(2007/02) February

hi ladies!

long time din log in due to work..

anyway..just a quick consult from experienced mums. does toddler at this stage like to imitate adults and try to have a mind of their own? starting from this week.. cherish wants to kaypoh in wat we do.. eg: when i dip the spoon in porriage, she attempt to do the same..if i refuse, she will scream off. today when we are having noodle , she keep wanting to take my chopsticks. i gave her a pair of disposable ,she used hers , trying to take some noodles off my bowl

stella, yes yes, this is TOTALLY normal
This is toddler independence.. got a lot of fights gonna come your way. My Beth is lagi stubborn.. *sigh*

i just came back from a hb's side extended family dinner. I made a huge mistake, we had a PG lychee martini cake so i gave A a very tiny bit to try (only cake, no cream). AND he merlioned everything he ate earlier which is the organix apple and blueberry dessert. So I had no choice to change him in public as the toilet doesnt have a changing station. I think he just hated cake cos he did the same thing when we fed him his birthday cake
so does it mean he will never eat his own birthday cake???

anyway, i think i better send him to school soon to mingle with kids. He was happily sitting on the shoulders of one of the cousins when suddenly we laughed at one of the kid (7 months older than A) so it got noisy and he cried. How do i toughen him up?? He is so 'chicken'. one of the aunties said that he is very 'si wen' so dun like rowdy plcs

kekkee i am back :p

abt the "fights", how do we deal and handle it? snatch it back frm them? talk to them nicely (As IF they will listen :/) or ??

catz
i received my maidenform bras. the fitting just nice maybe a lil tight for fat old me..
and it is very soft n comfortable.. falling in love oredi.. now thinking whether to order more hahahaa. thanks for the recommendation ;)

fat babe
i really like tyler.. he got that "guai-guai" look kekekeke

cheryale/ stella
haiz..we are at a brand new start of a new series of problems coming out.. sianz
.. now i am oso worried whether i will be breeding a spoilt n pampered brat. can u all imagine I saw QY trying to SLAP MY MOTHER ON THE FACE????? dunno how he got the idea.

smurfy, zz also like to beat ple face... yesterday we at taka n daddy was with him. he drop (throw) something on the floor, a stranger help him to pick up, instead of smiling, he go beat the person!

so sad!

GARfield
i will not tolerate that at all, especially when my mum's the caregiver, for his action, i beat his hand.. n told him it is wrong. it's okay to be playful, notti but not to beat ppl's face! i really wonder what cause this behavior coz he dun do it on me, the hb or the maid, onli my mum.. anyway, will monitor..

haiz.. start of new problems!

okie, to wake the forum up on a quiet mOnday
1289428.jpg

1289429.jpg

big wide eyes, but thin limbs.. while we r thinking of our problems, these kids will just be staring and wondering whether there's food for the next meal.

smurfy, wow ya... we r v fortunate.

re: zz beating, i also scold him and nowadays if he start to throw things, i beat his hands.

he kind of understand scolding... there was once i scold him cos he doesn't wan to sleep, he suddenly change face n cry loudly.

the daddy say must buy cane liao.

yesterday v funny... daddy wear zz shoes, when successfully wear one side, daddy clap hands n say bravo. zz v noti, say "there" n pt to the other shoe. then daddy retort " i yr maid is it?"

garfield
u got a cheeky boy there hahaha. i got the pis from thomson medical center abt 1 wk after delivery. yes pIs is definitely a very good pump. u still have time to seach or wait for good deal. that time moms n babes having a promo and it comes with bottles, nursing pads etc..

jas
i recall one of ur posts saying YX rejects the daddy? something along the line? QY oso pushes away the daddy's hands when he tries to carry him .. arrgg.. i still prefer him to be "daddy's boy" ..

smurfy,

thxs i still keepin a look out...

btw, zz also sometimes reject daddy... hahahah nowadays lor... also dunno why. his daddy wans to carry him while i carryin him. he also turn away hahahahah.

Smurfy

yah lor.. a new set of problems.. cherish now in "terrible 1" stage. testing my limits. yah she also try to beat my face, but i dun allow.

PVL, can I have the clothes for 2-3 year old girls? My maid is sending a package back next month and I think she'll be really greatful to have them. I can collect from your place.

Smurfy, welcome back! How was the "re-union" like? You must have cried right? Kekeke

I can understand how you must have felt when you saw those kids in india...
you know, last week I wanted to throw away some of ethan's books which he has chewed and ripped up and my maid asked me if it's ok for her to keep them and send them back to her daughter... felt so bad somehow.

Garf, think my Ethan think sayang = hit head. *faint* Every time I ask him to sayang, he'll whack the top of the head. Last week at the playground, this neighbour's maid showed him a 3 month old baby and asked him to sayang her. Once I heard her say the word, I quickly grabbed his hand. Luckily I stopped him in time. Else the poor baby sure cry :p

smurfy,

YX now only reject her daddy if i am the one carrying her. Other time, she always smiling when she sees him! This ungrateful gal, nowadays kept on calling "pa pa pa" and dun want to call "ma ma" unless desperately wanted me to carry. So sad...

Catz... thanks for ur advise on the mineral make up. I ordered the foundation for my sisters also. Hope the colour i chose suitable for us.

haha winnie, do u realise that our bbs like to touch ple? my zz do. esp kids... yesterday he wan to touch a abt 4 to 5 yr girl who is standing beside him... jialat... later the girl scream molest how? keke

jelly, actually it's nice to share with sisters. Unfortuntately, my mom drank birds' nest and soya bean with me and HEAPS of black coffee with my sis so we came out with different coloured skin.. teehee.. If you've seen me, you know that I practically glow in the dark :p But think milkie is more glow in the dark. Hehehe.. I've emailed you -cos you didn't order finishing powder.

Winnie, hehe.. Ethan so funny. Luckily you grabbed him in time!

Beth lagi cham also. She likes to pinch and hit people. I never had that problem with Timo. Now he is all black and blue from his sister's abuse.

huskie, you'll be so proud of me. Today, we went to Botanic Gardens. Wanted to go to Jacob Ballas but it's closed on Monday. Anyway, I'm soooooooooooooooo exhausted from that 1.5 hours there and Timo is absolutely disgusted with grass and dirt. Haha.. that one's my boy. My husband is so disappointed that his son is so urban.. JUST LIKE ME! Muahahahaha.. Timo freaked out, wanted me to carry him off the grass. Whereas my Beth is all over the place!

cherry, aiyoh, don't feel bad about what ppl say. Timo like A - doesn't like crowds and noise either. What's wrong with that?? Hmm.. as for the merlioning.. A might be allergic to cream or eggs. Better be careful.. don't trigger off worse allergies. If you hold off the allergenic stuff, then less likely to trigger off more allergies. That's why I'm so particular with my kids' intake. No nuts, chocolates, shellfish for Timo and Beth until they are like 5 or 6 years old.

smurfy, didn't know you ordered maidenform. Nice hor? Once you buy maidenform, hard to go back to other brands.. esp at those discount prices!

catz
yah yah got mentioned lar, the other time when i keep barging u abt the sizes n things like that hahaha.. i oso went botanical gardens yesterday. hey hey wat did u do when beth start hitting ppl?

garfield/winnie
my boy will basically act crY or stoned when other bb touches him!!

hey jas
check with u, was YX immediately back to her koala bear state the moment u came back frm china?

hiya,
brought ryan to jacob ballas yesterday... really a nice place... will bring him there more often from now... here are 2 pics of him yesterday...
1289886.jpg

1289887.jpg

catz.... can tell, u look so fair just from the photos! Must be even fairer in real person.
For me, both 3 of us are about the same skin tone so easier to share.

smurfy.... yes.... YX back to her koala stickiness the moment she saaaawww me!!! Last friday when hubby back from china, she was very shy and moved away from him. But she is alright very soon after when my hubby carried her. She can recognise who and who nowadays so though have not seen her daddy for 2 weeks, can still remember and know him her daddy.

So many to jacob ballas over weekend! Saturday we went back my hometown to vote!!! So happy with the outcome of the election though not much change to our state.

QY dying to play with water.. hahahaha and we let him play while holding onto him :pPPpP..see his satisifed look AND see his timid look when a koRkOr WANna touch his hands -_-'
1289955.jpg
1289956.jpg

1289957.jpg

yah jacab ballas garden really a nice place.. no time to explore more before the drizzle starts..brought the boy to tanglin mall where he's like a prisoner let loose, keep on walking non stop. In the toy shop,keep taking the toys out leaving us to put back the toys for him
.. kekek busy Qy oso attended a kORkoR birthday party on Saturday. kekeke his weekend calender all booked for the rest of the month :p

giggler
adults can only chase after the kids if they r mobile hahahaha.. no lar , it's good to expose them to the outdoors

jas ar.
same, QY beri sticky the moment i reach home. i was telling hb better that i am away coz he does nothing but keep clinging onto me most of the time.. see nothing, learn nothing.

heeello...

finally haf the time to come in for 15 mins...this whole month si abit hellish for me...

smurfy,
keke...tyler ar..i find him relatively guai compared to tyra..keke...hb say he fake si wen!! QY oso look very guai ma! keke..i like his little tummy!!>..muahahha...

catz,
muahhaha...really brought the kids there ar!!?!!? eh..come la..lets go once more!...good dat beth enjoyed herself!!..hee...son like mum & daughter like daddy...keke..quite interesting combi le!!...

chocbabe,
always very nice to see ryan's photo...coz he always sooo brave...esp when he plays wif water...

alamak..I WAN GO BOTANIC GARDENS!!!!! hmmm...next sunday i go...anybody wan go?!?!....really look v fun le..

tyler had fair share of water play...brought him to vivo yesterdae..keke..he ar..wan to play scared then always run bk to my maid...but when he was in the shopping mall..ran around barefoot like nobody's biz...

giggler,

you can paktor wif hb at jacobs ballas..wahaaha...

even when dating...my "outings" is clubs, pubs, ktv,...its only when the kid is here...we go zoo, parks, see monkeys..and all the weird places dat i would not haf tot of going...now always crack brain where to bring the kiddos..

fat babe
yah lor, we were supposed to go tat weekend..but u never coordinate whahhahaha...i think FM is making him even fatter now.. hb say QY's tummy just like mine
.. he even say ppl will think i am a few mths pregnant looking at my tummy

winnie,
Can. You can have. When do you need them? If you give me another weekend, I'll try to tidy Sarah's shelf and get more clothes to give away.

winnie,

recieved the pixs le...thanks!!..i think they mean to "sayang"..but they dunno how to control the strength put into to sayang...so juz imitate the motion..keke...but at least next time he looks at you lurvingly and pat your face..you know dats his "sayang"...keke

jello,
coz daddy xupei YX to boss son muahahha...she dun like la...so she's rejecting daddy..muahahha

but i think ultimately..its always mummy comes first one..coz mummy does most of the "caring & nurturing"..next to whoever is the nanny...so when the kids cry..its always mummy..2nd choice then is daddy..keke...

stella,
wait till you see cherish start taking your powder, lotion, nail polish...

tyra finished my eyecream in 2 days!!...coz she secretly slap it on her whole face...she was only 18 months then...waakaka

smurfy,

enter from nus? Then very near to my place! Hei... think gotta wait until hubby go overseas then i have the chance to bring YX there. Hubby loves to go back JB!

smurfy, i also feel the same. Always wanted me to carry. See nothing and learn nothing!!! All the while i hope soon i can quit and be a SAHM and take care of her full time. But recently i feel she will not learn much if i take care of her full time if she continues being soooo sticky to me! But yday hubby said if i preggie #2 then better quit and be a SAHM. I quite happy, and looking forward the day to come soon...

babe... wahaha... maybe hor. But then YX quite love him to carry also... when i not around.

fatbabe, Catz
yah... think someone must have told him "Ma shi teng, Da shi ai" :p

Smurfy, you never answer me leh. How was your reunion with QY like?

Jelly, smurfy meant the NUS campus on Bukit Timah road. Not the clementi one near your place. You know the old SMU? Dalvey road?

PVL,
Thank you!!! Next week is fine. She's only sending the package back at the end of the month. Let me know when and where is good for you.

winnie
Qy was abt to go dreamland when me n hb stepped into the room. when he saw the daddy, he gave him a blank look.. then he saw me.. very happy and smiled widely and started crawling towards me..

jas
yah yah.. the one in botanical gardens!!!!! R we expectin good news frm u soon? ;) KEKEke hopefully u can embark on ur new "career" soon

winnie,

Thanks for correcting me. Only been botanic garden once, so very blur to the direction.

smurfy,

U must be so touched wanna cry when u saw QY smiled happily and crawling towards u rite? That's how i felt the other time in airport. Good news? I hope so but dun think high chance. U know, hubby travel so often...

smurfy,

check with u ah... for medela product, how to wash the tubes? must sterlise or not ah? I thinkin of buyin second hand ... some1 selling me at $380...

which pis u bought? backpack or shoulder bag?

garfield,
for PIS, i dun think must sterilise the tubes... damn difficult to dry the tubes. cannot get it wet else will wet the motor and will spoil it.

I also bought mine 2nd hand for $200 from a mummy here in the forum.... still in very good condition. I bought the backpack one. I just bought new tubes and funnels and bottles....

Chocbabe,

oic... is the tubes, funnels ex to get? I saw taka selling... but didn't look hmmm seem yrs is a good buy? many selling quite ex still.

garfield
backpack, coz more convenient lar. i never sterilize the tubes? DUn need right? coz the milk should not get into the tubes mah. wat i did was run the tubes for one or 2 minutes after each pump to remove any water condensate. but i change my tubes once.. coz very dirty after using for half a year then. yes, u can get new tubes n funnels at moms and babes n it is more hygenic if u think of getting a 2nd hand pump.

jas
very happy coz QY finally wants me hahaha. Nowadays he give the daddy the blank/blur look. Hb complains QY dun wanna play with him and smiles onli at me now hahaha. and yesterday when he had a fall at inlaws place, QY crawled to me though i am sitting very far and maid is much nearer ;)

garfield
i really the overseas sprees got someone selling medela pumps accessories a few weeks ago? u might want to keep a lookout there as well

garfield,

paiseh ar...the JWT kids trial hor...FULL liao...coz i was waiting for friday to wait for more sign up...so by friday..email them the names...but but...sob..it was too late..the class was too full!!...wif 13 babies liao..manage to tok the lady to put in 3 more only..paiseh...

tokking abt it..
smurfy..i oso nvr see you before le..hee

jelly,

JIAYOU!!..hope you will get VERY GOOD REASON to be a SAHM...got buy ticket means got chance to strike first prize lor...whether buy when..keke is another issue!!...but i oso think the mummies here v wei da siah...willing to give up high flying career to take care of babies...i will be the "half hearted" sort...kekek..

garfield,
I got all the accesories from mums and babes also... not too ex... can't remember exactly how much... new tube i think it's $20-25, funnel i think is S10-13. overall. much cheaper than a new one...

bottle, if u wanna save $$, any standard size bottle will fit also... initially I use the glass bottles from the hospital...

Terrible 1 stage
Looks like most of our kids are gg thru this phase leh. Hahaha... I so tired over the weekends cos of sherwin's tantrums. Now he can understand us, once I said 'beat beat', he started crying liao, I didn’t even touch him leh. Sigh... PVL and other experienced mummies, you got tips to share?

JB Garden
We shd organise gathering at that place hor?

fat_babe, it okie... guess he not fated for any program this wkend ;p

chocbabe, u mean any bottles can fit the funnel? actually this is the first time i using Medela so I unsure. Avent one must use Avent bottles.