gak???!!! The mummy put SALT in a 6 mth old baby's porridge?? tsk tsk tsk...hmmm, the 15mth old baby boy's mum also a bit weird...she allows her son to eat all sorts of foods that we adults eat. I think msg is also part of his diet liao.
regarding fish smell on babies, YR's body doesn't smell of fish after she eats fish...BUT i'm pretty sure her breath stinks of fish!!! AND I really mean STINK.
orange cat, tell the truth. U will use the money zz earns from the ad for a new bag right?? hee hee Don't k k....
PVL....oyyy dont tsk tsk me leh, i very sad leh. I didn't do it...i promise. YR's nose still holeless except for her nostrils.....PROMISE!!! hee hee
WINNie, u made me laugh when i read the comment u made about letting the baby girls eat rose tea hahahahaha
Wah, winnie!! Ethan eats chicken and zucchini for breakfast ah? NOt bad man. I still giving her very simple fare for breakfast. Eh, give poor ethan more varieties of fruits lah...why only apple and pear????
I use a few sources for recipes. 1. annabel karmel recipe book 2. gina ford book of weaning 3. Milkie's super cook book (which includes hard to find recipes that involves just mixing and matching various foods and mashing them up and freezing them up.)
So far, I've managed to keep her menu different for a week. So my freezer will be stocked up with at least 7 diff types of main meals which consist of carbo + meats and vege combos. Individual Vege cubes will include cauli, broccoli, zucchini, eggplant, peas, snow peas, french beans, spinach, hmmm the vege they give with chicken rice????, sweet potato, swede, carrots, sweet corn, and don know what else. Then for protein cubes i also do some individual ones like cranberry beans, navy beans, black eyed pea (woohooo not the hip hop band ok!!!), and a fwe more funny beans.. Then for individual meat purees i have pork puree, chicken puree. For stocks, i have chicken nad cranberry bean stock. for thick soups cubes, i have thick courgette soup, leek & potato soup, minestrone soup, corn chowder, and i don know what ...
hmmm sometimes i will just anyhow cook and concoct my own foods depending on what i have leftover in the fridge...so it's really anyhow lor....
for fruits i have a lot of variety though, i have pear, usa pear, apple, peach, plum, persimmon, mango, dragonfruit, red dragonfuit, papaya, nectarine, avocado, kiwi. bananas i will buy only when i using it.