his really slow!
one of his 1st molar is out too..
think that's the reason he didn't sleep last nite

me more like panda liao...urrgh!

fat babe
so cute, tyra watering the plants ;) i still like ur silly looking tyler
)) dun be too harsh on him arr.. maybe he is like tim, dun like sand n water? likes shopping mall onli?

good morning !

yesterday bought cherish to the little funfair near causeway,, she cant stand the loud techno music, and was crying all the way until we reach causeway pt. who knows causeway pt got a event going on..but loud music..then she became cranky

fatbabe,

i was telling hb that during our era.. the squeaky shoe and rubber boots are must have. wats the material of tyra boots? i was wondering if rubber, wun it feel hot?

hi gals i back...

maddy, yes i one of the preg ladies u saw. I saw wearing something pink

smurfy, thxs for bookin the gymboree for us. btw, which level at harbourfront?

chocbabe, since u goin sentosa this wkend, u can pop by keppel island. it open to public. it really a nice place to bring yr loved ones. day time, w yr little boi n nite time w the old boy ;p

babe!!! Nice pic of tyler and tyra!!! tyler scared of water? But he is ok wif swimming pool rite???

gak... me too sleepless nite last nite. YX woke up at 1.45am and refused to sleep thereafter and wanted to be carried. Only calmed down after we switched on bedside lamp and playing pillows wif her. Think she only finally fall asleep at 4 something.

garfield... where is this keppel island???

jelly

lately cherish also got the habit of waking up, and wanting to play..sianz. sometimes she wants to go out to the living room.

jelly,

me too... zz keep waking up these few days n cry n cry. dunno is play too much or wat.

keppel island is near harbourfront. they have eateries there and the scenery is v beautiful (can see cable cars). u need to drive in though. the car ride will take u across a bridge to the small island.

garfield,

can drive to the keppel island? Oh, that's good, more accessible!

stella/garfield,

YX has not been like that for quite awhile. Thot she woke up last nite becos tummy unwell. Hope this is not the beginning of endless sleepless nites...

jelly,

zz also like tat. only these few days after last sat la.

dunno is play too much or afriad of that pig (one ornament in my house) ... i thinkin if he havin nitemore of the pig running after him! hahaha

jelly, yes it accessible by car. u can walk in too but then quite far lor. it besides a condo called Carribean.

btw, as usual when now zz wake up recently during nite, when i tell maid, she say maybe he hungry... i really faint... how can so many mths of quiet sleep suddenly he hungry?

ehh..garfield , maybe hunger is a possible reason when they undergo growth spurt? anyway ur maid and my mum the same thinking..wake up must be hungry.

just to vent..

facing lots of issue with my parents regarding cherish discipline and development skills. cherish now learns how to point things, but my mum dont want her to do that. she keep saying this is rude. but i read up and it says that it is part of development. Mum abit unhappy abt it.
I finally manage to persuade her to guide cherish to self feed..so now another issue coming up.

Jelly,

Lil J also have problem sleeping at night..
many of the night she'll only willing to doze off at 12.30am.. (She did not sleep a lot in the afternoon either probably 1.30pm - 3pm , while she wakes up at close to 10am)

By the books kids at this age should sleep how much a day? 14 hrs? if so, Lil J is sleeping too little.

however last week on the news reported that dunno is taiwan / japan researcher find that if kids sleep too much, they will tend to be restless at school/ during the day

humm so far I play by ear, cos I can't force Lil J to sleep/ stay awake when she doesn't wants to.

stella,

it like tat one. when our babies to be taken care by others, sometimes must give n take. even sometimes i fed up w my maid thinkin. we can even argue over his habits, let alone yr mum lor.

last time she also insist must feed him when he wake up at nite. tat is why i dun wan zz to sleep w her cos i can't monitor then.

u know my nephew drink nite milk feeds till abt 3 yrs old?? cos my mum also have this mentality.

anyway, he did get his milk feed just before sleepin and then wake up also drink so I dun think hungry cos the amt still same. if more, he also dun wan to drink.

Re: growth spur

I think is possible.. i do remember abt every 3-4 mths they ahve growth spur.. but do they still have growth spur? cos recently when i feed Lil J her 180ml of milk she seems like wanting more.. should I increase another 30ml?

but i think likely their wakes is likely due to teething pain.

now really no choice if lil J wakes up mid of night i just carry her to sleepon our bed.. but i think it's just unhealthy..

next time how to keep her out of our bed.. esp if we have no.2 then both kids come and squeeze with us??

Catz/ PVL, how u keep your kids in their own bed? I should start training them now right??

stella/garfield,

My silly hubby also thot mid-nite wake up=hungry.

sunsweet,

14 hours so much? Think YX sleeps at most (if including sleeping inside the car) 11 or 12 hours per day. Normally I will tuck her to bed by 9pm, after her milk feed. And she will woke up (sometimes woken by me) for her morning feed at 6.50am, and we left home at 7.10. But nowadays she sleeps very little inside the car. She will look out of the car expressless while i drive, like deep in thot of something.
kao_confused.gif
As long as she does not cry or fuss than i let her be.

This gal super scare of SUN!!! Monday after work i went pick her up a bit early and met the evening sun on the way home. The sunlight shot directly to the back to her eyes, and she covered her eyes using her hands and cried out loud like when vampire seeing the sunlight. *shake head* I cldn't do much as i was driving. To calm her, i sang to her all the way home...

sunsweet,

I stuck in the same situation as u. We let her sleep in our bed at nite, then move her to her playpen when she fast asleep. Midnite when she woke up, we put her to our bed to sleep. Just hope in years to come when she is older, we will have spare room to her and she will into the idea of sleeping in her own room.

jelly,

hehe i just asked my hub to clear off the car parts that he store in my gal's room by this weekend if possible cos i want to start doing up her room and let her start sleeping there for her afternoon nap.. so maybe by 18 mths she can sleep on her own?? keke ..

Talking abt the sun. last weekend we were out as well and the same situation happend when the setting sun shone on Lil J's face while she was dozzzing.. but this lil pig con't to sleep her way thru with the sun shone on the face thru out the drive haha I think she must be very tired.. For one think 80% of the time lil J will doze on in the car .. i think its the rocking motion hahah

jelly, it v cute when they r in deep thoughts rgt? zz did this many times during car ride too n i really wonder wat he thinkin.

re: sleepin on bed. my hb v funny 1. now zz sleep on his own play pen n even when he cry, i will still pat him back to sleep n won't carry him out.

now hb keep pesterin me to put zz together w us sleep. I told him let him sleep on his own. my hb say i dun let him "bond" w his son *faint.

zz also like not used to sleep w us liao cos he did try n zz keep rolling n hitting our faces. then he sort of wan to move back to his playpen too. then got 1 time my hb put him back cos unsuccessful to sleep w us, he woke up n then dun wanna sleep liao. I so angry w my hb

sunsweet,

YX used to sleep in the car but nowadays she only sleeps when she very tired, like this morning! Ya... she wld not scream and cry like that if she was sleeping at that time. The sun was really teruk and continue to shine to her face all the way home on that day. But when she has calmed down later part, she just lie down her head and close her eyes.

garfield... ya... kinda cute when they are deep in thot as if they are grown up many things occupy their small heads.

Good lah now that zz prefer sleep on his own. YX wldn't be able to sleep without someone co-sleep wif her. *headache*

Catz... we have finally engaged amah on the wheels for once a week cleaning. Yday was the 1st session. Normally 1 session is 4 hours. The cleaner came at 8.30am, and at 1.00pm, the customer service called me saying the maid still at my place and the supervisor wanted her to inform me they only finished ironing 5 pieces of clothes as the cleaner spent most of her time cleaning the house! She said it is normal that for the first few sessions they can't finish ironing which is always done at the end of the cleaning. It was rather hard for me to believe that she needed 4 hours to clean my 90 sqm house. Maybe my house too dirty to their standard. Haha... But no doubt they did a good job lah. The house is clean and neat when we went back home last nite.

jelly, my sis is also happy with AOW..heh.

sunsweet, I trained both from babyhood to sleep on their own.. Timo at 6 months, Beth at 4 months. Hope little J's daddy can get his car parts (!) out of her room soon! heh.

Just spent an exhausting morning at TMC SBCC 'cos Timo had fever yesterday and his night cough is soooo bad for the past few weeks.. end up $300 bill 'cos kena nebulised, have to rent nebuliser and got all sorts of expensive medicines. Saturday got review to see if he has asthma or bronchitis or allergic rhinitis
Oh and best thing, Beth pooped out a 10 cent coin this morning! ARRGGGHHHHH... my Dad wasn't watching her properly 2 days back.. no wonder she has been so cranky lor. Wah lau eh.. gave me a shock when I opened her diaper this morning siah...

CATZ!!! 10 cent coin? OMG!!! Luckily she pooed out!!! Must be a relief to u too! Poor Timo, hope nothing serious for him...

garfield

ur hb really funny..trying to create another problem for u to solve by asking zz to sleep with u. MEN!!!!!!!!

jas/garfield/sunsweet
how come ur kids so cute one? can "think deeply?" hahahaa.. oh for sleeping right? i will pat QY to sleep on my bed, then carry him to his cot when's he asleep. if middle of the nite he wakes up, i just stuff his mouth back with pacificer keke

catz
ehh u dun scare me leh, issit a 10 cent looking poop or a real 10c? tim resting now?

catz,

10 cent coin??? tat is v scary! yucks!

stella, u r v rgt.... my hb always makin life diff for me n act like a kid sometimes. when zz cries, it is me who pacify him u know... so tired n had to work the next day.

so after the incident, I nag at him n say nxt time he wake up n pacify him. i keep complaining my tummy ache every time i had to bend over his play pen! so now he wake up more often if zz cries. men can be v childish la.

smurfy, actually i like to look at zz when he thinkin deeply. i will tell them not to disturb him n watch him... hehehe

but i prefer tat than his screaming... so noisy.

btw, catz, do u think the coin was already there in the diaper accidentally? just a thot cos I really curious hahahhaha ;p

Fatbabe..Nice pics of yr kids! Ooohh..I love the pink PCK boots too..but think they only look good on kids..haha..although I so tempted to get cos of the wet weather!

Catz..How are u? Hope u are well from all the tummy upsets, gastric or food poisoning..

OH DEAR poor Beth!!!..thank GOD it came out!!..but usually this kind of foreign objects will came out cos cant be digested..Yael so far have not swallowed coins although he love to play with them..But he has eaten a chunk of cork..u know those cork placemats for hot pots or plated..haha!

Poor Timo sick again..so he has been missing school right?..Do u give him Scotts Emulsion Cod Liver oil? Some parents swear by how good it is to increase kids' immunity..Yael gets runny nose often..he jus recovered few weeks back, now he has another round..n I'm not well too..runny nose n cough..bad timing since my hubby's in reservist!
So my MIL been telling to give him cod liver oil..
Anyway, she calls so often this week, keep asking about Yael n my hubby..cos my hb recently diagnosed with hyperthyroid, unfortunately, like his younger sister, although his case not so serious.
Aiyoh, my MIL is always so overly concerned about everyone, except me. Everytime she calls, she never ask how I am..n she insists I make this n that for my hb n Yael..but never seem to care if I'm doing fine..she even tells me to do the unpacking n housework myself, cos she said her son needs a lot of rest etc etc, that was before she knew about the thyroid problem anyway.

Anyway, I'm glad I'm at my parents' place this 2 days..can rest more.

i think QY has outgrow his cutenesss and is turning into a pest now.

these few days keep on testing my limits.. everything oso whine / cRy. e.g climb the coffee table, takes the container of raisins, put on my hands n signal me to open up for him. i refused n told him he just had dinner, cannot keep on snacking. he burst into tears! whenever he wants something, i dun give, he tries to creates a scene. i dun care lor, i am not here to pacify u lor, continue to cRy n wait for help lor me oso bad larr... bad mood oredi, so not abe to distract him frm the env, just let him continue cRying until someone distracts him away.

arrg.. time to have another baby kekeke.. oh i just check the calender. we can start working hard in abt 2wks time if we wanna a 2009 baby ahahhahaaa..

Catz,

Ghees hope Timo recovers soon.

Lil J is having phlegmy cough. my doc gave just hebal remedy cos he told us MOH had issued notificaion to all docs not to prescribe most of our usual cough and flu med to kids below 2 YO.. so he says he can only offer herbal remedy which will take a little longer to clear the phlegm.

Headache.. cough had subside but phlegm still around.. if by sat she is not well will go back todoc for other remedy liao.

Smurfy..From wat I know..babies at 1 yearr old start to get more clingy n "whiny"...the more mobile n independent they get, the more they want you close by..its part n parcel of their development..but I understand when we are tired or frustrated, its always more difficult to take care of our babies..
Anyway, I think this age redirection is one of the best tools of discipline..if QY insists on something not so good for him, jus say no n redirect his attention to something else..usually babies fuss a while then they forget liao..
Yael is super clingy nowadays, maybe cos now only 2 of us at home in daytime, he'll play around me when Im in the kitchen, even follows me to the toilet, n he'll always turn around to check if we behind him when in the stroller, n when someones holds him he'll check who is it, but so far he's ok with strangers.

Hmmmm....are u going to TTC for another baby..or u suggesting to us that now is a good time for us to TTC?! Hahahah!!!

Ladies..U all read the papers ytd..the US dollar is quite weak..so good time to shop online n participate in sprees!! Pls Do update me if got good sprees for Baby Gap etc..sometimes I no time to check the other threads lah.

charis
my problem is that i am not patient n will not take this kind of behavoir. so i just let him whine/fuss n he gets more agitiated. noRmally a 3rd party will comes in to distract him away (hb, mum or father n they do it quite easily oso) or i simply switch on Dvd to shut him up whahhahaa. i wanna another bb but hb still in honeymoon period.. n meanwhile i gotta boost up my health.. r u still bfing?

smurfy,

i read from books that our toddlers are giving us a sneak preview of how they are going to behave during terrible 2 period. wat we are experiencing now.

there is one website which i find it very good : www.raisingchildren.com.au

smurfy,

I was hoping for a mickey or minnie, but think we had missed it liao...
Aiyah, ur QY is still very cute lah! Dun u think he looks like an angel when he is sleeping? Haha..
My gal has quitted pacifier long time ago. So now when she wake up crying middle of the nite, can only quiet her by carrying her.

garfield,

Yaloh, men can be so childish sometimes which we feel so tired to have to look after the small baby and the big baby.

Charis, u are rite. Many times i shouted at YX when she was crying non-stop and when i was so tired and sleepy. But i always regret after i shouted at her and will keep on reminding myself not to repeat the same mistakes again.

smurfy

dealing with our todd discipline is part and parcel of parenthood.. cant possibly keep avoiding by letting others handle. we cant just love them for their cuteness.

i believe in time to come, u will be an expert in handling QY behaviour.

Garfield,

Canot prescribe bec some American medical association had found that some content in these meds are harmful to kids below 2 YO so in US they advise their doc not to prescribe unless very necessary.

My Doc showed me a newspaper cutting that he had cut from papers last year. thus not related to the HK flu epidemic.

actually i m also guilty of scolding n shouting at zz when he realyl noisy. really can't help it esp when v tired. but i do regret n after tat, try to give him a hug.

btw, i seen a tv show recently abt giving hug to children is v impt. at least 8 sec each hug.

stella
i don;t intend to avoid the problem by letting others handle. i just intend to let QY whine/cry until he gets tired n give up ;)

i dun really shout leh, no point his voice louder than mine, so i doubt anything can goes in.

but i do agree they forget their misbehaviour very fast n get back to their cute self again.

Mon i actually beat Lil J's hand for her being naughty snatching the book was was reading to her and throwing on the floor.
I felt bad abt it and of cos she got angry with me and now wanting me to "sayang" her thereafter. however then I believe I got to teach her some manners else she would be uncontrollable.

However 1/2 hr later she forgotten abt the whole incident and came running to me asking for a big hug.. sigh kids being kids..

Garfield.. yup giving and receiving hugs is actually therupatic for both adults and kids.. so dun just hug your child.. hug your hub/ mum/ dad.. keke we asians are a bit more shy dun be so shy lah..

smurfy

sorry if my post abv is harsh.. i re-read and the words i used is not appropriate. Come to think of it, walking away from them may be a good idea..let both part cool down. It is good that it works on QY.

For cherish, it does not work. if i walk away, she will cry even louder and she will keep following me and cry till i give her, after which, she will give me the " i won" smirky look.
So to deal with her, got to distract her with other things.

No offence in the abv post..sorry

smurfy, garfield, maddy and jazzcy...

The 23 and 30 march trial classes for GUG are full oredi.
The next one available is 6 Apr (pending for min of 10 babies). U gals still interested? I think i will just submit our names to GUG once u gals confirmed ok on 6 Apr, else high chance will miss out again.

Growing Up Gifted Trial Class (United Squares #01-20/27) (tel: 6258 4722):

6 April 2008, 2.00pm-3.30, S$45 nett
1. jelly/Yunxi (28 Feb 2007)
2. smurfy / Qiyuan (11 Feb 2007)(OK???)
3. garfield/ Jasper (18 Feb 2007)(OK???)
4. maddy/ Xinhui (1 March 2007)(OK???)
5. Jazzcy /Timothy (4 Feb 2007)(OK???)

stella
hur? wat harsh? tell u hor, i very jialat one, totally ignore him, too impatient n cannot be borthered to distract him at times, just sit there stoned, and let him whine/cry hahahhaa. hoping that it will soon get into his little head that dun test ur limits with me, i dun take nonsense :p

mummies...

me so super swamp by work...so tired....dunno how to post liao..

CATZ,
aiyoh..i can imagine how tiring its for you...how's the boy now?? the bills expensive?? can ask why you dun choose to go KKH A&E??..coz there flat rate one le..regardless of wat medication or xray you haf taken...??

10 cent coin!!! how in the world beth swallow without making any sound!??GOSH!?

smurfy ar,
aiyoh dun worry about outgrowing the cuteness la..anyway grow up suppose to be handsome...not cute ma...i haf a couple of cousins...DUPER DUPER cute when they were babies...but grow up liao...weird le...coz their face still look like baby...but adult body..
shopping ar..i hope tyler like shopping..hehe..then next time can accompany me..as long as he dun "conned" me into buying too many toys for him..muahahha

btw..when i am in my "mad mood"...i will also juz leave the kids to cry...and i continue to watch TV or surf my net..keke

stella,
tyra is typically "ai sui mai mia"...hot or not..is not an issue to her...as long as she thinks she's pretty..

hey..remember i was worried about tyler not pointing...coz its a indication of communication..they either wan sumthing..or wan to tell you sumthing by pointing...let your mum know..dun restrict them now la..

garfield,
i always think its very dangerous to let kids sleep wif adults le..esp heavy sleepers.like my hb...coz he always swing his huge arms on kid's face..so i rather they not "bond" while sleeping..

jelly,
slowly la...YX will will be independent...when u plan to send her to playgroup ar??...suppose to "help" wif them being less reliant lor...i suppose by 2yo or so...she will be able to sleep on her own..

sunsweet,
i like dun remember any more growth spurt le...maybe 18 months..muahahha...but jeanette is tall for a girl le..

fat_babe,

i agree. my hb is the skinny type mah... i more afraid of me crashing my bb hahhahhaa.... cos i fat. some more i deep sleeper.... hahahha

garfield,

u preg..so deep sleeping cannot blame.....but hor...oso haf to be careful of your tummy if zz kicking about at night...