(2007/02) February

Huskie: Did you check out Bubblggummers? I went to Bata at Suntec. Not many designs suitable for our babies now. I found a pair that is soft enough and with rubber soles. Too bad they ran out of the size I want. The SA recommended the outlet at taka. I would like to check out Taka outlet one day. I want to go now, but am so easily tired these days.

Hei, i just called JG. U can put down u and ur baby's name for Playnest trial class. They will call u up when they have empty slot. But the class all during weekdays. Cost is S$37+7% GST. The one i called is at forum, tel: 6733 4322

Garfield: CL #1 sounds really nice right? I thot so too. She sounds a lot like my previous CL. I think I'm gonna book her.

Huskie: I will be booking CL #1. Will really be able to give you feedback after her stay.
Thanks for the contact.

bbmouse,
Yep, I checked out Bubblegummers at Bata J8. None suitable for babies this age cos soles all too stiff. I remember Taka has a large corner section of it, but I didn't go in to see that time.
But my friend bought Collette for her 18mth old, and she says it's good.
She also recommended Sanrio HK ones from OG Orchard... $20+ also. Her girl wore it today, and I bent it... soft and firm but not overly stiff.

Huskie: I saw some collette designs at the raffles city robinsons yesterday. Nothing really caught my eyes. I think selected designs are on sale. Forgot to take note whether members get extra discount or not.
For Bubblegummers, did you let Soph try on? Anna has to wear size 6 leh.

huskie!!! thanks thanks for the info! We are thinking whether to get another camera or a video cam since we dun have one now. But both expensive stuff especially if getting a good one. Let me discuss wif hubby after he is back from china.

babe... me also cannot confirm on the GUG class yet as u know, same issue, weekends we always across the causeway. Will try to persuade hubby to come also if he is not busy.

Tyler where got disgrace u??? I find him such a charming little boy! I wish my YX is as active as him and not so shy!

I saw some nice kids shoes at the BHG (Formaly Seiyu).. they ahve the Hello Kitty ones.. i think bubble gummers kind too..

PVL.. heard of Dr. Irene Chua? I've call KKH they say my gyne will see patient till end March..there after they will transfer her patients to various docs loh..

Humm like to find out more abt this doc.

jelly, u also wan to buy camera. i be goin to IT show... i actually checkin out on canon n sony...

many ple like canon... i think sony also good... my hb also think so... so far, our sony works fine n clear...

my hb lar wan to buy SLR for new bb photos!

Tyler so cute.. where got disgrace.. they are at their natural self.. Lil J also likes to be naughty disturbing others... usually I'll just tell her its not right and luff it off..

BTW Lil J recovered from fever .. but she is phlegmy (only at night) and thus will puke her last feed if the phlegm gets in the way..

last night she was tossing and turning the whole night I really couldn't sleep.. sigh.. but as long as she is recovering.. I'm willing to scarifice some sleep for her..

hehe sunsweet, garf,

may be going down to IT show also...but please dun bring your babies..its madness...

me looking at buying video camcorder le..hmm but the good ones very costly..dunno if shd juz get a duper cheap one for "fun"..keke...

yah..i only realise babies actually puke due to phlegm wif tyler..wakakkaa..hope the virus dun come bk to the babies!!..

going off liao...

good weekend!!

huskie, colette shoes aren't very well made 'cos I find some of the stitching is rather rough and can cut the ankle area.. unfortunately, shoes are really pay peanuts get monkeys

Beth just had a bad accident this evening. I was preparing her porridge, pouring it out from the slow cooker and she was playing around in the kitchen around my feet.. as usual wanting to be carried and she pulled me so hard that the porridge spilled on her, scalding her leg really badly
Rushed to the GP and she screamed and howled the clinic down. Feel so bad....

Catz,
Oh dear oh dear... I hope Beth gets better real soon. Would soothing stuff like aloe vera gel help?
I used to cut up aloe vera leaves and put the pulp onto my chickenpox scars... they do work!

As for shoes, thanks for the feedback! Think I have to think very hard and hunt very long for good shoes, if not, then eventually buy Pedipeds again.
I've still got 2 pairs of Originals now, so I think I probably will not need Flex till she turns 2 yrs old... hopefully enough time for me to look for good substitutes!

giggler
yes, the fridge magnetic set.. but it is one alphabet type... not three letter type.

catz
ai yoh.. poor beth..... it must be real painful..

huskie, the wound is quite bad so the doctor gave fucicort to prevent infection and swelling.
That's why she HOWLED. Also paracetamol for pain relief. My poor little baby.. but aiyah lesson learned. NO matter how hard she yells and screams, she's not allowed into the kitchen anymore.

Yah you go look at Colette, I think you will come to the same conclusion as I.. I bought one pair and never again. Maybe when Timo is older lah..

PVL, sorry didn't get around to answering your question. Timo started walking with one foot facing inwards. I checked the bubblegummers sole and it just seemed like it was slightly too hard or uneven or something. Once he changed out of his shoes to Clarks, it resolved. Panicked me man...

smurfy, thanks thanks.. *sigh*

Fridge magnetic set - yah Timo loved it.. now I got 1-, 3- and 4- letter sets..haha.. siao hor? Haven't baptised the 4 letter word whammer yet though.

busy busy day again...

pvl,
I will seek paul tseng opinion and if he thinks it's better for c-sect, then I'll go back to my previous gynae... still trust him for his skills...

I'm going to be a full time mummy next week.... in-laws going back to malaysia tomorrow till next sunday... oh no... hope i can cope man...

I'm also going to IT fair either tomorrow or sunday, intending to buy a dSLR for my hubby for his bday... he's been thinking of getting one for a long time...

catz,

sayang beth on my behalf...think for scalds after awhile..may turn into blister...so must take care...in case she scratch or so...

yes i agree kitchen is a dangerous place!!...heard horror stories of toddlers scalding too...

re: colette shoes, they are made in china..and its very cheap there...can see the same design & stuff...but the earlier batches of colette are actually not bad..coz some of the designs are indeed comfortable...but now...can't say..went to their outlet at GWC last week...nvr see nice ones..

chocbabe...

when you planning #2??...or strike liao?!?! keke...

catz: is your ger alright? the accident sounds bad. Take care. thanks for the reminding me, i should look into getting safty gates for my kitchen soon.

Gak: I saw that u signed up for the PS.. me too.. AGAIN.. i think I am crazy liao! when u planning to do it?

Ouch ouch poor beth!!! Must be really pain... Catz... is the area kena scalded big?

colette... i went see their shoes before but dun like cos think the material like can cut skin kind, not so suitable for younger kids...

aiyoh... causeway like very jam... hubby just back, gg back to jb soon.

CATZ
how's Beth liao??
Hope she's not in so much pain now..

fat_babe
great to noe that Tyler's recovering fine

still as handsome as ever!
hey my boy oso v Tao leh..
whenever i wanna take pic of him hor, he wld look away or walk away or look down..anywhere but my camera!
haiz..

starfruit
hehe

my mom saw the PS's pics & loves it!
so she wanna hv a PS for the whole family in June or so..
so juz nice for it!
but $120 for 60mins
can u remember the last promo they had @ $100, how long was the session?

gak: same lor.. 60mins.. they increased price this time ..$20 more..but i still signed up..hehe. when u wanna do ur session. Hey u dun want to consider ben? or maybe i should consider david hor.

star
hehe..oic
me think will probably do mine in June

hmm..David was recommended by fat_babe
& i find him not bad, think his PS style more to artistic type

SUNSWEET
wonder did u see my post abt the blood test?
i'd checked my bills liao..KKH A&E had taken the detailed breakdown of the charges for the blood test
however shown on my KKH A&E bill got state Lab Test $51.00 Amount Payable $0.00
my boy did the Blood Test & UTi..
so i guess these are considered under normal/standard tests hence no need to pay
same as when standard medi are prescribe oso no need to pay

wow!
didn't realise so late liao!
gg to sleep liao

GOOD NITE mommies!

Catz,

Sayang little beth for me. Poor baby...
hope her leg will heal quickly. Don't be too hard on yourself yah? It's difficult to think clearly when our babies are squealing. I know. There were a few occasions where I compromised Ethan's safety when he is being sticky and only realised it after the moment has passed. I'm sure it happens to the best of us. Cheer up ok?

JG class ex meh? I rem I did some comparison previously and I find that it’s ok cos the timing longer and they provide drinks and snacks.

Jelly, thanks for the info on JG trial. I ever brought Vane to JG Evans Rd for her holiday prog. The environment gd cos dun feel like you’re in spore.

Smurfy, thanks… I’ll get from toysrus

Catz, how’s beth now? It’s very painful for beth leh. Poor gal… Sher loves the fridge magnetic set too so want to get another set to put at my place.

Hi ladies, Beth is better.. she's managed to fall down and scrape all the skin off her blister :p It's the size of a 50c coin. So awful. Feel so bad that I couldn't sleep well last night
The worst thing is that I really should have kept her out of the kitchen but if I close the door, she will hammer and yowl the whole place down and I'm scared that she can shatter the glass from its frame. So we're going out to hunt for a safety gate today.

gak,

thanks for the info.. guess i missed your earlier msg.. so i guess $75 covers it all..

catz, yah better get a safety gate.. which reminds me i got to get mine soon as well cos Lil J like to roam in the kitchen too..

any good ones ard u know?

Catz: My heart really goes out to Beth and yourself. Am sure you feel terribly guilty now. Hey, don't ok, cos you never knew it was going to be like that. I remember when my baby fell from my bed, I felt so so bad cos that was really my fault! (Never mind, won't bring it up again)
Your experience really gave us all a big warning. While you find the gate, do u think it'll help if you put her on a hi-chair watching u, maybe give her some snacks, while you're cooking? This way, she can still see you and you can be assured she's running about.

Catz,
Aiyoh, poor Beth. Hope she's better now. Don't be too hard on yourself. And babies heal really fast. Yup. No babies in kitchen! Past 2 days, Ben has been daring me again... coming into the kitchen. So it's whack whack and out you go for him. Better pain from whacking than from accidents, yah?
I tried a safety gate for the kitchen during Sarah's time, but it was soooo lehcheh, I removed it quite quickly. I found it easier to condition her not to come in than to use the gate to keep her out. And with that conditioning, I found that wherever she went, she would not step into the kitchen, even at my MIL's and my mom's places, as well as other people's homes. So it was good.

So strange, Timo walked toe in due to the shoes. Ben is fine with his first pair of Bubblegummers we bought for CNY. He loves them and walks well in them.

sunsweet,
Don't know this Irene Chua. Is she at TPS?

Hey bbmouse and PVL, the safety gate is up and locked. My dad rushed down to Ikea at 10am after his golf game and got one! I used to have one at my old place but Timo was very good, he knew his boundaries and never really challenged them after being punished once. My girl is totally opposite. The more 'forbidden', the more she wants to do. Whack also no use. She'll cry for a bit and then walk off and ignore me. Dunno how man...
SO STUBBORN!!! The skin has totally ripped off the blister thanks to little miss kaypoh walking and falling here and there this morning. The wound is still wet so I'm still very errrrkkkkkk.. :p

PVL, yah it was such an obvious toe-in that I freaked out 'cos the last thing I want for him is to end up in orthopaedic shoes or with a bad walking gait. You're lucky Ben's OK with bubblegummers!

Catz,
So yucky, do take care of Beth's blister cos if it's exposed, it's prone to infection. But plasters are a no-no unless Beth is good enough not to peel them off and eat them!

Calling all you mums who have princesses, I've just tidied up Sarah's wardrobe, and have quite a few dresses to give away. 1-2+YO. Nothing really fancy, no really branded names, but all in clean and wearable condition. Any takers? Let me know and we can arrange a pick-up/delivery.

Anybody knows where I can dump the clothes that aren't so nice anymore? They are mostly still wearable, but not nice enough to give away. If anyone has contacts for charitable institutions that need 1-3YO clothes, let me know too.

I'll be tidying up the wardrobe in the coming weeks, so there'll be more clothes to give away
. Today was just the dresses that were hanging on hangers.

jelly, thanks for letting me know of pediped bp, last few days i was so busy didnt even have chance to 'soon' the forum..now playing catchup

catz, did u order the pedipeds? can we share the home delivery cost, can send to your plc then I pick up? I think i must pay u rental for my stuff at your plc already..hb is out with car, so I am totally helpless at home, can go out

did someone mention that the pedipeds originals are too slippery to walk outside? But seems like the flex is for 2YO and above?? So how?? should buy? A already have some soft soled shoes to walk around at home, now not sure whether to get??

nobody around on sat?? think i am the only pathetic one, hb went for golf fair, follwed by IT show followed by RT, so I have to be at home with A
anyway, he is sleeping think he is exhausted with all the walking, he has been sleeping a lot, 2 hours this morning from 10.30am to 12.30pm and from 3.30pm till now,still sleeping...or is he sick??

cherryale..

i am around too..but abit tired...migraine..so nvr surf..hehe..

btw..there's a vitaglo spree le..you still keen on getting the immune booster??...where you stay btw huh??..then can see which area is better for you!..

babe, what is good to get? seems like mostly tablets? I stay in east but has to pick A at north, and work in harbourfront, so pretty versatile

do u always get migraine? too stressed?
I also sian, trying to find a school for A. Mil has been nagging me eversince i bigmouth told her that my friend's kid was put on waitlist for pre-nursery at a popular sch. So, now she nagged me each time she sees me

Just realised that Pats go by Year of birth for their playgroup meaning we can only register for our kids when they are closer to three instead of when they are 2.
my question is in the meantime, our kids do nothing?? then waht happened to kids who are borned end of the yr? They also will be a lot younger than those who born early of the yr.

i dunno le..

i think got one quite innovative product le..

hyland sniffles & dunno wat pills..

hyland c+..

but i think you muz check out the luckyvitamin webby for more info...coz the vitaglo hor..no info on products one..

oh..and the childlife colostrum powder..

sambuccol..blah blah..i oso juz started buying...but i think these are the "hot" items to get..kekeke..whether help or not..muz try then i know..

cherry,
i dunno about pats..you nvr shortlist other schools dat allow kids to go in..like 18-30 months??..usually these will be like "playgroup" style...keke..so anytime..the kids go in oso haf a place for them..

babe, actually dun know whether for healthy kids who seldom fall ill, do we need to give them all these supplements?? THere is one I am considering seems good, Artic D cod liver oil. I read an article that claims that fish oil has been linked to improved learning, memory and spelling ability in children aged 6 to 9.

i havent call other schools, cos i take easy way out
Pats has D story club, its once or twice. Think Catz's timo attended that before. Its for 18 to 30 mths. Once a week is $300 per term +gst, and twice a week is $600 per term+gst. I dun like those on weekends as I want to let A go for other activities like aquaduck, and also I am lazy ferrying him around on weekends.

hb came back from IT fair with an aigo digital photo frame for me. aiyah told him not to buy already but he simply doesnt listen. Got one more thing to put on my already v cluttered desk in office.

cherry, eh you complain what? So cute lor, digital photo frame. Anyway can waste office electricity..hehe.. So you let me know rgd the brushes ok? And don't forget to get your Everyday Minerals samples before I start my spree.. waiting for them to restock their flat top and long handled kabuki brushes before I do a spree. Heee

skinnybabe ah, you tried the hylands sniffles or not? I like the teething tablets and the insomnia pills.. haven't tried the others yet. Dunno if the one for colds is suitable for my kids.. hv to be cautious 'cos of allergies. Sigh.

catz, i like traditional photoframes mah, digital ones not my type. for the everyday mineral, did u choose matte or semi matte?

btw, took your advice on the concealer brush, transferred to your account already.

but there is one thing that i like that hb bought from it show. Its a usb charger for my phone. my battery always go flat in office and i am w/o the charger, so this is one thing i really need!

catz, the sample will be sent by normal post right?

catz,

me haven tried hylands before...but tot its quite happening..can "melt" the tablets under the tongue repeatedly till the cold symptoms disappear!?!?...

when my "stock" arrive liao i try let you know effective or not..anyway tyler is like non-stop flu & phlegm one..kekeke..

chocbabe,

keke...for a moment i tot you strike first prize liao..muahhaha...

cherry,

guys like these gadgets huh?!?! my hb also bought a digital photoframe last IT show...but now...become small white elephant..which we never on at home...but coz the pictures keep flashing..tyra tot its a mini TV...so sometimes she'll asked us to on "her show" on mini TV..siao one..

cod liver is good!!..i think dat you can supplement for healthy or normal kids...i buy those tablets is remedy..except for colostrum...was thinking of "maintaning" tyler's health abit...coz when i was BF him dat time..he really nvr fall sick...

babe, yah I also thought it's very happening.. you lemme know how the flu tabs work with Tyler.

Digital photoframe nice lei...

cherry, yah the package will arrive by normal USPS first class. Should come in a week's time. Sorry I didn't reply your SMS. I was soooooo tired and went upstairs early.

babe, my hb always looking for opportunities to buy 'rubbish' and cos there are about4 such shows a yr, our hse is full of all these gadgets which we never use.

thanks Catz, just got your sms. I really have no idea on the shades, they all either look too light or too dark, so just choose 3 and hopefully after blending it will be ok
so excited, new stuff always give new hope

where's everyone today?

cherry, yah my first order was totally off..anyway, if needbe, I can give you some to blend in. I loooove this makeup! So idiot proof!