(2007/02) February

babe!!! The kids like having great fun there! And ya...
J like a supermodel in her solo photo u posted above.

Sunsweet,
J just had a hair cut? Very nice!

GOG... The socks still available. But can u wait for my next set (exactly the same) from another spree? Shd be here anytime. The organiser still talking wif vpost on locating the box. The current set i have i wld like to let YX wear for our coming road trip. U let me know ya...

GOG, Julian got really stylo milo hair style. Heihei... And he is looking damn cute!!!

Catz... What happen? Are u feeling better now???

chocbabe... Ryan a xiao tian cai, can remember and identify so many numbers and characters oredi! Amazing!!!

In a pensive mood today, perhaps cos I read some stuff on couples who are divorcing and talking about who should take the kids. Its really sad. Some of these kids are bearly 1 or 2 YO like ours. Imagine they will have to live in dysfunctional family from the day the parents separate. Its not about whether the parent has sound income to provide for the kid but the emotional needs that kids require. A kid needs both father and mother figures in the house for the right development and support. I hope I will not be in such situations one day, but if I am, it will really be a difficult one. Now I understand why some couples stayed on for the sake of their children.

in the past, when I was single or married without kids, my stand will be that if my partner cheated on me, there will be no second chance and I wonder why women will give their husbands who strayed another chance to hurt them. I guess things are not so easy once you have kids.

Just a reminder for us to thank God for having a strong family and marriage.

A is moving around the house so much that I cant keep up with him. He was walking so fast (v unstable) and the next thing he fell on the hard marble floor. Think he will get a few bumps here and there and maid and I will be able to lose some weight chasing him. I cant imagine how Catz and other SAHMs manage esp if u have more than 1?? super mums!
Esp catz, still have time to do sprees and online shopping, really Master of the trade man!

GOG, nice pics of J. He is so cute and love the chubby cheeks.

GOG, I bought the plastic type that comes with a container from daiso. Think it's for shredding carrots and stuff? No need to bring the container. Just the top flat piece on top. It's very compact and convenient. I just cleaned it and put it in a clean zip lock bag and whip it out at meal times. Btw, if it's Taiwan, they usually serve porridge for breakfast for the hotel's buffet breakfast too. Perhaps scoop a little into your thermos flask to keep for lunch? Scoop more "rice" and less water and add in boiling hot water to further heat up the porridge just before feeding? Hehe, obviously I'm not much of a gourmet chef... but thankfully my ethan is still not a very discerning eater :p

Catz,
aiyo... take care and get well soon ok? You poor thing... your mum's helping with Tim and Beth in the meantime?

Gak,
for the wings, maybe you can check out the SKPs in the neighbourhood centrals too? Think I saw them selling those before. If I go marketing tmr, I'll help you check out the prices. You know SKP? The shop selling those disposable plates and stuff. Hehe, shouldn't have assumed you would know what I was referring too. After all, it might be an auntie jargon

Fatbabe, rachel, t'was great running into you at the park today
sorry I had to leave so soon after you came - Ethan missed his pm nap today and I was already very shack from bambini and the trek across the entire botanical gardens :p Catch up with you girls next time ok?

ok, time for dinner. Come in again later.

gog,
you can upload as many pics as u want in a post but each must be below 50kb. you can click the upload attachments button below to upload ur pic. After that, just continue to upload another pic using the same button....

fat_babe,
I not into shichida method lah... brought my godson for 1 class before and didn't find it good... I'm into daddy and mummy method... haha! Basically have to spend alot of time with him and expose lots of things to him. When my hb and I r working, my in-laws spend alot of time teaching him stuff ard the house....

the "negative" side is he can't really play alone... he needs someone near him all the time...

cherryale,

i felt the same too!!..however its true dat kids may live in a dysfunctional family when a family is seperated.. but wouldn't it be worse if one of the parents haf problem like gambling, cheating blah blah...negative environment for the kids too..

winnie,

yupz..its a nice suprise to see you there!!..keke..the stay there..was fun for the kids la..plus i think its a nice 1.5hours..hehe..not too long..not too short..enuff to make them happy..hee..

catz,
jacob ballas not very grassy la..muahahah..u muz be very very cosmo man!!

chocbabe,
muz appreciate your in laws for educating ryan too!!..i think it takes alot of effort..if its my own mum..bet she will teach the kids rubbish like.."gong gong is crazy!!"...which is wat she always tell tyra..

gog
babe!
i tried giving him the Scott's cod liver oil..
but he dun like leh
u want to let him try?
i juz opened this bottle, he only took 1 mouth
u interested?
can pass to u..ok!?

CATZ & winnie
thanks for the info!

this mommy selling hers 2nd hand @ $10
condition looks good from pic

winnie
hmmm..wat's SKPs??
my area seem like dun hv such shops..
& these are not auntie shops k cuz i'm an aunty too!
kakakaa

good morning !!

wow so many nice pics.. the kids really enjoy the gym session. Little J is born to be a model, so tall and smiley.

gog,

nice pic of julian.. cherish also still in crawling stage. i guess she is just a late walker.

catz,

take care of yourself.

chocbabe,

ryan is really a little genius. can see u put in lots of effort. i tried to paste numbers and words in my hse..but cherish is only interested to tear it off.

gak,

where u do stay? I know there is an skp shop near marsiling mrt.. basically it is a shop selling plastic wares and stationery..the logo is a crown like thing.

hi good morn...

i went jacob ballas on sat by chance... i was passing by nus bukit timah when I told my hb to go in n see see... but zz was sleepin all the way... it rather a nice place. nxt time will bring him go n play.

GOG, Julian is v cute!!!! I love his hair! so stero! I still waiting for my photoshoot...

fat_babe, chocbabe, i opp of u all... I didn't really like JWT trial... v messy n too many ple...
zz cannot concentrate too n basically it more to self play again most of the time. The only plus point are those gym stuff tat is available.

u know I went there, n realised my name not in the list! n I did a mistake is when the lady call to confirm i shld have taken down her name. in the end, they allow zz to go in. she was tellin me only 4 bbs book. so I think some mummies also like me so in the end the class like too big.

they r friendly but dun really know how to control the class. tat wat i feel lor.

I guess kindermusic suit zz better. he love music alot.

chocbabe, ryan is so clever! zz can try to say bus, duck over the wkend but not so much words yet. yes i agree we must keep talking to them so that they learn. prob tat is why I more fussy over classes. cos sometimes i will compare the way he taught at home n classes.

recently, i realised zz get really frightened of one object in my home... hahahaha it a pig! it actually a pot to put plant. beginning, we scare him cos we dun wan him to go balcony n also there r marbles inside. so he always dun dare to go near it. then last sat, my maid go try to put the pig in the kitchen cos he always crawl in. he was so scare that he cried when he enter the kitchen... n rush to my arms.

garfielddddddddd
ur zz can can play alone.. but he's not whiny nor a koala bear... see see my crybaby when the lady tried to belt him on the swing.. n whole event tried just want to climb onto me... until i played hide n seek with him... now u saw a full fledged koala bear.. whahhahaaa
1301681.jpg

but u dun look heavily pregnant and still so energetic

smurfy... I was looking at the photos of ryan, tyler and
J playying happily at JWT, and was thinking if YX was there, think she will cling to me like a koala bear too! She doesn't seem like to play on such things. Haiz...

Another weekend stay at home and do nothing. Hubby was busy working at home so 3 of us stuck at home didn't go anywhere. Been telling hubby YX gg to be so suaku oredi as always kept at home instead of gg out to explore things!

Something sad happened this weekend. My BIL who is 46 yo had mild stroke on saturday, caused by his high blood pressure. Thank god he has been exercising regularly and the stroke is mild. And luckily my sis has just taken a few refreshment classes on driving so when sat early morning my BIL having stroke, she quickly drove him to NUH. His condition stabilised yday afternoon but evening time blood pressure went up again. Gg to visit him this evening. I feel very sad as they are childless now even though been trying for one for many years. And my BIL is such a nice guy!

jas
u can try going out with YX alone oso while hb works at home right? most he joins u all after his work? i find it not healthy (mentally) for ourselves if we cropped ourselves at home ....used to do it last time when i tot i couldn't manage without hb

Smurfy

when u go out with smurfy..u take public transport or cab? i find that cab fees very siong leh.. to and fro easily come up to ard 30.

stella
cab.. yah very siong.. but no choice.. n i call for cab somemore (luckily this kinda scenerio does not always happen).. sometimes i go nearby like compaspoiint then i will take LRT to the place lor?

smurfy,

Ya, if in sg think i will go out wif YX or wif u mummies and babies since like every weekend got activities. But I was stuck in my jb house!!! And the furtherest i dare to venture myself wif YX is the Jusco shopping centre.

Well, the consolation is the coming road trip this friday.

smurfy

i am playing with the idea of taking public transport for long journey with the escalating cab fees...cant tahan

jelly

cherish cannot tahan if she is coop in the hse for a day..she got the habit to go out twice a day during weekend. Jusco shopping centre not bad mah..i love to go there

stella
then choose the nearby location unless it's once in a blue moon type ;)

jas
opps forgotten u r in malaysia.. u got a garden? can let YX explore n learn?

smurfy, thxs for zz photo... i took some tat day too but haven't upload. argh... zz was moving so much tat all the photos r blur! I also took QY too

QY is v guai u know. i feel he more sociable now.
my zz was the loudest there dun u think? none of the bbs scream like him

Growing Up Gifted Trial Class (United Squares #01-20/27) (tel: 6258 4722):
23 March 2008 (Sun), 2.00-3.30pm, S$45 nett
1. smurfy / Qiyuan (11 Feb 2007)(Either one of the dates)
2. garfield/ Jasper (18 Feb 2007)(TBC)
3. maddy/ Xinhui (1 March 2007)(either dates in March)

30 March 2008, 2.00pm-3.30, S$45 nett
1. jelly/Yunxi (28 Feb 2007)(TBC)
2. smurfy / Qiyuan (11 Feb 2007)(Either one of the dates)
3. garfield/ Jasper (18 Feb 2007)(ok)
4. maddy/ Xinhui (1 March 2007)(either dates in March)
5. Jazzcy /Timothy (4 Feb 2007)(either dates)

6 April 2008, 2.00pm-3.30, S$45 nett
1. jelly/Yunxi (28 Feb 2007)(TBC)
2. Jazzcy /Timothy (4 Feb 2007)(either dates)

smurfy,

My garden small small only lah. Wld prefer her to mix around wif kids of her age.

garfield,

Ya... We are all very sad... Pray for his recovery...

garfield
zz is very tall now ;).... he got scream meh? i recalled seeing him jump jump onli hahahahaha.. tat time QY got stranger anxiety.. now he got mummy anxiety (mummy cannot disappear for a few seconds) hahahhaa

jas
any other babies in ur neighbourhood? kekeke u must find a way outttt.. coz that's also her "home" arr.. cannot say let her keep staying in sg for the weekends as well right?

haha smurfy, yes he the only one who refuse to sit hahahha... then also scream (me malu cos no babies screamin it seems)

btw, re: playgrp... r we still on for our own bb gathering? i think it more better since we can get them to interact?

Hi ladies..

MIA for a week..the whole family wasnt feeling well..runny nose, flu etc.

My hb went for reservist training for this whole week. 1st time without him around at home..may get abit lonely..so may "check in" to my parents' tomorrow..haha!

Jelly..U on facebook right? Add me..uploaded some pics from Yael's bday party.

GraceofGod...Nice pics of Julian.
YK is?

We may go to Decharacter Image Styling Team for our family photoshoot cos got promotion now..n they do make-up/makeover so I find quite worth it.

So nice to see pics of the babies playing alongside together.
Looks like u all had fun at the JWT trial class..their equipment looks comprehensive..big place too?

i am interested in bb gatherings too, but cant commit in every meetings.

i can offer my place..but i doubt no one dare to come...got dog ard.

Hi mummies! Nice weather today. Finally a break from the rain

Jelly, sorry to hear abt your BIL. Hope he gets well soon.

RE: baby gatherings, I'm happy to open up my place too. If we have a large group, I can even book the function room? Then we can each bring a few toys and throw the babies there to entertain themselves

babe, what have you been feeding your tyler?!?! It's only been less than a month since I last saw him and boy, has he ballooned up! Soooo pinch-able now! Wahahaha. Then ah, you very stylo milo ah, make his hair machiam dragon ballz like dat. Hehe.

Fat-babe.. can mail me the kids pic taken at JWT?

Jelly,
My usual Neighbourhood hair-dresser at Clementi cut Lil J's Hair.. u can go and try them
Signature Saloon.. located at the row of shops opposite the Police station.
I just told the lady give her a mo-ku tou (mushroom head) keke :p

For the activites at JWT, Lil J had them at our playground just below our block.. so my Hub says no need to go for class.. just let her have fun in the playground :p

As for our little playgroup.. seriously dunno how to organise one?

My main issue is if we org one the kids can mingle on their own, the mum can exchange pointers but some how abt the dads?

My hub is one who feel its too much a woman thing for this kids gathering.. so all classes I've bought Lil J to is all accompanied by me.. so I got to think of the "baby-sit" part for daddy when kid and mum are involve in an activity.

anyone have any suggestions to hit 2 birds with 1 stone ??

sunsweet, i agree dad is a prob hahahaha

u know i force my hb to go the JWT instead of me. then he agree then when reach there n he realise both can go in, he so happy.

so in the end i follow but i let him lead zz to class... my hb so shy n keep tellin me v weird with so many mummies around.

anyway, my house is also open too. we shall rotate lor. also can plan those outing like botanical gardens. will be fun too.

Sunsweet,
I'm at bukit batok, near hillview area. Btw, did you get the pics I sent you? I kept getting a returned mail message...

smurfy! My 3 neighbours at my left, right and behind do not have small kids lei.
Maybe later when their children got married? heihei...

charis! I wanna add u, but i can't find u! U know my real name in full???

sunsweet,
J had her hair cut at clementi? Near police station? Mmnnn... next time will go and find.

Re: gathering. I also wish able to join if possible. Winnie, ur place got gym? maybe can throw the daddies to the gym. Haha...

Sunsweet..That's true..The husband usually tend to be more "shy"..haha..not easy to organise in this way..

Jelly..Good idea leh..the dads go to the gym! or the pool! My hb wouldnt mind tat..he needs some relax time minus us..he complains no time to himself..haha.

Winnie,

i got the photos via fat babe was online with her last week.

Bt batok is near me hehe can go can go.. but how to babysit daddy?? sigh..

my hub not pool or gym person.. haha

lets see how.. maybe he is certainly more keen on going to botanic gardens cos no need to be confine to a room .. he and lilJ can do their little wiggly walks..

haha at JWT, 1st time lil J tried walking on her own at shopping mall.. she was so excited.. i think she is looking at things at a different angle now.. so it all seems interesting..

charis...

Yael looks so grown up now and sooooo leng zai!!! Next time he will have a lot of butterflies surrounding him. haha...

Eh, ur new house looks cosy! How's settling at PR?

Jelly..wahahaha!
Yup He looks more matured now right..miss his baby face a bit lah..

Yunxi is even more sweet n pretty since the last time I saw her..
hmm..but a bit less chubby I would say..

Our new place..aiyoh..its quite cosy but so much bigger than my in laws 4 room in bishan- i think pasir ris flats are generally bigger. BUT our house is still undone actually..painting half-way, the heater in master bedroom not up yet..many boxes still unpacked haha!

Smurfy..I added u!

charis
thanks .. ;). yep yael looks so handsome,like the daddy..it's good to have ur own place right?

oioi, again hahaah where r u u planning to do this long weekend.. besides jas n her roadtrip? zoo is like dunno whether QY knows anything.. underwater world is so expensive.. maybe i shld try treetop walk since it's free kekeke