(2007/02) February

mummy_zeen,
CONGRATS!!! So exciting! So many preggies here!

fat_babe,
Yeah, me & hubby both want #3. Just the niggling fear cos of my age. How to cope???? Well.... I think I'll just take it a step at a time. Get preggy first, then think about it. Heh heh.

Catz,
Did you take Clomid just once and then get pregnant with Beth? Clomid is so effective ah? I asked my gynae what if I took Clomid and had twins... he laughed and said "twins good mah, two for the price of one" *faint*.

smurfy,
I have had my period since Sept, but all the while I suspected I was not ovulating. They are called annovulatory periods. Can tell, cos the mucous is different and usually when I ovulate, I have a twinge of pain. This time, no pain leh. And the periods are really short, just 2-3 days, more or less finished liao.

jelly,
The full cream milk I give Ben is Fernleaf. Bought from your hometown (JB). But you can buy them at the supermarkets here too. It's just the same milk that Sarah is drinking at night. Powdered form. Different from fresh milk-fresh milk is liquid.
Different from formula too. Formulas have that "1+" "2+" thingy, and most of them use skimmed milk, reconstituted with all sorts of stuff.

smurfy. Clomid is a fertilty drug to help you ovulate.

Pvl, believe it or not, both Beth n Timo were conceived on first cycle clomid! Not so high chance of twins now that the drug only makes you release 1 egg at a time. Rarely hear of multiples although the chance is higher than with no Clomid.

Congrats mummyzeen! Wanted to guess you but somehow thought it was wrong. Heh.

wah biang ehh.. i really got to REN REN REN !

just now my boss came over and say " tell me wat u r doing now huh ? then i told him wat i am working at..then he buay song , ask me to look at one worksheet and analyse it.. few mins later, he came over and ask for answer liao. he expect me to be as fast as him whereby i only new learner and he has been doing it for few years?

Pvl,

Is full cream milk better than formula milk? i thot full cream milk is for older kids?

gak,

Have u received ur pediped flex? I just got mine!!! It is sooo nice!!! Much more suitable for our walking toddlers than their range of soft sole shoes. Still quite big now for YX though...

mummyzeen,

PVL,
Hope you succeed in trying for #3 soon!
How do you take Ben off the breast? Just give him milk in cup then pat him to sleep?
Jialat, I think Soph is addicted to my boobies... dunno how to wean her off.

I haven't had my period all this while... still wondering how to TTC while still TBF-g!

Catz,
Can share some tips on how you make Timo eat?

Fat babe,

SMS u liao no reply??

I confirm going.. OK ee share cab over

heard there's many shoes for my size..keke

my Hubby going to faint cos i still have 2 pair of shoe. BN still in box.. hahaha

Congrats to all the preggy women!!! This thread very productive leh...

Those who are TTC-ing, gambate....

PVL, both you and hb game for no.3? I really salute you leh. But my hb and myself would like to have no. 3 cos Sherwin really fun to be with. BUT we have no guts... Hahaha... You gave Ben full cream milk liao?

Catz, you're lucky... Some of my frens took Clomid but still no result.

Sunsweet & Fat_babe, can update me on C&K sales? Will you gals gg to the Victoria's Secret sales too?

Congrats to all the preggy women!!! This thread very productive leh...

Those who are TTC-ing, gambate....

PVL, both you and hb game for no.3? I really salute you leh. But my hb and myself would like to have no. 3 cos Sherwin really fun to be with. BUT we have no guts... Hahaha... You gave Ben full cream milk liao?

Catz, you're lucky... Some of my frens took Clomid but still no result.

Sunsweet & Fat_babe, can update me on C&K sales? Will you gals gg to the Victoria's Secret sales too?

haaha.. CONGRATS to milkie, mummy zen! n who did i miss out?!
haha didn't know so many of u keen to have more kids..all so fast pregnant again.. i ran ahead first in this thread..keke.. now i'm done.. my #3 dun think will be any sooner then 3 yrs lata.. haaha...

Giggler, jelly,
I'm not really sure whether formula is that much better than Full Cream milk. So for the price, I just give my kids full cream. Sarah also never had any formula. Graduated straight to full cream and fresh once she was on full 3 meals a day. I do have some formula samples which I will use up for Ben, but otherwise, I have no inclination to spend extra money on formula leh.

As for #3, we'll just try lah. If no result then we're not going to push it.

huskie,
I've never nursed Ben to sleep, so I don't have the problem of him asking for the breast in order to sleep. Yup. I just give him a cup of milk. Then hold him to sleep. At night, he's very easy. Just throw him in bed with instructions to sleep, and he'll fall asleep by himself. No need to pat or hold or whatever.

Pvl,
Ben is such a good boy!!! I wish my YX is as easy as Ben... Until now, she will flip our king size bed for at least half an hour b4 she will fall asleep finally...

priviledged
will intro full cream milk instead of formula cause lactose intolerance later on when baby is older? i am also consider yr method of intro full cream milk but am undecided bec of the above issue. what is your opinion? thanks!

sunsweet, its ok... thot you'll go to the VS sales cos there's also other brand like osh kosh, etc... Hehehe

PVL, you really save a lot on formula hor? Formula milk is so exp nowadays. I thinking of switching Sherwin to Dumex instead of Enfalac as Enfa series is very exp.

giggler..& mummies

i went for the VS sale liao..many people came out not buyin anything..

there were some kids tee...but totally cannot make it...like adidas singlet..lousy quality..looks like fake stuff..selling for $20..too ex man!...but i bought levis top for tyra...

VS bras...for $20..buy 3 get one free...but very limited designs..quality oso not fantastic..

if you were to ask me..i wouldn't haf gone..

osh kosh..i only saw 1 piece of it..and its stained & ugly..

the C&K sale
..dun haf alot of nice designs...but got alot of boots..since its past season..price is higher than the last warehouse sale..when i got most of my shoes at 15...this time round.they haf very little $10+ shoes..got alot of $30 shoes..which makes no difference for me to go down to their outlets to buy..

PVL,
aiyoh..my menses now oso very short le..usually by 3rd day..its will be very little oredi...hmm scarly i not ovulating..

i very "target driven"..so if wan to make baby..i will plan beforehand..when exactly..and try..except for tyra la...tyler was planned..but the only 2nd month trying then strike..keke..so he's born in jan...was planning for a dec 06 actually..then can c-sect him out..somewhere after x'mas..waaha...

keke...slowly la...plan for after CNY?? then wun be so tiring?

catz...

ON $4.01, EDM $23.98 total $27.99

To Account POSB Savings
124-73767-2 catz
Amount S$27.99
Transaction Reference 1658722205

THANKS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

fat_babe,
You can go and check if you're ovulating. Around Day 18+ you can do a blood test to check. Ask your gynae.

banquez_suez,
I don't know about lactose intolerance leh. Is there any evidence for that? Doesn't formula have lactose too?

giggler,
Yup, but I might buy the Fernleaf 1+ for Ben just to try. It's cheaper than those 'branded' formulas. See how lah. I also have several sample packets of formula Stage 3, so I shall use them up soon. Problem is, these 1+ 2+ formulas often are vanilla flavoured, so I'm afraid he might not want to take regular milk after taking these flavoured milks.

not sure abt that priviledged, bec i was told by some mommies that with formula the lactose can be "moderated" or something like that so as not to induce L-intolerance but as u can see, i m also blur blur so thought other mommies may know more
abt this matter lor

milkie and mummy_zenn, congratulations!

cherryale,the other mummy that u are refering to is my colleague? I didn't run into her but another colleague told me she is 4months+ pregnant. Smurfy, yes, i think shd be the one that turn up at the gathering which i wasn't there :)

mummy zeen congrats!

jazz, yes its your colleague. Smurfy, I think her nick is pumpkini or somethng like that. Its the lady who sat in front of me I think, she brought her gal?? then she cried, so she called for her parents to help to take care. Remember??

smurfy, as to what i do at night during biz trip, hmm, most of the time is to skype with hb and baby so that I can see him, then check emails to clear my singapore work. Most of the time, end up sleeping late then wake up for work again, so i HATE biz trips. I always bring along paper masks to do self maintenance stuff but sometimes too lazy to do it.

catz, yah came back on friday night. brought A to YY yip for his 3rd pneumococcal jab on sat. He said to have A vaccinated for chicken pox 2mths later, and MMR at 24 mths. Any of u giving the chicken pox vaccine? I am not so keen to give him so many vaccine in such a short period. THink I will skip chicken pox vaccine and just wait till he is 2YOs then go for MMR.

catz, i have a B&D car vacuum but I dun usually use it cos the battery goes flat very quickly even though i charged it for some time and of cos the power is not as strong as the normal vacuum. BUT good for little crumbs that need immediate attention

cherryale, I think I will still proceed with the chickenpox. One of Timo's Jan babes just got chickenpox.. aiyoh, I'd just rather play safe. Eh, the car vac is the kind that you plug into the cig lighter. I don't want to get those you have to charge 'cos the battery progressively gets worse and worse.

cherry, catz,

about the vaccine...i haf yet to bring tyler for his pnuemoccocal...everytime feel like bringing him..he will be sick...he haf recovered from flu last week..hopefully..this wednesday i can bring him..

chicken pox..think i will skip this jab first..

MMR, i will oso bring tyler only when he reach 2yo..

haf a 3rd 6-in-1 on 18 month right??...i oso blur liao..keke..

fatbabe, yah I also took v long to bring Beth for pneumococcal... anyway now they only need 2 doses. MMR I will delay as long as possible 'cos I remember Timothy never had fever after all his vaccination except for MMR where he had pretty high fever.

wah...i didnt log on for few days... so happening ahh!!

milkie,
CONGRATS!! that time we were just talking abt if planning for 2nd one on msn ....then now u preggy liao...very fast wor...hehehee..

mummy zeen,
CONRATS to u as well... each pregnancy is diff...maybe this round u wont have MS leh...hehe...

thanks all mummies.

I KNEW it was mummyzeen ok. I KNEW IT. :p :p got prize for getting it right not??? :p :p

eh, btw...catzzzzzz wanted to tell u. i want to order the car vacuum pls. Can reserve a slot for me? I'll deposit money to u today. Eh, can u calculate how much i owe u for lucky minerals and this vacuum pls??????? send me an sms to let me know how much to bank in can????

wait....got to go now....yoori woke up.

good morning ladies!

Just received my news that my bonus will be in on 18 apr ... so gotta tender real soon..yipee!

cherish finally knows how to walk already.. yesterday she was happily walking and kicking ball at the same time for abt 1 hr. in the end, my dad was tired out after playing with her

mornin mummies..

long day for me today..monday blues siah..

stella,
great to know dat!!..its this friday!...i think meanwhile..maybe you can take a rest...and look for other opportunities...hee..btw..you keen on administrative work or not?? my office got vacancy..but honestly dunno about the pay..people here v secretive..

milkie..
haha you machiam on drugs!! so HIGH for getting the right answer!!..dun seem to haf prize for dat le..

btw..i bought IPANEMA sandals for tyler & tyra...i really lurve the flexibility of it...its soft nice & CHEAP!!..i think the girls pair is super nice (looking) & value for money..keke..

milkie ah, I cannot order this one for you 'cos it's from a different Amazon merchant. So you want a dust buster for house issit?

stella, throw letter n run ah!! hehe...

fatbabe

i am open to admin jobs..and i do have a few friends who are interested.

ehh.. how to go abt writing resignation letters? just a short one saying my last day at work? is it appropriate if indicate that i want to offset my leave ?

sorry, no experience in writing resignation letters. and who must i hand to letter to ? my dept head or my immediate supervisor?

stella
congrats on ur tendering soon! kekekeke.. i got sample copies of resignation letter, at home leh. usually immed. sup.

milkie
perhaps u got the preggie's mummy's sixth sense mah.. so u r able to guess correctly.

monday.. hard to get the engines going..

stella,

wats your email?? i think i haf a sample...soi forward u...

ohh..usually...give to your direct boss...anyway he haven been nice to you..so "THROW IT AT HIM"