(2007/02) February

haha stella, cherish so cute...

actualyl my zz is also defensive 1. my nephew got scold him several times before, but he not scare n still scream back at him...

he tends to push children his age also I noticed... i tell him it not correct but not sure if he understand...

rachel, how come suddenly got rashes? I dun like the ribena ad too but seems like most kids love the ad.

maddy, no need socks for both baby and adults. In fact if i heard correctly, need to take out socks wor for the class... Thanks for ur info on the jab. Hope I can bring my gal to the class this sun!!!

Re: bump after jab. I think it is common, as my gal also got bump after her previous jabs which only went off many days after.

babe... Ouch ouch... that's spooky! Biting ur cousin's lip off??? Poor boy...

stella.... hahaha... cherish so cute to defense herself. Nowadays so many bullies around. I plan to enrol YX to taekwando class when she older. Haha...

catz,
poor timo... hope he is not too traumatised...

ribena ad,
Ryan loves it.... stares at it whenever it comes on... he also like the colgate ad...

eeehhhh....

why these few days so quiet ar???

me taking half day off the attend some errands...hee..then can go chinatown kia kia...happee!!...

i personally like the ribena ad alot le...i think its so silly dat it catch my attention!!..

chocbabe,

zz also liek colgate ad... the one with the smiling gal rgt? like dentist or wat rgt?

fat_babe, i rather bz w work now... so on off still try to see lor.

garfield,

seems like this week everyone oso busy at work le...keke...

aiyah me oso going off liao...now left 45 mins..to yak here...hee...boss juz went out for lunch...2nd boss coming bk in 15 mins...haiz...

me oso muz find "window opportunity" to sneak in here..

i oso no mood to chat..+ oso boss in office... but i need someone to take over my slot at GUG on sunday coz my toopid hb wanna go back to malaysia

Anyone kind enough to take over my slot.. my hb last mminute wanna go back to malaysia to visit his grandpa..fed up with him these days... everything oso last minute!

Our GUG class on 6 April 2008 2-3.30pm is confirmed. Please bring a change of clothes for our babies and some light snack. Please be there 15 minutes before the start of the class for registration and payment of $45.

Growing Up Gifted Trial Class (United Squares #01-20/27) (tel: 6258 4722):

6 April 2008, 2.00pm-3.30, S$45 nett
1. jelly/Yunxi (28 Feb 2007)
2. smurfy / Qiyuan (11 Feb 2007)
3. garfield/ Jasper (18 Feb 2007)
4. maddy/ Xinhui (1 March 2007)
5. Jazzcy /Timothy (4 Feb 2007)
6. Rachel / Joshua (1 Feb 2007)

hi girls,

Ya hor, these 2 days very quiet leh..

Thanks everyone.. Timo is a little traumatised. For the first time he said he didn't wanna go to school. Think he's got the impression that the girl wants to EAT him leh. Scared she's a cannibal. Anyway I told the teacher I wanna speak to her parents but the HOD said that in pre-Nursery case, they rather not put the parents into contact (scared I HAMTAM them or what?!) but they will sort out the girl and inform the parents on how serious biting is. Then turns out she also bit my friend's girl yesterday but the girl didn't tell teacher.. only went home told her mommy but her mommy didnt' believe until I told her today. Problem kid..

My father also very angry. Told me to tell Timo to PUSH.. I don't want to teach him to bully 'cos what if he pushes and the kid kena head trauma? Anyway, just hope my boy will pick up street smarts soon and learn how to keep out of trouble.

Cherry, poor you..

smurfy, men are so last minute one hor? My hubby also.. can last minute say got wedding to attend etc.. or that we need to go visit his parents :p

smurfy

yah ..men very last minute..cos they dont have to pick up the mess that results from their last min decisions..

last time b4 having cherish, i dont mind last min..at least no need to consider so many things. now i always tell my hb to plan in advance and let me prepare the neccessary things

catz,

y the gal like tat? actually the parents ought to know.

i believe children can understand if we scold them. it not we petty or wat, but it hurts when our kid kenna...

if the gal gets away w this forever, i mean she will grow up thinkin this is perfectly alrite which is wrong.

for my hb, he can be v stubborn... but surprisingly he went see doctor last nite n today on mc.

but he told me doctor actually give him 2 days but nurse print 1 day. but he say nmind work on fri cos got something to do...

sick go rest rgt? u sick still go work for wat???

GOOD MORNING mummies!

A little quiet here these days hor? Where's everyone?

Catz,
Do monitor the bite wound. Human saliva carries a lot of nasties. I agree with you, I would have asked to speak to the parent too. That girl seems to have a serious problem, not just a one-off thing.

smurfy,
Try to enjoy your trip. You bringing QY along too?

How's everyone's baby's development and feeding?

Ben has been enjoying table food very much. He eats everything we do. I cut up the food with scissors. He can manage even fried pork chop though he doesn't have any molars. I'm still breast feeding him, although he takes fresh milk in his cereal and also as a breakfast/lunch drink.
He also eats rubbish - things picked up from the floor, and right now, he's picked up a straw used for Sarah's craft out of the room dustbin!
He still has only 6 teeth, dunno where all the other teeth have gone... extended holiday.

Recently, he's started saying some 2 word phrases, repeating us. But I think only we understand him. He's not so clear. He says "don't touch", "car.. go", "don't want".

Everyone, share leh... how your precious little ones are developing.

pvl
QY oso started to say 2 word phase last week.. but that is when he's off guarded.. e.g. we see a baby, apple in front.. we say "baby" or "apple".. then he repeat.. ask him to say again, he will not be able to do so... finally he has learnt to kiss me oredi... he's back to being a daddy's little boy.. following him even to the toilet, i laffed at the sight coz finally i can have some break...6 teeths as well.. walking/running all over the places.. tiring to chase n lookout for him coz he dun look where he's going.. climbing sofas n coffee tables as well

catz
poor tim... ehhh sounds like he got a lot of bad experiences in sch... getting sick.... being bited... was he oso bullied (cannot remember this).. wanna try another sch?

the advertisements
QY likes alot of advertisements.... colgate... ribena.. kfc... macdonalds... the 4 babies diapers... mamy poko... darn.. he even likes the toopid half naked muscular man with a phone number on the back advertisement... whisper... sofy.... *fainted*

hard to chat these days.. boss ard.. but still peeping in to read..

pvl, wow u are still bfg?? Salute to you!!
A has 7 teeth now, I think, mummy hasnt been home much, so i only knew when i put the side of my hand into his mouth and saw the bite marks. He is still on baby food, mostly organic though i want to feed him table food soon. Quite boring for him to eat his cereal and porridge all the time. He is walking very fast/almost running all over the place like QY, climbing bed, coffee table. Had some balukus here and there

realised that he doesnt want me
he prefers the maid and daddy. Very happy to see daddy when he returns and will run to him and asked daddy to carry him. I am ok with this, just dun like him to run to the maid.

i cant wait for weekends, I really need to sleep.

pvl

like ben , cherish is eating wat we are eating.. i dont specially cook for her anymore. thats easier on me and my mum.

development wise she is quite slow.. just started to walk a few steps and doing baby talk. the only area she is advanced is teething lor.. she got all her baby teeth except the four molars.

she is still as shy and timid.

For YX, her 5th teeth just sprouting out, but she can chew rather well. We also gave her bits and pieces of wat we ate. She can say "apple" when she saw one, and understand wat we say fairly well. She is walking pretty well now but will still want me to carry her whenever she sees me. As sticky as ever!!!
And this piggy this morning first time DUN WANT her milk!!! And instead of stretching out her hands long long asking me to carry her out of playpen, she chose to stay in her playpen! Only after much coaxing only then she wanted to get out of playpen to our bed for her milk milk.

Outside, she is as shy and timid as ever...

zz still have 4 teeth.. actually i never actually take notice liao ;p

still cannot stand n walk indep....

but if we hold his hand he can walk rather far and long... so dunno wat happenin lor.

he did many bb talk now... can say bus, there, take, car, pig... n prob thank you cos my maid thot he heard him sayin... he loves to imitate adults and like to play peea boo to entertain us.

he now enjoys his books and flash cards. everyday we need to read to him n he will just sit besides us enjoying. after i finish, he will urge me to read again or read another book

food wise, still eatin his bb food. but during our meal time, he will still eye our food n we will give him some table food esp rice n he eat happily.

garfield, YX was like zz b4 she overcome her fear in walking. Who knows, he might give u a surprise by walking by himself very soon! I believe once he starts to walk, he will walk very well since he has been practicing walking all this while.

Wow... ur zz loves reading! My YX likes to flip books but no patient to hear me read to her! Once i opened a book to read for her, she will want to snatch the book and flip by herself.

Qy oso loves flipping books on his own alot.. able to flip for a long time.. like picture flash cards... greedy boy who keeps coming to me during my dinnertimes.. he thinks and know mummy's foods tastes the best whahaha.. passed the spoilt brat phrase liao and behaves much better now.. but still as clingy to me as well.. he goes to the maid for some basic needs, like e.g. when poo poo, he whines to her to get diaper change... tired n wanted to go home after stuck in inlaws place, he goes to her n whine.. otherwise it's always me.... and he always knock here n there or fall down coz he's always in a rush (rush for what i dunno coz he dun have a timeline what!) .. but never cries.. only uses the hand to beat the object he knocks on or fell upon..

smurfy,

QY so cute... So pandai knows how to signal to change diaper...
My greedy gal also goes to whoever have food and "yum yum" to ask for food.

jelly, smurfy, i think our kids r v clever... know our food taste nicer ;p haha

got few times when our food is served, then maid wan to bring him away since he eaten his, he will insist to stay behind and eye on our food... like so poor thing. so most times we give him eat, n he eat...

wow all bb dev fast.

had a funny incident this morning.. gald i was working late today to catch this .. haha

My MIL bought a small papaya which is still not ripe so she wrap in a plastic bag and Lil J happend to play with it yesterday with her fave game of imitating adults shopping aka holding on to a plastic bag that is filled... guess she was happily bring that papaya all over the house pretending shopping.

so apprently this morning my MIL couldn't find the papaya so asked Lil J where she left the fruit.

Lil J immediately pointed at her toy box and nodded her head. ok MIL walked with her to search the box.

Then vola! Lil J pick up the Papaya but its her toy plastic papaya.. and happily showing us saying "Ya!"

MIL and I just burst out luffing.. well she is not wrong of where she thinks the Papaya is but it just not the one we are looking for.. end up Lil J luffed with us..

so overall it was quite funny.. but i hope my MIL could find the fruit soon else it will be rotting somewhere soon...

Re: beating on object they knock against or fell upon
Smurfy, Lil J react the same way too.. which i find it silly and funny but as long as they stop crying/whining after that I'm fine haha

Re: Bb Talk
Lil J still not saying much of 2 word phases.
i only figured "go out" so far haha

her one-word are ok.. especially clear on the word "ball" , "mum", "mak", "oh-oh", "mao" , "nice" haha

Re: table food
slowly introducing table food to lil J, but usually so during weekends when i cook lunch for all then she get to makan some loh else not weekday still her food cos MIL finds that she has no time to cook.. so usually she and FIL will tapao as for me I will reach home late but I dun like tapao so i cook 1 dish meal for myself. i try to share some of it with lil J but usually she's already full ..

anyone tried giving their BB Hou San from EYS?

Lil J's phlegm seems to be hanging on still and her anti-biotics would end tomorrow..

Any feedback in this chinese medication?

I was thinking making chuan bei + mi zhao + xiang li (pear) soup for her

Where to get Chuan Bei.. EYS selling like $35/= for 1 liang.. like quite exp leh..

sunsweet,

housan or houning from EYS is quite good...but very pricey lor...$60 for dat very small bottle....i get my supply of hou zao san...which is the "same thing" from chinese medical halls...about $20...

whenever tyler is phlegmy, i give the hou zao san..alternate wif flumicil in the day....works quite well on him...

all your babies are very fast!!...at least most can understand & mumble a few words....tyler is still..."da, pa, zai...pish"...the only farnee thing i saw him imitating is the channel 8 9pm show..whenever there is commercial break...he will sing along wif "ha ha ha ha"...

hopefully...he will learn to call me soon....

oh... tyler knows how to "operate" the DVD player...he will press stop & open disc button...take his Hi5 CD out...push it bk...and stare at the blank TV...then he will repeat..hoping dat it will start playin Hi5..not knowing dat he've taken the disc out!!

fat babe
my silly boy dunno how to operate dvd player.. will onli stare n stare whenever we operate.. like soooo amazing, the disc suddenly "disappear'.. the most tech. advanced thing he did was to take the remote control frm my bedroom and onz the air con in the living rm and the rest of the room -_-' qY oso does not call me..

sunsweet.
kekekeke the papaya thing is so funny. maybe ur mil forgets to tell lil j that's a papaya when she put it in the shopping bag.

yah the kids r amazing now..the way they learn and grasp new things.. QY oso learnt how to pray together with my mum the other day.. super cute watching him grasp his hand n "pray".

alternative. medicine
i had not tried TCM.. or health supplement on QY at all. he takes in natural food n balanced diet... furthest he took was those pao sheng mixed into his milk prior jab... thinks a balanced and good diet is most impt to health n well being of a kid.. only olddddd ppllll likeeeee usss needs lots of health supplement to keep going :p

anyone wanna take over my GUG slot this sunday?

Fatbabe

cherish also still blabbering baby language.. and not walking.. also slow in everything.

the only word that she is good at is "mai"(dun want in hokkien). my grandma will tell her "bao bao" as in carry her, she will say "mai"

stella
kekeke u dun worry for cherish... seems to me that she is just a toddler with lots of character.. (the way she retorted back in the playgrd) n will develop on her own pace.. force her more.. things might just backfire..

fat babe,

any brand of hou san from medical hall?

I just bought the one from EYS.. yah loh $61/= for 1 bottle humm hope i can find a good subsitute.. in case she cough again ... cos so far i quite trust EYS.. cos I have not tried other brand b4..

Re: BB Talk
Stella, Lil J version of no is.. bu-ah.. maybe she is trying to say bu yao..

smurfy

u r rite abt cherish development..yesterday night i was not expecting her to walk... then all of sudden she walked and kicked the ball at the same time. she always do things when it is least expected.

smurfy,

u r glad tat he didn't touch yr tv remote control... zz loves to take that. i got two remote - 1 for tv, another for dvd player but he prefers the tv 1.

u know wat he do? he will press the on-off button again n again... then he looks at the screen as it off and on again...

he also knows how to on-off one of his toys. not sure the rest but i often see him press tat toy button. he simply loves to press things, and see something happen.

sunsweet, i actually quite clueless abt chinese herbs though my father opens one! i just give watever they say it good...

wow stella, v soon i believe cherish can walk rather well... i think she can but maybe like zz too careful?

she can even kick the ball while she walk? tat v good...

how i wish 1 day zz will surprise me...

garfieldddd
i hide my tv remote control!!!!! yah QY oso likes to press things.. kekeke see whether music come out or not.. or scolding comes out or not.. go n press my belly button ^%^%$##$

stella
wow.. good to hear that cherish started her first few steps.. assisted or unassisted? scarli she is like YX.. suddenly can walk very well type.

sunsweet ar...

the hou zao san hor...got $10, got $20...got $30 from the more famous TCM hall...i juz ask for the $20..i think its quite pricey oredi lor..

smurfy,
i worry my DVD spoil...you haf to worry about your electricity bills!!...muahahha..

stella, i bet ur cherish gg to walk really really soon!

Same for zz, garfield!

smurfy, so sad this sunday not able to see QY...
I hope i can make it to the class so i can see the rest of bbs and mummies...

sunsweet, the papaya episode this morning is damn funny!!! Kids are really amazing rite and surpise us again and again!

Hei, gg for an interview next wed at harbour front. Actually i see the job requirements for this job given by the recruitment co like not really wat i am doing. But since they ask me go for interview, I just go. Sooooo long never go for interview. Treat it as a warm up.

stella,

cherish may be more shy, conservative lor...not slow...kicking balls as stated in the health booklet is a skill dat is developed only by kids 18 months right??...so she may be fast in some areas afterall!!

jas
i oso wanted to go for the class n see the babies.. n ur koala.. but some things not for me to decide
what will happen if i cannot find a replacement? gd luck for ur interview

the development thing
QY finally learnt to pull a toy n walk.. kekke i sooo happy.. soo cute seeing him playing with his pull along toy.

smurfy..

yah lor...see from blog....keke but i always remember QY in the smurf outfit...when you first posted...keke

hi hi.... actually I really like the pic of most of our bb when they were just few mths old.

Guess some may have changed alot liao.

Kick ball by 18 mths?

humm Lil J had been kicking balls for sometime liao cos she always like to see the lil boys at the playgound area kicking balls.

but i let her kick big beach balls only.

now kids really monkey see monkey do.. they learn very fast.. like last night my SIL try to swap something she dropped under the sofa with a stick.. right after Lil J sees it she took the stick and "sweep" the bottom of the sofa happily. haha very farni

smurfy

she can walk a few steps unassisted..i believe she is distracted by the balls, thats y she dares to walk and kick balls at the same time.

most of the time, she walk like an old ah ma, walk very slowly and leaning forward.

i am the honoured few who seen QY in person..i love his lotus root thight and arms

fat babe,

haha.. i dun even know that kick ball also considered as milestone. seldom read the development milestones cos i dun want to stress myself.

our kids r really cute now... the actions they do... really entertain us... hehe

smurfy, really cannot go agh? u tell yr hb cannot change lar! hehe i will def nag at my hb...

jelly, see u ah... i wan to see YX too... maybe she will teach zz not to be scared hahaha.