(2007/02) February

jelly,
Keep me informed on the quality of your photobook album OK?
Esp. those watermark background where you manually extend the size of the image - let me know if they turn out to be pixelated?

smurfy, lala, actually hard to say how kids will turn out leh.

my parents are v easy to talk to lah, as in my mum is super chatty and my dad is super quiet. But dad is those type who will give u anything u ask for lah...maybe it's cos he is mostly flying ard. Mum kinda spoils us too but she just didnt like us hanging out outside too much. But we just rebelled and she couldn't do much abt it. my dad also couldn't do much cos all my bros and i are pretty headstrong in character too.

Also we will 'argue' our way so that they also think that we are being reasonable. :p :p So end up, parents also can't say we are wrong and they have to agree with us pretty reluctantly. :p

Husband's dad is very strict and mum is the typical soft housewife type but end up both husband and sis are very headstrong and very vocal in character too.

My husband and i both think that children have to be given some space but not to the extent that they disrespect parents and undermine parents' power lah. So we kinda think we will allow YR full reign in terms of exploration etc but no way is she ever ever allowed to be rude to us as parents as in like bang the door in our faces, scream at us, or just be plain rude.

sometimes we see children scolding their parents and just ignoring their parents when we go out that we really feel like slapping the children. some of them can be so darn rude lor....i really cannot tahan. do u girls see that before??? pretty bad right???

Morning mummies...

Quick post as leaving office soon for a meeting.

Smurfy, ur house reno starts liao? Can ask ur current landlord to let u stay till ur house finish reno?

Pvl, my YX dun listen one! So i will give her things to hold and play to distract her. But nowadays she simply hate to get changed of clothes and diapers!!! I think the problem lies wif she hates to lie down nowadays. So even changing clothes i have to hold her sitting on my lap and change. Even wash her hair also, need to let her sit down instead of lying on my hand to wash. Haiz...

My aunty said she wants to start potty train YX so gonna get her a potty.

Gg off now. Continue later...

milkie,
When did you start introducing beef and lamb to YR?
I saw some hormone-free free-range beef from NTUC yesterday, so feel like letting Soph try it.
You cook already then puree issit?

huskieeeee, i started beef i think very soon after i introduced chicken...i started her off all pretty early leh....chicken maybe after 1 mth of weaning (6.5mths)...beef probably when she was 7 mths old.

i will just cook the meats first...then when it's done, i will puree them. u let soph try chicken already right???

milkie/charis
yah yah, good to let them exposed to differnt languagges now, since their brains very fast to asborb new things.

milkie
oPs, i meant the part on exploration.. but not totally not disciplining lar. i think i hit jackpot, this boy seems easy to discipline. a few times we caught him going to the electrical sockets.. i raised the tone of my voice and say "no".. he looked at me and move to new location.

stella
yes, agree on the part on positive reinforcement, instead of putting down the kid ;)

garfield
ur maid is philiphino or indonesian? she gotta be clear abt where she stand. but yah, she seems okay that day leh? go hide in the kitchen hahaha.

jas
house not done. current landlord sold his flat.. 2nd appt is nov 27th.. that's why gotta move out by then. i told hb he kena "tua" by the landlord aka his old friend liao... coz we asked him to help us delay the 2nd appt.. but i think he needs cash now, so he pushed it forward instead..

hi mommies, juz received this info.

Infant medicines being recalled from stores - Kids & Parenting -
MSNBC.com <http://www.msnbc.msn.com/id/21248407/>

Infant medicines being recalled from stores 14 products pulled out of concern that babies could overdose

MSNBC
Updated: 12:12 p.m. ET Oct. 11, 2007

Cough and cold medications that are being voluntarily withdrawn are:

* Dimetapp Decongestant Plus Cough Infant Drops
* Dimetapp Decongestant Infant Drops
* Little Colds Decongestant Plus Cough
* Little Colds Multi-Symptom Cold Formula
* PEDIACARE Infant Drops Decongestant (containing pseudoephedrine)
* PEDIACARE Infant Drops Decongestant Cough (containing pseudoephedrine)
* PEDIACARE Infant Dropper Decongestant (containing phenylephrine)
* PEDIACARE Infant Dropper Long-Acting Cough
* PEDIACARE Infant Dropper Decongestant & Cough (containing phenylephrine)
* Robitussin Infant Cough DM Drops
* Triaminic Infant & Toddler Thin Strips Decongestant
* Triaminic Infant & Toddler Thin Strips Decongestant Plus Cough
* TYLENOL Concentrated Infants' Drops Plus Cold
* TYLENOL Concentrated Infants' Drops Plus Cold & Cough

smurfy, tat time i also find it funny she hide. cos normally she fight w me over bb...

anyway when u start reno? can ask yr fren to extend yr stay there while u reno?

garfield
hope zz's cough will recover soon!
i'll apply vicks on his chest & back & throat to relieve his cough..

wah liew! ur maid like zz's mom like that!
aho does she think she is?
so no respect!
i wld definitely tell her she can feed her children watever way she likes lo..

milkshake
LOL..
sama sama lo

when milk time he'll look 4 me but not milk time my boobs'll kana abuse too!!!
so painful hor *sob*

today he managed to drink total abt 90ml in the morn..
nv BF
so got slight improvement
but me still very tempted to latch him lo cuz he not drinking enough lo..
but scared he'll get confuse & reject bottle again

re: kraft
wat abt it??

JS
my block of cheese nv state that le so after i grate i put store the remaining in the fridge lo..
the other day i bought some cottage cheese, oso must consume within 2 days of opening..so in the end i threw away thr remaining after 2days lo

i'm not sure if cheese can be grated & freeze..think only certain cheese?

re: kraft
cheese food as in processed cheese?
only contain a % of cheese, & the rest is made up of something else?

clarissa
i'm giving my boy mild cheddar too..wanted to give matured cheddar but was afraid the taste & smell too strong

i pluck away both ends to remove some of the strings, cut into abt 1" long then juz steamed my french beans, pureed & mixed with his porridge
together with other veggies

re: asparagus
only thick stalks need to peel???
thin ones oso?

gak, this morn argue with her lor then i not happy go into rm n complain to hb :p

my only comfort is at least zz still wans me after i came back from work. he always smile n v excited. then at nite he sleep in same rm as us.

we try vicks yesterday see how.

humm will try mild cheese for Smiley J.,
but her tummy still recovering maybe i should wait..

no one started on egg yolk? Humm me thinkig of starting once J's poo poo goes back to normal for a week..

Can give mild cheese ah.. humm i pop by coldstorage later to see see look look .. any brand in particular?

hi starfruit
i got my mom to help feed him the FM cuz if i feed he won't drink & will come straight to my breast

cold turkey not easy lo cuz u see ur baby hungry & suffering lo..
even now he's drinking only a little abt 40-60ml each time i oso scared he not enough, still hungry will tempted to latch him lo
sometimes i'll mix FM with EBM too..

u weaning ur gal too?

Garfiled,

there are infant vicks (cherry flavour/ and also Eucalyptus oil) ..these not so strong.. so not too hot esp if applied on their skin..

would be better loh

If phlegmy give more warm water to clear the sticky stuffs. Warm water also helps to sooth itcy throat too..

Avoid chicken (mummy said) my MIL says Pumpkin too..

Talking abt phlegm, i think the only effective way bb can help themselves is to merlion out..

J was phlegmy once and merlioned a few times but i tot was good cos it out come her phlegm too.. but quite poor thing loh.. dunno how to spit.. need to merlion..

garfield,
Some friends and old folks told me to rub Vicks on the soles of the baby's feet and wear socks to sleep.
I just tried it last night.

milkie,
Eh, Soph having a bit of cough and the old folks say must avoid chicken, that's why have not given her chicken yet.
I just thought she'll be bored... everyday eat fish or tofu!

Sunsweet,
Cough avoid Pumpkin? Thanks!
No wonder I fed Soph pumpkin and she refused to eat it... maybe she knows!

Catz,
So unusual for your hb to be shy hor? Esp since he's in Mindef (am I right?). Maybe he's shy of ladies, since he works in a predominantly male environment? Does he hide behind you with his tail between his legs
? My hb is just a snob *snigger*.

Oh dear, I hope Timo is OK.

gak,
Yeah, I also like to see the bb's reaction to new foods. Hehehehe. So cute.

I would cook a meal for myself and Sarah but since my hb is away for just 2 dinners, and Wed is my busy day, and today I need to go to Cold Storage to get some impt groceries, I may as well go out and eat rather than stress myself over cooking and washing up.

Don't say you're 'stupid' for not thinking of training your boy lah. Some kids are just more difficult than others and who thinks of diaper-changing as a discipline issue? It's just that I am impatient, so I make an issue out of it.

Charis,
Wah, Yael so advanced, can take off his own diapers? Hahahaha!
"Pressie" is short for present (gift).

My sister's kids go to some Chinese dance/speech/craft class, but it's at Kembangan Plaza.

rachel,
Not me lah! Smurfy.

JS,
To store the cheese, I suggest cutting it into smaller blocks (use a very dry, clean knife). Store in freezer and take out the small blocks as needed. The main prob with cheese is the mould, so if you minimise exposure to the air or moisture, then the likelhood of mould developing is less.

argggggghhh! Someone downstairs is playing with their car alarm and has just woken Ben up.

Milkshake,
WoW! One whole block of butter is really a lot leh! We love butter too and we refuse to use margarine if we can help it. Hehehe

Looks like YR has the gai gai habit already. Die! Now you must always take her out otherwise she'll be cranky.

Bak hu is pork floss lah! And Ben the bak hu is BENJAMIN.

I wave the diaper in front of Ben and say "mummy is changing your diaper now, stay put" and spank him if he disobeys. I believe that babies understand pain better than our words.

huskie,
Sarah is nearly monolingual at the moment too. But she's starting to get some chinese now that I teach her a bit and show her the "wo hui shuo hua yu" CD. But I must say that her English is quite good :p. Grammatically, she speaks well and also her pronunciation is pretty accurate. Her chinese.... well, let's just say that most people don't know what she is talking about when she tries to speak in 'Chinese'-sounding sentences. But very comical to listen to. Don't worry. With exposure, our kids will pick up the language.

smurfy,
I have not been to Tumble Tots, but I heard that their program is not as child-oriented, and the staff not as interested in the children as at Gymboree. Dunno true or not. Why don't you take QY for a trial class to see for yourself?

jelly,
I SPANK Ben to get his attention and make him obey. I found that just talking didn't do the trick. Just a smack to the thighs. Nowadays, I don't have to smack him anymore, cos he knows the drill.

Huskie,

I rub Sunfflebabe (i finally remember the name for bb vicks) or Eucalyptus oil to the sole of J to keep her warm when she's unwell..

this was taught by my colleague and cousin.. well it helps them to sleep better..

Gak,
Yup, cheese food as in it only contains a % of cheese and the rest is made up of something else. My block of Colby cheese from Organic Valley says that you can freeze their cheese with confidence, so I'll most probably follow Pvl's tip on storing the cheese.

Milkie and Smurfy,
I suppose you can still feed your babies Kraft, it's just that I'm a fuss pot and want the Son to eat cheese cheese and not a cheese food

Pvl,
Thanks for the tip on storing cheese, will try that out this weekend.

Sunsweet,
I started the Son on egg yolks when he turned 7 months. I hard boiled the egg then removed the egg white. He was fine with it. Oh yes, I added some cooled boiled water to the egg yolk to make a paste, otherwise I think he'd gag on it.

JS I thanks for the tip on egg yolk.. i think i'll add to porriage..
wonder its nice..

will have to start with 1/2 a yolk 1st right.. wow we adults going to be overdose with the other 1/2 yolk.. keke

huskie, btw i don't like this week cos just don know why also. Just feel like the weather sux and i want this week over and done with. Plus the fact that i'm having my period this week. SUX. I want tomorrow to come quickly!!! I want to go out dinner date with husband even though he is irritating. I always look forward to weekends even though I do the same ol' things. :p

Jello, so fast potty training YX ah?? I still refuse to potty train YR yet.....have yet to psyche myself up for the disgustingness that comes with it. Imagine if she misaims and kanna my hand how??? kekekekekee Will probably wait till 18 mths (like my bible says) before I start potty training her.

ask u girls something, u all wash the babies' hair with what??? Currently we still using the mustela cleansing bath thingy on YR and we just rinse her hair with the tub water. Is that enuff?? She smells good though. Must use shampoo or still ok to not use shampoo????

smurfy, hahaha i also hope YR will be able to speak at least 4 languages so that she can communicate with both sides of the grandparents. One side only more fluent in bahasa and mandarin, the other side more fluent in korean and english...I'm actually asking husband to speak more spanish to YR cos I like the way he speaks it. hahahahaha

I'm damn pissed off. Just had to go upstairs to knock door cos my bloody neighbour is doing some major renovation ie. drilling and i hear tiles being placed too. AND best part, they didn't even inform the management office. BASKET. super pissed cos if i knew they were doing renovation I would have brought YR out right instead of disrupting her naptime like this. Then bestest part, when i went up, the workers said they are not doing any drilling... SO I told them if so, i better not hear anymore drilling when i go back down. Now no noise....means it's them right???!!!! B(#))##)#

gak, i think your boy doing pretty ok. just continue giving the formula, don't give your boobies first i feel.

yo, regarding asparagus, i normally buy those frozen type....and then i will steam and refreeze it. I don't care lah, so far so good plus I don't know how to choose asparagus..plus i don't know how to deal with fresh asparagus...:p :p

huskie, actaully i also heard pple tell me cannot give YR chicken cos will cause phlegm, but i've been giving it to her and so far no problem leh. But i guess just play safe and wait till sophie better before letting her try it. better safe than sorry mah hor?? hee hee

PVL, ya...i also think 1 block of butter is a big amt...hee hee but it really tastes darn good. butter makes foods tastes better too i feel. hee hee I love BUTTERRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRR.

actually wanted to ask u and catz.....do u feel that boys in general are more active than girls or it depends on individual babies??? i know boys supposed to be more active, but then sometimes i see some baby boys and they seem so mild and reserved whereas some baby girls are all over the place.

Just back!

Wanna ask u mummies. What would u do if you are alone with baby outside and u need to go to the loo urgently????

Susu... I do not pian xing lah. U ask smurfy whether i have shown my blog to her oredi or not? I have not finished updating so cannot show yet. Wahaha...

Wanna do last nite, but ended up stay in the office till 10 plus WITH YX!!! Poor baby... I didn't expect have to stay until so late, so didn't bring milk or toys. So she has to suffer wif me, miss her milk feed and bedtime. By the time i put her in the car seat, she very fast dozed off in the car. Poor thing...

Hi Jerlene's daddy, I have polled for Jerlene's photo. U have done a really good job for Jerlene's blog! Thumbs up!

nana... YX's blog still in progress. Waaaait hor...

Pvl, i spank YX's backside but she does not seem to feel the pain lei. Maybe her backside too much fat, cannot feel. Wahaha...

garfield, ur maid "pa tao ni tou shang". She very stubborn hor, refuse to listen wat u told her.

smurfy, then how??? When will ur house finish reno? So tedious if u need to find a temporary place to move while waiting for ur house ready.

jelly.. loo question - there are quite a few times where I am desperate.. no choice, just hold Beth on my lap and do everything one-handed.. champion right??
I will tear the toilet paper first.. then put it out of her reach (but where I can reach it).. no choice, desperate times call for desperate measures!!
Poor you.. so late in the office with YX!! Aiyoooooooo...

PVL, yes my hubby is very shy indeed. In fact, he blushes!!! Put it down to my weirdo MIL's upbringing. She claims that there are drug pushers EVERYWHERE and if she hadn't confined her 2 boys in their tiny little 3 room flat, they'd be high on the white stuff looong ago :p She even made them cycle IN the house.. play ball IN the house. Awful childhood hence shy man.

Hmm..smurfy, stella.. I think my parents were very blur parents.. everything also can.. but end up me and sis have no discipline.. very lazy. If they ask us to study, we won't study..
So I don't want my kids to have no discipline. Of course, I will let them have creative play but I believe in setting BOUNDARIES. Babies, are after all, babies. As parents, we have to know where their limitations are.. if not they will turn out rebellious since no limits were set in the first place. That's my feeling lah

milkie milkie, hmm.. my Timo is the reserved one. I mean, he is active.. but not crazy active like Bethany.. so it's highly subjective about boys vs girls

huskie, you eat flaxseed oil? GASP!!! You're so darn healthy! And still sooo skinny :p UNFAIR!

pop in awhile while my boy still napping...

jelly,
ok *waits patiently*

garfield,
u the one pian xin...how come only show ur blog to smurfy?? not fair not fair
kao_angry.gif

jas
the house thingie, just take a day at a step lar.. until the final date, i bring QY camp back at my mum's place lor? .. worse still, now another cold war with hb.. dun wanna talk to him abt anythingggggggg. YX sooo guai, sit downn n play on her own while u work? my blog oso not finished, but dun care, cannot wait liao. hahahahaa

milkie arr.
me have not seen YX's blog. i have not started shampoo for QY.. he uses avent wash. QY's all over me, super active.

catz
oi, spotted u in bps again hahahaha.

charis
wow! yael can remove his diapers!
my boy will tug & pull but so far he can't remove..hope he dun too!

JS
priviledge's cheese storing method sounds good to me too!
think i'll use her method as well cuz can keep cheese fresh longer!

priviledge
u're very xi xin!

u think my block of cheese can still use ur freezing method??
opened for abt 4days liao..
currently i put it in a container in the chiller

milkshake
he juz drank 60ml

hope his milk intake will slowly increase..

how long did it take u b4 ur BM supply drops?
during that time do u EBM?

Hi jelly,

haha... I did think abt that question about going to the loo when out with baby alone in the past also. Used to come up with stupid answers like putting him in the sling and then hang it on the door.

Well, I haven't really experienced that yet, so far i try to endure lor... But think If really happens, I might get a kind soul who looks trustworthy enough and ask her to carry while I quickly finish my business. But I will make sure that she is standing outside the toilet door.

milkshake
i'm potty training my boy too

scared he'll reject if start too late le cuz he wld be able to walk by then & wldn't wanna sit on the potty lo!
my gf encounter this..her boy will say dun wan & walk away
she bought the music potty so if poo-poo got music, her boy'll play with the music by putting his hand inside lo..wahahaa

priviledge
if can settle dinner outside i wld do the same too

sometimes very tired of all the washing too!!

but usually when my hubby not around i wld be too lazy to go out too :p keke

catz
like that too late lo
but i still got some if u want 1st but mine jarred are vegeterian le if u dun mind??

i hvn't intro meat yet so nv buy jarred with meat yet..

PVL,
Wo Hui Shuo Hua Yu CD? Where did you buy it from?
I asked about Sarah and Ben's room sharing cos I don't have any more spare rooms at home, so if got another kid, he/she will have to share with Soph... but Soph is such a light sleeper!
I forsee Soph running to our room if the baby cries and wakes her up!

milkie,
Yeah lor, think I better play safe when it comes to chicken. Sigh, hope Soph haven't inherited my hubby's lousy throat and lungs... always phlegmy like an uncle!

Haha, seems like this week is really not good for you... plus the reno too!
I hand it to you lah - can go upstairs and tell them off. For me, I don't like confrontations, so the last time the kids upstairs were dragging their chairs and tables nonstop, I asked hubby to go upstairs and talk to them.

But there was 1 night when the kids were yelling at each other at 10:30pm! I just fell asleep and then got woken up by all the thumping and yelling, so I looked up my window and yelled at them to keep quiet cos it's so late. Then I heard their mother gather them to go to sleep... terrible!
And my downstairs neighbour let their kids play football in the flat *faint* Maybe cos it's a rented flat so they don't care!

Catz,
Timo where got reserved. That day he seemed to enjoy talking to me leh!
Hee, flaxseed oil is not fattening lah... you should be saying that to milkie about her butter!!!

Sunsweet,
Thanks for info

gak,
Got your email... will transfer $ tonight

Jelly if out alone with BB and need o use the toilet.. I bring her in as well loh.. no choice.. part of toilet training?? keke..

so far i bring her in.. pull a sheet of toilet paper for her to meddle with, then washes both our hands after i have my business done.

gak,

I got snufflebabe, from Guardian Pharmacy, I guess most pharmacy carries either vick -cherry ot snufflebabe.. maybe there's other brands too..

Gals, thanks for ur answers to my question.

Yday was waiting to collect my bags at White Sand taxi stand inside my car. Then suddenly need to do biz but try to control but then finally "ren wu ke ren". Quickly carried YX out of the car, rush to toilet and do biz wif her on my lap. Luckily she guai guai inside the cubicle busy looking around at the strange environment.

chocbabe, ur method of putting ryan in the sling and hang him on the door makes me laff!
So creative of u. But now they are too big to be hang on the door i guess...

In my office, she was quite happy as i played wif her while doing my work. Left hand carry her right hand type keyboard. Until when past 9pm, she was hungry and tired and nothing to play (except my office phone and open and close my file) and tired.... So i quickly get her some water wif my cup, and 1st time i see her drinking the plain water so thirstily!!! I felt so guilty.

smurfy, why cold war wif hubby? Everytime we cold war i am the one surrender first

susu, i use the cheapo pureen head-to-toe wash for YX. Have started wash her hair wif pureen since she was born.

jelly

YX very guai loh...can patiently wait for u till so late. if cherish huh...probably scream the whole building down

gals

just now while out for lunch..i saw a bb gal sitting so quietly in the stroller while waiting for her grandparents to finish the food. so guai and sweet. when i abt to leave..i bye bye and she waved and smile at me!! for a moment i tot of exchange cherish for the gal

Jelly i also use cheapo pureen to top-toe wash J, but recently i just bought her J&J Shampoo cos her hair getting thick..

so far when i bath her not much problem..I let the water run over her face and quickly dry her face.. this started off for fun at bathe time so now with shampoo i do the same...

but my mil have problem rinsing off the shampoo off J's hair cos she says everytime J will scream when come to hair washing.. Maybe different method??

rachael
reno has not started n my butts gonna be kicked by nov 27th, no i dun intend to find a place to rent ;) wahahhahaa

stella
*whispers* my boy recognise the wrong mummy yesterday!!!!!
yesterday my mum brought him downstairs to wait for me... 2x two ladies with long hair walked past.. he tot they are me...
got excited.. started smiling widely and even waving his hands...
one of the ger even asked my mother "he recognise wrong person issit?"

%$%^&%&%*&^(&^&%$#%^&^

smurfy,
i just use the template ley... i find yr also rather nice

sunsweet, huskie, thxs for the vicks tips. think i try on his feet tonite. but he did wear socks to sleep.

susu, zz nowadays (under my care) poo in the potty in the morning. it rather clean as it is not watery, it one long piece. ;p then just rinse and throw into toilet bowl. it v funny when i rush him to potty and then we push together hahaha

ya yesterday maid told me she got him out of highchair once to eat cos he was fussing at the beginnin n she worried he dun eat... me angry n sad... how i wish i can train him myself.

abt the toilet, i also got think b4 but still so far, never try together w him in cubicle... after all he is a boy ley... i dun mind if it a girl.

but if no choice, i rather go in with him than to leave w stranger.

abt contest, this mediacorp contest seem still on but only reg for 2 more category which is most talented and most parent lookalike...

too bad i miss the most adorable one la, as think tat the easiest... our bbs so young how can got talent?

wah i also envy BB who can sit on their own at meals.

my gal with me i bo chap her nonsense.. i think my mil spoil her.. carry carry..

wat to do she is the main caregiver loh..

come to weekend it really a headache at times..

PVL i also want to spank J at times during nappy change but my mil always try to distract her or entertain her so i think spanking will not help.. maybe mil will think that i'm a evil mum ill treating her grand daughter.. sigh.. i want to do some discpline soon.. i think only chance is weekend where mil is not taking care of bb
hehehe

smurfy

QY so funny can recognise the wrong person. cherish got no chance to recognise wrong mummy cos her mummy short and fat figure very rare to find..haha

sunsweet

cherish also spoil rotten by my dad lor.. that day we went ntuc together. Cherish whined a little and my dad carried her out from stroller. cherish went to take titbits and my dad say "never mind..buy for her " in a very happy tone. I told cherish no..and remove the titbit and put back. She cried and three of us create a small comotion there

milkshake,
Take it easy. Every week is the same lah. Just your hormones playing up? (Not to mention your neighbours) Hehehe . The weather is nice mah! Not hot, not so rainy. When my upstairs neighbours drag chairs or drop their mahjong tiles (they do this in the wee hours of Saturday, ALWAYS), we call the police. No use confronting them because they turn nasty and deny everything.
Yup, I hate it when ben's nap is disrupted. Spoils the whole schedule. Like just now. Stupid person playing with the car alarm.

I wash Ben's hair and body with Lactacyd liquid. He doesn't have much hair anyway. I wash Sarah's hair with Fairprice Baby Shampoo. Have used that ever since.

Like Catz, I think it depends on the individual baby. Both Sarah & Ben have been super-active babies. Ben seems a little less feisty than Sarah, but still active all the same. Perhaps generally, boys tend to be more active, but there are too many exceptions to the rule. I have seen many 'mild' baby boys. They even cry like girls!

Ben knows how to do his poo and pee in the toilet bowl. But unfortunately, I often miss his poo because I'm too busy doing other things to hear his announcement. And lately he has been making the poo sounds AS he poos, so by the time I run with hiim to the toilet, he's already done the deed in the diaper. And also these past 2 weeks, he's been waking up from his naps and sleep with poo already in the diaper. Sometimes though, I do catch him in time. It's a really good feeling. Very gratifying!

jelly,
How come you're in the office with YX?
I spank Ben til my own hand hurts! YX got too much fats? Hehehe, try spanking on the thighs then.

gak,
Just check that the cheese does not already have mould on it before you put it into the freezer. I also store my ready-shredded cheese in the freezer because I cannot use it all up at once, and the mould will take over within a few days if I just leave it in the fridge. I also try not to handle the cheese with my hands if I'm going to store it.

Yes, I know the lazy to go out feeling. Like yesterday, after Sarah's gym, I just dabao some chicken rice home for dinner so I wouldn't have to go out again. That was at 3.30pm.

huskie,
I don't think it is available anymore. You can try Popular. I got it from my SIL, who got it about 5 yrs ago for her kids. Local production.

We also thought that Ben would disturb Sarah. But I told my hb that we'd cross that bridge when we came to it. Fortunately, Sarah seldom gets awoken by Ben. Also, Ben doesn't cry in the night that much lah. Sometimes just 1-2 minutes. If he really screams, and Sarah wakes, she is allowed to come to our bed to sleep until Ben stops. Then she is to go back to her room.