(2007/02) February

huskie, thxs for the contact.

I called #1 and her timing cannot make it for jul as she has one in june n august.

she sounds nice. n she at least tell me she cannot make it to be fair to those already book w her. i heard my mil nanny went away earlier to other ple house for confinement.

huskie, chocbabe,
My gynae is not anti-VBAC, but I don't know how 'pro-VBAC' he is. He might encourage the patient to go natural if she can, but I think he will respect her final decision. He doesn't hastily recommend a C-sect just because you've had a previous C-sect. It was Bitbit that was toying with the idea of VBAC but in the end she decided against it.
But ultimately, you have to go and see the gynae yourself cos it's impt that you can click with him/her.

Pvl, or anyone who is using gyne at KKH,

As my Doc had privatise at TMC.. I was still thinking of sticking back to KKH for my next preggy(dunno when) Thus taking the chace to evaluate a doc at KKH in my upcoming pap smear test.

Any female doc to recommend?

Cherry, congrats on A's first step!!! U must be so proud!

huskie, are all doctors in sg so handsome? The other time i had my appendicitis op in NUH, oh my, the op doctors are all so young and handsome!

Winnie, alamak!!! U showed me!!! U gals quickly post so that this page will be archived.

babe... luckily our tyler still handsome after the episode. That 1st pic Winnie took on him is really cute!!!

Winnie.... Ya, the jam was very bad last saturday morning when i drove back to JB. We left home b4 7am, and by 7.20am we reached the Tuas checkpoint oredi and the queue for cars was long!!! Later we found out why, cos they only opened 4 counters!!! My gosh!!! And worst is after we cleared passport, there was security check, and EVERYONE, need to get down the vehicles and go scan our thumb print. Luckily they did not ask me to scan YX's thumb print too. Haha... I only cleared the custom by 9am.

babe, wahaha... yaloh, YX looks so concern on tyler. Aiyoh, i love tyler too but my hubby has "xu pei" YX to his boss' son! #$&*!@$# Kena big scolding from me!

Catz... Winnie is a good photographer, i swear! U saw my profile photo in facebook? Winnie took one and i love it very much!

<font color="ff6000">JWT Kids Gym (CONFIRMED)

http://www.jwtkids-singapore.com/index.html

Trial Class (Max 10 babies)
Trial Fee: FREE

Date: 15 March 2008, Saturday

Time: 3.15-4.00pm

Venue: JWT Kids Gym @ 5 Stadium Walk, #02-02/03 Leisure Park, Kallang

1) Fatbabe(Esther + Tyler), Contact Number
2) Sunsweet (Eileen + Jeanette),
3) Chocbabe (Eileen + Ryan),
4) Jane/jan07
5)
6)
7)
8)
9)
10) </font>

Last edited by a moderator:
sunsweet,

when i called them..they say dun haf slot liao..so ask us to join the existing class which is at 3.15...coz they only haf 2 sign ups...but our response not so good..dats why i cannot close the class up...

unless we haf 10 mummies to open another class end of this week...which is today!!...and maybe can request for another timing or maybe even another day...but strictly no sundays for them...but like alot of mummies cannot make it le....hmm..

or you wan help me negotiate wif them??...the lady handling is either ZOHRA or SHIREY (mgr)...

existing class has how many ppl?

they need how many more to fill up?

Seriously I dun mind joining a existing class cos anyway looks like its unlikely we can form a class of our own.

sunsweet,

we are joining the existing class already...

they only haf 2 mummies as of wednesday...so now...plus us...about 5 sets lor..

sunsweet,

i think whether full or not...the class will still go on...coz it sort of scheduled oredi...juz hope will get more response..then they wun cancel ma..keke....

Hi babe,

Have update my name n contact number..

JWT Kids Gym (CONFIRMED)

4) Jaydenmummy (Jane + Jayden),
5)
6)
7)
8)
9)
10)

skinnybabe,
Tyler still handsome with the scratches! Hee, he doesn't wanna look into camera cos of his scratches lah... like those movie stars!

jelly,
You chio lah... side profile very nice, so don't worry about having your face here!

PVL,
Ah.... yes, I got it mixed up... it's bitbit.
Well, at least your gynae gives a choice of VBAC if can satisfy all criteria for a safe VBAC, and he doens't force you into any option.
My gynae doesn't give a choice, just "NO" to VBAC, and just assumes another C-sect, regardless of whether I satisfy the criteria like pelvic size, no breech etc.

garfield,
You mean your MIL nanny "overbook" herself and it ends up clashing i.e. never give buffer for early delivery for next pregnancy?
Actually I don't know how these CLs work hor... cos so difficult to predict if got early delivery right?

How about the 2nd contact? I've seen her before - my friends say not bad. Just that my hubby finds her voice a bit too shrill for him... heee.
And during the full-month, I saw her telling pple to wash their hands if they wanna carry baby, so you don't have to feel paiseh yourself to ask your friends to do that.

jelly,
btw, I think BB should be back in SG already, cos she SMS-ed me her account number yesterday (she said she'd do it when she reached back SG cos need to check).
So you can try SMS-ing or calling her?

fat_babe, sunsweet,

let me ask my hb whether he keen to go the gym or not.

but where this place? near where?

jelly, btw is GUG still onz?

maddy,

sure!!>.hmmm why not you jio some of your march mummies to come along as well..hee...juz put down your name kid's name &amp; contact on the JWT list..keke

huskie, tat is y she against nanny. cos the other time her nanny started late n then a few days before bb full mth, she say she need to go to another family liao. so my mil say cheated her of the no of days. n still eat her $. cos pay her everyday n then one day her hb caught her takin some $ n putting into her own pocket.

I haven't call the second one but i scare my hb has the same thoughts as yr hb... cos he also dun like shiekin voices 1... hahahaha maybe i shld try since u say she ok.

was there a gatherng recently? ;)

argg.. me back n trying to scroll through the archive.. :p eeee u girls talking abt deliveryyyy.. har? what's that? hahaha

avent teat 4, i usually get it frm sengkang KP. no issue of "no stock" so far

babe... that's what i suan my hubby too! "Xu pei" to the son just becos they are richhhh??? *knock his head*

huskie, u sure not gg to get another pair for Sop? But they are so nice...

BB is back? But but i lost her hp no liao...
Can u pm/email me her number???? Thanks thanks!!!

that time my 1st CL also like that. Last minute told me she cldn't make it as injured herself so recommend her fren to me. Later i found out she collected RM100 from the fren (my CL) as referral fee. Luckily my CL is not bad.

garfield,
Heee, if you hubby don't like shrill voices, better not lah! Wait he has to wear earplugs the whole month!
Hmmm... how come your MIL don't pay her lesser? i.e. for the exact number of days she worked?
As for $ in own pocket, I also heard some will bump up the prices of the food they buy from market, and pocket the extra. So for food, better to get someone else to buy if you don't trust the CL so much. Or get your maid to tag along!

In that case, confirmed #1 is good, cos she is booked for Jun and Aug, but won't take in Jul in case clash

*whisper*
for those keen on LEAPFrog complete phonics system, it's on sales at toyrus.. at 159.95? ard the same prize for overseas spree without all the problem

Jhihi,

Ok done! hee.. actually i'm not active in march thread... my girl's edd was 27 feb but she decided to be a march bb instead..

Always follow both threads but seldom post... hee hee

WT Kids Gym (CONFIRMED)

5) maddy (SB + Xinhui),
6)
7)
8)
9)
10)

jelly,
Yeah, cos I think Flex is too stiff for now... it's prob for 2 yrs and above. So I'll just wait abit longer

My friend told me Collette has pretty nice shoes at about $29.90 too... they have shops at United Square and Tanglin Mall, so I'll check that out first.
Single income... better save some money cos kids outgrow their shoes every 3 mths!

OK, sent her mobile to you via SMS already!

I think some CLs not very honest. Not easy to find good ones. I like #1 cos she doesn't need deposit... she said it's based on trust
cos my friend recommended her to me.

Just called GUG, the 16/3 trial class has been taken up oredi. Do u all want to try for 23/3 or 30/3 class???

Growing Up Gifted Trial Class (United Squares #01-20/27):
23 March 2008 (Sun), 1.30-3pm, S$45 nett
1. jelly/Yunxi (TBC)

30 March 2008, 1.30pm, S$45 nett
1. jelly/Yunxi (TBC)

2. smurfy / Qiyuan (Either one of the dates)

1. jelly/Yunxi (TBC)

fat babe,

planning for anything after the class at JWT?
cos i feel everytime after class most parents will go their way .. tot its nice to find somewhere to mingle

keke At Kallang we can either hang around Leisure Park there or if the Mac/ KFC still ard we can head on to there for some drinks..

jane,

no prob...you wan put down their contacts..i think soon as we haf about 7-8 names..i will juz call JWT...hee...and give them our contacts..

sunsweet...
i oso very very long nvr go kallang liao wor..hee

jelly..
eh when you guys go for the GUG trial class..i shall go hang there shopping..take tyler go "beo" YX meimei..hee...not intending to send tyler to GUG coz he seems to me dat he's non restrainable..keke...

1. jelly/Yunxi (TBC)
3. garfield/ Jasper (TBC)

1. jelly/Yunxi (TBC)
3. garfield/ Jasper (ok)

huskie, she say she didn't reduce the $ cos few days. but she say hers was v cheap... only 500 tat time!

she keep sayin can help us but then i know she can't la. she can only talk n play w my son. she dun know how to take care, carry, cook which is the most tedious 1. for my first confinement, i was jialat. mum is bz with my dad shop so will still cook for me. then when mil come, i can't rest cos she keep talkin to me! bb also cannot sleep. then she still ask the bb why like tat... bb how can understand rgt? then she will ask me to carry cos she dun know how.

Smurfy, you know if they have sales for the fridge phonics?

Heard that GUG dropped their standard, not sure if it's true. Anyone tried Julia Gabriel? I'm interested if there's trial for JG.

garfield,

paiseh..forgot to update you..

the gym is in kallang..near old national stadium.which is oso quite near ..parkway..or lavender...the trial class is for Tumbler wobblers..

description of the trial course through the eyes of a kid..(Tumbles Wobblers - 11 months – 18 months
Circle time, song time and game time are really fun, but my favourite thing at JWT is when I craw through tunnels, hang on bars and swing. Plus, I get to show off for my mum or dad.)

giggler, u r back again? hehe

JG someone say v ex rgt?

fat_babe, maybe u can put my name down... cos nxt wkend lik no program for him liao since GUG postpone... hahahaha i wan to occupate him things.

but then the last time he go bambini, he scare of those big playground ley... scary cat

<font color="0000ff">JWT Kids Gym (CONFIRMED)

course: ..(Tumbles Wobblers - 11 months – 18 months
Circle time, song time and game time are really fun, but my favourite thing at JWT is when I craw through tunnels, hang on bars and swing. Plus, I get to show off for my mum or dad.)

5) maddy (SB + Xinhui),
6) garfield + ZZ
7)
8)
9)
10)</font>

fat babe,

i think this gym thing will be tiring on the arms.. haha hope my HB will bring my gal in the class instead :p

Gig, I also heard good review of JG classes but they are exp.. if they haev trial i dun mind signing on

sunsweet,
Unfortunately, my gynae is male.
But you could try Dr Yeap Min Li (not so well recommended), Dr M. George (a few good reviews from pple I've met), Dr Kang Nee... you can try just calling the Private Suite and asking for the names. Maybe some have gone pte too.
What happens with your PAP appointment if your gynae goes private? Did they reschedule you with another gynae?

Wahaha babe... since u free, might as well bring tyler to the class lah... Then tyler and YX can have more time to mingle mah.... haha...

Btw, what is the max no of babies for JWT? I dunno can attend or not, still depends on hubby's schedule. He only back to9...

JG got trial clas? Mmmnn... maybe can call up and ask.

jelly,

i remember dat dae at TT when all the babies are sitting down and tyler running around disturbing the mummies &amp; other babies..i feel very paiseh lor...disgrace siah...wakakaka...i saw the GUG curriculum..seems like "structured learning" oso..which he wun seem to "adhere"...still considering...hmmm for the sake of my future DIL...hehehe...