(2007/02) February

mummies....
how come no pics of gymboree?!?!

cherry,,
okie okie..next time we go together yah!!...see when i jio okie?

Hallo... Nice seeing so many mummies, daddies and your darlings this afternoon at the gymboree trial class. Sadly, my koala bear was as sticky to me as ever during the class so missed out most of the activities.
Anyone gonna or have signed up for the class? Dun think i will as looking at how my YX react during the clas, think better to find a playgroup for her when she is 2 years old than go to this kind of once a week 45 minutes activity...

Re: straw cup. My mag mag never leak lei, but both me and YX dun like mag mag cup. I think it is quite troublesome to assemble, and YX does not like when she tried to suck the water and the cover kept hitting to her face. Last week i bot a cheapo tollyjoy straw cup, and she loooooves it and now likes to hold the cup and drink from the cup so much.

Ya, this morning we also went to jacob ballas. Aiyoh, had a hard time to find the place. But it is actually not difficult once you know how loh. Thanks to smurfy's guidance on how to go there.

At JB now. Hopefully 2m weather will be nice then can bring YX to the clubhouse for a swim.

jelly, u sure your mag mag doesnt leak??? A loves mag mag, he doesnt know how to use other brands leh.

milkshake, catz also recommended nuby, will go and get one to try.

catz, if i dun tell u, then u will 'zhao po' (cantonese)
will send u the list soon

me another one preferring civilisation...the great outdoors are out for me
when i go to switzerland and whole day just faced the mountains, i would ask when we can go to the city for shopping!!! can die right?? then in italy, after seeing all the churches that look the same to me, my mind can only think of chanel, prada and gucci

btw, hb's friend said something funny, thot of sharing with you gals...cmc2....its his philosophy when it comes to extra educational programs for his two kiddos...this was his response to another friend who sent his baby to shicida classes at 4mths old..

Can means can, Cannot means cannot!!!

i think i share similar views, of cos if my kid is bright, i will give him whatever opportunities or development he needs. If average, then just let him be, no need to be genius

Sob sob... YX fall down from our bed again last nite while sleeping, 3rd time liao. And this time a big baluku on her forehead and she cried non-stop. So heartpain. Will monitor her hopefully no where else injured.

Cherry, ya, my mag mag cup not leaking lei, as i always put them inside the baby bag so i know. But must make sure it is fixed properly loh.

chocbabe,

cool!!...
looks like very fun!! did ryan enjoy himself better than JWT??

more structured not?? their activities??

smurfy,

it seems like the class is very fun!!....hmmm like dat muz really go try liao..muahahha...lurve the "set up"...so colourful!!..

jello, YX's thighs still quite substantial leh.. :p she looks so pissed. what did u do to her? u pinch her backside is it?

Stella..Sorry to hear about yr dog. Hope u r coping. I understand..I cried like crazy when my pet cat died.

Mummies n babes..nice pics at Gymboree!
Any other gathering I must try to go..Yael can get really restless nowadays..he doesnt go to gym anymore too.

Catz..I think tree top walks are no fun when u bring the young kids along..cos yup end up have to backpack them! Anyway, S'pore tree tops nothing much to see lah right..hahaha.
But thank u hehe..for trying out first..so I know n I wont go! Hehe. My church youth have been asking me to go!

Giggler..U got facebook? Then u can see pics of Yael. I hav a hard time trying to upload any photos here..always too big..I cant seem to adjust them to the right specifications too.

Milkshake..i think 1st tri usually feel super tired..dont know what hit u kind of feeling.
Any nausea so far?

YES most straw cups leak!..my fren who works at Mothercare also says customers complain the straw cups leak. Nothing is spill proof whatever they say dont believe! Haha.
Yael's Pigeon Mag Mag also leaks! It wet my bags many times liao..only when I use the diaper bag with the pockets, then the cup will stay in place. OR I put the Mag Mag into a ziplog bag.

Wahaha smurfy... Thanks for the photos!!! Ya, looks like most of the kids here enjoy the class except my koala bear.
Guess this kind of activities do not suit her and it takes her a loooong time to warm up to people and environment.

Milk milk.... Heihei... She still a xiao fei mei though not as chubby as before. She does not look happy hor.
She slept 10 minutes b4 we reached the class, was still sleeping when I carried her frantically trying to find the place, so not very happy loh.

Thank god her baluku has disappeared amazingly this morning!!! Only left very faint bruise on her forehear. Hope will not be too obvious for her photoshooting tomorrow.

gymboree
mummies who cancelled the gymoborre, i collected total 7 refunds i will return to them on eunice behalf.. but. can u all give me time. me super inefficient at times.. :p

jas
QY slept for onli 5mins in the car oso n woke up onli when the daddy is like half-running searching for the place. i was soo afraid that he would be cranky but luckily this boy loved playing too much. he oso did not really "participate actively" leh, he just do things on his own-time-own-target. ehh suggestion for u to bring YX to this go-go-bambini on a weekday, lesser ppl and can let YX try on the maze, good for exposure

fat babe
i dunno whether it is structured or not, but the kids got the freedom to roam abt lor, good for the active n loner type hahahaa. wow lao, and i keep searching for the "guai-guai" boy throughout the class, onli to realised at the end of it when i collect the refund that u oso cancelled.

the magmag straw cup
when u girls say leak, does it mean when u open the cap or what? if when u open the cap n it spills, look under the cap, there's a proper alignment to put the "accessory in". if u all means when it is capped up and leaks, mine dun leh? at least when i test the mag in different directions.

QY had a fall last evening, slipped on his snail.. now limping. i feel so bad coz it happened in split seconds when both maid n my eyes were off him, searching for a TOOPID IKEA CATOLOG. oso, on sat morning, we finally brought him to his PD, diagosed as atopic acemzea (cannot remember spelling), given some lotion n more cream.. poor boy forever scratching his neck, arms and head in the hot weather.. until the skin dry n peeling n red

Good morning ladies!

the pic of QY laughing behind YX is so candid..QY got that "chey why she crying and i can do better " expression. so cute

jelly,

cherish is many many times worse than YX when she attended trial at my gym. practically hanging to me all the time

cherish also fell numberous times over the weekend..cos she too eager to walk ard..she fell near the lift area cos the floor was abit wet. the worst one is she fell at IMM open playgrd..the groud was a bit uneven and some scratches on her knees..and a bit blue back on her face..cos she fall flat down..

Had a busy time chasing her in IMM..the best part is i wore a V neck tee lor..must start to scout on high neck tops and more pants..no more skirts liao..boo hoo hoo

Re: Mag Mag cup
I'm using an old version of the Mag Mag straw cup. Doesn't leak as long as the rubber wahser is in the cover, and the cover is a twist turn one, where the straw will pop up through a hole when you twist the top. But I don't like the mildew that grows so quickly in the straw and in the connector. The straw I can wash with the straw brush, but the connector is too tiny for the brush to go in. I hope to find another suitable straw cup for Ben soon. Might go and look for the Tollyjoy one that Jelly mentioned.

I LOVE the outdoors, <font color="ff0000">BUT NOT IN SINGAPORE</font>. It's too hot for my poor eczema

Looks like you all had a nice time at Gymboree. Reminds me of the good old days with Sarah &amp; me when we used to attend Gymboree. We still have quite a few of those name tag stickers stuck around her room. And she still loves her Gymboree T-shirt which is already too short for her
So are you gals going to sign on?

smurfy,
Poor QY got eczema.... don't worry, I can empathise. My WHOLE family (including Sarah &amp; Ben) are atopic. Ben's is the best so far, confined to his ankles and occasionally his face and behind his knees.

PVL, I had that old Magmag too but it leaked slightly.. still, it's heaps better than the new version! Rgd tree top walk - I guess it would have been a lot more pleasant had we started earlier ('cos it got soooooooo hot and humid by 9am) and had it not rained the night before. I was carrying Beth in the Ergo and I was so afraid of slipping as the terrain was so uneven.

Gymboree pix are so cute. Only milkie can express that kind of opinion..heheh.. but jelly, wah YX is very meaty leh.. in a good way! Her expression is really very sian. Keke.

Very tired... ask cherry why lor.. ALL YOUR FAULT AH!!

wow so many cute photos...

me haven't have time to download my pictures yet...

sat so shack... work till 11 p.m

i not sure if zz enjoy himself but at the middle of the lesson, as u all can see, he simply ignore us n play by himself liao... so i just let him be.

i think ryan n Qy enjoy it more. zz snatch toys from other kids too... so paiseh. but this is def better than JWT cos I can see zz at least try to play on the slides n other equipment n the lesson not so crowded more organised.

garfield
u r very good leh, heavily pregnant, still so active in zz's plaything.. n working overtime on sat.. oi, u gotta take care of the lil one in ur tummy k???

pvl.
ehh what r some of the food u dun intro sarah or ben so early ar? i knw seafood n peanuts..how abt eggs? how abt eggs? egg yolk n egg white.. i am wondering besides the weather, could egg yolk be a trigger?

stella
u throw letter oredi??????????

smurfy

haven leh...today boss not ard.. sian..letter already prepared already

first time in my life tender leh..shivering.. wonder wat will boss say

smurfy,
For atopic eczema, much of the cause is unknown. But you have to test the foods one at a time to see what might aggravate the eczema. Even if you stay completely away from offending foods, the eczema may not clear. I'm a prime example myself. I think my eczema is aggravated by so many triggers that I may as well live in a sterile bubble. My own sweat causes eczema to become worse.
Having said that, we limit the children's intake of seafood (no prawns and shellfish). Eggs are taken very rarely (no effect leh), Sarah gets hives with peanuts, so they are out.
Every child is different, so you have to go by trial and error. And also, you might meet hundreds of pple with all sorts of 'remedies'. Believe me, I've tried most of them (internal and external) and they DON'T work on atopic eczema. Other types of skin irritations may get better, but not our atopic condition! But on a positive note, our children's eczema responds much better than our adult eczema. And breastfeeding them has helped tremendously.

smurfy, everytime zz look for me, i will melt liao... nowadays he will look for me or maid.

like during the class, actually my hb wan to do everything but sometimes zz still come after me lo.

me got to get back to work... seeya

pvl
when u say eggs r given rarely, how rare and what do u give as substitue for eggs since they r supposedly to be good n high in proteins? yes, mrs wong strongly encouraged me to give QY breastfeed for one year when she saw his face at one month.. wow lao.. soo ugly then, whole face breakout. err actually i dunno much abt this atopic eczema thing leh? i onli know i got sensitive skin and cannot eat prawns. think i better go read up on them soon.

garfield arr.
u gotta get the hb to be more involved now, otherwise how r u going to manage with 2 when lil garfield is boRn?. that day hor, i was oredi set to get hb in the activity.. to bond with QY lar, since weekdays he spent lesser time with him.

milkie,
Soph sleeps by herself in her own room these days.
2 weeks after our trip to Penang, she's finally settled back into her sleep routine, but sometimes still wakes up at 3 or 4am, that's why hubby is tired out and wanna stop at 1!

Hee, YR flung the doll on the floor?!
Remember to buy her a present and say it's from the baby when you give birth!

jelly,
YX's legs are so voluptous!

I think Soph's legs are half her size only, like bamboo poles!

btw, you're still using Amah on Wheels now? Are they consistently clean? I'm thinking of engaging their services.

Catz Catz!
I remember you mention before about temperature below a certain threshold and it's not considered fever... what is the number?
Soph has been having fever for 1.5 weeks liao... temp ranges from 36.6 on good days to 37.8 and on 2 occasions, 38.2
Brought her to see PD and PD says she's ok and well, no secondary infection, but body probably fighting the virus, and just asks me to monitor.

PVL, believe it or not, Timo has never ever had crustacean in his life! I'm very careful about his intake although *sigh* he's had peanut butter in school
So far so good but I think he has allergic rhinitis so I don't want to push my luck. Poor you.. allergies are just no fun!

Hee. everyone so 'gian' YX's legs..keke

huskie, fever above 38.5 on ear scan I think.. that's what the pd says. 36.7 is normal temp but kiddos have high body temps.. of say 37.2? SHe is probably fighting off something.. the weather is just so awful.. congrats on getting Soph into her own room. If you just ignore, the 3am wakings will stop when she realises there is no pay-off

good morning,

wah..the gymboree pics so nice. All the babies were having fun ya.

went to gynae last fri. Am now 5 weeks+ preggie. Will be going back to see the heartbeat in 2 weeks' time. EDD on 17 Dec - 2 days after my birthday.

milkie,

yes i am sahm
ok shall call you when i see you again! u walk very fast considering you preggie n still carrying YR! Have a smooth pregnancy!!

keke Mummy zeen, I'm a dec mummy too.. keke i like dec kids cos we are quite a happy bunch cos whole month is party party..

but my hub prefer a early the year baby cos according to him bb will be more advance then their peers who are born later the year.. humm but come to studies.. i think it may not be necessary.. keke

Charis, I got a bit of nauseusness going on. Mostly is after I take the multivits and when I overeat. So I trying to eat less but more frequent meals now. What have u been busy with lately ever since u moved to your new place? Staying home more often??

Jello, I hope YX’s baluku would have totally subsided by now. Must upload some pics from the photoshoot and show us okay?

Smurfy, hope QY is alright from his fall. Btw, yoori also has eczema ard her upper arms and upper thighs. But not sure what type of eczema. The PD just asked us to apply more moisturizer on her cos she’s always in air con.

Huskie, just ignore sophie when she wakes up at 3 or 4am lah. I think she will go right back into her schedule then your hub will be raring to GO. Hee hee

Ya, she doesn’t like baby dolls. She loves all the attention to be on her. AND you are right, skinny babe and my pd said the same thing about buying YR a big present and saying that it is from her new sis/bro. that’s why we thinking of getting the elc kitchenette for her so called ‘big’ present.

Mummyzeen, congrats!!!! Keep us posted with the good news!!!! U want a boy or girl this time round? Your hub excited?

choo choo, i'm still early stage mah, that's why can walk fast now. Maybe when u see me in a few months time, i'll be crawling with yoori on my back. hahaha

u staying ard the area????

milkieeee
ehhh YR oredi dun sounds like those who will carry backpack.. kekee go buy some more kiddy handbag for her...u sure u wanna a kitchen set for YR??? how abt a dressing table set? think she might like that more.. QY was still limping last evening n this morning.. thinking whether needs to bring him see doc again.. but figured that since he can limp n walk, his bones shldn't be injured that badly..

mummyzeen
wow wow.. onli 5weeks old.. wwhahaha long way to go.. but congrats again..

sunsweet
me same thinking as ur hb leh, prefers jan=feb babies.. kekeke

catz catz
forget to ask u.. but will u be bring beth for more outdoor thingies since she likes new things? kekekeke.. sunday i bring QY to this animal resort.. wow lao, smelly like shit.. onli father n son interested.. but no choice.. wanna let him see more "Real animals" ...

paging for fat babe, rachel, cherryale, jazzzy, i need ur acct number to return the deposit made for gymoboree.

Hahaha, mummies, u all wanna bite my YX's legs ha? Actually many ppl long time has gian to bite her liao including my dear sister and myself. Haha...

Smurfy, poor QY. Is his legs better? QY also has eczema?

Garfield, ya, i agree wif smurfy. So admire ur spirit in juggling ur heavy workload, an active toddler and a little baby inside ur tummy. Btw, U DUN LOOK PREGGY AT ALL!!!

milk milk... Kids' recovery process is amazing!!! Her baluku has totally subsided yday, now only left faint bruise on her forehead.

I am so tired now. Just finished photoshooting this morning at my house. Then drive to JE for lunch, dropped YX at Pasir Ris, meet a mummy at tanah merah to pass her the sleeping bag, then now back to work. It is sooo hot outside. And i super sianz and stress now in the office.

Hope the photos will turn out nice then can show u gals. Now better get back to my work....

huskie,

yes, i am still using AOW. I find they are good loh and the cleanliness is consistent. Their service also not bad. Like last week my housemate forgot and lock the other lock which the cleaner does not have the key! So the customer service asked the supervisor to go to my sister's office at Tanjong Pagar to collect that key from her so that the cleaner can clean the house. Though the cleaning hours for that session has been shortened from 4 hours to only 2 hours, but amazingly she managed to finish all the ironing and cleaning the floor and toilets.

jelly, yah kids heal super quickly hor? YX legs very nice lah.. *chomp* teeheee
What photoshoot at your house?
Glad you like AOW! My sis was amazed 'cos her Amah folded all her plastic bags and neatened up everything! Heh.

smurfy, yah no choice lah. I hate outdoors but will tolerate for the children's sake. Even zoo I find smelly and hot :p But at least got tram to sit. Teehee...

milkie ah, the present thing DID NOT WORK for Timo. Bought him a HUUUUUUGE present but alas, he still was so traumatised. But still worth a try lah.

thanks for all the wishes...i am having nausea too. started earlier this time round. and my tummy is MUCH MORE obvious lor this time. So protruding liao even though I'm only 5weeks+...cant fit into some of my clothes liao.

I also like Dec babies...cos that month is so holiday feel :p

Norelle has started her 'jealous' antics liao. MIL said she can sense that I'm having a bb thus the antics...*sigh*....very cranky leh...

jas
i dunno leh, still limping, tonite go home n see.

catz
zoo is still okie leh, that animal resort hor, one family of geese just walked past us like nobody's business. coz tim is such a gentle little boy so most probably he got trumatized by beth?

mummyzeen
still got 30+weeks.. u n milkie can share pointers liao

smurfy, ahahaha.. I think I will faint if I go animal resort. Must bring oxygen mask.. teehee.. Timo ah.. yah he is more gentle than his garang sister but he can also be a bully. I was just telling milkie that my two are like gladiators - FIGHT TO THE DEATH! It's so nice when they're happy and playing together but aiyoh, once it turns into a territorial battle.. :p

mummyzeen, very exciting hey?
Yes the first one will always be jealous, no matter how young they are. It's hard to handle sibling jealousy but you can keep it in check! Don't worry and do keep us posted!!!

and it's not helping that my MS has started liao...again no interest in whatsoever Chinese food! Once i smell the garlic, onion...that's it. Last time when carrying Norelle, I didnt step into MIL's hse for 3 months for dinner. It was that bad.

for now, I have craving for Coke or anything gassy...like those sparkling mineral water...siao rite....

smurfy,
ya lor...another 30+ weeks to go....but right now i just hope that my 2nd tri would be here faster so that my nausea will go away...

ehh mummies
Question, how does ur kids room look like now? bed, toys? table n chairs? shelves? or storeroom? is majority of ur kids toys invading the living room?

Lil J will have some kind of heat rash ard the neck area.. I tried the Califonia baby, calandula cream and in a feww days her skin got back to baby smooth.. so now i also use the cream on any bumps on my skin as well..

quite good for me too

Jelly, Hope YX baluku had subside.. i really do think u have feed her well.. keke for her stickness to you.. guess she needs time to warm up.. i think slowly she'll enjoy company.. she has little cousins/ friends to play with ..

I think Lil J got her social skills from her almost daily play with the children staying ard my area.. recently there are 2 boy whom their caretaker brings down everyday for walk.. so lil J becomes a little Jie Jie.. with 2 Didi.. haha and on weekends will bring her to my frd's place who have 2 boys (4 and 2 YO) to play with her.. I only scare she becomes tomboy like her mama when I was young.. cos i also only play with the boys at the void deck haha