(2007/02) February

stella
it's norm. coz crawling is faster to her now.. gibe her time

jas
QY loves bathing leh? cannot wait to enter his bathtub.. while the maid prepares the water (n will hear the water sounds).. he will walk there n enter the bathrm oredi

jelly

same for cherish..she like to sit on car mat..

omg..cherish also dislike to shower lately..last time she dont want to get up from the tub..now she dont want to go in.

smurfy, hehe i wan to give zz a break but i cannot stop worryin... cos he just pass his 13 mth...

actually i think it my maid who over protect him. once he fall down she will busy carry him... i told her not to get over excited which will have effect on him. cos then he will have probia.
then when she get him to walk, she will hold both hands from behind... how to walk properly?? she say she scare injure his hands. so she hold the armpits. i feel sometimes he is using his hands to walk in this manner since he got support liao.

i now tryin to hold only one hand n let him walk freely. but when i working, diff to teach him lor.

catz!
glad that all's good now..
A oso that kind that always fall sick
so tired hor
but u gotta attend to 2 kiddos so more tiring!
take care ya

smurfy
Qy's so cute!

i brought A to the ZOO when he was 6 or 8mths old..
he still blur blur dunno how to c when we point at animals
think gonna bring him again..

jelly
after i return to work, i'll still stick to PT cleaner
me gg to start work this Fri..so sianz keke
haha..my hubby wld gladly be a SAHF!
he can't wait u know & claim that he can do a better job..
LIKE REAL!!! kakaka

stella
i switch A to bathing using the shower hose only when he noes how to stand..
he's quite terrified of the shower hose till now
hehe
but recently i start using the tub again so he play with the water & bath toys
but i'll still use the shower hose at the end to wash of the soap residue
as for the washing hair..ever since i can't support him using 1 arm like infant type to rinse the head,
i have been pouring water over his head to rinse off the shampoo..sometimes use the shower hose (faster.. ;P)
think that's why he's terrified of the shower hose

but b4 i do that i'll let him know & to close his eyes & quickly wipe his face with my hand to remove excess water from dripping into his eyes (he hates that)..
most time he's ok & contiues playing with the water & toys

gak,

Bet u will miss Adriel terribly once u start flying again! Where u will fly to?

I still use wet facial towel to wash YX's hair, and she hates to be hold like an infant! Yday i let her sit inside the hotel bath tub playing wif bottles and wash her hair carefully using the towel. She was fine as long as the water did not get into her eyes. She likes to play wif bottles, so i gave her the hotel shower gel bottles to play.

Didn't buy anything from my KL trip. Find things are rather expensive though many brands like Gaps, pumpkin patch, mothercare, seeds, oshkosh and even obaibi! I am so glad i bot an obaibi dress from BP here, as it only cost me abt S$15 whilst exactly the same piece cost RM117 in the KL boutique!!!

gak

ur hb claims he can do a better job than u?? heehee..let him be sahf for 1 week, then see how he feels.

he is also a flying crew? if he is, i am sure he has one block of off days where he can see wats going ard the hse daily.

till date, i think my hb has not been alone with cherish for a day.

Shower
We shower Sherwin with hose too. He's ok with it and very happy to take the shower standing...

Tantrums
Your bb start throwing tantrums liao?

gak,

men ah! my hb also sometimes haolian say he can take care of him. but i dun dare he dare to take the challenge of even 1 day hahaha...

giggler, ah zz does throw tantrums but most of the time i dun give in. I dun wan him to be a spoilt brat. i will give him fierce look. he tends to bully the maid though.

garfield/gak

luckily my hb wont dare to "challenge" me.. i think he got a fair share of how diff it is to take care of cherish.

jojo

i might be starting her next week.

personally if u can send jerlene to other places, i will say dont commit to my gym @ woodlands. for me, it is more of convenience as i have to bring her to classes alone and i dont drive. i feel that the environment is very cramp and packed. Ciriculum wise, it is just very basic.

stella,

in fact i let jerlene do a trial there some time ago... yes, i do agree the place is quite cramp, but Jerlene enjoyed herself there. It is convenient for me too. Which part of woodlands do you live in? Maybe near my place... next time can go for the gatherings together

stella,
I've been bathing Ben with the shower for about 2 months already. He loves the shower. He has no problems with water in his face
. Sarah was also the same.

jelly/stella/garfield
hehe..actually i'm like garfield
dun dare let my hubby stay with him for a whole day
cuz he knows nuts abt food for toddler

he'll just feed him bottle food 3 meals a day..
he said it's good enough
& he dun even know how to bath A!
so at the end of the day, i'll return to a stinky baby! haha

jelly
me'll be training for a mth b4 i'll start flying
when i start flying, i'll fly international routes..
hehe yup when u got soemthing to keep them occupied,
they wld gladly let u bath them anyway u 1
& wld oso gladly take another mouth of food

wow! u got a great deal in the BP!!
so much difference in the pricing..
but hor sometimes BP can be slightly more expensive too..
so must grab the right time!

these days i also bathe XH using the shower esp to wash her hair after shampooing, then she will get a shock and quickly stand up and grab my knees.. haha, and make me drenched! but gotta keep talking to her so that she doesn't panic and most importantly, the mummy cannot panic too!

smurfy, wow you went jacob ballas, zoo and all that.. i've been wanting to go both places but haven't leh...

mummies, any of your babies going for kindermusik classes on sat or sun on a weekly basis? i'm thinking of sending my girl there and wondering which day/timing to see some familiar faces...

oh ya, mummies working ard raffles place area, there's a pushcart selling littlefeet shoes/sandals with alot of designs... quite nice and cheap. but dunno good or not yet, i just bought 1 pair of sandals but yet to let my girl wear it...

Catz, jelly,
Penang trip was fun... hawker food was so yummy!
The hotel I stayed in had an "Adventure Zone" for kids, so we spent some time in the well-padded toddler area besides the beach and pool.
Soph was also quite funny... she tried to imitate me trying on shoes at shoe shop by putting the shoe on the floor and then stepping into them.... babies are so fun!

But jelly is right - stuff in M'sia is quite expensive! I was at this huge shopping mall called Queensbay Mall, and there were all the branded OshKosh, LifeBaby shops... sooo exp! A Lifebaby bib costs RM73! **faintz**

Catz,
Thank God Timo doesn't have asthma! But I heard allergic rhinitis is also quite tricky yeah? Esp. when it comes to dust etc?

Hey, I'll SMS you to pick up the ON stuff prob tomorrow or Wed night OK? These 2 days kenna bad headache again... must be the weather, turning too hot!

jelly,
Soph also had problems pooping while travelling, even with papaya everyday. But once back in SG, she pooped twice the first day!

gak,
Wow, you'll be travelling again... so fun! Hee, and can shop too leh *envy*

huskie, wow, sounds really fun
I am super gian to go on an eating trip to KL and Penang but cannot lah.. my little B is such a handful! Yeah thank God not asthma... allergenic rhinitis is tricky but ah well, it could be worse. Yeah no worries about the ON stuff.. So how was the cooking of fresh porridge on the trip? I cannot imagine how you did it esp since you didn't drive!!

BTW, I'm doing a quick ON spree 'cos got spring sale - 40% off..hehe.. anyone? (apart from my 2 spree regulars - fatbabe and milkie...kakakaka)

maddy, finally got some men's stuff on sale so I bought a shirt for hubby and I love the girly tees for baby this time. Teehee..
Basically my price tolerance is around $5 for tops and $10 for bottoms. Quick quick.. I wanna order ASAP!

catzzzz, i think jello needs to buy something for YX.....HOr???

Jello, u very long never buy things for YX. Yx complained to YR. qUICK JOIN catz spree....

catz very smart one maddy. She probably bought her hub a usd10 shirt then expect him to buy her a BIG present. :p :p

Right, catz??? Hee hee

milkie, no lah... the joker doesn't like to spend more than USD10 on a shirt.. can you imagine?! So I gotta look out for good bargains for him if not he will look like a hobo :p Big present ah.. no lah... where got? He says being home with the kids is present enough :p :p :p

catz...good lah this type of guys..at least not vain pot type. My hub also same lah. If i don't buy clothes for him, i think he will end up wearing rags too. he super bochup or lazy i don know.

i think even if he wants to buy big present for u, u'll end up asking him to buy stuff for the kids instead. U buy soo many toys and clothing for the kiddos.

hmm.. my hubby also the same type leh! i showed him the webbie and he er err.. so in the end i decide lor.. try out one for him 1st, see if he will look nice or not..

haha, the rest all for me...

Some of the photos taken during our trip.

Inside our KL suite preparing to go shopping:
1316100.jpg
1316101.jpg

Happily shopping...
1316102.jpg
1316103.jpg

1316104.jpg
1316105.jpg

Worried look at the beach and swimming pool...
1316106.jpg
1316107.jpg

1316108.jpg
1316109.jpg

Wahaha milk milk! U are wrong!!! I just ordered a bunch of stuff from ON myself for YX lei... Ha? Now got 40% off? This morning i check dun have lei?

Huskie, ur trip sounds fun!!! Ya... Now back to routine and YX also got poo today. Luckily...

I cooked porridge for her every morning too then put into the flask for her lunch and dinner. Though not much ingredient inside, but she finished all! My good gal.

gak... ya, sometimes can get really good stuff from BP but sometime not esp the clothes, so now i very selective when joining BP.

muahahhaa..

catz,
i haf a request le..can i collect the last spree of slippers together when this spree comes huh??..muahaha...haf to tongpang your place first...coz hb going to scream at me liao..

jelly,
aiyoh..u missed the discount la..but anyway i oso nvr buy alot..juz 2 pair of berms coz tyler out of berms...but but..you order $200 worth all by yourself!?!?!....cool le..dats alot of stuff...eh if you nvr use any discount code..can email them to adjust price ma..

aiyoh..i lurve the YX's "teh bao" look when she lean on the sofa...muahahha...wan to hug her le..!..

flirted too much wif internet today..okie...i muz go bk to "pissed off" hb..muahahah

jassss
u die liao... hahahha YX does look very different in aircon env n the great outdoors hahhahaa. she looks so cute in the swimming costume arrr..and i like the way she hug her daddy's legs...

milkie
whahahaa u come alive the moment catz mentioned spree.. busy these days chasing after yR arr?

catz
can wait for me until toniteeeee for the ON spree?? boss's in oredi.. won't have time to look ard..

catzzzzz u mean our previous spree (the 1st old navy spree on sunday)can use the current sale price to buy???

My stomach pain leh...i highly suspect my hub tried to poison my food last night....he has been cooking for the past few days.

smurfyyyyyy, walau...anyhow say lah u. wait..i go toilet first............

babe... yaloh, a few of the items we (myself, mummy_zeen and my SIL) ordered price adjust further down. Have written an email to ON to "complain" and ask whether can extend the latest discounted price for us or not. Keep my fingers crossed!
Yes yes... this gal very "ai sa jiao" kind loh. U dun see last nite she hugged my leg tight tight whenever i went. Haiz...

smurfy, she acts very diff rite indoor and outdoor. Hope time will change her to be more outgoing. Haiz...

milk milk... u relief now??? Haha... ur hubby wanna find himself trouble ha by poisoning u. Dun think he can take care of YR by himself lah. hahaha...

milkie, have asked for price adjustment already... see how it goes

smurfy, spree cap maxed out liao... waiting for the spreeists' payment and placing orders hopefully by lunchtime

jelly, wah YX really looks very worried at the poolside..hehe.. but she's very sweet lah!

Any mummies here sign up with the Pix n Portraits package? I signed up the new born package with free 1, 4, 8, 12th mth studio pics. But when I want to call and make appt for my bb's 4th mth pic, couldn't get them at all. Keep going to the mailbox for 3 days already. And when I found a hp to call on the brochure, the gal Val says she's no longer working for the company anymore. After which she hangs up her phone when I call again. DID THE COMPANY CLOSE DOWN? Anyone's make a appt with them recently? Or did anyone pass by the shop at Novena Sq and see that they are open/closed? Can PM me if you know anything? Thks! So sad, was looking forward to take my bb's 4th mth pic.

Oooh... I love ON! I emailed them late last nite for price adjustment, and so fast they have replied me those items i listed down qualified for price adjustment and they will refund the difference to me. So happy...

u girls are terrible... now i itchy hand gonna surf ON already haha...

but today i receive an approval from HDB allowing me to sell my flat now although not 5 yrs up yet.. yeah!! so gotta save $$ not cos we wanna sell our current one and buy another one.

Our GUG class on 6 April 2008 2-3.30pm is confirmed. Please bring a change of clothes for our babies and some light snack. Please be there 15 minutes before the start of the class for registration and payment of $45.

Growing Up Gifted Trial Class (United Squares #01-20/27) (tel: 6258 4722):

6 April 2008, 2.00pm-3.30, S$45 nett
1. jelly/Yunxi (28 Feb 2007)
2. smurfy / Qiyuan (11 Feb 2007)
3. garfield/ Jasper (18 Feb 2007)
4. maddy/ Xinhui (1 March 2007)
5. Jazzcy /Timothy (4 Feb 2007)
6. Rachel / Joshua (1 Feb 2007)

wah, this thread a lot of pretty girls and handsome boys leh!!!! I joined right thread afterall. :p :p

Smurfy, I busy nowadays but not chasing after YR. :p I'm just busy cos my gfs have been pretty free and so I've been spending more time with them going out etc.

Actually I don't care where YR walks when we are outside as long as she doesnt go near the escalator areas. I just let her loose.

Jello, how come u order ON never jio pple one?? *bish bash*

Jelly, my hub probably trying to kill me so that he has one less burden to take care of. :p :p He can handle YR on his own actually. SOmetimes on weekend when i go out with my gfs, i leave him with her alone and they are ok. Best of friends. I suspect she prefers him to me. Ungrateful girl.

sunsweet, awww.. sorry, I already placed orders earlier this afternoon leh. Had to disappoint smurfy too

milkie, my girl refuses her Daddy most times but during weekends she will be his little shadow. *phew* give me some peace and quiet! It's great that your hubby can handle YR.. not many men dare to do that!
Must give him props!