ah ger, i think garfield means if she bring her maid, her maid will sure "ba zhu" zz then zz not able to mix wif other kids liao.

My hubby is another one anti-motherhood forum gathering. But hor when one of his fren's wife pregnant, he introduce his fren to this webbie. Double standard. Chey!

winnie, i think it normal for them to like older kids? zz loves to watch them play and tok and he will wan to follow them. he will scream in delight.

catz, i think Mr catz is good with kids from the way i saw him take care of princess beth the last time at the turf city dun know what program. Mr starlite is another daddy who is very good with kids. the last time he was the one who took care of the 2 M&Ms and starlite#1 at my plc during baby massage classes.

Mr cherry cant hold a candle to these daddies. He only teaches the son to do wrong things like kick a ball very hard hitting the shoe cabinet to create a loud bang. Or to drink cold water from the cup and let out a loud 'arrh' to signify satisfaction. anyway, Mr Cherry is a boh chap daddy, he doesnt really get himself involved in home and kids stuff. So, i will be the main driver.

winnie - my A also take ppl's toys.. ppl's toys more fun meh????????? he also can snatch my niece's pacifier & eat, then throw away his.

garfield, let ur maid mingle w/ other maids, then entrust them to take care of all the kids....... so her focus is nt just on zz alone. u hv to tell her, u want zz to mingle w/ others, dun take him out frm the grp. if zz doesn't cry easily one, then i guess, she has no way to take him out frm the rest of the kids right?

Jelly, cherry, just kaypoing mah!!! Aiyoh, the mummies here all jump from A to Z very quickly hor? Jelly, yesterday you said you felt tight around the chest also kenna shot one arrow right? :D hehe. Yah, probably going on Sat. Will you be there cutting your hair? Yes, I think it's on #03, facing Jusco. Prices not bad. Have you tried? Oh, you know there is this seafood place diagonally across from the mall? It's got this hugh crab hanging outside it's shop? We like the claypot butter crab there *drool drool* The last time we were there hubby insisted this alaskan crab was staring at him and kept saying he wants to eat it up (I know, kuku right?). I refused to let him order cause there were only 2 of us and it's too ex. He says he needs to go back and finish that crab this time or he won't feel good woh... seow!

ah ger, winnie,
tyler oso like to snatch other's toys...when we went jacob ballas dat dae..he snatch a ball from another boy who is like 2yo...end up the boy cried...me oso cannot do much except apologise to the mum..

magd,
keke...sometimes its good to haf time yourself..coz you are v young...cannot be enslaved to the kids for so long la...

about hb who is anti...as long as hb got someone to tok to or someone he knows...he's ok...but sumtimes he can be very attitude..cao ah beng..keke

kids who dun socialise...got research show dat kids dunno how to socialise until they are 2 or so right??...so its normal...they only play wif themselves...

haha i think most of our hubby same same.. cannot mix with our friends..

but most mummies can mix with our hubbies friends.. unfair
right.. :p

just now just to a sms from my frd saying she just opo this morning at 3am+.. keke nautal no epi.. very brave.. last week she was still telling me dunno can go thru without epi.. I told her try loh if cannot no harm too dun make life too miserable :p

er.... men = ego? dunno leh... seems the case hor. maybe we mummies r just plain sociable ppl la. hehehe.... go anywhere oso can talk de rite?

PVL, Catz, Milk, Huskie, other SAHMs I missed out, we meet sometime on a weekday in mid June or late June ok..after the weekend gathering..haha!

Magd..I guess u must be very tired out with work..plus yr 3 kids..its ok to feel like tat sometimes..but Im sure u miss them at times when u at work or when u go out w/o them.
I feel like tat whenever Im stressed..but otherwise my boy is quite fun lah..w/o him at home I'll be bored..we keep each other company!

Looks like hospital rates n confinement fees r going up man..how to have another baby? Sian..
But 2nd baby got more bonus right..haha.

hahaha, winnie, ur hubby very funny. I think u know jusco better than me! i have not tried the massage or alaska crab there before. Haha... I only frequent the jusco and the cellnique shops for my beauty products. What is the name of this seafood restaurant? Sound very good! Normally we go to the orang asli seafood kampong for seafood in JB.

No, will be gg to city square for hair cut at 12 noon tomorrow. SIL recommend one. Then after haircut might go watch Indiana Jone wif hubby. Sooooo long have not watched a movie. Nan de got this chance.

Eh, when did i say my chest tight ha???? I only said i felt dizzy becos of hot weather lei....

winnie, i think cos this thread got a lot of mummies pregnant already, and quite a few TTC so that's why every little thing will lead to speculation
wow butter alaskan crab sounds yummy, u make me drool. I also want to eat crab when hb comes back.

jelly was feeling dizzy yeseterday
hehe, jelly, today still dizzy or not.

sunsweet, i also think we mummies are friendlier people. Look at us, we also dun know each other in the begining right, infact some never even met before but we can yak and yak non stop

i tried to sleep but cant sleep leh. Strange hor, when A is around, i wan to sleep, cannot sleep. Now so quiet yet I cant sleep.

charis, prices of everything have gone up, in fact i read some newspaper reports that said the good old days of inflation of 1 to 2% will never come back again. So effectively, our yearly increment is only sufficient to meet inflation. So standard of living surely have to drop.

Recently i watched on tv that they have this cooking program that showed how chefs created wonderful meal from frozen meat. And the reason to switch singaporeans from eating fresh meat to frozen meat is cos its cheaper. so sick right??

outing!
Yo magd..finally see u here again.. haaha.. long time no c u..

here goes..so place??
31st May, Sat outing (location: will think about it)
1)fatbabe
2) magd
3) garfield07 (afternoon onwards)
4) Sunsweet
5) PVL + kids. Hb TBC
6) Winnie + hb + Ethan
7) rachel + josh +hb

1st June,Sun outing
1) fatbabe
2) magd
3) Charis + Yael (hb TBC)
4) garfield07
5) Winnie + hb + Ethan
6) rachel + josh +hb

7th June, Sat outing
1)fatbabe
2) Ah ger (pm preferred, but will go w/ majority)
3) Onee
4) Sunsweet
5) PVL + kids. Hb TBC
6)pekochan(afternoon onwards)
7)Winnie + hb + Ethan
8) rachel + josh +hb

jelly, I don't have the name of the restaurant now. I'll note it tmr and let you know. I want to go to the orang asli ones!!! We got lost trying to find it years ago and gave up after that. Next time we want to go I ask you for directions ok? Jelly, you never deny that you are not pregnant leh... kekeke.

Jelly, cannot sleep also must go lie down hor. Nan de can lounge around with nothing to do. Rest well ok?

Re: our babies taking others' toys. So glad I'm not alone :p So if we do a gathering and our babies play together sure machiam royal rumble lor. Wahaha.

rachel, if u can handle ur kids, y not?

me arh, i think i hv no $$ only, if nt I will def go.

Plan to bring A to HK tis yr end... if everything goes well for hb. or else maybe Sep even (bring forward) go Taiwan. Doubt I will do extensive shopping lah... just wanna hv a break. Or perhaps japan. Gosh......... I m hoping... hoping... hoping...

since gng overseas, make sure they hv their basic jabs done for prevention. Farmstay - I dunno hw suitable for kids..... bt just hv to be clean & hygienic

oops, sorry, jelly, cannot go to sleep. Still working and later gotto pick little ah xi up somemore. It's cherry. Cherry, quick go koon leh.

winnie...

muahahha..i totally agree wif the ROYAL RUMBLE!

ah ger,
rachel is jioing if anybody wans to go aus/ NZ farmstay together...

rachel,
me planning wif sis and my parents to go batam or bintan wif the kids for juz over the weekend thing in june..haf to "take care of pocket" and actually plannnin to bring tyra to japan by oct..if i can afford it. but now..i think i muz go bk and study the plate tectonics..to see if there's a likely "disaster" there..

winnie... how's life as sahm? u noe hor.. that day i met another sc gal at sbcc thomson. omg lor.. she so high class de ah. her maid wear uniform leh. faint lor.. hehehe.. these days keep meeting old sch mates ard. wahahaha....

ah ger: good to go for a break la. think you really need one lor. so long no go le rite?

cherry: you better sleep la. actually ur room should be quite easy to sleep cos dark enough... maybe u too used to working la. that's why. these days very auto morning will wake up 6plus regardless whether go office anot lor. heheheh... powder woman need powerful rest le la.

rachel...

me muz "count money" first....would lurve to...but more "value" for me to go japan...coz i haven go there before le...

if go HK or Taiwan..would be without kids le...coz i cannot shop wif them around!!..hehe

taiwan n hk so shiok... shop like siao. best to go during winter cos not so hot... no no... best time to go is during their end of season sale. closer to end of year so not hot rite? hehehee... i miss taiwan man. so long no go le. their soya bean drink n bubble tea. wahahahaha... i super suaku hor. go there drink such stuff. as if sg dun have. rachel/fat-babe... me want to go too... we go without kids? wahahaha

ya ya... its family day. so much for family rite? no special for my co but my hb knock off 30mins earlier lor. hehehehe.. so for once i can go otd. wahahaha....

fatbabe..actually bintan is ex..i went b4..need to take plane..bo hua.. food nt nice..nuthing to do oso..
only spa n relaxing at e beach..

actually if u wan a gd n cheap getaway..my fren got bungalow in Desaru..if u interested we can plan to go together over weekend in june.. take ferry only 25min..$25 per pax i tink..

magd..i onz u... a seperate overseas shopping trip w/o our kids.. =) esther u oso onz rite?
but hor so hard to make u take leave lehz..

*faint* i c salar.........

erm........... will our hbs end up being nannies during the entire trip? LOL.......

yes - it's national family day.

Botanic Gdn & dunno ware else hv events gng on...

mag,

i 1hr off earlier...now wayanging...

rachel,
salah le..you went BALI last year not BINTAN...BINTAN is the banyan tree there..the one you went after wedding..take boat one le..

there got resort huts..very cheap one le..so go there & feed mosquitoes

okie okie..tata

rachel, for a moment, i was thinkin why take plane to bintan? hehe it bali la...

okie since it national family day, i shall go home earlier...

Winnie, next time u want to go orang asli seafood, jio me! If i in JB, let's go together. *wink wink*

rachel, wow, farmstay... U expect how many ppl? Free and easy? My hubby also plan to go there this year as he tour around NZ b4 when he studied there years ago. So kinda familiar wif NZ. See how it goes...

Haha... winnie... u so funny lei... i was thinking how come u ask me to go sleep. wahaha...