(2007/02) February

SUNSweet
i am still bringing QY to meet his punggol lil friends tomorow moRning... then afternoon i think i need to go toa payoh get a few toyogo boxes.. sunday if i am not dying from bleeding, then i wanna bring QY back to the zoo.. or any other open air env. lor.... cannot lock the poor boy at home mah.. we ourselves try to be careful.. wash his hands more often.. scream whenevere other kid try to touch QY etc..lekekeke

Charis,
According to what I have red so far, although FM is enrinched with a lot of things, our baby's body can't absorb much. It's better to take from natural source. If you are getting fresh milk never get low fat milk for children.

Jelly,
Xinfaye is not very interested in words. She can identify lot of pictures and objects now. Just started to say "mil" when she wants milk. I think it is aways better to start them learning on words. I wish I could start her on that in the begining but I was working and my MIL was taking care of her prefers to show her pictures instead. Couldn't convince her

I am now slowly introducing words to her. She now can tell which word is daddy, mummy and Xinfaye.

Tahnk you so much for sharing on taking care of baby's teeth. <font color="119911">Mummies who have babies with good teeth, do share with us how you manage to do it.</font> Now a days I tried so hard to clean her teeth. She hates it. Last night I tried to wipe her teeth after she fell asleep from latching on. She was so disturbed. Poor girl. Mummy is always cleaning her teeth.

smurfy

no puzzles lor..thats y i settle for shape sorter.. so long as it is something for her to put things in, she will like

PVL,
It's normal for toddlers to be curious. My girl would eat anything I give her, like raw petai, nim leaves and basil leaves. Ha ha.

smurfy, I went to the toy sales too. The FP more for our boys hor? Only bot Poodle Pro for my gal. What's your damage??? I spent $130.

Sap,

u naughty ah.. give ur gal raw petai, and stuffs..
but its good experience for her at least she now knows how these stuffs taste like..

sunsweet ar.. u looking for leggings izzit?
i starting BP on monday for clothes &amp; denim-like leggings.. leggings size s-xl..
u wan?

evening mummies. I guess no mummies will be online now.

Catz, I did what u told me and ignored Ah YR when she woke up at 6am today. But she whined and whined till 7am then i picked her up. So whole 1 hr she whining away and refused to go back to sleep. NoT Good at all. And she KO-ed in her pram by 1130am and slept till nearly 2pm.

i'm not sure whether the cause of her bad sleep is cos I recently turned off her night light. So I'm just doing trial and error now. Today i turned her night light back on so we'll see what time she wakes tomorrow.

garfield and mummies who are expecting, any cravings for certain foods? This time I crave badly for sashimi, pastas and pizzas.

Smurfy, ur QY is really very lucky. My hub forbids me to buy any more toys for YR now till at least the end of the year. He thinks YR has too much toys and she's not appreciating them. But he another contradicting person. Everytime YR grabs a toy or something she wants in a shop, he relents and buys it for her. CHEH.....

Jas, got some new clothes for ah YR again from zara. nice leh...i bought for the 2-3 years old side. The clothes there more casual and wearable for daily wear. u must go check it out.

milkie...

i around le..keke...but i think your turn to KO liao..

going to KL tml le..will miss my tyler alot..

some updates about him...beside playing wif his birdie..(kinda think its common now..phew)...he learnt to shake head like he's on ecstasy..(yao tou)..and its hilarious..he oso learn to jump &amp; land his butt on the bed..but seems dat he's doing all these to entertain me , sis, mum &amp; tyra..coz we keep luffing..and he will keep doing...he haf learnt to eat my lips without being told (kiss)..waahaha...so touch..

but he still have not started tokking...

saphira!!...

petai is GOOD for health apparantly...i haf been fed dat since young...seems only mum &amp; I enjoyed...the rest finds it too smelly....XINFAYE is IMPRESSIVE lor...you anyhow feed..she oso anyhow eat!!..keke...but good to train them to not be picky about food since young..

smurfy,
seems like you bought ALOT of toys...i oso think dat if i were to buy so many..tyler wun appreciate...he's probably happier tearing up story books..bought him laptop..but he still play wif mine...

stella,
i oso nvr teach tyler la..keke...i leave it to my maid...coz seriously no time for these 2 months...

milkie,
eh..i dropped by GWC zara..yeah man..realise some of the daily kids wear....and cotton dresses...suprisingly reasonably price &amp; nice!!...keke...tempted to buy...luckily i ZAM break... control liao..

smurfy, I got the musical chair at $35, grand piano at $20 cos display set, elmo phone $5, little people set $30, mcqueen with track $10 and doodle pro at $20. Hehehe... thot of gg again today cos they may have new things everyday. Hahaha

fat_babe, hahaha.. maybe we shd have a party hor? Sherwin has been nodding head like he just took ectasy too. He has been tokking, can call "daddy", "auntie"... he talks alot faste than jiejie. I rem Vane only can say 2 syllabus words much later.

oy, why this place so dead one?

Skinny, u go KL do what? Shopping????

Yes yes...i agree with you. Zara's kids' clothing are very reasonably priced and are really good quality. Plus they have new stocks every week or so so a lot of options. hee hee

Today i went there again but this time to buy myself some big tops lah...basket...my bump is protruding lor....cannot make it. I didn't get their maternity wear though cos looks very worky worky.

skinny, how he play with his kuku?? u mean he will pull down his diapers and play?? kekekekekekeke So funny.

Oh ya, i went to anchorpoint this afternoon and walau...how come got hello kitty shop down there no one tell me??? SO CUTE one the things there. I bought some hair clips for ah yoori and clothes. Quite cute leh. hahahhaa I wanted to buy handbag for her but the bags not her type of pattern.

all your kids talking so much. walau...mine donno talkin wat. She talks a lot but makes no sense to me. She probably speaking german lor cos it does sound like german.

rachel!!! I DON't have your number leh. Next time i go anchorpoint, will ask u come down one.

Oh ya catz, regarding yoori's early waking up, i think it's kinda resolved now. I think it was cos i turned off her night light and she was not used to it. Now that I've turned on her night light on during her bedtime, she's waking up at normal times now. Today i had to wake her up at 740am and she seemed still a little grouchy.

BACK in 1 PIECE!!..keke..very tiring though..

giggler...
muahhaha...one shake head &amp; one nod head...muz be very farnee

milkie...
sadly..i only bought 2 pairs of shoes for myself &amp; 2 pairs for the kids...nothing much liao...maybe time abit tight oso...went mid valley...but its like VIVO + TAKA...end up nvr buy anything there le..

when he's bathing or undress...then he squeeze his birdie lor..

it so darn freaking HOT everywhere!!!...

g'morning ladies, no mood the whole weekend. seems like my darling car is not gonna materialise. today i am going to wage war on the stupid parallel importer to get a full refund. anybody got good lawyer or reporter contacts, please email me? i'm gonna really go for the jugular.. really p*ssed off about this. :p

fat_babe,
Hahaha, Ben also likes to jump and land on his butt on the bed. I was not surprised because Jie-jie used to do that too. But the difference is that jie-jie was a lightweight at 14 months, but Ben is a heavyweight! My poor bed!!!!!! And he tries to do it on jie-jie's single bed too, and on his own cot. Some of the wire prongs on his bed base came out of their holes. My hb had to use much force to put them back in.

HOT HOT HOT!!!

mummies familiar with KL and surroundings....
Any comments on Holiday Inn Glenmarie??

catz,

dat sounds bad..you going to ask them for full refund or you going to the lawyers to get more compensation??....haf a lawyer who is good at "medical" claims...let me help you ask my fren..

PVL,
wire pronged out!!..dat muz be heavy landing!!..waakaka..

babe ah, you quickly SMS me can? I wanna bring out all my ammo when I meet up with them today. Hubby is very busy so I have to settle this whole debacle myself. I just want my full refund lor.

PVL, hehehee.. that's sooooooooooooooooooooooo funny! Gosh, how heavy can Ben be?
He's on a bed already?

Yes indeedy, it is HOT HOT HOT. I've got the aircon on this morning 'cos the kids would be absolutely yucky and stinky.

hiya,
ryan's separation anxiety is really bad these few days. his grandparents went to malaysia for 2 weeks( which pisses me off cos super peak period for me), and he started wailing in the car. never happened before.

then yesterday, my husband ask me to come out of the car first cos the lot was small and when i stepped out and wae hello to Ryan while he was still in his car seat, he burst out in tears cos he thought i was leaving him...

poor guy.... plus change of enviroment for him.. so many changes, change of caregiver also.

i'm staying with my mum at pasir ris now so that my parents can help to take care of ryan these 2 weeks....

lot of posts... can't really read finish...

busy busy...

babe, zz also like to shake his head till like dropping hahaha... n he did it purposely... the more we say NO he will continuosly do it so it common... hahaha

tyler can't tok yet but can walk. zz opposite, like to talk but forgot to walk liao.

gigg, smurfy, i also went for the sale last sat ;p after work

n in the end, i also bought as much things as smurfy ;p i also bought the bike cos i think it worth it since can convert to 2 wheeler.
my hb also dun allow me to buy toys for zz nowadays cos he dun really appreciate but this time he pay for it... hahahha
but we bought many cars for him cos he loves car. last wkend, he keep playing w them n now he got the hot wheels box to keep his cars but not all cos diff shapes.

milkmilk, i do have cravings at some time but it the moment. it like if i see some1 eatin that, i will want lor. then i like wafers... with butter... yummy... kfc ! I had that at archorpt last sat!!! r u around?

last thur, i had durians ;p i ate it with my preg collegue...

poor chocbabe,

do reassure him tat u around...

got few times when we go n get water while leavin him alone in room, zz also cries, then we tell him we coming, n then we come back with the water. sometimes he understand sometimes he doesn't.

he also v sticky w maid though he still wants me. i trying to bond more with him. but so far, as long as he doesn't see maid, he won't cry for her as long as i m around. so still ok.

good morning ladies!

cherish also dun appreciate the toys i bought for her.. i wanna get some containers for her to let her have sand play.. brought her to west coast park last sat and she is fascinated by the sand and the dogs..

i think she prefers the great ourdoors rather than the shape sorters..

garfield,

kids who talk before they walk are smart kids ! cos they know how to order people b4 walking...thats wat the elders say.

i tot cherish will learn to talk ..but turns out she is still blabbering..

chocbabe,

hugs..i can understand how u feel.. dun worry, i believe for ryan case, it is just a passing phrase.

stella,

zz also like to play w funny or adult stuff... but luckily he likes his toy cars. so worth it to buy for him.

re: walking wat my mum say is that the longer he take to walk, the better life he has... so i just console myself lor. but now in a way it better to control him too. cos he will sure hold our hand to walk so this phase he v guai! hahaha cos some places v crowded but at least he let us hold his hand.

but i got 1 fren tell me tat once her son learn to walk on his own, he forgot to tok so i hope zz not like this lor.

garfield

hee hee..cherish very timid..so in crowded and unfamilar places, she dun dare to venture on her own..also hold my hand to walk..in a way it is good lah..

but when in familar place, she is a wild horse, difficult to control.. last sat..she pushed away my hand when i wanted to hold her..then a short while later, she fell and rolled over on the ground .. her "kok tou" become more kok with a baluku

Catz,
No school for Timo today? Or are your car problems taking priority? Better gear up for war then. I'm a softie when it comes to dealing with these sorts of people. I hate to get into fights. I let my husband deal with them.

No no, ben doesn't sleep on his own bed. He sleeps on his own COT. But he jumps on every bed he can get on. Our king bed, Sarah's bed etc etc. Don't know how heavy he is... not THAT heavy lah, just about 10 - 11 kg.

Rachel,

I've tried on legging at shops over the weekend.. and find my fat legs doesn't suite this stuffs..

guess will give it a miss.. else will look like walking sausages. :p plum and juicy kind.

Re: Walking in crowd.
Lil loves walking on ther own at shopping malls.. and often I have to follow her.. (wonder is I bring her shopping or she is bringing me around?)

anyway many time she will window shop and then meet a kid.. and try to befriend him/ her.. and i feel she prefers older kids , maybe bec she is used to playing with older kids then younger ones cos only 2 neightbours' kids are younger the rest of her little frds are older.

tiring weekend for me cos Hub is out of town, so My gal brought me and her grandparents shopping..

no chance to do flashcard reading.maybe this long weekend can do somethign for her..

PVL, no school 'cos of HFMD since 2.5 weeks back
My hubby is just too busy.. so I have to go to war on his behalf. Sigh.

Hehe.. Ben is so darn funny!

Separation anxiety- when I went to work when Timo was 15 mo, he cried for a month whenever I left him.

catz,

fren replied..her lawyer..only do medical...and the rest dat i know...they do interllectual property...so cannot help...paiseh..

Catz... aiyoh, how come like that one? Hope u get full refund plus compensation from the company.

Yday we came back from johor in the afternoon. Asked hubby to drop me and YX at GWX so that i can shop for awhile while he picked up his china colleague who came here for biz trip. So happy lei as so long never go for real shopping! And this milk milk very bad, send me photos of the new clothes she bot from zara for YR making me very gian. This YX also like a prisoner let free chiong here and there smiling happily wif everyone! And she carried my plastic bag like an aunty and refused to let me take back. And at zara store, throw out the shoes from the shelves and kacao toddlers who were inside strollers. so happy get some casual wear for her from zara and fox. Fox got special which buy 1 piece at regular price, pay only $4 for selected piece. And the $4 range got some really nice clothes!

YX also as sticky to me and this morning she cried when I left her at aunt's place.

Jelly,

My gal also get sticky to me this morning... woke up extra early at 7am and not dozzing off.. lucky I was able to get my things done before she sat up on her cot and wanted me to bao bao.

got to get my MIL trick her to change her diaper then i can slip off to work.. sigh..

had a really fun weekend giggling with her though all the "shopping" made me really tired.

The part on our kids crying when we leave for work / home.
My hb recommended us not to rush to go off, but to hug the child for a longer while, reassure the child we would be coming back… then slowly let go… hey hey, I tried this method and it works.. never know my hb sooo PRO in this area..

smurfy,

I also think my hub is better in handling YX in many ways than me, even so in cooking porridge. YX has been getting reluctant for my aunty to take over her in the morning. But normally she will fuss or wail for awhile only and when i am out of side she will be ok oredi. Keeping my fingers crossed...

sunsweet,

Ya, milk time is the only time YX will be still also. so normally in the morning when she having her milk milk, i will quickly change her diaper and do watever i need to do b4 leaving home.

Ya, fun to chase after her in shopping mall. Hehe...

oh dear... the separation anxiety thing seem to get worse now that they are approaching 15 mths... will it get better? I have to put ryan in childcare for 2 months in July when he turns 18 mths cos in laws going to UK for 2 mths. Hopes ryan will be receptive to the childcare...

Catz,

As for you request of claims.. have to read the fine prints on your agreement.

I heard many cases of such they are unlikely to give you full refund unless stated in the agreement..

Wish u luck.. If i were in your shoes I will also jump at them.

jello, don't say i never tell uhor....chateau de sable got some really cute dresses now. I bought YR a new dress from there just now. very very cute.

milk milk, where is this chateau de sable ha? Yday too rush, no chance to go to the upper level selling kids stuff! Btw, u are feeling better now? Got went to see doctor?

Chocbabe/ smurfy /Jelly

i am "expert" and immune with dealing stranger/separation anxiety already

i read up some books and the recommended way is to make the process of saying bye bye short. it is believed the longer we dilly dally , the more the child is prone to anxiety.. and it is better NOT to slip away unnoticed.. but all these are from books, u may find different ways suit different child.

chocbabe,

for cherish , i forsee she will need at least half a yr to ease into childcare life..cos she is got serious stranger + separation anxiety!

jelly/sunsweet

cherish is a little KPO... if she spots me doing something , she will just drop her bottle and see wat i am doing.

that day while she is having milk, i went to open the kitchen cabinet..then she walked to the kitchen and "scold" me... cos i will scold her when i see her opening the cabinet

jello, u can find them at paragon 5th floor and at tanglin mall. their clothes very dainty and sweet type.

i feel better today after going to bed at 8pm last night. my hub made me go to bed straight after dinner last night. Today i went to bring yoori to see a dermatologist regarding her rashes. the doc says it's eczema that's probably passed down to her from my hub. So he gave her some creams to apply and i will have to see him again in 2 weeks' time to check her condition.

so where did u end up having dinner yday???

Garfield, did u have very bad nauseusness in the first 3 mths??? hw do u cope with it????

Fat_babe, yaya... Shd have 'yao tuo' party one of these days. Hahaha... Sherwin likes to touch his birdie too. So it's normal?

PVL &amp; Fat_babe, Sherwin also jump and land on his butt over the weekends leh. So qiao! Vane never did such thing leh.

PVL, how hvy is Ben now??? Hahaha, the wire ponged out???

Garfield, you got the hot wheels? My fren said that it was not very cheap so didn’t get that.

Re: Separation Anxiety
Think we mummies have to keep assurin the kids that we'll go back to them when we say our good-byes. And once we said good-bye and see you tonite, we must really leave them liao, dun linger further lah. It helps for me.

Giggler and PVL, don't you find the first child a little more cautious? The second child has a 'bo kia see' attitude. Heh

Garfield, jelly, sunsweet - car is supposed to arrive today.. Fri I call up the agent and ask what time can I collect.. he says cannot find the car! Biang eh.. Hubby and I were blasting our sales guy, blasting the manager.. 'cos this car has been booked since January and delayed for 2 months already. Now, looks like the car will be delayed another 2 weeks.. I can only hope that this time they will deliver the car swee swee 'cos the CNG bi-fuel system has not been installed yet. If they continue to delay, I really don't know how.. I cannot get refund 'cos the COE is already bid for.
Anyway, see what they say this afternoon. I am hounding them like crazy.

Separation anxiety does seem to peak at 15-20months, dunno why. I think it's a developmental milestone.

Beth and Timo cannot tahan my MIL. heee... Once again proven over this weekend. They would rather go to my FIL. Beth will kick and scream if MIL goes near here.. end up my PIL say Beth is very bad
Then only buy toys for Timo. Sigh.

Catz

hey hey... i was abit sianz at inlaw place yesterday.. i knew they do not mean anything..but my fil keep wanting to carry cherish even though cherish is resisting. cherish got a bit grouchy when it was nearing her nap time, but fil keep wanting to carry her , and she kept koala bear to me..initially she was ok , exploring herself .but the more they want to carry her, the more she sticks on to me.

i was v pek chek..until i feel like telling them " cherish wont go to u becos she only see u less than 10 times per yr"

stella, at least they want to carry her leh. my MIL says Beth LOUSY and she DOESN'T WANT HER! Worse right? Plus only buying toys for Timo.
SIAN!

Cannot resist the fav. In laws talk again.
Sunday my silly hb go invite the inlaws to join us at the zoo. Wow lao, this QY really protected species leh, with an umbrella chasing after him.. soo funny. Then QY happily walking but kena caught by mil into her arms. less than 1 min, QY whined, shifted n begged to escape, so mil had no choice but let him down. Told her directly that he likes to walk, dun like to be carried.

sorry cannot talk much, boss back in office. n waybehind my tasks coz chat too much last wk

oic catz,

u install the CNG? my hb keep talking abt it n say he might do it on his nxt car (provided the car is big!) if there r more stations around... currently in JL only rgt? but how do u go n refuel yr car? any idea? cos security there is rather tight.

my sis also went to buy at parallel import n seems like hers no prob... anyway, i heard many ple have problems w parallel n tat is why we didn't buy from them in the end. cos heard scary story abt paying for deposit but the co go bankrupt! n the car is taken back.

u call them n hound them until they give in.

milk milk,

yes i got bad nausea for 1st 3 mth... i try to eat sour plums but hated it. make my nausea worse... so in the end I either drink water or eat biscuits. but if i m outside n dun have any food, i just breathe deeply lor... damn cham.