(2007/02) February

smurfy, peko,
Don't worry. You're not the only ones. I think I'm worse, esp after 2 kids. I still look like 5 months preggy. Don't ask me if I'm preggy if you see me OK? I just LOOK preg. Terrible!!

pvl
i am onli 3kg away from the time QY when was born. i tell myself, i am get rid of everything after the next birth.. another reason for me to get preggie damn fast.. my pants r all now bursting!!!!!!

pvl, do u intend to have a 3rd one? if not can start to exercise now. I will go workout when im ready to close shop. My aim is 3 kids by 35 yo.

smurfy,not to scare u lah, but i heard if by the time we are pregnant with #2, and still havent shed the weight from first pregnancy, then this weight will be v hard to get rid of. I am also 2 kg more than the time when I knew i was pregnant with A (and at that time i was already fatter than normal weight). SO this time round, i must really work harder to get rid of all the excess weight. Must prob go through a proper fitness program.

peko,
Yes, we're hoping to have #3 soon cos I'm 40!!! When you get to this age, excess weight is HARD to shed. I have hardly any time to work out. At most I can diet a little ('eat less' diet
) and swim.

Cherry/ Smurfy: weiwei..... don't worry. after meow that time, i oso no lose all the weight then preggy with miffy le. can lose de la.... surely can!!!! Cherry.... *wink* got secret weapon right? whahhahaha...

Rachel: When did you start selling bb clothes?

cherryaleeeee
wrong! wrong! wrong! u r onli 2kgs heavier than when u know u r preggie. i am 3kg lighter than when i am 40wks preggie then. so now u know the drastic weight gain in me????

magd
wat secret weapon??

Talking about weight-My secret weapon is bf! U see I'm back to pre-pregnancy weight but WAIT ah..dont envy me so fast okie..I have not lost all the fats around tummy, thighs etc..cos I read when bf the body needs to retain some fats to help production of milk..But once I stop bf I think I can put on weight if I still EAT AS MUCH!

Rachel..I got dream I kena twins..haha!
So yr baby clothes biz only one weekend..not planning to sell online?

Smurfy..U weight gain?? CAnt be right..Last time I saw u at the gathering at GWC..u were so slim..back to yr figure when u took yr wedding pics leh..haha..

charis
that time at GWC is when the bbs were very small right?????? then after that i eat n eat n eat.. giving the excuse that bf-ing can help me lose weight... then in the end i put on lots of weights.. blame on my own greediness n excuses
.. but i am not making the same mistake the next time round.

charis
i stop when QY was 1 year old. it was my lame excuse for over-eating lor. when u knw when QY was just abt 2 mths old, i am onli 3kg from the PRE-Pregnancy weight. and when QY now is 15mths young, i am 3kg from my PRE-DELIVERY weight.. so disgusting.

i see smurfy..then better quickly have #2 and once and for all lose the pregnancy weight.

mag, did u use the secret weapon? actually i dun dare to use leh.

on weight I find that even though i may have lost most of the weight except the 2 kg, but my arms and thighs are fatter than before, very ah soh leh. Think those require professional help.

aiyah these few days i so free at home then no spree to participate, very sian. How anyone got any recommendation what to buy? maybe i should order some books for A. What are the books that our babies should be reading at one plus?

maybe i should go swimming this afternoon since no one using the pool and weather today is cloudy not so hot. I am dying of boredom at home. PLUS its ALONE at home. My mama supposed to be here, until now still no sign no picture..aiyo, she is very very late. thinking of doing masks at home with her later.

Cherry..Where is A? With yr mum? Yes u should go relax swim or something..but weather's very hot better use sunblock or wait till after 4!
I think Baby Einstein books quite good. Im reading with Yael what I have in the GD series.

catz, u mad ah?? 7 loads of laundry!!!!!!! U never wash your laundry for weeks or what????!!!! I try to do my laundry everyday or every 2 days at the most cos like u, my hub exercises everyday and he sweats buckets. Eh, hope beth is better now. Hey, YR has the maclaren toy stroller too and she loves it to bits. I bought her a baby to put it in the stroller but she never lets baby sit there. she always throws it out and puts her combi magic wipe cleaner there instead. So u can imagine how silly it looks with a cleaning equipment on a toy stroller.

Regarding b-feeding and losign weight. YES. I also think b-feeding is actually a curse to make us all mothers put on weight after we stop b-feeding. I also gained weight when i stopped b-feeding cos my appetite is still humongous. Horrendous.

I'm so sleepy....just got home not too long ago.

milkie/catz
how does the maclaren toy stroller looks like? QY ends up with a girlie stroller coz i totally cannot stand it when he keeps on wanting to push the big one at the busy suntec!

cherry: of course use la. wahahaha.... use n see results until my colleague came to me one day. "I can't tahan le. I must jian fei. I want to start...." wahahahah.... i can't help but burst out laughing lor. she was so serious leh. my boss can see me somemore. wahahhaa...... she 3wks aldy 2kg. no good meh? y u dun dare to use? after no2 ba... it'll work for sure de. n hor... professional help for arms and thighs? wahahha.. go gym la. i'm so lazy to go but if i do think very fast lose le cos it's flab more than anything else there lor. my whole tummy like one wrinkled pc of kiam chai. wahahahaa.... so ugly leh. outside package nice nice but end of day if still can't wear bikini no pt rite? wahahaha....

aiyo.. u still dare to go swimming? think you better stay n rest at home. spotting CANNOT swim!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! don't u dare try hor

smurfy: you concentrate on no2 la.... after delivery then we tell u.

smurfy, can go buy the maclaren stroller from motherswork. i think i know which girly stroller u talking about from toysrus. my gf bought a pink stripey one for her daughter.

magd, wow then did your colleague try also? I know sure work but after that must also maintain with food and exercise, essentially healthy lifestyle. I see how, hoefully after#2 i will be able to slim down. I really envy young gals with slim arms, so nice when wear sleeveless clothes.

oy, ask u hor, u ex-crew right, now when you go to work or go out, do you still comb your hair like SQ style? I have a lot of colleagues are ex-SQ, then now their hairstyle still very SQ. One of them the best, after two kids, still so slim and pretty and the hair forever SQ style, neat and glam. She said she has a lot of pressure to maintain.

I had spotting on friday plus its yellowish brown, i think hor, i have vaginal infection cos it starts to itch today, will ask gynae tomorrow for cream. these few days i feel better, not so nauseous also.

smurfy...

U are not fat ok? Do not believe? u can ask those attending the gym trial class!

peko...

Saw ur gal's photos from FB. She is a photocopy of u! Did u compare ur baby photos wif ur gal's photos?

cherry: Yes la.. she did n she lost 2 kg in 3weeks le lor. so shiok rite? now her hb wants to try too and is fretting over not enough supply. wahahhaa... yalor. how i wish can be slim n young again rite?

comb hair sq style? no la... i not that pro yet before i left. wahahahaha... it's darn troublesome to do that lor. they use loads of hairspray to maintain that neat look. else where got so good de. but at least i did maintain keeping the bun la. hehehee..... last time use so much hairspray until wash dunno how many times still got hairspray on. it's really machiam a pc of hardened plastic liao lor. dun say the powder and eye shadow, speaking of which i still have loads of eyeshadow which i'll never use. who in the right frame of mind would want to paint faces like a walking pontianak with red lipstick? hehehehe.....

magd
actually i quite like the looks of the SQ girls leh.. especially those who can carry themselves very well.

cherryale/jas
u girls make my day leh, but fyi i am 65kg now.. and when i give birth to QY i am onli 68kg.. arghh this tot is so disgusting hahahaha

jas/magd
my mission failed this month

magd, u still young ma, still can work on it.
its time for sq to change the makeup, look quite oldish to me. But i really like their hair-do, you know the SQ bun right, its parted at about3/4 of the side, so my colleague usually will do that parting and do half bun, she will tease the hair in front a bit to look fuller. She said all u need is a very tight hairclip. Looks so good on her. btw, i cant stand those wearing red uniform, who are these huh? Think they super yaya, cant stand them.

smurfy, u are tall, so can take a little bit of weight. At least the pics that showed you holding QY's hand can see the hourglass figure with slim legs..what more can a woman ask for??? next mth will be good for u esp now u are back from trip, surely can work hard.

next month i am going shanghai oredi on the fertile period
. ehh that top u saw in the blog, i tried putting it yesterday n my hb got me to remove coz he say the busts are bursting! :ppPp

okok, going home n u have a good rest

i dun know about your cycle but for me if i do long haul trips, i will ovulate 2 weeks later. It was like that for A and now the second one.

at least u put on at the right place. mine is on tummy, face, arms, thighs..then boobs still teeny weeny

peko, i also want to see your pics. can add me as friend in FB? I dun know which one is your profile leh?? mine is the one with A holding a handphone

milkie,

you wan me to murder you ar!?!?!..say muz outing.then now say near then come...grrrr...

magd,

yah lor..i keep saying you slim down at least 2 sizes...u say nvr..really SKINNY now..secret weapon...hee..my sis also take dat..but i think she took the expensive R brand..she from 52kg drop to 46kg..keke...

smurfy..

eh you sure got 65kg?? then you muz be real tall..coz from your pics..i think you look v slim le..but no point jian fei now le...coz you still planning for #3..

peko,

add me on facebook le.. [email protected] sorry i blur..you now 1 kid or 2 kid huh??..

dat day was mentioning to mum about #3..she like very against it..she say i should give birth only when i reach mid 30s..which i dun wan...wan to suffer..might as well suffer together right??..i suppose she feels dat i need to be financially very stable first...

skinny, smurfy is planning for#3?? She havent got #2 yet leh.

magd also took R i think.

why wait if really want#3? I regret waiting for so long to start family. I should have started immediately after i got married. I think as long as husband and wife have stable income, dun overspend should be able to have a family of 3 kids, provided have time to look after and teach them. I dont think i will have #3 cos I wouldnt have time and I think my MIL will frown big time. She was telling us from the start 1 kid is enough.

cherry,
1 kid is not enough lah. 2 kids is really nice, see the way they play? My 2 are so good together
. Have you told your MIL about your #2 yet? My MIL told us countless times that 2 is enough. She doesn't know that we're planning for #3. Don't know how she would react if we told her.

PVL, my mil knows but she has no choice cos she knows hb wants to have at least 2 kids. Your MIL doesnt have to take care of children for you right, so even if u have #4, she shouldnt have much reaction right?? Mine has to oversee my maid, so got more reaction.

she has been telling my sil not to have baby so soon. I am sure she will ask me to get a second maid to look after #2. Maybe once we have 4 maids at home, she can implement the uniform for maids too

Eh you all don't talk about R lei.. my hubby would never let me take :p

#3 is out for me.. I am coping just OK with 2 kiddoes already. Heh.

PVL, your MIL is not happy about more grandkiddos? Weird lady :p

smurfy, you not fat lah.. biang, HAVE YOU SEEN ME??!!

morning ladies.........

Cherry - my sis kena the infection las time also & rather frequent. She said - either the sch water nt v clean, or cos she's sensitive to raincoats. Cos everytime after tat thing she kena. Then after tat stop, stop already strike 4D lor. LOL............ She told me, she drank yakult & took yoghurt & it helps. Saved her so much $$ in gng to her gynae everytime. Maybe u can try.

what's R? some dieting pills? kekeke i think better is get preggie fast fast than diet n suai suai get preggie kekeke.. my health weak leh, i dun think i am suit for dieting pills coz my heart will beat very fast until at times i need to catch my breath type. my usual dieting is controlling food intake

fat babe.
i am 65kg lor, maybe like catz, we are big sized. :/

catz
where did u get all ur clothes from ar? i am so sianz, no clothes to wear and everytime i go try something, the cut is super small, makes me feel worse, in the end never get anything. the growth charts very nice, i like but i got the pooh bear growth chart frm magd way before QY is born hahaaha

smurfy, I get my clothes from sprees lah! ON and Gap - those are my staples. If shopping in SG, you can try Bysi? Or any of the UK brands like Warehouse, Coast, River Island lor. Local brands have small cutting, cannot make it lah. Right now I think I am 57-58kg but cannot ever make it back down to my chio 50kg figure. Sigghhh.. boobs also shrank. Sian.

catz
but i dunno the sizes for ON leh?
. i tot bysi cuttin oso small?? *whisper* ehh u look very good when u were slim (those pics in ur facebk)go slim down now lar, since u dun wanna no. 3, rigght?

cherry,

muahahaha...sorry see salah..i meant smurfy's #2..

smurfy, catz,

i think coz you gals are taller...i am v short...so even though i lighter,,my tighs..muahaha...also look thunderous..

the R pill..hmm...i dun dare to take oso..my fren is very depress when they take the pill...the D pill...makes the hearts run very fast....and cannot fall alseep...next day like zombie..

Yepz, Ah Ger is right, I take M for ON tops and size 6 or sometimes 4 for the bottoms. Their cutting is larger than what is indicated in the sizing charts.

R pill ah, yah lor, scary lor.

smurfy, haha.. that is 55kg.. but still I find faaaat.

morning ladies.....
hehehee

cherry: have i added you on fb? can't recall le leh.

smurfy: you fat? aiyo... pls lor. u noe before i was preggy with meow, i was like abt now la... then hor my weight ballooned up to 84kg at term leh. end of day still lose all the weight rite? but hor, so sad the boobs part become smaller n smaller. any remedies? haiz

fat_babe: you got thunderous thighs? then mine are called tree trunks le lor wahahhaa..... mine so loose flabby n disgusting. yucks man.

catz: you were 50kg before? At your height? OMG.... i dun think i'll ever ever hit that weight lor. think you are ok now la. boobs shrank how? i dunno man. always fretting over these nowadays.

heee..

yah boobs is confirm shrink..dunno how come my mum's boobs got bigger after birth...damn...bluff me...

magd,

you are v tall la...so even if you are 55-60kg will still look slim..

me only 155cm..wakakkaa

catz,

if u starting the spree for the growth chart thingy, let me know hor... I wanna buy 2... one for ryan, the other for his cousin...

1) Fireman
2) Circus

if u not starting the spree, then nvm..