(2007/02) February

Milky, ya lor, SMH got this setting you don't know meh? Can set radar to alert you of new preggers in feb thread and new sprees :p

Smurfy, don't waste your vote on me hor. I'm still struggling to cope with my #1. Don't need poke holes bah. With you Mei4 li4, just need something nice from Victoria secrets confirm can settle the problem already
I'm not sure which is which regarding the diet thing... think Huskie mentioned before.

milkie
wow lao, all the while never allergic.. suddenly allergic.. eii, u have not announce whether it's u or not?????????????? i recall u were trying oso ;)

Milkshake..I got it from NTUC Woodlands Civic Plaza, funny..small NTUC but got a whole range of pasta products.
Eh u the one preggy?!

Who is it??? The suspense is unbearable! Haha.

I saw a documentary that those who want to TTC should take more antioxidant stuff, like fruits n veggies, less meat, less processed food..a good diet can actually improve the quality of egg, n sperm count.

jello, wa how come you got this kind of news ah? I know 1 confirmed, the one shouting the loudest. Heh. The other one, hmm, dunno leh!

Milkie I alr ordered the luckyvit stuff! Sorry! Ok can't type much on my mobile, log in later! Went robinson just now, v tired.

I think more or less confirmed milkmilk and Jazzcy already rite? So fast game over leow... ok, go back to my hibernation mode again :p

Charis,

I will be real lucky if i strike. Keke... Ha, eat less meat ha? but i looooove meat!!! Mnnn...

Think the other mummy not online now... :x

waaahahha....

milkie...
piang eh...nvr announce but whole world can guess liao wor...

mummy #2...sounds like Jazzcy to me!!...

winnie...
very long nvr come in liao le...

waaah..really is got good news..everybody come in..hee...but quite cool huh??..thought you gal's kids are almost 2 yrs apart..but calendar year is only 1!!....very close..

Charis,

Opps I must have missed you while rushing home..

hehe

Jelly ,

woo nice to hear mummies getting preggy

I hope i can strike soon

Charis!
Haven't seen you for a while!
Who took care of Yael when you were down with your asthma?
Are you still TBF-g?

Yeah, better take care of yourself if you wanna TTC next year!

Oh, I'm not surprised Woodlands NTUC has good range of pasta, cos got American School there, so quite a good number of expats staying there.

milkie,
YR is another garang girl huh? Hee, I wish Soph will be a bit more like that... she's too guniang lah. Dog step on her toes, she also cry! *sigh*

Eh, why am I preggers? I am not leh... have not even TTC-ed yet how to get preggers? Hee, plus if TTC and strike now, will be another CNY baby next year.... eh, I wanna enjoy my CNY goodies next year lah. So will only TTC in June, then sure safely come out after CNY next year

smurfy,
I use CB's Calming Bubble Bath for Soph.... lovely scent, she loves it too!

huskieeee
i dun mind a CNY baby leh.. then hopefully same bd as QY some more :p..calming bubble bath is good????

catz
can i get the calming bubble bath that huskie talks abt..

milkie,
CONGRATS!!!

smurfy, Winnie,
I wasn't the one who mentioned about diet linked with food... I think it was chocbabe

Milk milk...

Sorry to have broadcast for u. But soooo hard to keep the good news to myself!!! U dun mind rite rite???

jello, u ah...maciam bomb my village already then u apologize to me for bombing my village. wahahahaha anywayz, it's ok lah.....

sunsweet, the 2nd one will be a 2008 baby, probably due in mid november.

i think other mummy who is preggers has to be mummyzeen. Jazzcy i'm not sure leh......was jazzcy trying to conceive too???????????

Jazzcy where are u?????

wait...i just reread some of the posts....

the other preggie mummy is JAZZCY is it?????????????????????????????????????????????????????

congrats Jazzcy!!!
when's your 2nd one due???

huskie, sophie is a girl so to be guniang is ok. Yoori a bit ding dong....but i think partly cos we to blame lah. We don't play normal stuff with her. I play wrestling with her and throw her on the bed type of play.

eh milk...

good news muz share share one ma!!....

eh..hmmm mummyzeen...
oso very possible hor...i remember she was TTCing oso right??...

jelly ar...
come la...quick tell us!!

jelly...

muahahha...tml first thing rush there after work!!...

recently their stuff..."upgraded"...not bad!!

wow lao, 1 hr oredi.. still have not say..
who who who????????????

milkie
where u read that jazzzy oso trying? ehhh now how many weeks r u pregnant? whahaha u very lucky right? i recall u onli mentioned recently that u r trying..

sunsweet

i found this:
Choice of a baby BOY or GIRL

Hope it is useful for some of you in planning stage. For those of you do not have any plan in the near future, you can keep it for future reference.

Background:
Man’s sperm consists of X & Y spermatozoa, X spermatozoon decides the female whereas Y is the male. Referring to these physiological properties of the spermatozoa, gynecologists set up the theory of ‘Choice of a girl or a boy’.

1st factor: Food
If you want a baby girl:
Husband must eat more alkaline food, wife eats more acidic food.
If you want a baby boy:
Husband eats more acidic food, wife eats more alkaline food.

Alkaline food: vegetables, fruits, egg white, milk, algae, etc.
Acidic food: meat, seafood, etc.

2nd factor: Timing (When to do it?)
If you want a baby girl:
Frequent copulation during pre-ovulation period.
If you want a baby boy:
Copulating just before ovulation or just after ovulation.

How to confirm ovulation period:
Body temperature increases (you may want to use SPC chart to monitor your body temperature here).

3rd factor: Penetration (How to do it?)
If you want a baby girl:
Husband to avoid deep penetration in the female vagina during copulation.
If you want a baby boy:
Deep penetration by the husband is suggested.

Reasoning:
Characteristics of X & Y spermatozoa
- X: Marathon runner with good stamina
- Y: Sprinter but poor stamina
So, with deep penetration, the chances for Y to reach destination will be higher.

4th factor: Stimulation
If you want a baby girl:
Wife should avoid stimulation during copulation. Secretion from female vagina becomes alkaline when stimulated, therefore this promotes the activity of Y spermatozoon.
If you want a baby boy:
Husband ejaculates after wife has been stimulated.

5th factor: Wife’s Preparation
If you want a baby girl:
Rinse the vagina with solution dissolving 2 spoonfuls of white vinegar in 1 liter of water. Since an acidic condition decreases activity of Y spermatozoon.
If you want a baby boy:
Rinse the vagina with solution dissolving 2 spoonfuls of soda in 1 liter of water.

6th factor: Positioning
If you want a baby girl:
Female to be on the top position & male to be on the bottom position.
If you want a baby boy:
Male to be on the top position & female to be on the bottom position. This posture allows the Y spermatozoon to reach the destination faster.

lala, xie xie ni.

smurfy, i don know leh...i thought a few mummies were trying but anyhow wack that jazzcy is trying lah..hee hee Sorry if it causes any misconception. :p

I'm about 7 weeks or 8 weeks pregnant now. That time i really haven't conceived when i ordered the old navy maternity wear leh.....hee hee so i really didn't know i would be preggers so soon. it was pretty unexpected cos i didn't expect to hit jackpot so soon.

Congrats milkshake!!! Haha!

Jelly..so the other one is it really Jazz?

Huskie..I took care of him myself on most of the 2 weeks. My MIL n my parents came by once or twice only to help out n bring my meals..haha..amazing i really dont believe I survived that week..cos I had a really bad cough n wheezing, plus had on off fever n headaches cos of the medication..I had high fever on 2 nights, I called my hb in camp crying begging him to come home wahahaha!

Hehe..u want 2009 baby is it? Me too..but a late 2009 baby! Most likely TTC after Yael turn 2.
My hb told me to start getting ready..he so fast..ask me to eat more calcium, etc etc.

smurfy, based on your 'thesis' hor, i think i will kana girl again. my food intake is more meaty and my hub is more vege based.

sunsweet...

for baby boy
: DO on ovulation date..
: deep penetration

food wise hor...i forgot liao...but my gynae told me before...like hb muz eat more redmeat or smthing..

milkie
no..i recall there was a day when u talking abt u just started trying...u wanna boy tis time round ar? but anyway really happy for u, coz a few months back, u were still talking abt "if YR is the only child"...

fat babe
whahhaa i think i am ovulating now leh.. tonite die die must go n try my luck then hahaha..let me stuff myself with fruits n veges tonite kekeke..

ovulating is when u get a lot of discharge right????????????????????????

darn, one of the punggol mummy just posted she had a dream of me, say i have #2.

Babe, tsk, tsk, tsk... What "DO"? smurfy's version more diplomatically correct mah... "copulation" Wahaha

Smurfy, me confused about 2nd factor leh. What's the difference between pre-ovulation period and just before ovulation?

Milkshake..I'm thinking of a family of girls good also..my pastor has 5 girls..n she makes them do all the housework..wahahaha..so i told my hb I dont mind having another 3 kids..but all girls hahaha!
Plus all can go shopping with us..but I guess u have to come out money too..But they can get lots of dowry next time hahaha!!!!

milkie, smurfsmurf and sunsweet, I don't think the shipping cost for the CB bodywash/shampoo 17.5oz will amt to more than $25 total (as in actual shampoo + CGW cost).. possibly even less than that. Not too bad one lah... anyway that's the only thing that Beth can tolerate AND in terms of toxicity, it's the safest bodywash on the market.. even safer than Burt's Bees!

Charis, poor girl lah you..

smurfy, solliieeee... Ordered this morning liaoz..

hehe.. so congrats to milkie (again..kaka..) and to Jazzcy!

winnie,

pre ovulation is when...you are 3 days before ovulation lor..if your menses are very accurate...then can calculate well..

yah ma..its DO ma.."copulate"...bk in school i always tot copulate refers to animals' XXX until i read it off medical sites...

smurfy,

haha then you will get jan 09 baby right??...if chop chop give birth..may be able to make it for 2008 dec baby wor!!....keke...shd get good news next month from you liao la..

you are right!! ovulation is alot of egg white looking mucous!

charis,
you wan how many baby girls??...keke...i oso think haf more girls better le..me me..i wan a 2009 yr end bb..keke

catz,

you roughly remember shipping for colostrum is how much not?? according to past experience??..

juz join a spree..and its like $7..i check other spree thread..like abit lesser than dat le..