(2007/02) February

ya lor stella. i have no choice if it is aftn but i v angry w some inconsiderate ple makin noises in the nite!

smurfy, u have yr own blog! wow cool... me no time will jus stick to zz blog. btw i have added QY blog to zz...

jelly, yr blog ok la.. but there is one video i can't open? can i add yr blog too? I didn't know YX is also overdue bb like zz ;p i still rem i was really scare to deliver early as hb was on reservist one wk earlier my edd.

nana, can I add yrs too?

SUSU, becos today is FRIDAY!!! After today, I have 2 full days 24 hours wif YX, plus hubby came back from China last nite, yi jia tuan yuan, that's why i happy loh.

Wahaha... How long is the laser? Eh, how many more times u need to go? Sounds scary lah.... For YR's sake *shake head*, u better get rid of them once and for all.

These few nights whenever i put YX to bed on her playpen, she instantly flip, and crawl to another end of playpen to play the wet wipes and room thermometer. So I gotta flipped her back and cover her eyes wif her "Daisy" bear to make her sleep. This happened a few times each nite until she got tired and fall asleep.

garfield, that's the video i mentioned to u previously which i can see when Preview, but can't see when post it to the blog. Weird, will try to fix it this weekend.

Can, u can add mine to urs. Btw, how to add ha? I also want to add urs, smurfy, nana, jojo and who else's blogs lei. Teach me teach me!

Milkshake..But actually i cant tolerate the nite waking..but sometimes i jus too tired i give in n let him sleep on our bed cos sometimes put him back in his cot he will cry n I too tired to do the controlled crying..haha.

Hey Its good that u want to remove the tatoos..but is it painful doin laser treatment?
I know its quite ex..but yr tatoos on yr hands r too very big right haha?

Been so sian n stressed..thinking about our family's expenses n income..actually my hb n I are tight on finances..cos im not working..n think it'll be worse when get our own place.

My hb also quite fed-up with his mum..cos she didnt want to help to take care of Yael while I work part-time outside..BUT now she go find job in a toddler playgroup at the RC..so my hb said can take care of other kids, but own grandson dont want. Anyway, we also realise if my mil take care of Yael she'll sure ask for a lucrative salary which we cant afford..so he thinks its more worth it if i stay home n be a full time SAHM.
Anyway think its not God's will for me to work too..cos i made arrangements with my hb to come back early from work so i can teach at the enrichment ctr..but so far still dont hav enough students to open a few classes for me to teach.
Then my online biz is jus too slow to pick up.

So i jus live by faith knowing we'll hav enough to get by lah..haha.

GARfield
my blog is more than 5 yrs old arr.. scarly to read back the old days.. that's why i told u girls becareful of what u write.. coz u wanna leave ur boys/girls sweet memories n not embarrass them in any way.

jelly
go to the templates section.. add page "element". urs and garfield are very clean and neat ;) gd work ;)

ai yoh, how come of all the designs i choose, i chose one that the width is sooooo short, now mine looks sooo messy

hi mummies, i have been so busy with work that I think I have not seen A for a week cos every night when I am home, he would have slept. This morning, I tried to carry him, he doesnt even smile at me
really missed the times when I was with him 24hours a day and he was so sticky to me
I have to entertain overseas visitors tonight again, hopefully I can spend time with A over the weekends but I also need to catch up on my sleep, have been sleeping 4hours a day.

Will be reading thru the past postings when I have more time.

Jelly, good for u, I also like yi jia tuan yuan, so looking forward to weekends.

susu, will e laser be painful and able to restore to previous condition? what tatxxx do u have, if not so big, why dun u jus leave it?

charis, i hope your situation will improve, u never know, guess its God's way of telling us to depend on him. Take care!

smurfy, thanks, will try later. U can always change the design template. Mine initially also width very short, then only last nite i change my template design. Very fast one. U just select another design, preview, and if u like it, click "update template" and ur blog will be changed to new template. But urs ok wat...

garfield, i have linked Jasper's blog to YX's.

smurfy, nana and jojo, can i linked to urs?

Who else?

Cherry, just emailed to Babymallonline, telling them how disappointed i am on their shipping of wrong items, wrong size and short shipped. Hope to hear their reply soon.

Hei, now ur miss ur days when u were SAHM? Ur job is soooo demanding and long hours. Sometimes those unnecessary entertainment just try to say NO lah...

Smurfy, I am using Thisaway...

Smurfy, just went to QY's blog and see we are actually using the SAME template lei... Eh, why u complain the width ha?

Smurfy,

i can't rem leh... cos it was like 4 mth ago??
but yr own blog is cool... yr blog is alot of details too - good job. like the mood thing. if u lazy then i lazy too. dunno if u can drag yr blog space to be bigger. u can try under settings.

Jelly,
try "add link" and then choose the list type wherby they got state if u wan to add a list of blog. ok me addin yrs

smurfy... alemak i add a stupid video of him ley... must rem to remove when he is big... ;p

Catz,
I think I also overdid the feeding with Soph, that's why she was colicky. But my case was worse lah, cos the FM destroyed her guts too.

Hey, yest I fed her dragonfruit, and today she did a HUGE pastey poop... and myself diarrhoea haha... you tried dragonfruit on Beth?

milkie,
OUCH! That must be painful... as in, tatooing on finger and now removing! Eh, what "ang kong" is your tattoo? heee, take a pic and show me leh!'

Eh, I don't mean myself old as in old lah... i mean older now compared to 7 yrs ago when I would confront some strange man! ;)

Charis,
Actually me and some friends were also talking about finances and kids. Conclusion is that we actually don't need that much to get by if we have lower expectations and adjust our lifestyle lor. Like some friends choose to send their kids to the expensive Chiltern House, whereas others send their kids to PAP, and other settle for those in-between ones like those operated by churches.

Chuan dao qiao tou zi ran zi.... hmm... I dunno how to translate
, but something liek things will work out when the time comes.

dunno i sua ku or wat.. i just found out that mamy poko M size comes in jumbo pack of 64s, i am glad as i dun need to keep having to remember to buy..juz buy 1 big pack tat can last for quite some time.. haha..
and nw ntuc got discount..tink not many ntuc carry the jumbo pack..

Cherry n Huskie..Yup I hope things will work out n get better.

Its a real scarifice..but nothing beats seeing yr baby grow, n being there to cuddle him when he falls etc etc..haha.

I hope the same for all mothers..but I know its not easy for some mothers to give up her job n be a full time mum..due to many contraints.

Cherry..True wat Jelly said, maybe u can work out something with yr employer.

huskie,

ya lor. i got 1 fren keep envy me cos she say i got maid everything... but i told her also need to jega. then she say why? can go shoppin n anything mah. i say though got maid but also need to go back take care myself.

then i ask her when she wan to have family plannin, she say not soon n say no $ but both hb n i workin n still can go holiday every yr. actually i was like her last time, but now also still can survive. so i guess u got to try then u know. of cos must mentally prepared lor.

longan, u can add my blog. wat yr bb name?

rachel

yah..it comes with jumbo pack..but hor the price per pc has gone up leh..

think it is some marketing tactic of hiding their price increase.

ntuc got discount? i think i gotto go and grab.

64 pc can last me abt 20days.

longan, sure. Had added ur blog too to mine.

By the way, when i want to add the "clock link" to the blog, do i choose "Feed", then simply copy the "code" given to the "Feed url" of the blog? I tried but not successful. Dunno why...

jelly,

u use the add HTML/javascript under layout.

then just copy the code inside this tag

rachael, wat yr bb name?

longan, seen the blog, yr bb name is Yuheng? i shall add the blog under yr boy name... since the blog is for him?

smurfy..i working full time, so mostly maid takes care of my boy.. Only can play with him in the morns & weekends.. but besides that keep track of his lifestyle, etc still ok..
Sad thing is that he's closer to maid lohz.. haizz but have to keep comforting myself that when he's older and know who's mummy and prefer me..

Pregnancy has been pretty smooth so not much of a problem..just experiencing more aches this time round and sometimes cun slp well..has to go for massages..

boy getting heavier, scare i cannot carry him much in the next couple of mths..but i hope to be able to carry him to keep the bond there, if not he'll dun wan me =(

so now headache wat should i do next year in order to be able to have income yet able to spend time with my 2 little ones..

rachel
kekeke think it is tougher for u now.. but next few years u can relax oredi.. yah u gotta balance the time spent on both kids in future... me no lobang for jobs, me think escape from bb is better for me hahahaa :p i will die if i 24/7 with him daily

sunsweet.. #2 expecting to arrive mid-jan.. dunno will earlier or nt.. hee.. will keep you gals updated.. =p

smurfy..true la think i oso cannot attend to him 24/7 even if i'm not working.. i just wan more time with him but not full day.. haha..

rachel,

do u think it might come in dec then u got 2 bbs in the same yr??

last time my mad hb also got this plan when my bb is planned start of yr come out ;p

Rachel

really peifu u ... but in a few yrs time..u r free from the baby stages! (unless u trying for no3)

wow garfield

u trying for no 2 also?

last time we wanted to try for no2 asap, but now we decided that one is enuff..no finance and time and engery for no2

stella, if got no 2 also gd lar. at least zz not so bored. but i takin it ez.

it my silly hb who keep calculating la.. tat time we knoe we have a beginnin of yr bb, then he told me can try to get a yr end bb then both piggy mah

it as if he born like tat... if only dad can born... they never think how diff is for us to bear them...

jelly, garfield, & all who has blog,
of course u r welcome to link mine...
http://ryanchl.blogspot.com
i wld link urs also... ok??
dunno what's wrong with blogger now?? i cannot update... this afternoon is ok though... just updated my boy's blog today..

nite owl is in again..

today hor..i think think think...feel like changing tyler's chinese name..hubby's aunty gave tyler his chinese name...coz we were trying to be "respectful" since its the first great grandson of family..i was very ON for the name..then i made a mistake...analyse wrongly according to the chinese almanac...call me "retro"...i actually know how to read the almanac!!..wakakakka....now going to find out how to change his name...

milkie,
aiyah no need to remove tattoo one la..you wun believe it..my mum haf 2 roses on her tighs..she went to laser it off for me...then left very very ugly patch on her tigh...she used to tell me..she was being "burnt" for being naughty by my granny...when i grew older..then i ask her again..she say coz olden times...gals no tattoo...so she say wait she give gynae wrong impression..anyhow deliver me...mummy's the greatest...too bad we cannot get along..

but i appreciate her tots la...i feel dun haf to worry one la..nowadaes..so many people wif tat..i didn't mind my mum n dad wif many tat...why would yoori??

jelly, and all others who have blogs, feel free to link to my blog.
http://jerlene.blogspot.com

Bitbit, Garfield, Jas, Longan, Nana, Rachael, Smurfy - I also added a link to all your blogs. Please let me know if you wan me to make any changes to the link desc, okie?

i need help,,,rememeber couple of months back heard some mummies tokking about RENEWING INDON MAID'S PASSPORT..how do i go about doing it ar?? appreciate if can get some answer...heee...

stella
maybe u wanna try reeove the battery from ur door bell? keke..

re: blog
i created 1 for my boy too but till now oso nv update ;P
so can't show..

re: wean
my boy has come to accept bottles & FM

he's drinking abt 170ml/feed today..so relieved!
i still got latch him during the nites so luckily he didn't reject FM..

huskie
how's ur gal's weaning?
mange to wean her yet?

Rachael
wow!ur #02's juz in time for next yr CNY??
juz nice after ur confinement?

priviledge
hehe..i figure it that way too

i wrapped the cheese cubes in aluminium foils & freeze them..mould spores safe to consume??
if not i'll eat the cheese myself..

ur hubby travel very often?
can be very lonely when he travels hor

milkshake
think my SS dropping slowly even though i got latch him during nites..
today hvn't pump at all & dun feel engorged

hahehe..not those big till can "knock" down ppl la :p
juz enough to look nice cuz i heard bust size will go even smaller than b4!
b4 i A+ only, if go smaller become A- = airport runway *sob*

yup got nice & horrible ones..but think got more horrible ones le
keke..

quick one..
has ur bbs starts vocalizing or watever u call it? over the past few days, QY has been making attempts to make sounds/talk.

friday -> close the mouth in o-shape.. n make the oh oh oh sounds
sat -> open n close the mouth like a goldfish.. n make the pa-pa-pa-pa sounds
sunday ->roll up the tongue with mouth in o-shape.. n make the wu-wu-wu sounds

sooo cute.. i am so much in love with QY.

rachel,
I just bought a Maxi Cosi car seat from Baby Hypermart yesterday for $215. It's an old model, design and everything else is generally the same as the new ones, except that the material is older type i.e. normal cotton.

gak,
I'm not weaning Soph till later when she can drink from the straw or direct from cup efficiently. Cos she rejects the bottle and even the soft spout cup cos it resembles a fake nipple I think. She's now drinking water from a straw cup, but not very good at it yet. When she gets better at it, I'll intro FM with straw cup.

smurfy,
Yep, Soph has started "talking" lots... actually she is quite chatty, at 8 weeks, she was already talking to my mum by saying "uh uh uh" kind of sounds, then when she got excited, she'd pull her blouse and hair

Now no more pulling blouse and hair, but just talking. If you speak to baby smurfy slowly and let him see your mouth closely, you may find that he keeps concentrating on your mouth... I did "Mama" to Soph, and found that when she cries now, she sometimes goes "Maaaaaaaaaaaaaa".... heee, dunno is it calling me?

PVL,
How do you cook the cranberry beans to intro to Ben?
I just got 2 packs yesterday... making soup with it, but dunno how to cook it for Soph?