jello, i highly suspect u will quit your job and take a part time job.
i tink u just have to let YX get used to sleeping on her own. next time she'll be a pro at it and then she'll plop to bed very soon after u put her in. YR normally will sit up and stand at the cot whenever i put her in bed now...and then i'll just say ok goodnight see u tomorrow..love u and then i just close the door. I don know what time she really sleeps cos i dont bother as long as she keeps quiet there....
PVL, yup i tink bread is a much easier option to give babies. Also it adds to some variation to their diets. NOwadays i do give white bread, wholemeal bread, pita bread as some of the bread variation. Otherwise, still giving rice krispies, cheerios, huggie bears, organix biscuits for breakfast and sometimes the baby cereals. actually i never scrapped apple or any fruits before cos i am just too lazy to do it.
smurfy, why must we put flavourings in the porridge?? is it necessary??? so far my porridge is basically plain white/brown rice with nothing inside....then i'll just feed her the porridge plain with the rest of the ingredients (already frozen) . It's basically like teochew mui..hee hee
chocbabe, i didn't train yoori to chew leh. She just did it naturally. same as how she used the straw cup. I think certain things it's quite instinctive to them ba? it's kinda weird cos she only has 2 teeth at the bottom now....but she still does the action of chewing. maybe u try to give less pureed stuff to ryan, see if he is ok with it. just watch him in case he chokes.
gak, yup yup..YR managed to eat the apple. I saw her mouth empty then i fed her somemore apple cubes..hahahaha
chocbabe, sometimes it's not that the baby doesn't like the food...but it's new to them. so ryan maybe not used to spaghetti since u seem to be feeding him almost the same stuff daily. that's why i read that u have to provide quite a wide variety of foods for baby so that they don get picky abt food in future. u should try spaghetti or abc pasta on ryan again...i'm sure he'll take to it soon.
so far, i've tried risotto, couscous, spaghetti, abc pasta and she ok with them....i wanted to try semolina but have to find out how to cook it first....
huSKIE, u jialat lah...u still haven't mastered the art of cradling to b-feed?? lol....then when u go out how??????????????????????????????????????????????????????????
orange cat, i tried raspberry on YR when she 8mths i think. I think shd be ok ba. she likes it. can try blueberry too.