(2007/02) February

smurfy/garfield,

Haha then must be I heard them wrongly.. should be 11am bah.

Give them awhile more, if they dun call me I will call them to bug them again...

jelly,

i think i no time explore how to add dvd format onto webpage...

last nite i try taking scenes from the dvd... here is one which is not v clear too.

zz with zoe:
1292196.jpg

sunsweet, hmm i not sure ley. but she not preggy again. this tummy is fake 1. cos the advert is supposed to promote both bb and preggy mummy drink.

huskie,

me call the Cl #2 liao... yes agree she have a shrilling voice.... hahahahha

but she booked liao n she wan to recommend me another fren...

Garfield: Use vpost/cwg. Vpost has a $15 dollars discount for shipping above $40 promo now.
You're due in July right? What happened to the original CL you were considering?

I have a question to ask those experienced spree organiser (catz, jelly)

If I were to buy a few items from ON (combination of babies and adults clothing) and I am using Vpost for the shipment. Would like to know how do you calculate the shipping charges for Vpost? The Vpost website is quite confusing (first time user) and how do I know the dimension for the box that will be used??? Sorry, as I am really new to this….

bbmouse, when the vpost sale end?

so it means I just call up HME and then quote my Vpost address? I never try before...

yes i due in july. the orginal CL haven't call me this mth (she wan to meet me first) n so I thot better look for alternatives and since huskie recommend, i try. i guess many good CL are booked liao by now. I have called back her and she keep reassuring me is still early n she will still meet me in march as currently she still in malaysia. guess i too gan jiong as I heard many CL duan ple.

garfield,

i oso super blur on the vpost...read liao oso dun understand..unless someone teach me how to order step by step...keke..

mummy zeen,

how's norelle?? her hives better??

smurfy,

i dun haf citibank card le...so how much is the normal rate for GYMboree?? other credit card got "promo" not??..

giggler,

hee...my eyes oso quite mini..so i haf to strain my eyebrows...haiz...end up always glare n raise eyebrows..all wrinkles come out liao..

babe,

Norelle is ok liao. It's me who got the hives...hehhehe...Norelle caught the stomach flu bug. Thank goodness she is ok now.

I am also super duper blur with the Vpost process..never try it before. Any volunter????

muahahha...

sorry sorry...blur liao...i keep thinking its she got hives...& didn't help when you haf flu...muahahah...

okie okie..good to hear dat you guys are better..kekek...

Garfield,

Zoe kissed zz? It will be a memorable gift to him when he grows up.

mummy_zeen,

There is a base charge (S$13.24)+ S$9.16*volumetric weight or actual weight whichever is higher. We won't know how much is this so called volumetric weight until vpost received the stuff and weight it. It is normally higher (most of the time much higher) than the actual weight. Final shipping cost normally range between 20%-40% of the cost of ur items.

U want to use vpost? But then thot they only deliver to singapore? Then how are you gg to get the stuff to be delivered from sg to kl?

Gymboree @ vivocity
Date : 12.4.2008
Time : 1 - 1.45pm
citibank cc holders pay $20 for 1st time(to be confirmed)

i need BB's name and DOB.

1 punggol mum
2 punggol mum
3 smurfy (Qiyuan 11 Feb 07)
4 punggol mum
5 punggol mum
6. garfield07 (Jasper 18 Feb 07)
7. fatbabe
8. rachel
9. sunsweet (Jeanette 21 Feb 07)
10. jelly (Yunxi 28 Feb 07)
11. graceofgod (Julian 07 Feb 07)

jelly,

I reading abt vpost n kind of understand.

is it quote merchant the vpost usa address, then i go vpost website, login and pay my shipping charges? then wait for my package to arrive.

I hope my shipping charges will be min as the item is the PIS advanced. tat is why i hesistate. if shipping cost is around $60 then prob is worth it as second hand also not cheap.

US exchange rate drop liao rgt? or shld I safely cal as 1.6? or is it higher?

re: advert.
yes zoe got kiss n hug him but he no response ah! hahahaha prob she unfamiliar to him. sigh tat y he didn't manage to star in it. v diff for their age to star in advert lor.

jelly,

thanks for the explanations. I do know that the final cost will be much higer lor...*sigh*...

Vpost does deliever to KL. But then I guess, it's more expensive lor..to ship to KL the base cahrge is already $10.99 USD, so it's not that cheap lor.....

hi girls,
Been MIA awhile... nursing a leftover migraine from the weekend... Panadol didn't work so finally popped a Cataflam to kill it!

smurfy,
Aiyah, so sad... those pics of the Indian boys you posted

garfield,
Yeah, #2 is quite popular too - widely recommended amongst that friend's circle of friends

So are you going to use her friend?
What about Rachel's CL?

Wow, Zoe Tay kissed zz! Hee, zz's thighs looks very bite-able in this pic!

garfile,
Yep, you got it.
For VPost, you go buy from merchant, quote them the Vpost addrress... the one which your name has a number after it.
Then when Vpost USA receives parcel, they'll inform you of the charges, you go VPost website to pay it and then Vpost will ship to you in SG. It should be at this point when you enter in the promo code for your discount if applicable.

You can also combine a few online purchases to pay together to save on your base charge e.g. if you buy clothes from Gap + ON, and they deliver around the same time, you can wait for both packages and then pay at the same time. So VPOST will only charge you ONE base charge for both Gap and ON purchases, as long as the items belong to the same category. But I think there is a holding period (7 days?) for the packages to arrive in order to consolidate the USA-to-SG shipping cost.

Eh, I think USD/SGD rate is now 1.38+ only? Credit card would probably charge slightly more at 1.4+?

smurfy
u having prob with ur maid?
if she's able to understand u, probably u can tok to her 1st?
but i find maids usually not scared of employer, they're more scared of agent..
& i oso find that when come to things they dun wanna hear, they always pretend they dun understand..even when u speak to them in their language
if u still dun feel comfortable with her, think u better trust ur sixth sense & change her..
but dun let her noe of the change till u bring her bak to agent ya!!
when it's time, juz pack her bags & leave..better if u can pack her bags personally
juz my few cents worth of opinion ;P

mommies
does anyone of u know where can i buy cheap & good umbrella stroller?
must be light..for my mom to use, her place got no lifts

dun wanna get too expensive ones cuz she got tendency of not using after buying..
always like that

i already got her a Graco 1 that can close using 1 hand only but it had become a white elephant liao..gg to sell it soon since she dun use it

Garfield: Huskie is very clear in her explanation. As for the vpost promotion. I saw it on the page itself. www.vpost.com.sg Valid til 31 Mar.

You can estimate US rate very conservatively at 1.5 (will be 1.4x).

huskie,

wats a cataflam??..

my migraine problem hor..oso quite jialat..dat why became a "drug addict"..

but i stopped at panadol extra, sumtimes doc will prescirbed me nurofen..very rare occassion ponstan..

is cataflam "miracle"??..kekek..if yes i wan try!!

gak..keke..

he's fine...you hor..show me the aquadoodle set..make me v gian...haiz..now look up & down..oso cannot find...

i shoppin, panadol, caffein, mahjong addict!!

fat_babe
hehe..
me oso think v long to buy or not to buy..
then this Budget_mum offer v attractive leh sop buy lor
but actually heard that the train sometimes dun follow the track 1 leh but hack it lah still buy
hahaa..

wah u many addict leh!
u noe hor when i park my car at Heeren hor
i saw this poster that says.."Money don't mean anything if woman don't exist"
haha v interesting hor
feel hanging it in my hse..kaka

gak,
sounds true to majority..hmm...but hor...i like to spend money but i think my hb more sart than me in spending money...i spend small "meaningful" money..he spend big money..haiz..

oh yah..i join budget_mum's spree before..she really very "value for money" one le..somemore will publish exchange rate siah...keke..

fat_babe
my hubby thinks i'm the 1 who spends big money leh
keke..
hmmm that's y she calls herself Budget_mum?
she v nice hor!
the Thomas Train Spree hor she also ajust the exchange rate lor so now cheaper by almost a dollar!

babe, do u remember someone in Feb thread ordered a Thomas & Train cake??
where huh? izit Polar?

gak, thanks for asking. Beth's wound is dried now but it's very ugly
Babies do heal very quickly though. Is Adriel all better now?

babe ah, wah you let us know if you pay fine this morning or not.. kekekekek..

huskie, poor you. Migraines are the worst.. so debilitating! I don't know how you can take care of Soph if you've got a stinking migraine
i"m tempted to try out Hylands remedies for headaches. The insomnia ones work a treat for me and hubby

garfield, waaaaah Zoe kissed ZZ!!!! Lucky little boy!

garfield
the shipping for the pis might not be worth it using vpost.. coz it is big n bulky.. recently i bought a leapfrog complete phonics set, shipping went up to $88, so plus the base charge $13.24, u can imagine how much oredi.

huskie
better oredi

fat babe
err maybe see whether anyone can pay for u first using citibank?

gak/fat babe
the other time i posted out whether anyone wanna take over my slot for the aquadoodle here.. no one replied :p my set has reached sg.. got a flying mum to bring it back for us, no high shipping cost, cheap cheap kekeke ...

Anyone interested in the following socks? Double order from two mummies as i thot one of the mummies not taking my order. Just received this morning and selling at a lost

1) Turn-Cuff Sock 8-Packs for Baby 2T/3T (Selling at S$1.80 per pair or S$14.00 if take all)- Actual colour is lighter than the photos.
1293630.jpg

2) Ankle Sock 3-Packs for Baby 2T/3T (Selling at S$3.00 per pair or S$8.50 if take all)
1293631.jpg

smurfy, wow the shipping cost so ex ah...

huskie, thxs for yr explanation...

but I read from vpost that I need to email merchant invoice to vpost?

quote from their website:
For successful matching of your package upon its arrival at our shipping centre, it is necessary for you to send your merchant invoice to vPOST once your package has been shipped out by the merchant. Your email should include:

Name and Shipping Address of Merchant/Seller
Details of purchased products
Tracking number (if any)
Your VP Number and Full Name

fatbabe,
Hee, Cataflam is my miracle drug for my migraine. My gynae even gave it to me during pregnancy cos it's quite safe (B category I think) for pregnant women.

I take Cataflam when I have a full-blown migraine. Think the active ingredient is diclophenac, so I think docs sometimes may give diclophenac which is a generic medicine, but you can check with them if it's the same as Cataflam.

Then.... hee, if I can "catch" the migraine before it becomes full-blown, there is Cafergot which prevents the migraine from becoming full-blown. But this one is only useful if you quickly pop it at the onset, before it goes full-blown. And it contains high dosage of caffeine, so it's <font color="0000ff">NOT to be used with pregnant and breastfeeding women.</font>

smurfy, gak, Catz,
Yep, better today already.
For the last 2 days, I actually talked to Soph and told her I've for a horrible migraine, need to lie down and asked her to play by herself in her cot, which is the safest place. And she is quite good... just sat in her cot and talked to her animals

I feel bad though, cos cannot spend time with her.

Catz,
What Hylands remedies? Works for headaches?

huskie, wow, Soph does that? Good girl! Beth will go walking all over the cot and hence get huge blue blacks on her head :p Hylands remedies are homeopathic.. they have a whole plethora of remedies for different stuff. What I've tried and like so far as the teething tabs (not for me.. hehe.. for the little ones) and sleeplessness ones.. GOOD
You can get 'em on Luckyvitamin or Drugstore.

jelly, aiyah, 2T/3T too small if not I will buy over.

garfield, if you email the merchant and ask them the dimensions and weight of the PIS box, it would be good.. 'cos if it's just the PIS box, I believe shipping would be about hmmm..less than USD40.. but that's if they don't pack it into another box. And don't use vpost.. super expensive for bulky or heavy items.

Garfield,

Re: total cost of item inclusive of shipping cost, use 1.75 to gauge. But ur items bulky ha? Maybe can try use Comgateway instead? Or dear Catz is the best person to advise.

mummy_zeen, like that u better compute again see whether got hua suan to buy from ON online or not. Hei, dunno u want to order from ON, else u can ask them to ship to me then next week i pass to u as most likely we will go kl next friday due to public holiday.

smurfy, bbmouse,

forgot to tell u all this sun confirm got place in jwt trial... 11 a.m one.

btw, is at kallang leisure park? been ages since i go there!

garfield,
Yep, what I do is make a PDF copy of my invoice and then email it to VPOST the minute I placed my order. This is so they can match more easily.
Basically I didn't wait for it to be "shipped". I just emailed the invoice to them with my name and "V-number" as the subject :p
Then when I have any backorder or OOS items, I just email them again.... jialat, didn't know if they found me a hassle!
But they were very quick and efficient with my orders. I used to order lots from motherhood.com and Amazon.

You can get free pdf maker from pdffactory.com
Don't have to worry about credit card details in the invoice cos merchants block it out leaving last 4 numbers usually.

Catz...

The turn cuff socks too small? But stretchy rite? I have not opened as just received. But the ankle socks quite big. Without stretching just now i measured oredi 12.5cm.

Very excited on our first trip together wif YX. But now think of how to settle her meal. Thot to let her be a vegetarian the few days. Will bring some fruits to go wif her cereal. Any better idea????

garfield,
Which PIS are you getting?
I have the shoulder one, repacked nicely in the box.
If the merchant doesn't get back to you, and if you're getting the same one, I can do a rough dimension/weight for you

And if you really find overseas shipping + electricity current conversion leychey, I think my friend bought her PIS from Isetan private sale at $500 only. But have to wait for their private sale and see if they have the same offer.

garfield
u mean still got free slots? or yah, is kallang

huskie
yep, ur sop is soOoo Guai...QY will basically just whine if we try to put him in the cot when he not sleepy... nowadays i think i got invisible ear plugs oredi, switch on the moment he whines :D

oh this playful boy hor, likes to sit at the area where we put his shoes and wait... wait for us to wear and bring him out for walk..

jelly,
You're not feeding YX table foods yet?
I'm going to Penang next Mon-Sat, and I'll just make rice/millet porridge for her from my rice cooker, keep in my ever-reliable Thermos, then give her meat from our table food... simple stuff like fish/chicken. WIll rinse meat in hot water if it's too salty.

jas
where r u n YX going?? did i miss it out?

huskie
i like vpost oso, the customer service very helpful.. even called me back 2times to confirm they have matched my order and i can proceed with payment the following day before i go to india recently

Having been still following this thread, though I never post for a long time liao.

I would like to join too... Pls count me in. Thanks!

Gymboree @ vivocity
Date : 12.4.2008
Time : 1 - 1.45pm
citibank cc holders pay $20 for 1st time(to be confirmed)

i need BB's name and DOB.

1 punggol mum
2 punggol mum
3 smurfy (Qiyuan 11 Feb 07)
4 punggol mum
5 punggol mum
6. garfield07 (Jasper 18 Feb 07)
7. fatbabe
8. rachel
9. sunsweet (Jeanette 21 Feb 07)
10. jelly (Yunxi 28 Feb 07)
11. graceofgod (Julian 07 Feb 07)