(2007/02) February

Fat_Babe ah...

Still got vacancies for JWT trial on 15 March? I missed your post cos have been busy with school and all the term end stuff to do... didnt helpt that I am down with a bad cough and flu

Hi mummies! For GUG, I thought no one in this thread organising trial so I went last sunday for it on my own... quite a comprehensive session i must say but Julian was not cooperative... He preferred roaming about on his own... so most of the time, he was not engaged, unfortunately... actually, I feel taht my Julian is rather active during these lessons. Too young? or not disciplined enough? For mummies who are signing up for GUG's trial, would like to listen to your feedback before making my decision.

Garfield: For PIS advanced, can use pigeon storage bottles too. I found out they fit perfectly. At a much cheaper cost.

Smurfy: Bengawan Solo. It's a Pooh and Friends cake. Nothing fanciful cos I was on very serious bedrest and absolutely no mood to look around anymore.

giggler,
Hehehe, I don't know leh. Ben is just very stubborn and will keep disobeying me, touching things that he shouldn't. He knows he shouldn't touch those things, and he will withdraw his hand when I approach and then sit down and look really guilty. I just give him a warning or two, then it's spanking/caning time. Tantrums? He doesn't throw any at the moment. What sort of tantrums does Sher throw?

WOW! smurfy & chocbabe
all ur babies getting all so grown up & HANDSOME!
looks like they enjoyed themselves v much at this JB Garden..
hmm make me wanna bring my boy there too!

Mummies, anyone of your little one using sleeping bags??? I just got my boy a 1.0 tog one but it is real real thick. So what temperature should I adjust for this thickness? please advise.

GOG, I've switched Beth to 0.5tog bags now that I don't let her sleep in aircon. When she was in aircon of 25deg, I let her use the 1 tog one.. should be quite OK lah.. and I don't let her wear pants, just long-sleeved onesies.

fatbabe, heee.. I really don't like outdoors leh. Got mozzies, got creepy crawleys and worst of all, got to SWEAT. Yuck. Actually wanted to bring them to DHL balloon or Singapore Flyer but hubby said weather not so good. I'm not the outdoorsy sort and my hubby is super mountain tortoise so we also really dunno where on earth to bring the kids!

smurfy, Beth only hits me!! @#$%^&* Scold her also no use. She will cry like very yuan wang then go back to whacking me even harder. Hv no choice but to separate her from myself. Dunno why she like that lei. Qy looks so happy in the pix. Hope to be able to go to JB gardens soon!

chocbabe, Ryan is such a cutie lah!

Thanks, catz! Understood! I have a 0.5 tog one but thought it might be too cold for him (wears sleepsuits from mothercare).

Btw, easy to switch Beth to non aircon room? am thinking of doing that as well but julian perspires a lot.

Catz, i see... this is what i do when he takes his afternoon naps - blow at him directly.

Havent tried night yet. worried if he keeps waking up cos it's too warmth.

Will give it a try tomorrow night

<font color="ff0000">FEB THREAD OUTING to BOTANIC GARDENS!!
too tempted by the photos yah
SUNDAE 16 MAR evening 4-6pm::

1) fatbabe, tyler &amp; gang
2) rachel, joshua
3) graceofgod, julian
5)
6)
7)

hehee</font>

jelly,

can make it back in time not?? tyler wan jio YX HOT DATE by the gardens..muahahha

giggler,

come come come...now you got chance to play wif us and the kids will play themselves!!

garfield,

ZZ haf chance to outing again liao..dun wait liao la!!..

calling JAYDENMUMMY &amp; MADDY!!

mummies, i am very sorry..JWT didn't keep the slots for me..got bk to them friday eve..but the classes were filled..and they cannot organise another class...she could only take it another 3..very very sorry about dat..i took in the first 3 on the list..PAISEH!!

JWT Kids Gym

http://www.jwtkids-singapore.com/index.html

Trial Class (Max 10 babies)
Trial Fee: FREE

Date: 15 March 2008, Saturday

Time: 3.15-4.00pm

Venue: JWT Kids Gym @ 5 Stadium Walk, #02-02/03 Leisure Park, Kallang

1) Fatbabe(Esther + Tyler), Contact Number
2) Sunsweet (Eileen + Jeanette),
3) Chocbabe (Eileen + Ryan),
4) Jaydenmummy (Jane + Jayden),
5) maddy (SB + Xinhui),
6) garfield + ZZ

Last edited by a moderator:
fatbabe,

Thanks for informing, it's alright... do let me know if you all are planning for another session ya? Hee.. the botanic gdn outing sounds interesting.. but that timing my girl will be napping leh, if not can join in!

fatbabe
yah, ahahah think i onli went for one outing soooo far.. :p anyway me very quiet in real life lar.. onli QY is the noisy one hahahaha err cannot commit for sunday's botanical gardens as just went there last weekend.. will dRop by or sms if available then.

catz
pls tell me this is just a phase they will go thr.. arrgg... our mummy n grandma beater
yes QY is a very happy boy ebeit a very whiny one as well :p every single thing go eehh eehhh ohh ohhh.

giggler
i wanna ask u hor, last time u used to have a lot of problems with ur previous maid, did things improve or got worse after u change arR?? mY maid hor, no big no small.. u give her an inch, she takes a foot! i tot to be nice n gave her son a big birthday pressie (that toopid leapfrog complete phonics set worth $159)but but she did not get better instead worse! wow lao, these days, she just sit at my mum's place reading newspapers... or even joining in to watch TV!!!!!!!! watched so much until the frying pan is overheated and need my mum to remind her.. and in the end got her hand scald by the hot oil. tat day we tabao some dishes home, she very very quickly go take the BIG DRUMSTICK, even my mil or fil did not have that!!! wahahahah i cannot tahan oredi

anyone wanna combine class?

Gymboree @ vivocity
Date : 12.4.2008
Time : 1 - 1.45pm
citibank cc holders pay $20 for 1st time(to be confirmed)
1 punggol mum
2 punggol mum
3 smurfy
4 punggol mum
5 punggol mum

babe... I also half-hearted lei though i want very much to be a SAHM, but then that will mean big compromise financially... And maybe cannot send YX to those better nursery or kindergarten, and cutting down of my sprees... So i think better wait for 1 or 2 more years b4 i finally quit and if hubby can earn 5 digits at that time. Haha...

Gig... at least sher will be taken aback when u say beat beat to him. Everytime i told YX firmly i want to beat beat her, she will still do it and when i actually beat her hands, she look at me and smile!!! *faint* How come ha? Think she thick skin. Even i beat her hard hard she also not feel pain.

Catz or any mummy with princess interested in The Dream Bag 0.5 tog size 18-36 mos brand new sleeping bag? YX decided she does not want to be confined inside the sleeping bag many months back, so i have this brand new sleeping bag to let go... Just feel wasted to leave it inside my wardrobe. Anyone interested do let me know ya.
Forgot to add, the design is Little Flowers: http://www.thedreambag.co.uk/little_flowers_dream_bag.php

Babe... Haha... I cant commit now lei... Really depends on my hubby... plus causeway nowadays very bad jam...

smurfy, yes i m interested.

Gymboree @ vivocity
1 punggol mum
2 punggol mum
3 smurfy
4 punggol mum
5 punggol mum
6. garfield07

haiz..feeling a little pissed at work, so sneak it to release stress a bit.

wow so many gatherings, want to join..but when think of the cab fees, i feel jittery. i cant commit cos weekend evening are occupied.

smurfy,

u not quiet in real life lah..very friendly and chatty.

on the issue of discipline, i am torn between using the soft appproach or the corporal punishment. I am advocate of soft approach, but my hb is not

smurfy, yes i m interested.

Gymboree @ vivocity
1 punggol mum
2 punggol mum
3 smurfy
4 punggol mum
5 punggol mum
6. garfield07
7. fatbabe
8. rachel

Just took a chance and called up JWT Kids Gym, they still have slots for this Sunday 1 - 1.45pm for wobblers...

In case any of you are still keen?
Tel : 6344 2320

Fat_babe, we usu have family dinner on Sun evening leh.

GOG, it's perfectly fine for kid to roam abt during class leh. Actually they also learning while walking... Hahaha

PVL, Sher cried if he doesn’t get things that he want, eg food, pacifier,etc... He only stop crying after we give him those things. I feel that we shouldn’t be giving in rite? He also very stubborn, like to touch those things that he shouldn’t touch, only stop when I raised my voice.

Smurfy, I didn’t change my maid cos hb too soft-hearted. She improved now so still bearable,at least she really dote on Sher lah. Your maid really no big no small leh. Did you highlight to her abt her problems? Think all of you too chin chye with her so she takes things for granted liao. You very generous leh, spent so much on her boy's present. So far, we only buy clothings for her, gave her big angbao, paid for her postage that all.

Jelly, you're rite that at least Sher listen to my warnings lah. Your gal very cheeky hor? Once she smile, your heart melt and cant bear to scold her rite? Hahaha....

Stella, I'll give warning first lah, then follow by beating if he still doesn’t listen. But if he touch switch or do some dangerous act, I'll beat immed liao.

Gymboree @ vivocity
1 punggol mum
2 punggol mum
3 smurfy
4 punggol mum
5 punggol mum
6. garfield07
7. Sunsweet

Gig,

Re: Beating

Everytime i beat/ raise my voice at LilJ.. I'll explain to her whats wrong.. My hub always give me the look like "she'll understand meh?" humm am I an alien??

Gymboree @ vivocity
1 punggol mum
2 punggol mum
3 smurfy
4 punggol mum
5 punggol mum
6. garfield07
7. fatbabe
8. rachel
9.. sunsweet

smurfy, asked maid agent to talk to her?

sunsweet, I feel that the kids understand us lor so I'll explain to sher too. But of cos explain in short sentences lah, eg beat you cos its dangerous.

re beating.

yes i also started beating zz on his hand liao. but like gigg, i will give warning first n explain why cannot, n if he do it, i will beat his hand n look at him sternly.

garfield,

dat number is the JWT number..you can call and look for zohra...

maddy,
thanks for letting us know..they os prata their words all over one...when i spoke to them..they say strictly no wobblers class for sunday...and the free trial ends on sat,...hmmm...

smurfy, sunsweet,

tyler dun understand when i beat him one..but he will cry when i glare, point finger at him and start scolding..wahahha...

babe... YX and tyler really match loh. She also dun understand when i beat her, but will cry if we scold her by raising our voice. Hehe...

Gymboree @ vivocity
1 punggol mum
2 punggol mum
3 smurfy
4 punggol mum
5 punggol mum
6. garfield07
7. fatbabe
8. rachel
9.. sunsweet
10. jelly

Growing Up Gifted Trial Class (United Squares #01-20/27):
23 March 2008 (Sun), 1.30-3pm, S$45 nett
1. jelly/Yunxi (TBC)
2. smurfy / Qiyuan (Either one of the dates)
3. garfield/ Jasper (TBC)

30 March 2008, 1.30pm, S$45 nett
1. jelly/Yunxi (TBC)
3. garfield/ Jasper (ok)

humm i beat LilJ hands also not much effect.. she would think i'm playing with her..

I was told dun use our hands to beat them, else they will not associate beating with our hands as punishment.. cos we also play and Hug them with our hands..

Thus it better to use a cane/ ruler something like that to associate with beating/ punishment..

i think i'll try to implement that out if she is getting out of hand.. haha

Fat-babe: i think your glare must be really scary... keke

my boy just gave me the blur blank look when i beat his hand..

Gymboree @ vivocity

i need BB's name and DOB.

1 punggol mum
2 punggol mum
3 smurfy (Qiyuan 11 Feb 07)
4 punggol mum
5 punggol mum
6. garfield07
7. fatbabe
8. rachel
9.. sunsweet
10. jelly

Smurfy, I got what you mean. But you shd try talking to her to let her know what you unhappy abt mah. Quite unfair to her if you just send her away rite? I dun 'scold' my maid cos she's the main caregiver to Sher now but I'll still let her know if I not happy with thing she did lah. That’s the dilemma of having maid hor? Sianzzz

Fat_babe, hahaha... I used glare too. Very useful and less energy needed hor?

Sunsweet, cant use hand? But that's the easiest way, dun need to search for ruler etc...

Gymboree @ vivocity

1 punggol mum
2 punggol mum
4 punggol mum
5 punggol mum
6. garfield07
7. fatbabe
8. rachel
9. sunsweet (Jeanette 21 Feb 07)
10. jelly

garfield,

yes, that is JWT no... they are so anyhow, after confirming with me on Sun 1pm, called me again to say that class is in fact full and offered me 11.30am... but will need to double confirm again with me later today... dunno why need to confirm so many times?!

fatbabe, ya lor, they super blur... and confirm Sun trial is foc as well altho it shd end on Sat..

can I join in?

Growing Up Gifted Trial Class (United Squares #01-20/27):
23 March 2008 (Sun), 1.30-3pm, S$45 nett
1. jelly/Yunxi (TBC)
3. garfield/ Jasper (TBC)
4. maddy/ Xinhui (either one of the dates)

30 March 2008, 1.30pm, S$45 nett
1. jelly/Yunxi (TBC)
3. garfield/ Jasper (ok)
4. maddy/ Xinhui (either one of the dates)

Gymboree @ vivocity

1 punggol mum
2 punggol mum
4 punggol mum
5 punggol mum
6. garfield07 (Jasper 18 Feb 07)
7. fatbabe
8. rachel
10. jelly

maddy, oic... but no1 pick up. why they so blur 1? hmmm

i just managed to call them n they say got 2 slots for sun. one is 11 a.m which she need to confirm w me later.

garfield,

good good.. hopefully they get back to us later... they are not very organised I feel...
so will you be going for the 11am (i thought they said 11.30am?) session?

maddyyyyyyyyyyyy/garfield
there is a sunday class coz me inside a sunday class from 11am to 1145am..(my grp onli 4mummies, whether joining others i am not sure) last day of that free trial.

maddy,

yes she told me 11 a.m not 11.30 ley

but she say she need to confirm still got slot or not then will let me know lor.

so smurfy, u goin there? if I goin, I will see u again haha... n QY

smurfy, is it? yr punggol mummy?

btw, bb mouse, I try emailing to the US address u gave me (HackleyHME) but they say they only ship within America?

Yes, I am interested. Count me in!

Gymboree @ vivocity

1 punggol mum
2 punggol mum
4 punggol mum
5 punggol mum
6. garfield07 (Jasper 18 Feb 07)
7. fatbabe
8. rachel
10. jelly
11. graceofgod (Julian 07 Feb 07)