(2007/02) February

Jazzcy... oh, so limau garden is somewhere near ur PIL's house! that is convenient for me as well! thanks for telling me!
How's staying at ur PIL's house?

choc_babe, this is so siong for u! ACCA is tough though i never take ACCA before, but a lot of my frens and my sister were taking it. Ya... me in accounting line all along since graduated. Hei, dun believe in this line is where money is! I have been in this line for 9 years (start wif audit) and I am now still as broke!!! I wanna take MBA for a longest time but really cannot find time now wif baby YX. So really envy ppl like u who have the determination to study while juggle wif work and family.

gak.... hiyo... Ur Adriel so handsome, so smiley... Only 2 pic??? Post more lei...

babe.... My mum never made me eat those supplement but i seldom fall sick since young. Just unfortunate to get appendicitis and the recent stomach flu.

stella, i hope my current job will continue as it is then most of the time i can leave on the dock, except for audit period. If gonna work late then I can fetch her to my aunt's house then come back to work.

jelly
thank you

my laptop hor when i insert the disc all the explorer jams & becomes very slow!
think too many pics liao..

will download most of the pics into my facebook

gak,

hey A doesn't look sick ley.... he so smiley in the photos...

me had to held back mine cos he looks rather run-down compared to his usual self.

cherry, haha will A and zz be classmates? hehe... I lookin for one convenience yet good but not too ex lor. had to check out the price first n discuss w hb though i expect him to say anything.

good to hear good comments abt the branch.

jelly

can i know roughly wat is ur job scope? been assigned the task of doing M.R.S and feel like calling it quits. miss the good old days of doing the brainless AP

i believe good $$$ lies in treasury field..not accounting

gak, no worries, I guessed as much that you were tied up with little A. Hope he gets well soon.. it's terrible when their immunity cannot fight off and they keep getting sick a few times in a row. Agreed about the supplements - I'm a forgetful woman.. I hv Animal Parade multivits and immune booster plus Sambucol as well as Nordic Naturals code liver oil gels in the fridge for Timo but he doesn't take daily..kekekeke.. Adriel's photos are nice! He's such a happy boy!

jelly and gak are both right. Timo attended Pat's Schoolhouse for 3 terms of D'story Club on Saturdays and he was very happy there.
But Pat's is expensive lor.. that's why when he turned 3, I enrolled him for Marymount. Actually we enrolled last year March for this year's intake..heh..

Er.. outdoor gathering - count me out.. I cannot afford to sweat.. I can faint if I sweat too much one hor. I'm famous for doing faints.. my most drama one was on the golf course... hehe... malu siah..

milkie, your stuff should be with your security guard since 10.30am. Wah this courier ultra stylo. He is in long sleeved shirt (well-ironed), tailored slacks and wears aftershave. Biang eh.. I felt like a slob when I opened the door to him! :p

babe ah, I very cosmo one.. it's not that I'm scared of sun... but I'm scared of SWEATING.. 'cos I get all itchy and angry..hehe.. my hubby is the outdoorsy kind so we're very mismatched. I told him loooong ago not to expect me to go nature trails with him.. haha... so he bopian, brought Timo to Tree Top walk by himself. Teehee.. now he's been persuading me to go Tree Top walk and piggyback Bethany. I told him NO WAY JOSE.. our girl so fat you ask me to piggyback her, I will become hunchback of amk @#$%^&*

stella,

I involved in all aspect of finance and reporting of the group, and involve in M&A activities.

Catz... which Pat's schoolhouse Timo went? How much per term? Can tell u are not outdoor person as u are sooo fair!!!

Haha... Ask ur hubby to piggyback beth! Eh... Where and wat is this tree top walk???

jelly, Timo attended the one at Lim Ah Pin Rd, at Serangoon
You're at Clementi right? There's one at Aranda I think.. quite a few branches. I like facilities which are airy and non aircon.. so Pat's Serangoon and Marymount fit the bill
Er.. I am not fair 'cos I dun like to sweat leh.. I will get burned red from just 5 mins out in direct sun.. then I will peel very badly. Can't tell that I used to be school swimmer hor? teehee.. My skin got more and more sensitive as I got older.

Tree top walk - you know where Singapore Island Country Club Sime is? Opposite Sin Ming Ave.. it's very near my place lor. It's a suspension bridge but it's about a 5km walk to the suspension bridge leh.. fastest that you can complete is in an hour I think and it's not an easy walk. I think I will peng san but I think no choice, my son keeps asking to go again.. sighhhhhhh... I will get my hubby to piggyback Timo and carry Beth.. muahaha.. I will carry one waterbottle and that's all.

catz
whahaha burst out laffing reading ur last sentence.. of the previous 2 posts . lim ah pin road is convenient to me.. but not the budget
how much u paying then ar?

treetop walk n great outdoors
i wanna expose these to QY leh.. he's a yellowish kid.. must get some vit D..

fat babe
u r another mean one..keep putting down tyler.. he's so a handsome n cute kid.. dun need to boost his brain power lar.

vit. n such
do we really need to get these for our kids? i have not started n did not see the need to?

gak!
why u take photos of ah-wang soo near after his hair-cut? shld wait longer arr.. next time he's gonna complain abt his looks on this series of pics kekeke..

GAK!!!...
AIYOH>>>DUPER HANDSOME!!!...muahahha...very cute!!..david is good hor...

catz,
keke...i think most gals oso dun like sweat la...sweating in aircon is different..mauhahaha...sweat outside...i agree is quite gross...but kids being kids...they like...i will try...coz most of the time...i not wif them ma...

well said ar!! hunchback of AMK..muahaha...courier guy CUTE ar??..too bad i dun need courier service..wakakakak

milkie,
nowadaes play hide & seek or peekabo ar??...come in mark attendance then disappear??

milkie,
YR looks like a supermodel!!! She can really pose man!

gak,
Wow, Adriel is so smiley!
When did you do the photoshoot? Can get the pics so soon?
My friend did hers with Studio Loft last Oct, and till now, hasn't gotten her CD of pics yet.

Catz,
I love the Treetop walk! I used to do it every weekend before I got pregnant!

Sometimes we'll skip the treetop walk and do the walk from Macritchie to Upper Bukit Timah Courts that side.
So you didn't do any of those nature trails when you were in California last time?

Did your hubby get one of those aluminium frame backpack to put Timo/Beth in? If so, do you know from where and how much?

haha... i opp of catz, i like outdoors alot... dun mind sweating... but then eversince preg, no more energy. but i still enjoy being out in the sun.

catz... ya, aranda country club has one, but i am looking at the one at ulu siglap which is nearer to my office. I also not a fan of outdoor activity. But dun mind mountain hiking and jogging at reservoir.

Haha... ur hubby so strong. Sure can carry both kids at the same time. Definitely not possible for my hubby. Even carry YX for awhile only he surrender liao.

babe, not that i have shang jin xin, but just that I realised everyone around me, beneath me, above me all have additional qualifications. Even my staff have more qualifications than me. I am also slacker, I really do not know how i managed to go thru uni...must thank God for his grace

babe, how about we do mba together lah...then both slackers can encourage each other or at least not so stressful when u see everyone studying still have the two of us eng eng cheng cheng..

talking about the great outdoors, i am a lazy person, dislike the sun a lot, but for the sake of my son, I will brave the elements. Can u imagine I sat under strong direct sun for 30mins just to watch dolphin show with A?? this can never happen in the past..sigh..motherhood has changed me.

jazzcy, nice having lunch with you today
actually we should meet more often
maybe spreee more to create more opportunities to meet?? hahah

pats at lim ah pin, that's the one that A will go to, its near mil's plc, so easy for school bus to send him there and back. Actually its near enough to walk, but of course, my mil will not do that and she doesnt fang xin maid walking A there either.

gak, your son is so good looking
He can pose well too.

cherry,

cannot cannot..muahahha..

1st i dun wan "committment"..
2nd MBA wun help me..
3rd expensive to get a recognised one..

i probably going to take CFP and maybe later.like another few years go take CFA...
cheaper...and will help in the field i am in..kekek...

as it is..on and off..i keep going to exams...to get myself the cert so dat i can train...luckily all can self study..if not i die...kekee

huskie,

i was in consumer banking for 4yr..then i switch to cosmetic/retail for 2.5yr...coz i very sian of running after figures...end up retail was really very interesting..however the b***hes turn me off big time..and the hours were crazy..i hardly go home before sunset..so i go back into financial...this time round wif an insurance company as a trainer..much much better hours..keke..dats the reason for CFP..

Ms Jellooo, the last pic of Yoo-ri that you posted actually no meaning lah. :p But my silly friend bought that rice cracker thingy from Japan for Yoo-ri cos she said Yoo-ri's face is as round as the rice cracker. So that picture was taken by her to prove that Yoo-ri's face is indeed round like the rice cracker.

orange cat, paisei hor...my girl can only stand but she still too chicken shit to walk on her own. One thing I give her credit for though, she crawls like a world class athelete. And best part of it is that she loves to get out of her pram nowadays when I'm out with her. And being unable to walk, she'll be crawling around in the mall and such. Or sometimes I will just hold her hand and she'll 'walk'.

But hor....u know what the older folks say lah. Walk later better. Means got better life, no need to work so hard. :p :p (trying to console myself)....hahahahahahaha

ah catty cat, i didn't take any pics of Yoo-ri in my camera for her birthday u know? So right now, we still waiting for my husband's cousin to send us her birthday pics......she's probably too busy dating to bother i guess....:p :p cat cat, my husband is very shy okieeeeeee. he doesn't like taking pics at all......and he is very very shy.

skinnybabe, i went gwc yday lah..that's why i wanted to check if u were ard mah...then can jio u have coffee or something.
eh, next time u take off let me knwo lah...then maybe can meet up makan or what. Oy, Yoo-ri is a model mah...a fatty bom bom model. hahahahahahahaha

jello, u anyhow say lah....who says i stay at home mum??? I go out everyday!!! :p :p So I'm a FTOM (Full Time Outdoor Mum). Jello, we got same taste in kids' clothes leh...YES i bought the same white dress..hee hee I like to see YR wear light colored clothes...i think YX and YR looks nice in light colored clothings cos they fair fair.

gak, Adriel looks really mischievous leh..hahahahahahaha he still never change. He has got a very notti look about him. Still though, he is cute.

skinnybabe, tyler's pram langga ah?? :p walau...u really happening. U sure u not training him to be Singapore's Iron Head??? hee hee I think both of us can shake hands. Sometimes I walk walk Yoo-ri in her pram and her pram can langga walls or escalators or pple...I really super blur. My friends always tease me say that Yoo-ri is so cautious cos she knows she can't rely on her mum. :p

catty, regarding the ultra cool courier guy...no wonder he charges a dollar more lah. He needs to pay for his aftershave mah. :p :p alamak, next time tell me if u using him again, then i will stay HOME just to see this cool courier guy. heeehehehehe

skinnybabe, Oy anyhow say lah...wat peekaboo what hide and seek. Seeeeee I'm here leh. Alamak u........

huskie, u also playing peekaboo ah?????? disappeared is it???

milkieee...

kekek...still say not hide & seek...when nobody around..then you steathily post...kekek..

eh BTW..a few of yoori's pic..is photocopy you one lor..except you haf black hair she got angmoh hair..muahahha...

yah and yoori is soooo cautious dat she's eating more...so dat she got more "cushion" in case you bang her pram into sumthing..wakkaka...so you cannot luff at her...but she really look very huggable le..hiak hiak hiak..

tyler ar?? i nvr deliberately train him to be iron head..but i think he's training himself to be one..

aiyoh miss seeing "courier" eye candy...still haf personal "korea" eye candy at home ma...muahahaha

yoohoo, all ON batches are in and ready for collection
pls check thread and emails for details...

babe ah, milkie ah, why you all so horny one? I just said he was very presentable.. no mention of cute lah.. ADOI!!! Chey chey chey!

OK gotta go zzzz.. very tired after doing all the spree stuff...

skinny babe,
Oic. Hmm... so what I heard about the retail industry being b**chy is true huh!
Yeah, financial industry better lah... money is better too!

milkie,
Me no peekaboo... very busy scrubbing floor cos hubby away for reservist for 3 weeks and cannot come home, so I am maid + caregiver to Soph + Soph's cow!

skinnybabe, u very can leh....from courier man can become korea man. hahahahaa ur homonyms confirmed 100 marks when u were in primary sch.

skinny u very 'good' mum hor....For Tyra u buy her cute outfits and nice clips and nice shoes and all . But for Tyler u give him balukus and bruises. TSK TSK TSK...:p :p :p

Eh, see lah u....Catz calling u horny liao...:p :p

Catty, i'm innocent!!! I only want to smell his aftershave mah...hahahahahahhahahahahahaahaa Oy, when is your next spree?? :p :p

HUSKIE, u mean to say u still b-feeding?????????????????????????????!!!! Wow wow wow..............I thought u were gonna wean sophie off the other time or was it another mummy??? I blur... How many times is Soph taking milk now??? OMG.....eh, is she still taking her morning naps or are morning naps history now??? hee hee

ONE BIG QUESTION:

What do u SAHMs do everyday????? U can't be staying home everyday right?

milkie..kakak.. you crazy chabo lah you. I shack out man.. this spree has been ultra tiring.. lemme take a break first. Think the next spree I'll do is for Everyday Minerals makeup
SAHMs do stay home every night.. esp for me, my hubby gets home so late, how to jalan? Huskie lagi cham, got to take care of moo moo as well..hahah..

hellooooo gals..

milk milk,
wah...u disappeared so long finally back liao... hahaha... oopss.. think i pot calling the kettle black..
ehh..i this sahm really sahm leh... but sometimes wld go out lar... oei, not like u tai tai lifestyle hor...everyday go out shopping one... i still need to do housework wor... no helper leh...
next time u going gwc, jio me lar... i quite near there...
that time heard u mentioned u shifting house?? when har?? to where??

babe, rachel, cherry
i also wanna go botanic gardens... but this & next wkend full liao... another wkend can boh?? actually, u gals prefer sat or sun?? u all know something... my hubby sun always wan nua at home one... cos mon gotta work liao...quite sian.. come to think of it...last time i also like that..haha(normally sat we go kai kai then sun nua at home... i think only when first start working & dating that time hor, not as sian... both sat & sun go cheong ahh... as in jalan...not party keke)..but now cos i not working so i dun mind going out on sun ...haha... double std rite..

milkieieie,,

no le..my england so the very jialat..where come 100%??...muahahha

yah lor..sumtimes i oso feel very guilty..the poor boy so little attention & lurve from everyone..but i think i buy more clothes for him than tyra le.."make up" for disfiguring his face and head...kekeke...

catz,
no no...i not horny..i rather see tortoise...than to see courier man..waaakakkaa..

huskie,
yah i can be as bitchy oso...but its difficult to keep up wif their bitchiness...coz i level 3..they level 5...very sart one..so i hang white flag..only when i am there...i understood the essence of the BACK STABBING..

for most SAHM simply means STAY AT HOME MUM...
catz: SHOPPING AT HOME MUM
milkie: SHOPPING AWAY HAUTE MUM
huskie: SLOGGING AT HOME MUM

gak,
yah i'm giving him the old brand, glass bottle one... your boy very cute and smiley leh...

stella,
wah... you should finish ur ACCA lah... at least u r at the end... me just started... doing F1-F4 now... i know it's not the best paying job, think banking pays better but i have the feeling the girls at banking are more bitchy... most imptly for me is wanna get out of this stupid civil service job!

tree top walk,
dun go there until ur child can walk quite a bit man.. the walk to the suspension bridge is really long and "best" of all, when you r damn shack already, the last part is a steep slope up, can die man if your child ask you to "bao bao" at that time...

catz,
transferred $$ to u n email u already...

nana...
eh you miss out on our last outing le la...

probably next next week...we will try to "come out wif sumthing" provided there is enuff participants..kekeke...

Thanks all for ur compliments

garfield
even when he sick he oso kinda playful & cheerful..
unless the fever lasted for too long
then he becomes lethargic

catz ah catz
sorie didn't reply to ur sms cuz fallen asleep while putting my boy to bed
will transfer to u when clock hits 1am!
erm..can i collect from u on Mon when timo goes for his swim class?
then can pass the Frisocrem to u too..

jelly
ok will accept u when i login to facebook yah!
hope tomolo i got more time to login..

chocobabe
hey think still the old brand's the best hor!

morning mummies..

wan to ask you all hor...any babies here taken HOU ZAN SAN (TCM) to remove phlegm huh??..

tyler after CNY recovery has developed phelgm again..this is like the 4th consecutive month..aiyoh...right now he's only taking mucosolvent..very sian ar!! and he oso very jialat..coz once he see medicine..he will vomit automatically...no way dat i can feed him ANY form of medicine...except for mucosolvent..coz it can be mix wif water..

fat_babe, wat packagin is that? actually zz also take chinese med now to clear phlegm after fever gone cos chinese med is better. but then i dun rem names... hahaha my mum just give me n maid feed zz.... hahaha

gak, how yr boy now? i fed zz with chinese med the whole day yesterday n he seems better now

garfield,

it can be different packaging..its a small bottle of brown powder lor...feed like 1/3 teaspoon...can be mix wif water oso...

normal chinese medical hall oso got sell...range between $20-$40...eu yan sang sell at $60...

fat babe

i heard from others the hou zou san is very effective .. have not tried for myself though..

i need your opinion for this: this morning i saw a job advert. work location near my hse, pay wise is comparable to wat i am getting now. job scope is similar to wat i have been doing. very tempted to apply, but recently co. just offered me a diff job scope(but no pay increase).

shld i go and apply ?

babe, you damn funny on the SAHM definitions..haha, esp on catz man, that's spot on! i am thinking whether to do a MBA or a specialised masters in my field. Beside the time, there is also another consideration, the money. At least need 30k to do MBA or Masters program, heartpain to dig out this amt to torture myself.

nana, now u cant remember the feeling of 'cant wait for fri and weekends' already right? So glad its thurs already. I seriously need some sleep.

gak dear, Timo's swim class changed to Fridays 3pm.. is that OK with you? Probably 3.45pm at Turf City? Give me time to drip dry.. heh..
If OK, then you SMS me yah?

chocbabe, can SMS me? I'm hiding out at my parents' 'cos my part time help is working her magic today.. so at 5+, I'll be at my parents' which is super duper near to Thomson Plaza. I'll bring your stuff along so just sms me beforehand lah

babe,
You got it right on my SAHM definition!

Wow, backstabbing huh? Scary!

As for chinese med, I've heard of that med from EYS before, but I reckon pay so much for it, I might as well go see a proper chinese doc.
I bring Soph to a chinese doc at Upper Thomson - he gives a bitter black syrup to dislodge her phlegm from her throat/lungs, then a few days later, go back to see him and he gives another med to purge the phlegm out through poop. So far it works well for Soph, so much so that if Soph is sick now, hubby prefers to bring her to chinese doc rather than PD. I think it's ok to see chinese doc as long as there is no fever.

milkie,
I gave Sophie fresh milk (she loves it!) for 2 days and she got really phlegmy! Even developed a dry scaly patch on her nose, so I suspect she probably cannot tolerate cow's protein.
So now no choice, let her milk me instead!

Eh, for me as a SAHM, yes, I really stay at home if hubby is away like these few weeks. But when he is around, then he helps me watch her at night (while she is sleeping) so I can go out. Otherwise, we'll sometimes let her take a late afternoon nap then push her bedtime till slightly later so we can all go out jalan.
During the day, I do bring Soph out lah, but not that far cos so leychey.

fat_babe, hmm think mine is also powder... cos maid mix with water already by the time we goin to feed zz. it brown in colour. then i think he eatin 1 piece cos 1 yr old liao.

stella, just try out the interview n see if u like the environment... but so far, in yr workplace any sign of progress after u switch to new role? actually yr workplace rather good, end so early n stil got transport back.... but then must see if u happy to work there. salary movement good?

milkie,
Don't worry too much about YR not walking yet lah. Sarah also didn't walk til she was 14 months.

Hey, I don't think we SAHMs go out shopping as much as you do! With 2 kids, it's busier. I stay home only on Mondays and most Fridays. Tuesdays there's Sarah's swimming, Wednesdays is my car day, so there's marketing, gymnastics (for Sarah) and Mother in-law, plus any other errands that need to be run. Alternate Thursdays there's Punggol playgroup. Fridays once a month we have church care group meetings. Then every day, I still have to maintain the floors, cook lunches and dinners and homeschool Sarah. How about you milkie? What do you do every day? Tell us leh.

I'm still breastfeeding Ben. In fact, I haven't really weaned him off any feeds yet. Lazier than during Sarah's time. But BF is soooo convenient, don't fancy moving to any type of milk. Heh heh.

Cherryale

current co has better prospect in terms of learning more things, but not in $$$ wise.
boss says he will mention to HR abt pay increment only if he feels that i am up to the job. So to say from now till next year, i will still be getting the same pay as before even though job scope increase. Might require travelling in the future also

the job advert, job scope is very simple, very operational type.

garfield

yah one perks of current co is end early..but it might not be the case in the future cos of added duties. although end early, i also got to start early..i leave home ard 6.30, reach ofc 7.30, start work at 8.

pay progression...every year 3% lor. ermm now work under new boss, so diff to gauge happy or not.

stella
depends on what u want. now i seek for a mindless job with regular hours. but one thing, there is always a risk when changing companies... wat u get might not be what u read in the papers (worse u gotta stay late every day coz of some messed up systems in their APs etc).
fat babe
u got good descriptions for our SAHMs.

Babe... U in insurance industry now? My ex-colleague from audit is with GE now and is doing great, in million dollar round table oredi though she only in this line for less than 3 years! Too bad me can't really talk well, else can consider joining too. haha... CFA is another tough tough but useful paper!!! I am a CPA SG and Aust but i find it soooo hard to attend enuf seminars and classes to maintain these titles...
Wld be near impossible now for me to pursue further to MBA or CFA.

Milk milk, ur fren is as funny as u lei, thot it was ur idea. Keke... U mean u let YR craaawl in the mall??? My YX also still too chicken to walk by herself. She very careful kind lei. Even from standing to sitting position she will make sure she hold on to something tightly. She now like to get down from the sofa herself and is learning to crawl up the sofa but her legs too short. haha...

milk milk... I also think the gals look better in lighter shade of colour of clothes. But one in a while i will buy some bright colour ones for her, but seldom all bright. Cld be the top or the bottom.

Catz... wat is this everyday mineral thingy??? Gooooood???

Babe... Aunty jelly sayang sayang tyler... Dun disfigure tyler anymore lei.... Such a charming little boy shd sayang sayang more lah...

Ur English super powerful! *pei fu pei fu*, can come out wif so many suitable definitions for these SAHM!!! Keke...

stella.... I thot ur co adjust ur salary for the new job scope? New job scope more work and responsibility rite??? I think u shd try to apply for this new job. If got the chance of interview find out more on the prospect of this new job. No harm trying lah...