(2007/02) February

charis
wow! ur fren got 8kids???
sounds like the Home & Health channel i'm watching on SCV...
she's a CHAMPS!

jelly
hehe..ya it's good to stay home & look after the kids yourself
but hor will ur hubby like stop helping with the hsework cuz u're SAHM??
cuz my hubby's like dat..
we're always at it so he compromise by getting this PT maid in once a week ;P
i always ask him bak who does he thinks will be doing the hsework when i go bak work??
answer: ME!
MAN! so tired of them sometimes cuz they think that staying home & not working is a luxury..
but they forgot that staying at home & not working + shaking leg = LUXURY
and NOT staying at home & not working + an active kid(s) = NO LUXURY

fat_babe
where u live?
got so many EX Indonesia maids living at ur area! ;p
ya lucky it's women she's chit chatting with!
my maid only come my hse less than a mth already chat up the Banglahdeshi cleaner of my block!
Everyday sure come peek at my hse to look for her

actually it's my mom's hse cuz i dun like them in my hse ;p
they always wakie late in my hse..dunno y, think the bed i provide them too comfy liao

i think all of them got habit of wastage huh!
my last maid oso dunno how she use, more than dbl the SP bill!!! from 100+ to almost $400!
& she came less than a mth!
lucky thing she was giving prob so i sent her back even b4 her 1mth's up..

gak,

get them to babysit the kid for 1/2 day it.. not i think 1/2 hour they already complain why we are taking so long..

humm i think i must give my hub a chance to Babysit my gal once a while liao..

Cannot take nap.. cannot surf net.. u whip out phone to play games she'll be crawling all over.. hahah

sunsweet
u're right!

i always let him look after A when i'm busy cooking..
but i find my hubby v forgetful type..
cuz after awhile it's back to SQ one,
he'll be full of envy that i'm SAHM & he needs to work

gak,

i stay in serangoon le...the one near AMK & hougang..not the little india one...muahahah...

the women are not EX maids..they are indons who marry into singapore...most are the natives..

i think juz happen dat my area got alot lor...

recently my maid juz went to dye her hair...duper vain lor..but i nvr say anything la..wateva la..she happy..

wah but your pub bills $400++ is SCARY!!! think i will faint if i see dat...got once kena $300 plus..i oredi fuming..dunno how come so much oso..

fat_babe
Ooops!!!
dun let them know i call them maids ya!
wah so ur area RICH ppl live one hor ;P kaka

ur maid so happening! still dye hair!

yup! my mom almost faint!
lucky it's not my bill.. ;P keke

Jelly, Gak, Fat babe..Yup 8 kids!!!
She is a SAHM..sure have to lah, cos so many kids..their age gaps also quite close, 1 year one..after her 5th, then the gap was bigger 2 years one.
But their kids are all home-schooled..so many of them will be really ex if all go to mainstream school.
But the kids turn out so well u know..all so rosy, n well fed, well-mannered, helpful, smart too.

Jelly, I havent got my PT cleaner..trying to help
my hb save..so will try to manage w/o one first until really cannot tahan.
I try not to complain, my hb also help with housework, he'll get upset if I said he dont help enough..now some more he got hyperthyroid, cannot "bully" him..haha..later my MIL come after me how?!! Woohoohoo.

wow charis,

yr fren really good... i can't imagine 8 kids for myself!

too taxing here in SG too.

me goin off liao... have a good wkend!

hi mummies, i have been so busy at work, have not login for almost a week. TGIF! anyway, I only have two days with A then flying to europe tomorrow, back in apr for 3 days then fly to bangkok. I will definitely miss A
already recorded him on video so that i can play and look at him when overseas

smurfy, u got my sms? the change in date is fine for me. sorry for the late reply. In fact new date is better as the original date is the date that i come back from bangkok.

cool man, your conversation with maid, very zai leh, can ask her if she is happy and want to continue to work. Although i may look fierce, but I will not have guts to tell my maid off this way.

A is also very naughty nowadays, will smack people, or will 'scold' people when we dun give in to him. Think its really preview to terrible two. I also cant wait to get him off my bed. I want my space back!

spree - i want to participate in more sprees leh. want to buy maidenform items too. this month my CC bill is the lowest ever cos I have no time to shop at all. in fact, i think there are charges purely cos of my gym and facial instalments, if not, it is prob zero.

catz, hope beth is ok. so hard on u with her cranky and timo ill, poor thing, u take care. oh btw, for the trial pack, one of the foundation shade is so light, while another one is too dark, so guess got to mix them up before using.

ok, catch up with u gals when i am back

cheeryale, happy holidays in Rome right? i have been so busy too that my cc bill is also super low this month. Damn overwork and 'best' part, when i happened to bump into a colleague from another dept at Singapore Expo just now, he told me he wanted a piece of work that i was working for him by Monday. Wah, as if he expect me and the bank to work these couple of days (coz i told him that i need the bank to agree on the wording on the contract). Arghhhh!

have been sick these days too :-( but much better today :) saw garfield and zz just now at SG Expo :))) Oh, I want to participate in the next Maidenform spree if there is one!!!! mummies, let me know ok? tks

cherryale
wat're u working as?
ur work sounds quite happening leh..get to travel so often!
but now with kid liao..so will feel v miss hor
Have a good trip!

gak,

no le..my area is HDB old town somemore..not rich people..the natives indon are not chinese indons le...so not rich not rich..muahahha..

cherry,
wooow..u really career woman le..i think dat wif bigger position it almost equates to more time spent at work..sometimes it oso means spending less time wif kids...trade off la..at least u are working hard to provide a good life for A..he'll appreciate

jazzcy,
i oso very busy during past week...but i manage to steal 5mins between breaks ..to peep into sprees & BPs..think i quite "trained" liao..so can "spot" quite fast..muahaha..next time haf maidenform..we inform you...wakakka...

oh..wif regards to maidenform & VS spree..i was viewing the product webpage at work..and my colleagues tot i looking at porn!!...wah lau...coz there are 5 guys in my small 8 people department..n they are all v conservative people!!..faint siah...

me juz jam all the way from JB bk spore...cannot imagine i managed to finish watching 881 during the bad bad jam!!

hi ladies !

i am back from my gym trial session..cherish was overwhelmed by the loud music.. just to check, in other baby gym /classes..do they play music thr out the sessions?

she was crying so koala bear..and i have to carry her to participate in grp activity. all other babies are enjoying themselves except my cherish

there is a segment "Separation time" where all babies gather and parents step aside. initially cherish was ok..but when she spotted me, she cried and crawled towards me.. at that moment, i also teared along with her (silly me rite, so paiseh).

I will sign up for 8 sessions first and see how it goes, hopefully she can get use to it.

stella,

alamak...keke...think cherish is not ready yet...coz she's shy to begin wif...she needs to be "warm up" i guess...

i can totally understand how you feel coz tyra was like dat..till now..she still hates strangers..which was a reason why she didn't sign up for any baby classes in the past..

its good to let her try out the sessions la...hope dat after she familiarise..she will get "use to it"...

here r some pics of Ryan at Sentosa... he really enjoyed himself and was so shack out after that....

1311511.jpg

At underwater world

1311512.jpg

Enjoying the view from our hotel room

1311513.jpg

Walking on sand

1311514.jpg

Stealing someone else ball

1311515.jpg

Building sand castle

1311516.jpg

SO Tired....

hi girls,
I'm back from my trip to Penang

Just skimmed thru the postings very quickly...

jelly,
YX still constipated? My doc told me that the NAN HA formula is better for easily constipated babies, so if she is still constipated with NAN, maybe you wanna switch her back to the HA formula? It's still cow's milk, but predigested form into shorter protein chains.

garfield,
Have you found a CL?
Just saw your description on Keppel Island... I'll go check it out next week

Catz,
Aiyoh, hubby and I were both shocked that Beth pooped out the 10-cent coin!
How's Timo's PD follow-up today? Hope he doesn't have asthma!

hey huskie, welcome back! How was the trip? Yes yes I'm still in shock too but confirmed she pooped it out 'cos the coin is oxidised. Teehee... silly greedy baby!

Timo ah - he's OK.. likely that he's got allergic rhinitis though
Thank God that's not as bad as having asthma! He did two mega vomits today though 'cos he's off the nebuliser. Argh. Vomitty since babyhood and looks like the puking won't stop
Thanks for asking!

We're still waiting for our stupid car to arrive.. got some problem with the CNG tanks so have called Pinnacle to blast them and chase but still at least a month to go before we get our new wheels.

chocbabe, Ryan is soooo cute lah.. wanna pinch his cheeks! I love his KO pic. Very adorable.

stella, it's great that you signed Cherish up for this. Don't worry if she still clings to you.. kids take quite a few sessions to warm up. For Timo, he took like practically the whole term before he warmed up for his Pat's Schoolhouse playagroup and for his swim classes.

chocbabe,

yah man!!..the KO photo is CLASSIC le!!..muahahha..ryan is always very smiley one hor!!..so cheerful!

fat_babe
but hougang still one of the prime district leh ;p keke

chocbabe
wow! the sentosa trip looks so fun!
Ryan's so adorable

yup his KO's pic really cute!!

catz
hope timo recovers soon!
if he got allergic rhinitis means he's allergic to something??
it's v tiring when a kids sick..
so take care of urself ya!

garfield, having with your prob with your maid? Very sian with such issues hor? Luckily mine is so good so far.

catz, sher having the same prob with Timo leh. I just consoled myself that luckily it not as bad as asthma. Aiyo, how did Beth do that??? How are you? Recovered liao?

chocbabe, Ryan so chubby and cute!!! Which hotel is that at Sentosa?

chocbabe

nice pics ..and cute little ryan.

fatbabe,

aiyoh i was very scared of new environment and strangers when i was young..cherish follows my style. how old is tyra now? is there any way to ease them into new environment? i dare not think when it is time for cherish to go childcare.nightmare

fat_babe, tks for keeping me on the loop for any interesting spree. my office internet blocks access to all these deemed suggestive/ provocative websites and that incl Maidenform and VS.

jelly, if u have #2 and hb support u to be SAHM, why not try it out? u may like it :)

Giggler, gak, all good now.. just very sian having to stay home to prevent more germs from attacking either kid. Guess it's better to stay home rather than every week Timo falls ill. Dunno why his immunity is low 'cos as a baby, he never ever fell ill! Gonna keep him away from school for a couple more days cos he still looks kinda peaky. Good for him, bad news for me having to be WWF referee btw Timo and Beth for the whole day. Argh.

catz,
my sis 2 kids also started falling ill alot after attending childcare... then she started giving cod liver oil once a day and they hardly fall sick after that...

ryan is super sticky to my hb and I lately... dun want others..... go my parents place, like koala bear like that...i never imagined ryan to be like that, cos last time he okay with everyone...

chocbabe,

sumtimes they are like dat...coz they start to differentiate who is family who is stranger..so its a growing up phase..

oh i had my share of sentosa today....tyler had his sand feast...haiz...but lucky thing is the kids enjoyed very much...though now they haf 2 colours...muahahha

catz
. i hope tim is getting better.. poor boy
... dun need nebuliser oredi right? but chocoobabe raised a point.. could it be that tim was too well protected as a baby (food n env).. so now that tim is attending school n gets exposed, his immunity cannot takes it?

kekkee busy busy weekend oso.. friday was spent whole day at the zoo. saturday went grocery shopping, attending kampoung playhouse trial, going to a bookshop (where Qy walked ard in the book maze hhahha).. sunday brought him to the lunchie with freinds then to the national library followed by jacob;s ballas garden again and suntec for dinner.. tired out...

boss still on leave today.. kekeke got time to post oredi..

fatbabe
hahaha i just want to bring QY out for fun everyweekend :p n i don't think i am able to do so much if i got no maid to help out lor.

oh the zoo right? QY oso had a fall and scratched his arm, but was not that bad lar.. coz the boy just stand up n carried on walking again. this playful boy dun wanna be in the stroller at all!!!! just wanna walk on his own and explore n oso wanna to be carried by us (so that he is tall enough to see the animals). and he is very funny, bend n arch his body and tilt his neck whenever there is a fence in front blocking his view (sooo curious like that). these 3 days, QY is again, like a prisoner let loose, keep walking non-stop... think alot of passerbys were entertained by the smiley boy who smiled/giggled as he walked n behaved either like an old man who swings and stretch his arms as he walks or a drunkard with uneven steps n keeps falling down.

smurfy, chocbabe,actually I brought Timo out to shopping malls practically EVERYDAY from the time he was 3 weeks old leh.. that's why we simply cannot figure it out
But will dose him religiously with sambucol lor.

Smurfy, wah you so happening siah...
Your QY is good lah.... giggly and smiley

hi gals...

yes i saw jazzcy last fri... so did u buy anything?

I bought quite ano of stuff at cheaper prices.

last wkend, we went out early in the morn... by the time we go home, so tired...

smurfy, at least QY knows how to walk. my zz ah... wans to walk but wans us to hold his hands... we so tired. he doesn't wan to be carried until he has walked alot liao. n he likes stairs n escaltor n keep screaming for more!

then last sat, we bring him to library... he didn't cry or scream (relief to us) but then he keep giggling n laughing as he walk *faint....

cos the floor as u walk got sound, n as he walk, he hear thumping sound, he got excited n keep laughing. many ple look up but no body glare though. some were smiling. n he also went to disturb other children reading...

think i got to enrol him in some music class or wat. he seems to enjoy "noise" hahaha

this morn, he was trying to comb his hair... so cute...

catz
time to bring tim to the great outdoors with natural air ;). i tell u hor, i was cursing all the way in the zoo, so hot n sticky while saying excitedly (see the monkeys, see the turtles etc).. n told hb that was the worst mistake tat day whahahaha

Catz,
I'm glad that Timo doesn't have asthma. It's tough having to deal with your vomitty Timo. I really wouldn't know what to do if my kids kept vomitting. Sarah is getting better these days, she still gags a lot, but it usually doesn't develop into a full vomit.
You are getting the Honda Airwave ah? Does your husband work near Mandai or Jurong Island? If only they had more CNG pumps (near here!), I might think of getting an Airwave too.

garfield
try kindersmusic at tanglin mall.. there have been good comments at that place?

stella
it's good that u have confirmed n signed up cherish for a class. how much and how long? QY oso onli warmed up when it's time to go during his trial class.

Morning all...

How's long weekend for all? We have a good trip to KL and Kuantan. YX very happy inside the KL Pavilion shopping centre and kept wanting to come down to "walk", of cos by holding to our fingers. She likes to walk, but will make sure she hold on to something! Garfield, she is as careful as your zz...

Then in Kuantan resort, we brought her to the beach and swimming pool but she scared both!!! Her legs hold on to our waist and refuse to let down when we wanted to put her on the sand and in the pool. Sigh... She is really a city gal. Hate sun, beach, sea and water.

choc_babe, when i looked at ryan's beach photos, i can't help but sigh inside my heart as dunno when i will see YX playing sand happily like ur Ryan!

gak... If one day i become a SAHM, i will still try to get a PT cleaner to help lah if can afford one. Actually the most worrying part is food. I cannot cook lei, so maybe need to cater food. Dun think hubby will bother much since i am the FC of the house. Heihei...

gak, maybe u switch wif ur hubby. Ask him to be SAHF and u go to work, let him have a test of being a SAHF. Haha...

Charis... Ur fren very capable! Home schoolling her kids some more!!! I really kowtow to her liao...

babe... u went to JB last weekend? Went shopping? We just came back from JB too this morning. The queue was soooo long in JB. Luckily we know a short cut so really save a lot of time! Else will be really really late for work this morning.

stella, i can imagine cherish koala bear to u during the gym, as my gal same same as cherish. I am also trying hard to overcome her over clinging to me. But gotta do it slowly slowly. Always need to find things to distract her...

huskie, YX poo everyday b4 the trip. but during the trip, she only pooed once and a very hard one. Last nite i just switch her fm to her previous Nan HA1, hope she will poo today.

jazzcy... wait till i have #2 first, heihei... dunno when will the day come. My menses came on the day of the trip
and hubby was so disappointed...

garfield, YX also love music. Will shake her shoulder whenever she hear music, including the indian music. The best part is she will laugh at me whenever she saw me shake my body, then she will start shaking too.

jas
can understand how u feel.. nowadays super sian when the period comes
hahaha if YX likes city life, then u bring her more to shopping malls n indoor playgRDS kkekek

smurfy

QY is so cute..still know how to sqoat down and see the animals. maybe cherish is so used to having animals at home. she dont know wat is danger, will immediately go on four and chase ard animals( since she dont know how to walk yet).

the gym session is 300 for 8 sessions, each lasting for 50 mins.

jelly,
haiz thr out the whole gym session, i was carrying her with me. machiam me going for gym sessions instead of her. her main barrier is the loud music that surrounds the enclosed class room.

smurfy

u trying for #2 liao? for me , its opp. i so happy to see my period.

just to check...how do u all bathe the toddlers ? still using the tub ? i tried to use the shower nozzle on cherish and she is very scared. i started to use shampoo , but without using the nozzle, how to rinse it off?

stella,
guess the more u exposed her, she will be come to terms w the music hehe
even zz was abit shocked at his first gym class too.

smurfy, QY so cute... I hoping one day zz release our hands n enjoy his walking around park.

jelly, yes when i dance, he also enjoy... ;)
btw, smurfy, kindermusic at tanglin mall... which level? is this the name? sorry me v suaku on classes...

stella,

argh... all the while (except first mth) we have been shampooin zz hair...

while we at the chalet, we let him bath using the shower nozzle... he seems ok w it. prob before tat, sometimes we do let him try out so that he not so scared. maybe u shld try slowly.

starting, just take some water n spinkle over her head... slowly once she more used to water over her head, then use the shower.

cos I heard of bbs havin probia then v diff for them to use shower nxt time. so be patient w her.

garfield

alamak..all the while i only use J&j milk bath. then i will clean the residue off by pouring water on her head, using my palm. this scardy cat ..aiyoh everythhing also afraid.
jialat..

i think when our bb see us dance, they feel its very funny bah.. for cherish, its like seeing a short and fat penguin(aka me) moving clumsily.

just to share something humorous abt her (apart from her usual timid self).. she will laugh when she farts these days.. she very happy after letting off a long and loud fart.

smurfy,

keke QY oso kena zoo accidents..muahahha...but he sounds like he had a great time!!...me too haf made a pact wif hb dat we'll bring them out every weekend...suprise dat hb actually agreed..since 5 weeks ago..we've been packing them wif weekends activities..and both enjoyed very much...haha "family bonding"

sentosa was without maid...but wif hb's cousins...so a lil easier coz they can handle tyra...when we concentrate on tyler..

jelly,

tyler was scared of sand at jacob ballas..but when we let him go sentosa...he was madly playing wif the sand..and giggling himself...we juz stared at him for 2 hours...coz he haf found the joy in sand...saw him eating alot of sand...very gross..

i think you muz expose YX...let her try it out..maybe show her how to use the spade and scoop sand..she probably will enjoy it too!!..

you went by the "truck lane" on top right??...out of JB??..i juz went in for foot massage, dinner & petrol..muahahah...

garfield/ stella,
tyler wun be entertain by me dancing le..kekeke..i think he prefers me throwing pillow at him..

garfield, jas
the day YX and ZZ dare to release their hands off you, is the day u all start getting busy chasing after them. coz they will be sooo excited abt the new gained freedom and forgets about everything else.. n u gotta watch out on their behalf as well.

stella
wow, the class is like $37.50 per session for 50minutes play..

stella,

you can buy the shower cap for babies...so dat the water wun trickle down her face...think most kiddy palace got sell...

initially i use wet face towel to "rinse" the hair...muz do alot of times lor...but now cherish hair not very long yet...so i think still ok..

hehe fat_babe, i v bad 1... i can water trickle down zz face many times liao... as long not soapy water lor. cos I wan him not so scared of water... he boi ley...

actually he not afraid of anything except a pig ornament in my house... it gettin v serious now... this morn he comes out of living rm n keep pting at the pig n sayin pig pig... n he seems to be scolding the pig... he can't be left alone around there too... he will cry immed... how ah???
i really thinkin of removing the pig liao... it really scaring him.

smurfy, zz needs so much encouragement when he walk. i mean i try to clap, n do alot of cheering but he still no guts ley.
i m worried whether he can walk by 18 mth. if can't walk, he can't really join play group rgt?

stella
QY still using the tub, i tried the raindrop shower, he scared hahahaha..

garfield
let zz have the chance to cruise ard more.. the other day i met a 17th month toddler still not walking and the grandma was nagging abt the whole issue.. but guess what i saw? the grandma keep confining the boy inside the tricyle n pushing the boy, without the opportunity to cruise/explore, of coz will not walk lar, but anyway for zz if he cruiseeeee a lottttt and still slow in walking, dun worry coz remember he's gonna walk for the rest of his life mah.. give the poor boy a break ;)

fatbabe
yah yah, did u realise weekends r more tired now n the house messy coz we dun much time inside? but it sure helps in the bonding loR :D...

Talking abt shower for YX, this gal HATES taking shower!!! Whenever we undressed her and wanted to bath her, she will start crying. We use bathtub (in the morning) and shower head (evening) for her, and she dislikes both, especially when washing her hair! Not a bath without she cried, especially so when i use shower head and she will be so scared and wanna hold on to me tightly. Dunno why she like that. She was fine some weeks back but now.... haiz...

stella, YX also will laugh out loud when she fart a long one. Haha...

babe... truck lane not the fastest one, and when it jam, it is worse! We found out another one. Much much much closer... Near police station there. heihei... ;p

smurfy, ya, everyone told me that. but still hope she will dare to let go of her hands and run free one day soon! U know nowadays in the car (start from our trip), whenever she not on car seat, she will want to stand on the car mat rite between my legs. Dunno why she likes to be at such narrow space but she enjoy herself a lot there, playing wif the things we put in the pocket behind the seat. Hubby said she feels more secure there.

babe... got such shower cap for babies? Can use it when washing their hair?