(2007/02) February

catz,
we also got the Karvol capsule. wat we did was put the oil into the humidifier. but i think it was not very effective. maybe the next time round i will try your method to put on the bib or pj coz chloe has got sensitive skin as well, esp ard the neck area.

as for NUBY, think i saw it at centerpoint robinsons. maybe u can call them to check: 67330888 / 67306796

mummy zeen,
norelle looks so comfy in her zebra float! chloe has a matching zebra pj...hehee...

1079697.jpg

cherryale,
i can't remember if i got the snuffle babe from watsons or guardian. but its one of them.

we got the aprica candyB coz it is the lightest. got it in black n cream (easier to match my clothes...hehee). very easy to use with one hand, even opening n closing while carrying chloe. i even managed to carry the stroller up the stairs while she was sitting in it. however the down side is i cannot hang my barang barang on the handle like the pregperego. verdict: good when i go out with chloe alone or if we need to bring a stroller for our overseas travel. but if we are going to the zoo or sentosa or doing some major shopping with daddy, then it will have to be the preg that we bring along.

Sigh... Lost my battle again wif baby YX. After letting her cry for more than half an hour inside her playpen (whilst i used pillow covered my ears), i finally picked her up and she fall asleep on my arm almost immediately. Sigh...

My cranky baby...

1079920.jpg

cherryale, i thot the water not so cold mah. It is not that cold actually but guess cold for her as all the while she bath in warm hot water. Now i have to think twice on whether to bring her to swimming pool to swim since she can't even stand the cold tap water.

mummy_zeen, Norelle is as sweet as ever in the float. Shd know abt this baby sign long ago, now only start dunno will it be too late. Nowadays i always let her face me watching my mouth whenever i talk to her. And i try to talk slower and repeatedly hopefully she get wat i mean, like "No", "Quiet" and "Oh oh liao".

pumpkini, chloe looks so happy and contended in the photo!

YX has been sitting front- facing since 5 months old! Think she is more comfortable sitting front-facing.

Going oh oh now. So tired after the battle wif my gal. Nite all...

Jelly..Hahaha..Wish I can teach Yael that NOW too..

Mummy_zeen..Hey that's good..looks like signing works n does help babies to communicate..
Yael can do the fan sign too haha..I didnt teach him tat though..my MIL likes to play with him the fan switch in the living room..n she speaks mandarin..telling him the fan "turn, turn, turn", and she will use her finger to point round n round to the fan..Now Yael does it when the fan is being turned on..n he will also try to "speak" about the fan turning..very endearing.

Huskie..If Sop still needs her nap then mornings a bit difficult for her to attend class.

I will most likely try to let Yael sleep slightly longer in the morning on class days then..maybe until 7:30am..so he can tahan thru class..sometimes must make some minor adjustments..cos for us we re usually out on the weekends..so we cant stick to schedule strictly..but I always make sure he eats on time..he adjusts his own nap time when we r out.
But we try not to be out at nite cos I want him to sleep at 7pm..but most of the time he lazes around in bed till his daddy comes back at 7:45pm..then they'll bond for awhile..haha..n he'll sleep at 8pm.

jelly

cherish and YX got the same kind of hairline ! corner no hair .

cherrydale

i think ur PD provides a very valid pt why A is afraid of children. Cherish is opp, she can be touched and handled rough by children, but she is shy towards adults. It may be due daily bringing her to playground

Just scroll thru the previous posts.

Ooops... Thanks pvl for enlightening me on baby signing. So it's we teach babies to give signs to us not we give signs to baby.

Really pei fu u mummies still can find time to read despite having have to cope wif babies, housework and work. I dun even have time to read my magazine and newspaper lei. Sigh...

smurfy, yes yes, i also think our babies are too long for rompers! That's why i have stopped buying rompers and start buying dresses and tops and bottoms for her.
But u are rite loh, rompers are so much convenient and looks neater on babies. But oh, those tiny dresses are just so cute!!!

stella, cherish also got the U shape hairstyle? Keke...

need a favour... does anyone have 10 Nov saturday straits times recruit section?

can PM me, i can go collect from u.

lost one newspaper cutting

smurfy! Really??? I am so happy to hear that!!! Most ppl said she looks more like daddy... My aunt said when she looks like me when in uprite position, but looks like daddy when lying down as she looks chubbier while lying down. haha...

pumpkini
Chloe soooo cute in the zebra rompers!

jelly,
YX is a splitting image of you from that angle.
You can speak and sign at the same time, but I think usually it's only if you want the bb to learn the sign. Don't sign and not speak, cos that could affect their language development.

huskie,
My capsule seat is very big, so Ben can still fit in, but there's no way I can carry him in the capsule seat anymore. Just too heavy. It's a Graco
. Yes, some of the capsule seats are very small. Then those bigger seats are too big.

smurfy, yes yes, from magd, and the ball too. Heihei...
But have to keep the sound book away from my nephews and nieces as they will snatch away from YX when they see it.

Pvl, browsing the baby sign website u posted above. Interesting! Going to learn a few and teach YX to9.

Got a question..
does your kid stuggle when u try to put on his/her diaper?

Smiley J recently HATED to lie down and change her diapers.. so no choice have to either us pull up pants or someone got to hold her down when trying to fasten her diaper..

anyone can help me how to make diaper changing a more happy one?

me no time to read all posts....

very busy la...

btw, last sun I weight zz myself and he seem to decrease his weight??? dunno is my weighting scale spoilt la... I weight myself also lighter so I dunno to hope that the scale is wrong ;p

anyway to measure bb weight without going PD?
I find the method of weighting myself and then with child and deduct very not accurate ley....

soemmore zz now eat more, how can lose weight?

sunsweet,

yeah, i'm experiencing same situation also when i change diapers for my boy .. dun care, i just let him scream ... otherwise how to wear the diapers properly? :p

sunsweet,

YX also hates to lie down to change diaper. But as long as i gave her something to hold and play wif (such as the tube of diaper cream or the bottle of ru yi oil), that helps to distract her for awhile. But i must fast hand fast leg also, becos this gal is super impatient and lost interest of things fast....

garfield, i am thinking the same question like u, how to know our babies' weigh now since they do not need to go for their regular injection anymore. My aunt weighed YX last time using her scale, 2 weeks after my last visit wif PD, and she was shocked to see she was 10kg though she was only 8.5kg on her last visit wif PD.

sunsweet,

i dun face him struggling while changing diapers at all times. it out of 10, maybe got abt 4 or 5 times or lesser.

Before i place him down, i will talk to him gently and tell him wat I do. most times he listen lo.

then if he fuss, i will get something to let him mendle. then quickly do lo.

I find tat he struggle more w my maid :p i think he choose ple 1.

garfield,

maybe you are right abt choosing ppl

my gal really know how to choose ppl to bully.. cos i feel that she always bully her ah ma..who is her main caregiver..

I and my hubby very straight forward with her so she does not play a fool with us when we speak with a stern tone..

MY Boy oso choose ppl..in this priority

1) daddy -> coz change diapers n bath for him when newborn.. so a subconscious bond is there..
2)grandma -> coz the caregiver who always bring him downstairs n gai-gai after dinner.
3) mummy -> coz always rescue him when cranky.

haiz.. play is on top of his head now.. except that a subconscious bond is built with the daddy who spends lil time with him nowadays

garfield
i "read" that u r happy that zz behaves in front of u more instead of the maid.. hahhaaa

jas
YX seems to know that she can get away with things by crying n demanding ur attention? .. eg. the need to hug/cuddle/pat to sleep after persistant crying?

sunsweet,
Nazi mummy here has been spanking Ben everytime he would turn over or wriggle when changing diapers. And he is VERY STRONG, hard to control. Now, he knows the drill. I just tell him I'm changing his diaper, and he will lie really still!

Charis,
I would like to let Soph sleep till 730am leh, but there is an alarm clock in her that wakes her up at 6am every morning! So definitely cannot make it for morning class.
And if according to what you read in GF book that babies must eat at regular times, then the 510pm class on Sat is also out cos it's GF babies' dinner time

PVL,
Woah, Ben now very guai after all the spankings? Hee, maybe I should try it too... I think I haven't been strict enough with Soph!

Catz,
I may be collecting stuff from PMM this Sat or next... you have anything to collect?

gak,
Where are you babe? Haven't seen you for awhile!

hey huskie, no it's ok.. i've arranged for my stuff to be sent by mail.. don't trouble yourself. yah hope gak can report back soon... her son had febrile fits.

pvl, hehe.. at least Ben learns! Beth is immune to spanking and scoldings. She's just so defiant and at 10 months! arrgghhh... *throw hands up in defeat*

Sorry to intrude, my cuz who is in a talent scotting firm is looking for baby BOY 6-12mths.. for a milk powder advertisment. u must not be from any model agency.
if anyone is interested, pls pm me so i can give more details.
sorry if tis is of no interest to u.

bad bad news for me... i changed to a 17 inch lcd screen for office comp, which means if i surf net, other people can see very clearly. sianzz

regarding changing diaper :

same as jelly, i let cherish play with something and i fast hand fast leg, if not she will be flipping and crawling ard.

stella
hahhahaa.. u r very funny.. at first i tot something real bad.. then i realised cannot surf the net :p

go ask ur procurement get those 3m privacy filters :p accounting figures very very secretive one, cannot let anyone see

AHH!!Yael is taking a few steps already! He not even steady with his standing..still falls sometimes after standing long..I cant believe he wants to walk so fast!

Huskie..U mean Sophie wakes up at 6am..for milk?
Then she doesnt go back to sleep?
Yael wakes up around 5 plus..then I feed him n he goes back to sleep.

I read the GF sleep guide book..there was a few case studies where baby woke up at 6am..GF recommended cutting out the morning nap (baby must be at least 6 months old though)..n also cut out the late afternoon nap..plus top up with formula if bf at last 2 feeds.

I must double check the book..let u know again.

Yes..baby should eat at regular time..should not delay a baby's meal..this is standard advice from most baby experts/nutritionists etc..

Catz,
Oh no, I didn't know gak's son had that... hope he recovers well!
Eh, Soph is also immune to spanking. She'll just pretend to cry for awhile, then resume her activities as if nothing happened!

Charis,
Wow, Yael is a really ambitious boy... sooooo advanced!
And yep, Soph wakes up at 6am... sometimes not for milk, just sings to herself in her cot and do some pull-ups with the cot railings

I cannot cut the morning nap - she'll get soooooo cranky that she cannot eat her lunch (tried before).
For late afternoon naps, she's already cut it out if she's had her 45-min morning and 2-hr noon nap. She only takes her late afternoon nap if her noon nap is short.

Then also cannot top up with FM cos she will NEVER take a bottle *headache* I tried many times and even as recent as 2 weeks ago!

As for her room, it's pretty dark cos I've got blackout blinds.
Hey, you must get that for your new place. Can even get it at Spotlight - my MIL bought a piece of that blackout cloth for her previous home, and then ironed/sew it to her curtains and it makes the room look like night-time when it's super sunny outside.

PVL,
I remember you mention you give Ben a mixture of unpolished rice + rice + some other grains?
Do you soak yoru unpolished rice overnight?

Also, you use a slow cooker yeah?
Can agar agar and tell me how much water you put in for how much rice?
Cos I just bought a slow cooker, but my porridge seems to be turning out super watery.

huskie

cherish also wakes up very early.. 6 or at the most 6.45 am. she wakes up due to the noise. Everytime she hears the mrt (my mum stays near mrt station) she will stir abit. when anyone of us wakes up to prepare for work, she will make noise in her room.

Havent posted for a few days... cos busy monitoring Julian's diet...

I am so sorry that I couldnt be a good 'contributor' these days in the forum cos of my state of mind... but have been reading all the posts. Thanks for all your willingness to share.

Julian will be going for a series of tests today before his operation tomorrow. Do remember to pray for us during this difficult time. THANK YOU VERY MUCH. Might not be able to post for the next few days but will try to keep all of you updated of his progress whenever i have the chance to log in.

Once again, YOUR PRAYERS ARE REAL IMPORTANT TO US COS IT'S COMFORTING TO KNOW THAT OTHERS ARE PRAYING ALONGSIDE WITH US! GOD IS GOOD AND HE WILL LISTEN TO US!

THANKS ONCE AGAIN.

Graceofgod

take good care of yourself and julian. Although i am not a christian, i will also pray for julian. He is such an adorable boy and god will grant him a speedy recovery

Hi ALL!

think many had been MIA like me hor... keke

how's everyone?

GOG
Take good care of urself ya..
cuz u need to be strong & well to look after Julian on his road to a speedy recovery!!

Catz
I saw NUBY's sippy cups at Kiddy Palace too!

smurfy
maybe u wanna try NUK, i'm using it for my boy..
i used the latex teat at first but now switch to the silicon ones after he's used to the bottle
i find latex teats dun last, gets softer & softer after a few sterilisation..can be frustrating when putting it through the cover

catz
how's both ur darlings??
timo's fever subside liao? so fang xin that it's not dengue!! i'm oso living in the RED Zone..
beth's phlemy better liao? still coughing?

huskie
wah! ur visitor from hell's skin super thick leh!
sometimes i feel these ppl nv had visitors at own homes (cuz they always visiting other ppl lo ;P)
that's y they dunno that it's very rude to let their kiddo run around butt naked!
& nv care for others propeties lo!

stella
ur little neighbours sound so scary!
even used threats & their mommy said it's ok???
i'd 5 little monsters living juz below my unit, sometimes when i need to take the lift but they wld be keeping the lift on their floor lo, they wld dirty their hands & wipe on the mailboxes..etc
but think ur little neighbours still champs of the champs le..

re: food
me oso use to eat very slow cuz like to slowly chew & taste my food..
when bb jux born i oso won't eat soupy stuff
always rice rice rice..xianz
now i slowly "intro" soupy stuff back into my diet when outside lo ;P
haha..
i feel that i eat faster than last time le but my hubby think otherwise lo

re: PASTA
anyone got recipes for 9mths old?
wanna give my boy le but dunno how to make the sauce le..
his diet getting boring liao cuz i dunno wat else to intro him
everyday HT cereals (cuz he been waking up later than usual, likewise mommy too ;P), fish/pork porridge, mash potatoes, sweet potatoes, vegies, fruits..etc.

BTW, do u mommies give fruits to ur kiddos every meals??
i only gave him once in the morning..sometimes snack if i'm not too lazy

pumpkinni
re: insurance
think u better act fast cuz it takes a few months for hospitalisation insurance to come into effect..
mine took abt 3-4months

GOG,
Will pray for little Julian! You stay strong and take care too!

gak babe!
Haven't seen you for a long time... was just asking where you are.
Your son OK now? What actually happened?

Heee, talking about eating outside - till now, I am still eating char siew rice most of the time! Quick and easy, can eat with 1 hand and no need to struggle with bones like chicken rice!

As for fruits, I think it's a good idea to give as snack, cos I read somewhere that it's not good to eat fruits (esp. the acidic ones) after meals... it'll cause gas and hence bloatedness.
Just have to make sure to wipe baby's teeth after a fruit snack

Re. pasta, I'd think that pasta for a 9-mth old boy should be the same as for adults?
If bored with tomato based sauce, can make a white sauce using butter, milk and cheese!

stella,
Does Cherish go back to sleep after she wakes up in the morning?
Cherish seems to be like Soph & Ben... one of those babies who don't sleep a lot.

huskie,

yes u r rite.. she dun go back to sleep already. her next nap will be ard 9 am(according to my mum) . But during weekends, she can skip her morning nap.

sop and ben is still not as bad, cherish naps are super short. she runs on energiser batteries.

GOG,

Stay strong! Julian needs you the most at this stage. Will pray for his speedy recovery.

My YX's 1st tooth finally out! I can feel it when i touched her gum last week. But only yday saw the little pearl comes out.

She now can stand up easily from sitting or crawling position by holding on to something. These few days she likes to explore my bed head and play wif the clock and bottles on the bedhead while I put her on my bed. *headache*

Last nite my hubby talked and "played" wif her via skype. Maybe the image not very clear, YX like not recognise him. My hubby is very sad...

jelly

congrats on YX first tooth ! i also spotted cherish new tooth.. it seems that each time she got a new tooth, she behaves more cranky then the prev time. First two bottom ones, she is quite alrite. The top ones, she is more cranky..the last time is three together...super cranky.

now another coming out..pray for me.

YX so clever, noe how to see images from PC. if its cherish, i think she will be more interested in the keyboard

stella,

cherish has so many teeth oredi whilst YX only 1st one comes out.

I on the speaker to high volume, so when her daddy called her name, she will look into the screen loh. But ya, she is more interested on the keyboard and the digi cam.
kao_angry.gif

Where's everybody? Today forum so quiet...

anyone keen to organise a private birthday direct spree?? Our babies birthday coming soon in a couple of months
I saw the Jan thread mums organising a private one...how how any spree expert can volunteer?? **wink wink** jelly??Skinny babe??

stella, wow cherish has so many teeth already?? A only has two bottom ones and not fully grown.

btw, mummies, I have been approached to let A go for a photoshoot for a particular product but I dun think I will cos I dun like others commenting whether he is cute/not cute, tall/short, fat/thin, look like papa/mama etc etc..whether positive or negative, my baby is cute to me and its the most important BUT hb has different views!! He even used his parents to pressure me

cherry, i KS... already ordered my birthdaydirect stuff from stacey's spree..heee
aiyah, let baby go for photoshoot lah!!!

stella, wow, cherish has so many teeth! my girl is still toothless tiger leh!

gak, my 2 are ok now.. thank God. but still worried since timothy has not regained his appetite and looks kinda fragile. beth is the same grouchy, fierce monster..haha
how's your boy? so poor thing..

rgd pasta - i usually serve it with chicken soup leh.

huskie dear
thanks for the tips!

erm..but hor, me still not so good with pasta dishes le
like cream sauce, tomato sauce..still hvn't intro tomatoes yet ;P

i didn't post in the thread abt my boy's hospitalisation :
my boy got Febrile Fits..suddenly developed a high fever abt 10.30pm on Sun then had fits at 3am

so went to KKH's A&E, Dr request him to be admitted...
he's fine liao but today seems to be quite flushed so gave him some Ling Liang, took his temperature, was ok no fever
so pray hard lo

Catz
hope timo's appetite will get back to normal soon!
Wah..Beth sound so terrifying ~!! :p keke
my boy's fine but today seems quite flushed, face red & body felt warmer than usual
but his temperature's ok 36.8degrees
so pray hard lo

re: pasta
with chix soup easy to feed a not uh?
still need to at least puree the pasta to a chunky texture?

re: teething
my boy got 7 teeth liao..& he has been biting my shoulders when i carry him & my index finger when i try to clean his teeth, gums & tongue a lot!!

*haiz* can bit my shoulders & finger with all his strength but when give him food he dun dare to bite it hard!

stella
hey my boy's juz like Cherish when he's teething!
2 bottom, 2 uppers then 3 (1 bottom & 2 more from the top)!
he oso ok with the 1st 2 but when the 2nd 2s comes, he was super super cranky!
won't even let me touch his teeth!!
The 3s that comes almost together, he was only cranky in the beginning then ok liao..

how's Cherish coming 8th tooth?

cranky? upper or bottom?

huskie & catz
my boy oso immune to spanking le..will cry for a while & at the same time, he wld continue to do the stuff that i spank him for!!!
*headache*
think diaper too thick liao?? :p haha..