(2007/02) February

huskie,

U mean u gg to bring the rice cooker wif u? Can do for the 1st day lunch and dinner if i cook porridge at home first then put in the thermos (hope can last for whole day), but subsequent days? That's why i thot of bringing the cereal and fruits to feed her in the journey. Ya, will let her have some meats too from our meal. Penang quite long journey if u drive! We still dare not travel that far wif YX yet by car...

smurfy, we plan to go KL next friday.

Catz,
Soph so guai maybe cos she doesn't really dare to walk around that much yet! Somehow she knows the bumper mat is nice and soft, and will only walk there!

smurfy,
You've got a gai-gai boy!

Yes, so fa VPOST has not let me down!

jelly,
Heee, yes, shhhh..... this auntie is bringing a small rice cooker

Cos rice cooker can cook very fast, then dump into my 2 Thermos to soften it for the rest of the day for her lunch and dinner.

I'm flying there... I'm done with roadtrips ever since my failed attempt at Cameron Highlands!

jelly,
It's more leychey though, cos you'll have to be prepared to spend 30mins every morning preparing her day's porridge. But I do it cos Soph doesn't like cereals, and I'm afraid the sudden change to all rice and no porridge will cause constipation due to lack of fluids.

The other thing that I've tested out and it worked was to buy instant baby oats, put in Thermos with very hot boiling water and closed Thermos. Wait for about 5 to 10mins, and the oats get cooked
The you can add your own fruits.
You can also "heat" up Thermos first by filling it with hot water then closed the lid to let hot water stand in it for 5 mins.

But I'm also doing this cos Soph cannot take commercial instant oats/cereal cos most contain cow's milk, and she doesn't take cow's milk.

smurfy/garfield/maddy and other mummies interested on GUG trial class, need ur baby's DOB. They have changed the timing to 2pm. I have also added another timing on 6/4:

Growing Up Gifted Trial Class (United Squares #01-20/27) (tel: 6258 4722):
23 March 2008 (Sun), 2.00-3.30pm, S$45 nett
1. smurfy / Qiyuan (11 Feb 2007)(Either one of the dates)
2. garfield/ Jasper (18 Feb 2007)(TBC)
3. maddy/ Xinhui (either one of the dates)

30 March 2008, 2.00pm-3.30, S$45 nett
1. jelly/Yunxi (28 Feb 2007)(TBC)
2. smurfy / Qiyuan (11 Feb 2007)(Either one of the dates)
3. garfield/ Jasper (18 Feb 2007)(ok)
4. maddy/ Xinhui (either one of the dates)

6 April 2008, 2.00pm-3.30, S$45 nett

jas
dun think u need to get a rice cooker espeically for this occasion leh, the rice cooker ur auntie use is big ar? then is YX used to taking cereals now? cozzz cereal soooo soft like no filling for them oredi, QY dun like cereals even for breakfast, must top with bread. must try and test whatever methods u intend to use hOr, dun wanna be stuck in a situation that YX dun wanna her food coz it's totally different or dun like

humm how about those travel cooker? maybe more handy the lugging a small rice cooker..

and thermos is great for keep the porridge hot and con't the cooking for the rest of the day..

actually if plain porridge, can buy at food stalls too.. just a suggestion..

smurfy,

Ya, the slow cooker i have now is tooooo big and seems like not working well. So have been thinking of buying a small one else my porridge always got buuuurnt!
Btw, can cook porridge using slow cooker rite as i have been using small pot to cook. Nowadays she has 3 milk feeds and 2 solid meal per day. My aunt gave her porridge + fruit after the meal for each solid meal. Since last weekend i also start cooking porridge for her. Saturday porridge turned out ok, but i burnt the porridge on Sunday.
So so sad... Luckily i have the baby cereal wif me. So put some strawberry inside the cereal and feed her. This greedy piggy, eats everything!!!

sunsweet,i dare not buy the plain porridge from food stall in msia especially i am not familiar and not sure can find one. So better bring her food wif me...

Growing Up Gifted Trial Class (United Squares #01-20/27) (tel: 6258 4722):
23 March 2008 (Sun), 2.00-3.30pm, S$45 nett
1. smurfy / Qiyuan (11 Feb 2007)(Either one of the dates)
2. garfield/ Jasper (18 Feb 2007)(TBC)
3. maddy/ Xinhui (1 March 2007)(either dates in March)

30 March 2008, 2.00pm-3.30, S$45 nett
2. smurfy / Qiyuan (11 Feb 2007)(Either one of the dates)
3. garfield/ Jasper (18 Feb 2007)(ok)
4. maddy/ Xinhui (1 March 2007)(either dates in March)

6 April 2008, 2.00pm-3.30, S$45 nett

jas
in that case u might just want to be buy a small rice cookeR to cook porridge? coz they will upgrade to soft rice very soon and slow cooker is moRe for porridge onli.

jelly,
Yep, can also bring slow cooker, but my slow cooker is really slooooow....
plus mine is the type where the inner pot can be put over stove to bring to boiling point first, for impatient and forgetful mommy like me! If you're going to buy another slow cooker, buy this kind of inner pot... faster

But if don't put over stove to heat up, then it takes forever to bring to boiling point by itself, that's why I'm choosing to borrow a small rice cooker which will boil faster then put in Thermos to continue cooking.

Yeah, I also don't dare to feed Soph even just porridge in Malaysia! :p The meats that I'm going to feed her are probably going to be hotel food.

Check with you - is Penang tap water safe for consumption once boiled?

M'sia so bad? humm now me thinking twice of bringing
J up Msia for drive trips..

got to lug so many things for her..

BTW we can now give honey to out kids right? over 1 Yr old liao..

sunsWeet
it's just some of us, parnonoid mums and i am worse, brought almost my whole kitchen there, and the veges and fish hahahahaa.. (coz i staying at relative's house)

catz/huskie n whoever
my bil is going US for 3wks. what r some of the good n cheap bb things i can get him to buy back for me? if i want to buy leapfrog, do i buy online and ship to hotel or buy frm the shops?

Gymboree @ vivocity
Date : 12.4.2008
Time : 1 - 1.45pm
citibank cc holders pay $20 for 1st time(to be confirmed)

i need BB's name and DOB.

1 punggol mum
2 punggol mum
3 smurfy (Qiyuan 11 Feb 07)
4 punggol mum
5 punggol mum
6. garfield07 (Jasper 18 Feb 07)
7. fatbabe
8. rachel
9. sunsweet (Jeanette 21 Feb 07)
10. jelly (Yunxi 28 Feb 07)
11. graceofgod (Julian 07 Feb 07)
12. jojo (Jerlene 25 Jan 07)
13. cherryale (Ashton 3 Feb 07)

huskie and smurfy,

Thanks for ur info on slow cooker and rice cooker! I never thot of using rice cooker to cook porridge! Think time to get a rice cooker since nowadays we feed her bits of rice as well whenever we eat.

mummy_zeen,

Replied u!

catz, jelly,
i c... the jul08 mummy got ask abt the dimension from merchat n she say it could cost less than 40... but she also never buy before la.

does comgateway have US address? cos this US webiste require order through phone only n post within US only.

cherryale
they had sent an email to gymoboree oredi, tried asking them to add in urs k?

Gymboree @ vivocity
Date : 12.4.2008
Time : 1 - 1.45pm
citibank cc holders pay $20 for 1st time(to be confirmed)

i need BB's name and DOB.

1 punggol mum
2 punggol mum
3 smurfy (Qiyuan 11 Feb 07)
4 punggol mum
5 punggol mum
6. garfield07 (Jasper 18 Feb 07)
7. fatbabe
8. rachel
9. sunsweet (Jeanette 21 Feb 07)
10. jelly (Yunxi 28 Feb 07)
11. graceofgod (Julian 07 Feb 07)
12. jojo (Jerlene 25 Jan 07)
13. cherryale (Ashton 3 Feb 07)
-------------------------------
emailed sent to gymoboree oredi to be confirmed and updated

sunsweet...

Msia not so bad lah just that i not familiar wif kl so afraid not able to buy porridge from food stall. Since we only gg for 3 days 2 nights, first day i will cook porridge at home first b4 we leave. Will bring some carrots and potatoes (for porridge base) and rice grains. Then in kl while shopping, buy some meat bones to cook porridge for her in hotel next day. Like that, no need to bring cooler box oredi.

huskie, penang cooked tap water shd be ok! Dun worry!

smurfy, keke can yr bil buy for me the pis? hahahahahhaha

anyway, huskie, i heard istenan private sale is coming u know... i never take into acc cos not a member! 500 is quite a good offer for BN n made for sg.

btw, jelly, GUG trial starts at 2 p.m now? hmmm i hope he not sleepin time... can i confirm by tomorrow? need to check w maid his sleepin patterns now.

Smurfy,
Sorry... I am interested in the gymboree class.. Is it a trial class???

fat-babe,
Noted... tat the JWT trial class (Sat) full liao.. Sorry, Don have time to log in cos my son kana fever since Sun... Nw, he's okie liao... Anyway, have called JWT.. anymore trial class on Sun... the lady busy, will get back to me lata..

sorry. i m from the april thread. a friend of mine posted this pic.. a 3D thomas train cake.. i heard it was for only $90.. can i asked where it was ordered? thanks..
1294062.jpg

garfield
*kokz* no lar.. hahhaha i onli askin him to buy baby toys..u ask him to bring a breastpump back?

cherryale/jane
was told the max. class size is 12 for gymoboree.. get back to u girls again.

smurfy, thanks for checking
or can put me on waitlist, in case any mummy from the 12 decides to drop out for whatever reasons

super busy, no time to check forum. mummies, any good stuff pls sms me ok?? by that I mean any ON,Gap,leapfrog, books, Maidenform sale
thank you in advance!

catz
great that Beth's wound had dried up already!
think babies dun leave much scares rite??
Adriel's lots better already
still phlemgy though..

fat_babe
guess u on time for work 2day huh? ;P

huskie
Soph's really v good gal ya!
think my boy wld con't to make lots of noise till he geets wat he wants!
he dun like to be confined

prefer to be able to walk around..but like u, i'm afraid he might be up to some mischief
got into danger i'd mislooked..
furthermore, with a migraine, dun think i can even think well!

gak, glad that Adriel's so much better. Phlegm very hard to clear leh.. my boy still phlegmy also. Does random pukes most days :p My mom itchy handed today.. went to cover Beth's wound with gauze.. end up the gauze stuck to the wound and tore off the scab.. so it's very disgusting and yellow/red today again
Sighhhhhhh... 'cos today I brought Timo for playdate with his kindy buddies (and my morning chitchat buddies/spree kakis) so I left Beth with my parents.

Prob ordering Old Navy again.. anyone?

smurfy
wow! Lucky u!!
got a flying mommy to bring the mats back for u!
saved so much on shipping!
think this Thomas Train Aquadoodle mats quite huge rite?
how did she managed to bring it bak for u??
hmmm...i didn't c ur post leh ;P hehe

catz
yup phlegm's v hard to get rid of!
*ouch* poor Beth! it's must be v painful to tear the wound open again!
sigh ur mom meant well too ya..

Old Navy?? mmmm..got any good deals now?? keke
will go in to take a lookie!

gak, yah smurfy is lucky. The aquadoodle's really great 'cos no mess mah.. only water. Beth loves it! But she's a tad frightened of the train. Teehee.. seldom that things frighten her.. but when she's brave, she'll take the train and hamtam it :p

Old Navy - I saw some nice stuff but full price lor. No choice.. if wait until sale, sure nothing left or no size :p

jelly
i got similar cuff socks from ON..
mine's size 12-24mths & can get v stretchy till fall off easily
but i like them cuz not so tight till will leave those red marks!!

catz
really??
Great! i hope A will enjoy it cuz i juz order from a spree..abt $52 inclusive of shipping
still ok hor?

i find when SALE, at least online still can get some sizes but when u really at the store, u need to search for them & most time OOS liao!
in States, these ppl are v fast when got SALE!

smurfy
oic!
wah must ask her how she did it!
think those mats are quite heavy rite?
she already brought back??
she's a ranking crew lah so most time ppl open & close one eye lor..

gak,
yup...i am ON TIME this morning!!...muaahhaha...but was rushing like mad woman...coz my office on 18th floor...so people keep wondering how come i furiously pressing "close" whenever people goes out or comes in..hahaha..

eh...think i am going to ask my sis to carry for me liao la..the aquadoodle set..

smurfy,
twktots got daughter or son??..ekke...my sis haf a flying crew fren who stays in punggol as well!!..hiak hiak...see if she can pass some "tips" to sis on where to buy the stuff!!

catz,
nice stuff on ON??..nvr really see le..eh eh..but got one BP...I really like!!..

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/1294143.html?1205324165

fat_babe
hehe..everyone was staring at u?? keke

ur sis noe where to buy a not??
must share share k cuz i got no idea where to buy kids stuff especially toys!

i think twktotts had a son

gak/fat babe
yah items with her oredi.. but she not able to meet us, her boy is sick.. poor her, her boy oso constantly sick.. abt once per mth. wat's a ranking crew?

smurfy,

ic...hmmm..muz go ask sis..

gak,

exactly lor..my sis only know how to buy ON and go premium outlets..but buy toys...err...i think she wun know le..muahahha..dats why muz ask her go "find out"

gak,

one of my khakis...she worked 7+ years recently juz change colour okie..she getting ROM next week....

but she say if she's preggy will juz quit..no regrets wor..

smurfy
keke..ur boy always sleeps late??

fat_babe
haha..me too!
only noe where's Old Navy, A&F, AE, Coach, etc..
but toys hor dunno where to find!
but hor some station like LA difficult to shop lor cuz of the hotel location..
if wanna go to shopping centers must take shuttle,
this time the union forgot to ask for free shuttle so must pay like US$15 for the shuttle
crazy rite!??

gak
u returned to work liao? where's ur destination always? thanks for the infor coz i always wondered the difference in the colors, and the greens r the trainees coz lesser of them ahahhaahhaa... greens onli serve biz and 1st class? that aquadoodle we bought online frm bovous (watever) and ship to her hotel :p

nite nite :D