GOG
Thanks so so much!!!

fat_babe!
wat happened to Tyler???
so poor thing!
how did he fall out of his strolley?
did u bring him to c a PD?
his bruises seemed quite bad & his bleeding too!

wow!
so many beautiful pics of Feb's Lil princesses!
all grown up
& getting prettier by the day!

chocobabe
Ryan's a very smart baby!
many ppl were saying that early walkers speak lata but Ryan's different!
think he's a gifted child??

gak, wat did doctor say after blood test? any infection or anything or just let him heal himself?

my boy also... last nite temp is below 37 liao... this morn over 37 but below 38. i using ear scan.
but he still active today. but v sticky nowadays since his fever. hiaz.

i hope he no fever by this sat too.

ok, so botanic garden, we reserved for 9 mar.

babe, rachel, so how this sunday? still going somewhere? What time are you planning for sunday? I got church leh (didnt go for a few weeks already..guilty)so we will go church till 1pm, have lunch till 2pm. Unless we go beach on sat morning??

we just went sentosa last week, so this week thot of east coast beach

jelly,
i also looking for childcare for ryan cos my PIL going to UK for a month in July so, have to think of childcare plans.

Brought ryan and PIL to see afew childcare so far... but dunno where they get the idea, childcare very dirty, horrible care takers, etc. (BTW they are malaysians). Feel like puking blood but I'm quite insistent on putting him in a childcare even when they r back, so that he can learn something rather than face 2 old folks at home everyday.

garfield
he did 2 blood test when in KKH,
once in the A&E, 2nd time when he was admitted
both times his white blood cells were lower than normal which indicates Viral Infection..
if white blood cells higher means Bacteria infection so must administer anti-biotics
3rd blood test, white blood cells bak to normal
(no need to worry abt dengue
but platelets high..Dr said cuz recovering from the Viral infection
my sis's fren's a nurse said there's still infection that's explain why the platelets higher..
did the dr gave zz a blood test?

my boy oso kinda whiney leh.
think cuz of fever & recovering?
he oso stops walking since fallen sick..
but now slowly picking it up again

hehe I also dun like to perspire kind of person.. but tot it would be nice to bring
J out to be close to nature once a while..

I should be ok for botanic gardens this Sat but 4pm ..

Anyone keen?? Leave name down

Botanic Gardens (1 Mar) (4pm)
1)
J + Sunsweet + HB

chocbabe... maybe ur PIL prefer to take care of Ryan themselves instead of putting him at childcare that's why they made such remarks? Which childcare u have visited? I have not gone to see any of the childcare centre yet. Most likely will only put YX there after she is 2 yo. Yday my aunty also asked me when to put YX to childcare as as much as she wld like to take care of her, she afraid she will not be able to teach her much at home.

chocobabe
haha..i tot so too!
put in CC at least the kiddos learn something ya
better than at home do nothing
cuz my mom dun read to him or play with him..
she can't keep up with him too
but wat i worry abt's the falling sick part

seems like virus spread very fast at CC..
so try to find non air-condition's CC
dat's wat i learn whilst searching for CC
fees are cheaper too cuz non air-con & virus dun spread that easily too!

jelly
i think catz send her boy to Marymount Kindergarten not Pat's SchoolHouse

jelly,
I'm sure they do want to take care to him but they have this mentality and mindset that others r not as good.

but for his development, I think it's good that he goes and learn something n interact. He's actually too pampered at home.

I visited a new one at hougang mall and another one near my block at the void deck.

sunsweet,
thanks for organising, would really love to be there but gotta attend a baby shower on the same day.

We have exposed ryan to nature quite a bit and he is getting used to it. We didn't want him to be like my nieces who scream at the sight of sand and ants. ryan likes playing with leaves now...

gak...

hows Adriel ar?? remember dat time you told me he's always getting fever...but how is the blood platelets affecting the his health ar??...good dat he's fever subsided

yah tyler's stroller rolled down the slope & crashed & he flew out hit his face... thanks for your concern..he's much better...the scab is turning dark brown..hope it will fall off next week..

chocbabe,
they are juz concern about ryan la...i think they believe ryan is at home..safe from germs & stuff....childcare food..very "under nutrition" one le...and portion is so pathetic..

but yes, they will defintely learn alot in childcare..

cherry,
i will drag rachel to go east coast wif you..kekek..coz i may need to drop by pasir ris to collect spree items...contact you through phone..

chocbabe, elders r not keen on cc one... as u say they think it v dirty there n the teachers dun take care properly. tat is y must choose properly. they just feel v kelian to bring them there.

gak, doctor never take blood test.but he says if fever does not go down 5 days (continous fever) must bring down to take.

fat_babe!
how're u gal?
glad to noe that tyler's fine!
give him a hug for me ya

the high platelets counts means his body still fighting the infection

so this viral's very strong & persistent!
his fever subsided but his body temp still high at 37.2degrees..
his normal body temp not so high
cuz when we carry him still can feel the heat from his body & crown..

gak,

Timo at Marymount not Pat's school ha? Thanks for correcting me.
Eh, i thot most child care wld have aircon nowadays? Cherie Hearts dun have? Ya... The virus spreading part is the major concern. My aunty also afraid she won't be able to keep up YX's development so think it will be good to send her to cc to learn something.

chocbabe,

maybe for a start put Ryan there for half day then ur PIL can take care of him 2nd half of the day? U and hubby really exposed Ryan to many new stuff ya. My gal once out to the sun cannot open eyes liao. Haiz...

gak, same here. today he still 37. something when never take med... though he active but he v yang orgh n keep resting on our shoulder so guess he still weak n sick.

noe i keep suspectin whether he got the virus from the clinic...
cos the other time his mozzie bite n cough i bring him go see the doctor. tat time got one bb with high fever came in... anyway, it too late now...

jelly
dun mention ya

i think when the CC's located in shopping malls,
most time it's air-con
but when it's located under void decks or those pte houses like terrace, bungalow, etc are not air-con

the Cherie Hearts i'm sending my boy to is non air-con

garfield
zz's temp is below fever temp rite?
when u use ear themometer, 37.8 then consider fever
but i KS, when 37.5 i'll give medi liao!

how many days since zz's fever?

gak, i also KS reach 37.5 i aslo give liao cos i notice if dun give, it will rise n rise to 38 plus ..

once give, no more fever liao...

hmm his fever on off... last sat, sun n mon aftn no fever at all n never take med... so does it count? cos his fever started last thur. how abt yrs? did it stop a while?

gak,

hee...i am ok la...juz abit throaty and busy...heee...everyday conked out at 1am...and is forever looking forward to friday..muahahaha...

okie..will go back & squeeze tyler..waakakakak

wow...okie...dat i didn't know..about the platelets thingy...hope he will be able to fight off the virus..i think after which he will be more immune..!!

babe, ON! So east coast beach on sat morning or sun late afternoon? You got my number right??? I must go and buy beach equipment for my son leh..he dun havve anything to play on the beach

Sat Morning - what time? Timing not a prob for me on sat except that hb got to go by 2pm cos got RT at 4pm

Sun late afternoon- we got church from 11am to 1pm,then lunch in town. So can make it to east coast around 4pm (wouldnt be too hot after 3pm right??)

so excited...
but my A cant walk unlike Josh and Tyler, so he crawl after them..hahaha

garfield, there is CH at harbourfront
my gym is above CH
next time i will go and look see. actually its very convenient for u to put zz there..maybe i can put A there too
then they can be friends

garfield
heard from the march mommies that the Harbour Front's Cheries Heart's good!

but high tendency of falling sick so she's gonna withdrew her boy & send him there again when older..
Harbour Front's one of the main Branch too

i chose the 1 at Cashew Terrace cuz near to my mom for her to send & fetch him when i'm not around..
only 1 bus stop away from her place

within walking distance too but for my mom's it's too far to walk with her arithis..

hey i notice that abt the fever too!
since discharged from hospital, his fever had been down ever since
but his body temp still quite high at 37.2 leh

fat_babe...
i also like u.... haha... always looking forward to thursday in my case cos i'm on 4 day work week... but really dun feel like working these few days so took 2 days MC... haha

gak,

I saw there is a CH branch at Bedok, but dunno where. Gotta go and find out. Most cc around my office area are of terrace house or bungalow kind, so very likely will have no aircon? Think really need to shortlist a few and bring hubby and YX one day to go see the environment.

babe... thanks for the webbie. It is useful!

fat_babe
wah! only sleep at 1am??
wat time u wakie for work?

haha..ya! give tyler a good squeeze for me ya!

i noe nuts abt all these platelets & blood stuff b4 my boy falls sick too except for the dengue part..
so gaining experiences from all these too!
hope his immune system is stronger after so much viral infection!
i'm starting on colostrum as part of his supplements too to give a boost to his immune!

jelly
yup think Cherie Hearts got quite a lot of franchise branches all over singapore

sometimes there might be more than a branch in an area..
like there're 2 branches in Holland

sunsweet,

if no one takes care of jeanette as in elderly or maid...then its better to put near your workplace...so no matter wat..you will be in time to fetch them by 7pm....

my maid is around...so i put tyra near home...its like a 5 mins walk...when she's sick or so...school will call me..then i will call maid to pick her up....dats the PLUS point abt near home...if near work place..you may haf to get excuse off work to go fetch baby...

chocbabe,
kekke...4 days is good!!...so can strike a balance!!...me 5 days oredi felt quite "blessed"...becos this is my first 5 day work week job since graduation...last time...only sunday available..and i only wan to NUA at home..wakakka

gak ar...

no choice le...i go home...will laze around...surf SMH..read emails...follow up wif my internet buys...chat over msn..look at the clock..."12am!!" go bathe...slack then sleep...wake up at 7.30...reach work at 9am...

yah man...we learn through all the health episode...eh btw i quite interested in the colostrum thingy...its powder rite..can you tell me if its gross huh??...i feel like putting tyler on dat too!!..i haf been trying to feed the kids wif cod liver oil...coz i think tyler need some "brain booster" oso...muuahahhaha..

Fat-babe,
Thanks for your advise.
I'm looking ard for playgroup for
J when she turns 18mths in Aug.
maybe CC when she reaches 2/ 2.5 YO .

fat_babe
hehe..actually me not working hor
but after i put my boy to bed
then start to surf at abt 9pm..time flies!
when i look up it's almost 1am liao
so i try to cut down on my internet stuff
cuz my boy wakie early at 6.30am
sometimes earlier!
so need my beauty sleep but i always wash the clothes at nite so always almost 12midnite then sleep too..
not easy being a mom ya!

the colostrum thngy hor..though stated there pineapple flavour but it's kinda tasteless to me leh when i tried some of the leftover powder on the spoon..keke
i put it into his milk to make sure he finish it

but i'm thinking of using a little water & feed to him like take medi like that
but he wld be very paranoid this way lor..

me oso got order cod liver oil
keke
think our generations all very KS mommies huh!
give all kinds of supplements to our kids!
but i find there're juz too many in the market!

sunsweet,

I am looking for one near my work place as there is not much cc within walking distance from my aunt's place at pasir ris. Nearer to my work place more convenient than near to my home and no need to rush back all the way after work to fetch her. And in future if i want to put YX on half day cc first, i can shuffle her to my aunt's place then back to my office. Of cos that will mean sacrifice some of my lunch time loh.

choc_babe, u study ACCA? Wanna get into account line? Eh... thot u doing real estate also?

Re: supplement. I do not trust this lei maybe i never take much supplement myself all along. I believe in balance diet and exercise.

so nice wakeing up at 7.30am..
since I had
I have to wake up at 6.30am to feed her morning milk.

hardly had chance to sleep pass 8am on weekends.

gak,
i've been giving cod liver oil to ryan since he was 11mths actually... he love the taste but i find it so so fishy... he takes 1 tablespoon every morning ater breakfast...

my sis told me not to get the orange flavoured one cos the kids will get phlegmy...

jas, there is a CH near my in-laws place... it is at Limau Gardens (nearer to Singapore Expo). This is one of the central branch, the HarbourFront one being the main HQ.

Will try to join you all at Botanic Gardens if there is a gathering. I am not a beach person so will give the beach outing a miss.

see you later, cherryale. so happy i will get the stuff from the MF spree :))))

jelly,
beginning this year, I started teaching part-time and still doing my property thingy part time... cos the property thingy financially not stable but if there's a deal, can get quite alot. But i think i'm someone who needs some stability...

I've been wanting to leave teaching for a long time, and wanted a career switch. So i started taking ACCA this yr also... killing myself cos i taking 4 modules... but i hope to finish fast and start fast... u in accounting too?

chocbabe,

i oso blur...you were in bizad or arts last time huh??....now start ACCA not xiong meh??...ekkee..but its good to see mummies now thinkin of 2nd career....me oso feel like taking courses...but its more like industry related la...but i think wun be easy coz i am a natural slacker..

cherry oso thinking of doing masters program hor..you all really got "shang jing xin"..ekkeke

jelly,
its kinda farnee...i dun really believe in vitamins...but my mum makes me take vit c & cod liver oil almost everyday when i was young...but now dat i am not home...maid also not "ON" about feeding them these stuff...i oso worry that they OD on vit C...coz very sweet...

gak,
where you get the colostrum powder from ar??..ex or not??..since can mix in the milk powder..muahahhaha tyler wun know...kekeke..

fat_babe,
I was from arts, majoring in social work and maths.

xiong also must take lor.. wanna move into financial sector... where the $$$$ is, so can join more spree mah....

chocbabe
wow!
so guess that's y Ryan's so so SMART huh

me giving him those capsule type..think of let him suck & break it in his mouth

u gave Ryan the "old brand" that we used to take when young?
the one with the man holding a very big fish on his back rite?
can't remember the brand..

fat_babe
me got the colostrum from sprees..abt $30 including shipping

brand's Child Life Essentials think 50g
selling quite ex in Singapore
me everything i wanna make him take hor like barley water, ling liang all i mixed with his milk
haha..

chocbabe

u taking acca now? i stopped mine after giving birth..now stuck at level 3.3

fat babe,

i am kinda like u..dont believe in vitamins and strong believer in "dirty eat dirty grow". during cny, a toddler gal ask her mummy why cherish's mummy allow her to eat cny goodies and why her mummy dont allow? so paiseh..

re: cc

cc near workplace, wat happens if we need to work late? i will be placing cherish to cc near my mum place. its a no brand cc, but have been there for years.