(2007/02) February

stella, actually I google'ed my resignation letters..hehe.. you only need to state your position, effective resignation date (today) and that you thank them for the time spent in the organisation. likely you address to your superior and cc to HR.

stella, good good, finally gg to tuo li ku hai soon for u!

Congrats on cherish walking!!! Soon she will be running around the shopping centre liao.

Sat brought YX to jusco shopping centre in JB. And she was happily running here and there, kepoing kaciao ppl. So difficult to get her to walk to the shops we wanted to go. Got her a pair of Hallmark shoes at RM39.50 only which is 50% off the original price! So happy!

Last saturday YX was on milk strike! Dunno wat happen! She just refused plainly to drink her milk early in the morning. She did not cry or watsoever. Just push away the milk bottle again and again and playing hide and seek from us on the bed avoiding the milk. This went on for the whole day! Luckily this only went on for 1 day. Next day she start drinking milk again. Weird!!!

YX did not poo since last fri. Sunday we saw she kek sai, so quickly brought her to toilet bowl. She cried so hard and only managed to come out a little. I saw her so painful so dun want to force her, quickly wash her buttock and carried her to the living room. Hubby was in the living room and he suddenly screamed "coming out coming out" and ran to us with his hands holding out when he saw us. B4 i realised wat happened, i saw the "gold bar on his hand. Wahaha...

jelly,

i very long nvr go JB shopping liao...hallmark shoes so cheap!!...muhahaha...think i muz also make a day trip in there soon!..

stella..
mail to you during lunch...keke...

smurfy,
yah my engine still haven start yet...looking forward to lunch...

jelly

i got the same experience as your hb in the past weekend.. i tot cherish already finished her big biz, so i cleaned her up and went to take a clean diaper. she was standing at her cot and i saw some pasty thing coming down her thight.. i got to grab her gold with my hands..if not kena the cot.

lately she got the habit of peeing on the floor after we remove her diaper in preparation for bath. she will pee, then point to the spot, then clap.

fat babe
u still got lunch to look forward to.. wheras i onli got to look forward to boss's next trip which i think is in may..

stella
wow.. cherish can walk n kick balls at the same time. QY cannot do tat. remmeber what i told u abt cherish? tat she is a toddler with character?

jas
yah.. it's very hard to go to the shops we wanna now.. the kiddos have their own agenda.. :/.. eeeehhh ur hb holds onto YX's gold bar? thr the diaper or on his bare hand? i recall u mentioned YX's poo poo is super smelly?

spent the whole sat at home.. this QY very cute.. sat in his coupe car giving flying kisses and waving as i pushed him from behind.. kept looking at himself via the full height mirror as he gave the flying kisses... like a superstar like tat.. then he super notti... while i pushed his coupe car, he wants me to push another car side by side with him.. if i stop, he makes noises.. after this... he happily pushes his push-walker ard the whole house, and he insisted that i push another walker walking behind him as well..if i dun, he came looking for me n make noise.. and if i try to push my car besides him, he pushes mine aside n behind....

our kids are really expressive now.. and they get much better when we correctly "guess" wat they want us to do... QY nowadays holds my hand and brings me to what he wants to do..

smurfy

at least now we got chemistry with our little ones.. as compared to the days where they cry and cry and we dont know wat to do.

although cherish is still a whinny cry baby, at least i know wat she is crying abt.

sometimes it is great that we spend a day a home with the todd..but this cherish, cannot dont go out for a day, esp weekends.

stella,

The pasty thingy are watery? Hahaha...

smurfy,

B4 i managed to change her a new diaper, the gold bar has dropped onto my hubby's hands. She so pitiful lei. I saw some blood when she tried so hard to poo in the toilet bowl.

Ya.... my gal also like to waive and flying kisses nowadays. She also likes to make funny face like "pig's mouth" to us. And whenever she is walking round and round again in the house, she wldn't want us to sit down. If she sees us sitting down, she will go pull our hands asking us to stand up. Notty gal!

thanks for all the wishes. I, myself hope that this preganacy will be an easier one. So far, nothing yet...just have difficulty to sleep at nite. Dunno why...

fat_babe, sounds like you very disappointed with the warehouse sales. So when you planning for No.3? I opp with you leh, no.2 is unplanned.

PVL, is fernleaf cheapest? Vane is taking Dugro now which is quite cheap so thot of letting Sher taking the same thing. Good luck to your TTC.

stella, congrats that you can throw letter and getting your bonus soon.

smurfy, you're rite.. now our kids are more expressive. This is the cutest part hor? stimes so innocent but at times can be so cheeky. hehehe

jas
u tried more prunes or plums on YX?

stella
weekends at home is a very tiring event..worse than go out k? i hunched my back for more than 1/2 hr walking with QY..

giggler
u never update on sherwin...how's he now??

Jas,

wonder if u tried probiotics for YX to solve her constipation problem?

Its suppose to be the good bacteria in the intestine. like how Yakult works.

I'm giving Lil J dumex with Probiotics and alternalte days the Colostrum (happend to comes with Probiotics too) maybe u can consider letting YX try some probitics?

In chi med, White fugus also helps in constipation.. maybe u can make some soup for her to drink.. (just a tot)
Milkie.. so u have the preggy mum radar on.. hehe so who's next u can detect on your radar? keke

Stella, hehe great to hear that very soon u can move on and hopefully a better boss.

RE: Weekend
I feel weekend is more tiring than weekdays.. sigh..

By the way,
I should be picking up my purchase of the Cali Baby shampoo and body wash from Pebbels.. she has an additional bottle letting go anyone keen?

smurfy/sunsweet,

My gal weekdays will poo everyday, but comes to weekend hor, she only poo on sunday. Very weird lei.... Maybe i did not give her enuf water to drink. She does not like plain water. Every time will only want to take a few sips.

jelly,

zz opp of YX... he simply loves water... but he nowadays dun like milk liao?? he likes to drink then stop n push the bottle away. many times like tat until he couldn't finish his milk...

i tell maid to give him more food this time. he has lost his bb fat i notice.

he also like to eye our food now... last nite he try chocolate for the first time! he eat the entire cube. amazed as he has only 4 teeth...

anyway, he now also v cute... recently he put things to his ear n pretend tat it a phone. he goes "wei" and his wei is so sharp pinch. dunno who he learn from cos i normally say hello... hehe but each time he do tat, we laugh at him.

haha finally got more preg mummies here??

congrats milk milk n mummy zeen!!

milk milk, still keep askin me gender when u yrself preg ah... keep quiet ah...

now my tummy kind of smaller than last time I have zz... now 6 mths plus but looks like 4 mth?
until now, ple r still guessin if i preg... prob they cannot believe it or maybe i fat... hahahah

pregnant mummies here.. if u need anything ask me k.. coz i got alot of new tings to let go.. haha..fast ya..my #2 now already 3mths pluz.. how i wish both of them quickly grow up n be independent.. =p

tiz morning i left for work wif hubby, joshua cried big time..maybe thot we go gai gai, how cm nv bring him..coz during these few mths i always bring him out..

rachel, weird hor? after facing the 2 kids 24/7...hehe.. so who's taking care of the 2 angels now? you picking up golf? I used to golf when i was in JC/uni but after uni, no time and too hot to play in SG so never play already.

garfield, must take it easy yah? I also same as you - 2nd pregnancy I was very tiny and baby was very stressed. Keke.

stella, I mailed you. Got 1 slot confirmed left for you but if any mommy backs out then you can get 2 slots. OK with you?

jelly, poor YX. Beth also sometimes has days where she doesn't poop normally but thank God she loves to drink water. You can try flaxseed oil.. it works! I just put a teeny spoonful into her porridge if she's constipated.

giggler,

yup..i was very disappointed wif the sale lor...haiz...end up..i think i oso "buy for the sake of buying"...since go there liao..bought a few tees for tyra..not v nice la..now abit regret..maybe go sell it off at WTS thread...

garfield,
hope you can recover soon..nvr nice to be sick...clear your work soon..then can yak again..hee

jelly,
haf you tried prunes?? you using the washable diapers right??...

recently fitti launch the diapers wif flexible top...bought a pack to try...think its quite good...coz the waist area wun be so tight..wun cut into the tighs but tyler will pull the diapers off..half the time i use this brand call softlove..can buy from C&K stores or Sheng Shiong..not bad..except the tape is sticky tapes..keke

i so tired now... busy busy wif work.

catz... where to get the flaxseed oil? Does it taste funny?

Yday we gave her some bitter gourd while we had lunch. Her expression was so funny. haha... But after tasted twice she refused to take anymore, even the soup. Hahaha...

garfield, zz is so cute and fun to play wif now!

rachel, u bot a lot of new stuff for jasper? How come u buying the clips? I also bot some from jomum. Still waiting for my clips to arrive. They are very nice hor...

jelly, flaxseed oil can buy from Unity Pharmacy - brand is Barleans. It's a leetle oily tasting lah but if you mix in with porridge, they don't really notice

babe ah, when you coming to get your stuff?

catz..ya lo..got to get busy with work..tinking of where i wanna go from here.. maid taking care of them...u wanna start playing golf again or nt?
ok wait for me to master it first then we can be golf khaki.. i waiting for skinnybabe to learn oso lehz..haaha...
ya 2nd kid usually smaller, coz busy with #1 n not so overly anxious about taking gd care n eating right already..but size at birth is not a prob..they'll grow up well anyway..

jelly, feed yogurt n fruits regularly.. for awhile i nv n joshua has difficulty pooping..tat day poop until tears roll dwn.. haha..so i quickly be abit more hardworking n make him fruit yogurt

jelly, u bought already ar? but hers more ex rite? nw i manage to get cheaper..smmore nw exchange rate dropped..
my gf wanna buy for her 2 gals n i wanna buy for my god-daughter, but no discount n pluz shipping..so i thot try n see if anyone in forum wanna buy then can get discount more worth it..
u wanna buy smmore or nt..

tokking about pee pee...

tyler attempted to play wif his pee...when he pee on the floor once...gross...luckily we caught his hands..

smurfy,
wah you dun eat lunch?!?!.....i always think kids wif "action" very cute..like wave bye bye...flying kisses....heart will MELT when you see them doing..keke..

tyler hor..only send flying kisses to me once...now he only scream & cry...

catz

no problem for the car vacuum.

smurfy

yah lor.. weekends are definitaly more tired than weekdays. yesterday i was also hunching my back all the time..heehee.

rachel, golf is really too time consuming. gotta put in time at the range and one round of golf is already 4 hours.. nah.. will just use my country club membership for social facilities until the kids are old enough to golf with us.

jelly yah yah, rachel is right - fruit and yoghurt! and of course prunes lah but prunes you gotta give with lots of liquids.

rachel...

hmm..how much order you short of??....i may succumb to your "evil temptation!!"...

catz...
really very sorry...i know you going to charge me warehousing liao..waaha..i try today after work..if not confirm gaurantee chop tomolo ok??

stella, ok onz, i'll mail you once i confirm the slots.. 'cos don't want you to end up doing 2 TTs.

fatbabe, hehehehehe... I'm super scared of the kids touching their genitals. Beth likes to scratch her down there whenever I open her diaper.. scratch until all bloody :p

catz, babe, yes prob never drink enough water that why sick... this preg abit more bochap... feel abit unfair for her too... so now i keep drinkin water

zz also v sticky towards me now i feel... i wonder if he get jealous if the second one comes out...

rachel, hehe back from long leave v sian rgt... i now lookin forward to mine though i not sure if it plain sailing hahaha but at least no need to work so cham...

feel like workin so hard here for nothing... now i learn not to get too stressed at least for my bb... dun wan her to come out v mang chang.

fat babe
i mean, i dun look forward for lunch, coz lunchie is still with the boss..

rachel
kekke welcome back.. ehhh small j is 3 mths liao? soo fast.. ur babies n maid go to ur mum's place everyday ar?

catz... thanks for the info on the flaxseed oil. Will try to get from Unity which is inside the NTUC opp my place.

rachel... the jomum spree i joined for the clips got 15% off. Not sure whether the price is higher or lower now. U mean if order amount higher can get better discount? Later if got a bit of time i will sneak in to see got anything to buy or not.

I got bot a tub of yoghurt to put at my aunt's place for my gal. Maybe that's one of the reasons my gal poo ok during weekday at my aunt's place...

smurfy... why need to hunch lei? At home i just watch her and let her run whenever she likes. It's only at shopping centre we need to chase after her.

garfield... yes yes... work is just work, family more important. Shdn't let work to "ruin" our health and affect our mood. No one is indispensable...

garfield

u r rite..dun let ur mood affect ur gal gal.. when i was preg, i feel stressed up cos in midst of job rotation and coaching new staff. end up cherish mood also badly affected.

jelly,

no one is indispensable.. i need to keep that in mind.. actually quite worried wat will the management qns me when i tender, and i scared i not firm enuff.

stella
will u accept if they counter offer?

jas
i need to hunch becoz QY wants someone to play with him.. he wants me to play the walker/car with him

Smurfy

i wont consider.. cos i know even if they counter offer, the increment will be very little..plus i still have to remain in my current position and face the same boss.

smurfy,

it prob time to give QY a play mate *wink wink

btw, gals, zz can finally show interest to walk by himself... but hor must have another person at receiving end... so kiasi 1... so far, attempt at home only...
but yesterday refuse to show interest again... this boy i give up... think have to give him courage slowly.

rachel,

u managed to get 20%? Woo... But u might rugi using 1.4 as exchange rate. My recent purchases the rate charged to my credit cart is between 1.42 to 1.43... Ok ok, later i go in see got anything or not.

stella, if they ask, ask them back what they have to offer u for u to stay! Must be firm k...

smurfy... heihei... i see i see... i believe QY is much more active than my YX, and yet i feel so exhausted oredi looking after her...

garfield
very soon oredi.. QY starts walking by leaping forward onto the person infront.. i wanna playmate... hb not prepared... ohh btw last nite he saw our thread.. then ask me "r all the mummies competing for #2 here? u oso want to join them issit?" hahahaa..

jas
i am oso very tired.. but this boy wants me to be with him/play with him. if u dun right? he pull my hand to ask me join him.. make noise.. or climb onto my body to tell him he wanna me to play with him (i got a few layers of fat on my tummy that he loves climbing onto

Jelly,
Poor YX, at least she has done it. Not constipated already now?
YX is diaperless already? So daring of you! I dare not cos I don't have the time to monitor Ben all the time, and he is so active, walking everywhere. I suppose I should start training him to go diaperless already, but I hate the puddles everywhere. If I put him on the toilet bowl, he knows that it's time to pee/poo. Sometimes his diaper is dry after even 1 hour. But if he pees on the floor, it's very hard to mop up, and it's sticky if you don't mop properly.

stella,
So funny, Cherish clapping after she pees. hahahaha!

Regarding resignation letter... just say something like "I wish to resign from my employment at xxx company with effect from ....... ". You might also want to verbally ask for some kind of referral letter from your superior (if you think that is appropriate).

Giggler,
How much is Dugro? My mum buys the Fernleaf in large packs from JB. So I'm not sure how much it is. If you're not fussy, I'm sure Sher can take Dugro. Just pay attention to his overall nutrition lah.

milkshake,
You've ALREADY won the prize.

garfield,
Wah, your tummy so small? What a blessing! My tummy was SOOO big with Ben that everyone thought I was having twins. Now still so much flab that cannot go away

Catz,
Eeee, Beth scratches down there til bloody? Why? Ben always plays with his thing when he's seated on the toilet bowl. It's impossible for me to stop him. Fortunately he doesn't scratch it. Sarah calls it his "telephone". Don't ask me why. She probably thinks that it looks like a telephone (????).

PVL, mauhaahahahaha.. that's so hilarious! That day Beth saw Timo's pee pee and she went and grabbed it all. Ahahahaha.. Yes Beth always plays with her down there when she's on the potty, dunno how to potty train her man... so obscene.

PVL

sarah so cute..telephone? i think cherish feels it is funny that she can produce liquid..or maybe she learns from my dog. Nowadays she wants to go to the dog water/food bowl. Hope she wun imitate my dog

Garfield

cherish only walks unaided when she is totally engrossed..thats y she loves to walk and kick balls at the same time. if no objects to lure her, she wants me to carry..

smurfy,

i like to bring cherish to my grandma hse cos got children to entertain her..if not, i can die from exhaustion by entertaining her. during weekends , i try to bring her out to the playground(meant for toddlers) as many times as possible to let her burn off engery.

Jelly

I MUST be firm..cos i am easily swayed esp my boss and management got a sharp tongue