(2007/02) February

hi hi .. i'm interested in the gathering .. will be it an xmas party?? got santa claus??? hahahahaa...

venue:: anchorage function room (opposite IKEA alexandra)
time: TBA..should be noon (est 1-5pm)
food: will split cost between mummies for buffet

thursdae 20th dec PUBLIC HOLIDAY
1)Rachel
2)fat_babe
3) stella + cherish (hb TBA)
4) jelly + Yunxi
5)smurfy + QY (HB TBA)
6)pekochan + Yunzhi (hb TBA)
7) milkshake + YR (HB TBA)
8) garfield07 + zz (HB TBA)
9) chocbabe + Ryan + HB
10) longan + Shaun + HB

can i join? my son is born in month of feb 07 too. wondering if anyone has started your kids on yoghurt and cheese and yolks? if yes, what kind of yoghurt/cheese do you give? how do you give the yolks? plain or mix in porr/cereal?

clarissa,
i've started my boy on cheddar cheese, those flat square pieces to eat with bread one. he likes it lor .. coz a bit salty ...

i din separate out the yolks wor .. just give him a little bit of omelette/steam eggs from our plate sometimes :p ... not really following the guide ...

Hi clarissa
of coz you can join..
i have started my son on yogurt already.. i bought a tub of plain natural yogurt n blend it with berries..
intend to let him try egg yolk this weekend..

mummies..think my boy is a vegetarian.. haha =p he likes fruits & greens, but dislike meat.. tink meat not fully pureed..he still dun wanna chew & swallow and will just spit out..
any similar cases?

milkshake
keke...think all our babies are a "boobies" person LOL
yup, now i switch bak to 2hourly feeds..today still very unsuccessful lo
he prefer me to bottle..hehe
he's not sticky to me le, will only remember i exist when milk time

huskie, catz
u got mail

clarissa
i juz intro my boy cheddar too
i bought those big chunks that u need to cut or grate b4 feeding them
yogurt & eggs are still in my fridge, yet to intro him
cuz now intro french beans & asparagus

re:cheese
izit once intro a type like cheddar if no allergy means can take all types of cheese???

1)Rachel
2)fat_babe
4) jelly + Yunxi
5)smurfy + QY (HB TBA)
9) chocbabe + Ryan + HB
10) longan + Shaun + HB
11) Sunsweet + Smiley J (HB TBA)

Shall we have a pressie exchange for all the babies? let's budget $5/$10 for the pressie

garfield
me resign lo...not on leave le
if on leave so good!
sometimes i really envy those pax on board who are on LONG leave to go holiday!
they can juz apply for a month to a year leave!
if in SIN, when u come bak from leave ur job oso gone! keke..

me wanna go vivo's vita kids le but till now hvn't even move my butt yet wahaaa..
find there quite confusing le..no matter how i walk sure bak to square one!
nv get to visit other parts of vivo..cuz i'm lost in the maze!

humm.. think i'll buy cheddar like J to try this weekend.

u gals feed like that? or add on to other food? .. i think would be nice to add in to potato puree.. but long b4, i've made mash potato with carrot and peas. well personally, i liked it but it took me lots of patience to coax my gal to eat them.. maybe she prefers Cheena food..

Smiley J watery stool is back yesterday hope today its cleared.. maybe its pumpkin.. maybe it mamil .. i hope its not mamil.. i've just stock up 8 tins at home leh..

hi cclim,

i have let him try horizon yoghurt so far.
cheese n egg yolk haven't try... for egg yolk, i intend to try earliest 9 mth plus.

btw, must the egg yolk be cooked? will it be too dry?

rachael, for zz case, if it is not totally puree like tofu n chicken, he will sometimes eat like wan to vomit. though he never vomit but u see him like v cham like tat. like preg women nauseous. ;p

smurfy,
Yah, it was a little sad to see the SGV gymboree close down. There is still the Tumble Tots at Punggol Plaza, I believe. I probably won't send Ben to these classes lah. Wait til he's 3, then send him to Prime Gym, where Sarah goes now.

Uh oh, no place to stay? How? Nov is really soon.

re: Gathering, I'll have to wait til my hb gets back from the UK before I confirm. After Friday, OK?

gak,
I think you can do as you are comfortable with the food introductions. If your bb is not prone to allergies, then he should be able to eat anything. Hehehe, I even give Ben bak hu in his porridge at times, and he's had a taste of Laughing Cow cheese wedges, which he loves.

jelly,
For diaper changing, I've been training Ben. He used to flip over and crawl away before I could even fasten the diaper. SOOOO frustrating. I'd have to catch him, readjust the diaper and then before I could do anything, off he'd go again. Sometimes, just getting the diaper on took 5 minutes. Dressing him....10 mins or more! Well, then I began to say firmly "Ben, changing diaper, stay put!", and give him a smack on the thighs or buttocks if he disobeyed. Nowadays, he can stay put long enough for me to put on the diaper properly. Training still in progress for dressing up.

huskie,
Poor sophie, still sick. Congrats on the highchair success. Keep it up!

Most of the time, Sarah sleeps through Ben's complaints. She's a good sleeper. Finds it hard to fall asleep, but once she does, she sleeps very well.

milkshake,
Yes, Ben should also have some mops attached to his hands and knees. He won't need any solution cos his drool would clean the floor nicely. Hehehehehe

Hey everyone, eeks, I always find it so difficult to catch up with the posts. Was out almost the whole day since my house was being cleaned by my super duper helper and we went out to Paragon for lunch.. then after naps, brought Timo for a haircut and had a pedi while he sat and lounged on the chair next to me
Beth was with my parents.. arrghhh... feel like strangling her. She only drank 3oz of her normal 7oz before bedtime. Think she wants to latch because I latched her 3times today instead of only twice. Boob addict! Later I'll sneak into her room and try to forcefeed her again.. muahaha..

gak, I'll mail you my orders.. would be good if perhaps we could meet in town? I'm also ex-SQ but not crew lah...haha...

PVL, Ben sounds like an easy baby! Beth will just give me a 'mom, are you KIDDING me? look' and resume her rubbish :p

huskie, poor you.. and poor Soph.. all that phlegm must be super choking for her. Like milkie, I wouldn't hv let her sleep at 8am.. would've let her tahan as close to 9am as humanly possible if not everything haywire, I also don't know how to salvage.

milkie, was just gonna ask you if you were ever flexible with YR.. 'cos it seems like YR is an easy kid. I'm going to take a short trip with the kids maybe next week or week after.. gotta wait for hubby to confirm whether it's a GO or not.. so her naps will confirm go haywire. But I find that it's not so bad nowadays.. but dunno if she will sleep well in a strange place or not. I'm dreading sharing a room with the kids :p Too bad those 2 bedroom villas are too darn expensive if not that would be ideal
Dump the kids into one bedroom and we have the other bedroom. Oh well :p Hmm.. as for complaining to hubby, yeah I do grumble a bit sometimes but I know his job is lagi stressful also so I try not to get him down.

Oh and I had a look at the prices of Luvable Friends stuff at the First Few Years at Paragon.. ridiculous!!! 2 pairs of socks which are USD1.99 online selling at $8.90. MAD.

Rgd gathering, I gotta let you know again.. husband is not keen on gatherings lei... :p

catz
u from SQ too?
which Dept? not those that ZAPPED ppl uh? wahahaa..

town shld be fine too but pre-arrange ya!
u currently working??
dun mind can email me ur contact too?
cuz sometimes i lazy to on PC can sms mah

aiyo, wat happen to Timo? y did he vomit?

Catz,
Oh no!!! What happened?

One thing I don't like about travelling with the kids is that we have to share the room with them. I hate having to creep around them once they're asleep, then having to turn down the lights so early etc.

My hb also like yours, doesn't like gatherings. Very antisocial. I always say he's a snob, that's why.

Haha, Ben would cry pitifully and still flip around after the smacking. It has taken several weeks of consistent effort to get him to keep still when diapering.

I'm on my own til Fri morning. Barely coping at night without my hb. But I'm not cooking dinners. Too much to clean up afterwards, with settling Sarah & Ben for the night. Daytime is as usual

garfield
egg yolk must be totally cooked when feeding to your baby cuz scared might get samoline (dunno i spell correct a not) if under cook & from a infected chicken!!

u bought the Super Baby Food book? got state inside..

btw, how much did u paid for the Horizon yogurt??
saw the cheese..WAaahhh! so expensive! abt $13.00!

priviledge
hehe..i gave him a taste of chocolate muffins (chocolate is a HIGH allergy food), i didn't know till later! lucky he's ok

i oso give him Mc's Hotcakes!

sometimes i find this rule thing quite tedious to follow cuz u juz wanna feed them everything under the sun! let them have a taste! laughe at their funny experessions! hahaa..

i always juz had sandwiches for the whole day when i'm alone with baby,
wld juz cook a simple noodle soup dish for dinner
but think it's tougher with 2 kids to look after!

Thanks garfield!

it's a tough 24hrs/day 7days/week job!
i always dreaming of gg for a nice holiday w/o my boy of coz! LOL
but it's very rewarding when u see all the achievements as they grow up!

gak, hee.. I was a specialist AO from Engineering.. not SIAEC but SIA Engg division.. Wanted to get transfer to CC side but they don't allow :p I prefer the envt at STC.. more resort feeling. Airline House.. blahhhh... OK I'll mail you my mobile, just let me know when they are delivering the food. Might need it for my trip if it comes in time. When will you place orders and how many days' leadtime will the delivery take?

PVL, poor you.. yah my hubby is on exercise so he leaves the house at 5am and comes back after 11pm. Awful.. I don't cook dinners either. My hubby ain't a snob.. just very shy. He actually tries to HIDE behind me sometimes.. ridiculous. I always say that he's like a dog who wasn't socialised properly as a puppy.. hahahahaa...

Dunno why Timothy vomitted. He's been complaining that his mouth hurts (he fell and cut his lip a week back and claims it still hurts).. and plus he refused to nap today.. oddly enough.. so could be a combination of no nap and probably coming down with something

Yeah sharing room is awwwwful.. I prefer to stay in suites but they're just too darn expensive! When we went to Perth when Timo was 18 months, we stayed in 1 bedroom apartments.. a lot better 'cos we could watch TV outside.

catz
oic..yup didn't like the environment at Airline House like very manly place..wahahaa
STC more feminine! keke..

i'll place order on Mon,
when do u need for ur trip?
i'll try to liase with their delivery man to try deliver soonest possible
maybe still need abt 3days?

priviledge
my boy oso same as Ben!
always fidgeting here there, flipping, crawling away when changing diapers!!
so frustrating!
but i've nv tot of training him like u did!
stupid rite..keke

thanks 4 sharing ya! gonna try ur method

hey gak, I might be leaving next Tuesday if hubby clears his jump tomorrow.. gotta see how.. guess I can't get the jar food in time lah :p

Yeah ALH is really manly place.. all those Engg guys :p Think STC is their heaven!

Hi ladies.

MIA again..Had neck n shoulder pain lately which transformed into headaches..then again mayb low iron or jus plain stress!!!
Anyone knows when nursing can take panadol?

Its not easy being SAHM leh..
Now my MIL is working part-time..which is good in a way..but Im totally on my own..
So every Yael's waking moment im with him..my PILs house is a 4 room S, super small, a lot of things around including the dog n the dog's toys..hav to watch Yael all the time..if i need to do stuff, go toilet or prepare his food, I put him in the playpen or high chair.
He hates being in the playpen for long, n I also dont like to confine him into such a small play area so Im practically his shadow..cos he will try to climb up the sofa..n he's learning to stand without support now..ahh!! He's developing so fast..too fast for me leh.
So i dont hav time for anything else until he naps..which by then..I super knock out.

Gak n pvl..Yup Yael does that too..but worse..he takes out his diapers! SO now i put him on pull up pants.

Re: Gathering..Count me in, Yael n Hb..I'll drag hin along..but probably can only come after 2pm..cos its Hari Raya Haji, will be visiting with my parents.

Hmm..wats' pressie?

Re: Home-based Playgroup.
Good idea..in fact I would like to put up the program at my home one day when Yael is older.
But for now, Im sticking to TLG Forum program for Yael..other areas I jus hav to teach myself..
then hav to think of Chinese Speech n Drama n Malay Speech n Drama classes cos I want Yael to be trilingual..man..its expensive to raise kids in S'pore.

Charis,
Your boy knows how to take off his own diapers? He must have very nimble fingers! I sometimes see the Son pulling/scratching his diapers, but so far he has yet to take them off. And I hope he never learns how to do so!

I finally had the chance to check out Kraft cheese wedges but I put it back on the shelf after reading the ingredients list. It's a cheese food and not cheese cheese per say. How disappointing.

And oh yes gak, Horizon's cheese are exorbitantly priced! By the way, you say you buy blocks of cheese and do your own grating for your boy right? What do you do with the rest of the block after grating off a serving for your son? I've got a block of Colby cheese sitting in my chiller compartment for the past month...have not opened it because it says on the packaging that once opened, it has to be used up within 3 - 5 days. Wah lau, how to feed the Son the whole block in 3 - 5 days? Siao! I was wondering if I could grate the entire block and then freeze using the nested plastic bag method...what do you do with your remainders?

hi hi everyone!!!
went out just nw to meet friend friend for coffee with ah YR. this thread really getting super fast...

Huskieeeee, my husband also loves butter. Everytime he does pasta, he will melt the entire block of butter into our pasta. Super fattening but super yummy.

tomorrow try to keep her back to the schedule lah if possible. I thought it is good for sick children to be exposed to fresh air?? I don't know leh...everyday i kinda bring YR out either for walks or to gai gai in the malls so much so that she gets really unhappy when she's up from her noon nap and I don't bring her anywhere. She'll whine and whine till I bring her out. Even if i take her out for a while, she's also happy.

Now I suspect YR teething again. She's drooling hyper lots, leaving trails of drool ard the house and worse part, she slobbers all over my face when she tries to kiss me. DISGUSTIng lor......ew! Then today her poop super smelly and softer than normal....(which is a symptom of teething right???). Kapui...i felt like vomitting lor when i was cleaning her up. Plus the fact that she does quite a few poops a day......think i better bite my tongue again and commit suicide for real. :p

jelloooooo, ya lah..so painful then u still laugh at me. Make my heart so pain. kekekekeke

Ummm Husband is very used to my type of 'humour' lah so nope...i didn't get boxed. hee hee jello, u good hor, invite that blue creature to view your blog and don't invite the rest of us is it??? U proud jellyfish....i'll eat u up next time i see u.

eh, u quite a NICE mummy hor....too lazy to steam separately then u blend 2 purees together...U are GOOD. hahahaha

Oh for the nepia pullups, L has 30 pullups and another one that says BIG has 26 pullups. it's 15 bucks a pack cos i bought from the nepia distributor. hmmm i don think nepia can last thru the whole night if YX does lots of pee lah...Normally for overnights, i will just use mamy poko XL which is about 8plus for a pack of 12. got winnie the pooh designs on the pullups if u like winnie the pooh. I heard Pampers pullups very good for overnights but i never bought any to try yet...so far mamy poko seems good enuff for YR's overnight plus cheaper so might as well lor. hee hee

gak, i don't think YR is really in love with my boobs leh. she never turned back once ever since i stopped her from b-feeding the 1st time. sob sob sob
and nowadays she always steps on my boobies , uses her hands to press on them and abuse them. she's an ingrate lah. Never remember how much I had to suffer for her.....PUI.

hope u have better luck today with giving baby formula....

orange cat, don't salute me lah....i'll be very shy u know?? hahahahahaha walau girlllllll, SAHM doesn't mean u have to stay at home all day mah...:pactually i feel working mummies quite tiring too leh...u go to work 9 to 5 then when u come back home, u still got to look after your little ones and sometimes even wake up in themiddle of the night to feed etc....that's tough too.

PVL, what is bak hu???????????????????????????????????????????? also wanted to ask u for the longest time, is ben's name just ben or benjamin????

oh regarding diaper changing, i've been 'training' yoori to stay put while i am changing her too. i will lie her down then tell her "YR, mummy changing diaper". she on and off lah...sometimes she lets me do it, sometimes not.....grrrrr so when she not in a very cooperative mood, i'll just use pull ups.

charissssssss, u are back....
pressies is presents lah...

yo, maybe u have been carryign yael too much and he's getting too heavy for u??? i also experienced neckache and headaches then i went for massage and the lady told me it's probably cos YR is too heavy for me.

Yael another fast developer here, same as ben ben. Yr still cannot stand up from sitting position on her own. Still need to use anything as a support. but she can climb pretty well now....today she climbed onto my bed and then from my bed, she climbed onto my dressing table. All the work just to get the air con remote.

JS, so kraft wedges not to be given to babies ah?? LUCKily i have goldfish memory and i actually forgot to give YR the kraft wedges hahahahahahaa

being blur has its advantages hor?? hahahahaha

anywayz, is it ok to give bega shredded cheddar??? how about the laughing cow cheese????

<font color="0000ff">venue:: anchorage function room (opposite IKEA alexandra)
food: will split cost between mummies for buffet</font>

1)Rachel + josh
2)fat_babe + tyty
4) jelly + Yunxi
5)smurfy + QY (HB TBA)
9) chocbabe + Ryan + HB
10) longan + Shaun + HB

sunsweet..yeah we can finalise somemore program when nearer...now muz see response how first..

santa claus ar? keke...ask rachel's hubby or my hubby to stand in as one can not?? wakakak

<font color="ff0000">catz, PVL, Giggler, nana, ah ger, magd, charis, cherry, doggy, and many others..come come put names down le....response good...then fun mah!!</font>

gak, longon, rachel, garfield thanks for pointers. in fact i started giving cheddar about 2-3 weeks ago. but heard a frien says cant give cheese, so got abit worried and started asking
seems like only cheddar is given. i gave nz mild cheddar. can other cheeses be given? red cheddar? switz? mature cheeses? live cheeses gotta avoid right?

rachel, berries can be given already?

gak -how do you give french beans? steam and puree the entire stalk? asparagus sounds really good. am gg to try giving soon too!

garfield, yah i gave horizon too. am thinking of changing to pauls plain and mix in own fruits. but dunno if can use pauls' plain?

sunsweet - i tried giving potatoes+cheese for dinner, my boy gags. I give potatoes + peas. he eats. I guess just try till the right concoction till your kid likes? potatoes+carrot could be good!

anyone knows how to give legumes?

i gave only blueberries, raspberries & black berries.. he's ok so far..but didn't really like coz berry yogurt doesn't really taste sweet..haha.. he got sweet tooth..
think strawberry cannot give yet...

I'm Jojo's hb and sorry to interrupt. I actually ask Jojo to help me post something but she's too busy with her work and ask me to post myself.... :p

I've just setup a poll on Jerlene's blog to vote for the best photo. If you dun mind, I would like to invite all of you to cast your vote. Your vote and feedback will really help me to decide which photo I shld use for some contest.

Btw, I briefly read through the previous postings in this thread and saw some of you are from SIA. I'm also a SIA staff but working in one of the most "hated" division - ITD. :p

hello..
nite owl reporting here...
wah..i saw got gathering...of course must put name down first... but i not very sure if i wld be ard during that period, cos might be going holiday...
aiyoh...i no time to read thru all the other posts yet... already almost 1am liao.. *faint*

<font color="330066">venue:: anchorage function room (opposite IKEA alexandra)
food: will split cost between mummies for buffet </font>

<font color="D16587">thursdae 20th dec PUBLIC HOLIDAY
1)Rachel + josh
2)fat_babe + tyty
4) jelly + Yunxi
5)smurfy + QY (HB TBA)
9) chocbabe + Ryan + HB
10) longan + Shaun + HB
12) nana + hb + ryan (TBA)</font>

garfield, jelly,
u good ... got blog but nvr share share, how can??
quick post ur link here leh, then i can link to mine...

Charis,
You neck and shoulder pain is probably from carrying the baby? I have that on my right shoulder too, and sometimes the nerve affects the head.
Yes, nursing can take Panadol, it's the safest... cos babies take Panadol when they have fever too. My PD said Panadol is OK for nursing.

Hey, let me know where got Chinese speech/drama class if you're sendind Yael?
Cos hubby and I mostly speak English at home... inlaws also speak English... now hubby is afraid baby will turn out monolingual!

milkie,
I also love butter in my pasta, but only the cream type... haha, for the tomato type, I thnk I prefer to stick to olive oil.

Yeah, today I think I'll try to make her morning nap as close to 9am as possible.
Yesterday she slept from 215pm - 345pm, then dinner at 430pm, then at 530pm, wants to sleep again! I let her sleep from 6-630pm, then brought her out until 830pm then let her turn in for the night.
At night, she woke up at 230am... I gave her some water and patted her back to sleep. She drank quite a few spoonfuls of water, so maybe she's really thirsty? Then slept form 330am-6am.

Hope today will be better!

Hey, I think Soph also teething again, cos got drool and super cranky, wanna bite things again. I can also see some bumps on the sides of her 2 upper front teeth...

i also need to be TBA for all leh...

1)Rachel + josh
2)fat_babe + tyty
4) jelly + Yunxi
5)smurfy + QY (HB TBA)
7) milkshake + YR + HB (TBA)
9) chocbabe + Ryan + HB
10) longan + Shaun + HB
12) nana + hb + ryan (TBA)

huskieeeee, I think Soph probably feels uncomfy cos of the teething and of cos cos she sick. Hope she gets well quickly then she can sleep better at night.

i hope the weekend quickly comes.....so sick of this week.

hey at least sophie getting very consistent language lessons. husband n i end up talking to her mostly in english, sometimes in korean and bahasa. His parents speak to her in korean. My parents speak to her in bahasa. My neighbours speaks to her in spanish and italian. The random strangers i see outside speak to her in broken english and in mandarin.

I'm very curious what her first word will be.

OpS dunno kraft cheese wedges not the right type of cheese to be given

pvl.catz
my hb dun like outings oso.. especially if it is linked to the forum, the net.. sianz
... and since with him, i cannot even go out for outings with my old forum friends whom i know for 5-6yrs!!!!!! got one time an old forum friend came over to see me during my maternity leave n i even got to lie!!! arrgggg....

smurfy

i also give cherish kraft cheese leh...opps

outings: my hb ok lah..but more passive towards mummies and babes outings cos he feel out of place. so far he only join car forum outings.

my hb was apprehensive abt forum outings initially..but i told her we mummies hor..social circle getting smaller and smaller..internet is the best way to make new like minded friends.
I need to keep my sanity

need to vent my anger...

last nite zz didn't sleep well... it either he didn't sleep well in the day time or didn't eat well. then this morn still merlion his milk after drinkin cos of his cough. so poor thing.

then told my maid tat if the nxt few feeds if he didn't drink finish his milk to add FM to his cereal. she retort say she dun add. then i told her she can add to his dinner feed so tat at least he is full. cos he still needs his milk. she say no lar sometimes already add vegi to cereal so how can add FM. FM cannot keep 1 ley...

then i tell her wat she meant? i told her wat he cannot finish for the feed of cos throw away wat, wat i meant is the nxt feed to add new FM. commonsense mah. then she say "wow that a lot then I dun give him his vegi liao"

then i say still can give. dun decrease his solid mah. she keep sayin too much. then say i told her milk must 20ml or watever... then i v piss off n say i dun knoe where she hear me sayin 20ml when one feed he already drinkin 150ml.... xiao 1

then she say he drink v little milk feed liao which precisely i tell her again if he still dun finish his milk then give him via cereal mah... dun understand 1 ley. early in the morn like tat.

pvl
any comments on tumbletots?

charis
i oso want to send QY for those speech n drama courses when he gets older.. \coz i want him to be more expressiveeee n vocal... not like me..

milkie/catz
funny thing is that we do not want to bring up our kids the same way our parents brought us up.. hahahha coz we see too many faults in ourselves??? since young, my mum is those kinds taat say "Cannot do this, cannot do that".. then i grow up to be quiet n timid.. and definitely i do not want my boy to be like that.. so i just let QY dooooo everything he wants , lets him explore all he wants,,, but just stay close to watch over him.

then she still can say nowadays he never drink milk middle of nite liao (say like i v wicked), so of cos he v hungry in the morn n eat v fast then vomit!

i told her if such a case then u shld give more during the previous day.

milkie/stella
i will continue to give him the cheese wedges until i find new alternatives ;).. reason coz he likes that, and it's a good source of calcium.

gak, i forgot how much the yogurt cost but i bought it in GWC lor.

thxs for the egg yolk info. think i will give later. now have to be careful of his food since his cough is pretty bad.

for gatherin, hb is ok but he super quiet. n he might be workin also so can confirm if nearer the date.

i miss d cheese info... so kraft cannot eat, then wat else?

milkie,
Why so sick of this week? Won't next week be the same?

Now that I am a SAHM, I find every week the same... isn't it sad?

Ah, so many different languages... good leh! Think I should go pick up a 3rd language so I can yak to her in that language too

PVL, Catz, smurfy,
Heee, my hubby also used to laughed at me for logging onto the forum to chat! But I tell him this keeps me sane... and after all the useful baby advice given by the girls here, he is now more open to it... and sometimes even as me "What do the Nazi mummies do in this scenario?"

garfield,
Woah, your maid sounds like zz's mummy! Is she experienced in handling babies?

smurfy

i think my character is like u...not expressive enuff and not very extrovert and timid. I am very scared of trying new things and find it difficult to get out of comfort zone.

I am trying to change and be more daring cos i dun really want cherish to follow me.

from young, my father uses negative parenting on me and sort of lead to my low self esteem. cos everything i do, i got crtisize.

my hb side: my mil is over protective and my hb turns out defiant.

so me and my hb reach a conclusion : we want to let cherish try out more things and we use positive parenting instead of putting her down.

susu, i also curious wat YR will say. let me know.

huskie, ya lor she v bossy sometimes lor tat i cannot stand. then today i sarcastic back lor. cos i also dun wan to scold her then later she xin bu zha yen take care of my bb alone u knoe.

she is experienced but some of her methods are wrong!!! her method abit like my mum 1

Will like to join, but also need to TBA for all cos so enar Xmas, scared in-laws got gathering...

<font color="0000ff">venue: anchorage function room (opposite IKEA alexandra)

1)Rachel + josh
2)fat_babe + tyty
4) jelly + Yunxi
5)smurfy + QY (HB TBA)
7) milkshake + YR + HB (TBA)
9) chocbabe + Ryan + HB