(2007/02) February

good morn ladies... smurfy, yes i read in some article tat too much teething gel might accidentally numb his throat if he shallow it. then if this happens, he might have choking cos his throat will not feel anything if he eat food which is v dangerous. so they say put abit moderately...

susu, where u going? me still reain mails... hehe

susu, did you manage to cover up ur finger?

smurfy, heihei.... QY finally wanna u than the maid.
The feeling is amazing rite???? Last friday after meeting wif u gals, I took YX to my aunt's house and YX had her 1st overnite stay at my aunt's place. Then sat nite I went pick her up. The moment she saw me at the door, she give me the widest smile and jumping up and down wanna me to carry! I feel the happiest person at that moment!!! But i saw my aunt like quite disappointed as she has been spending the whole day taking care of YX.

Susu's kangarose....
1006975.jpg

that's the kangarose.. exact color somemore.. soo sweet kekeke i like :p

jas
yah the feeling is sooo good... i mean, even when hb and me playing with QY, the moment i stand up, he starts making noises

cherry, thxs for takin care of zz qhile i fetch his bottle last fri... hehe... owe u one nxt time u bring A along yrself hahhahaa

his weight didn't increase much. he is now 7.8 kg at 7 mths plus... so skinny compared to the others. I told my hb abt my achievement (going out with him alone) last fri too...

I find tat got my own time finally u knoe? withough any1 disturbing me n my son... last wkend also got some arguments w maid hiaz

told her abt having routine slowly for zz cos for nite time seem that he coping well liao but noon time need her help. but she so discouraging n even told me to take 1 wk leave to do it! so angry cos I find her more n more relaxed eversince she moved to my family.... now many things also say cannot... sian...

i borrow a Gina Ford book last friday nite so will read n hope I can teach him... the prob w workin mum

then ask u all, can spinach mixed with caixin??? if can't what can be mixed?

yes I have the same as u gals... zz also kind of wan me when he sees me now... he will have his hands reaching out for me to hug.... or tat is wat i feeling... then he will smile widely too.

my maid also seems jealous of this too... but i dun care now!

she keeps complaining zz dun give her the time to do other works then i told her i think we need to give him some routine so tat he can also find time nap and then she can do her stuff... she keep sayin zz cannot make it. then i told her sometimes zz also wish to be alone cos overstimulation could cause him not to sleep too, though he is tired. then do u know wat she say? she say "then nxt wk, i dun play w him anymore..." I can really faint many times...

sometimes i wish i can dun work, but hb say not enough income ley

i told her abt reading book enrich me n frens advice so tat y i tell her, she keep comparing with my nephew... so pissed off until I told her my nephew is because my sis n bil doesn't care so of cos he is like tat, under care of grandparents onli... zz is my son how can i bear to let me zi sheng zi mer, if i dun care him, i can let him sleep as late as possible cos anyway got other ple to take care rgt? but i can't bear too mah...

so many probs last wk... somemore hb also working... not enougn support... he doesn't really get chance to tok to me...

btw, how nana ryan??

okie liao? wanted to sms tat nite but guess u be bz with him so didn't...

aiya tat gathering didn't really tok to those on the other side of table... but have time tokin to cherry, me2bb, smurfy, nana... me kind of blur too la... but nxt time i will be more pro okie with zz hahaha... now he loves highchair ... hope he stay happy on it for long... hahaha

garfield, u need to let ur maid knows that U are her boss, and she gotta listen to u instead of doing her own way. Dun be discouraged k?

As on relationship wif hubby, just wanna share wif u gals. Last week my hubby and i had a huge fight, and he even walked out of the house middle of the nite. We even mentioned on Dixxxxx!!! Terrifying rite??? And when i looked at the sleeping face of YX, I was feeling so sad. What shd i do etc???? He didn't come back the next day and chose to stay at JB. After that, I took 2 days urgent leaves, and drove to JB 1st time myself to look for him. Guess somehow my silly action melt his heart, and now our relationship is back and i am so glad i went to look for him that day.

Last friday we didn't go back JB as too late and the workers had left. Anyway, i still decided to leave my baby wif my aunt that nite and went out gai gai and had a good dinner wif my hubby, like back to pak tou time.

It didn't strike me that both my hubby and YX are equally important to me until he walked out on me. Now that he is back, I am just so thankful...

jelly

so glad that u and hb are back to pak tok time..

and yes..sometimes we need a wake up call to serve as a reminder to treasure our marriage. luckily..both of u managed to "save" the relationship in time.

my marriage was badly scarred, though we moved on, the painful memories are still there. Can you imagine i have engaged a lawyer and even paid a deposit, only to back out b4 signing on the papers..very drama hor.

anyway, my hb and i still talked abt wat happened (the affair) openly but it serves as a reminder that we should treasure and protect our marriage.

jelly, u looked so gentle and demure.. didnt occur to me that u can get into such a big fight with ur hubby. But i am so happy for u tat everything is fine with u both now. u are right to make the first move to look for him, dont let the anger linger too long.

mommies of the gathering last week : i am so glad to have met with all of u! but didnt have the chance to talk to all of u.

smurfy, u must bring ur QY next time.

cherry, u too! must bring ur boi, photo on handphone dont count ok ? and ya, we can meet up for lunch anytime!

pvl, sarah is so adorable and friendly. i think jade miss her!

nana, i hope ur 1st time out with ryan had been positive. i love ryan's mesmerizing eyes, he keeps looking at me with the look "hmm.. who's this auntie beside me?"

garfield, i agree with jelly. u really need to let ur maid knows who's the boss. she needs to be "afraid" of someone.. since u are also gentle and good-natured like jelly, maybe ur hubby can be the "bad" guy ? do hang in there, i guess when u see zz smile and reaches for u, all problems seem to fade away for a while.

stella,

U are rite. Guess we were too occupied wif our new found precious that we have neglected our hubbies.... But really happy for u that u backed out on signing the paper and patched up wif ur hubby.

me2baby, didn't manage to talk to u much during the gathering. But am attracted to your friendliness. Love Jade's hair too!

me2baby, i guess the unhappiness has been accumulating for quite sometime inside both of us and errupted on that nite. Ya... I am just thankful i made the move and our relationship now is better than before.

ya thanks jelly n me2bb, i got try to find some time tellin my hb abt my probs with maid n i told him it better he be the bad person... cos after all, maid is takin care of zz in the day time so dun wanna sour relationship w her.

cos if my hb do anything, she won't dare to say 1.
abt hb... ya lor, used to say hurtful things when he works v late... now think think prob if i carry on like tat, he might be resentful as well cos after all, workin late is not his choice lor. so tell myself to calm down and if i really need some1 to share my prob, will let him know lor. now got bb must think alot too... being a mum and wife is really tough... but i still envy my hb, only need to work n come back can rest...

stella, to move on is really difficult. but guess yr realtionship is stronger now ya?

jelly, good for u... but relationship must give n take... stongly believe in open communication.

milkshakes
the airfare for infant depends on the flight u're going on..
some flights u've to pay full price, some 10% of the original full fare, so u still need to check with the agent or SQ.
flight here means whether the flight is high demand or low demand..sometimes SQ'll give promotions on certain flights rite? those are the low demands flights so shld be able to get the infant fare..
if u buy airfare for infant, ur baby doesn't entitle to a seat unless u specified that u want to buy a seat for ur infant but den of cos the price will be different lo, if i remember correctly price of airfare for the seat shld be also a % of the full fare & oso depends on the flight.
SQ do provide a bassinet for ur baby & u can oso request for baby food (in jars) & pureed food (cooked, come in tin foils - preheat b4 serving to ur baby) for ur baby..they oso hv post-weaning meals (cooked, in tin foils) REQUEST AT TIME OF BOOKING but to ensure that there're no miscommunications in between, check with the check-in staff again when u check-in but give them at least 2hrs in advance to prepare if got miscommunication..

BTW, when u ask can the stewardess help u is in wat ways?
for example if u need to go to toilet or maybe take a break frm the baby, u can ask the stewardess to help u for a while..
but of coz, if u need help during the meal service or busy periods, the stewardess would still try to help u as much as possible..but might take some time b4 she can come to u
juz to let u know that if u're on a Jumbo Flight (Boeing 747) only 3 crew in Biz/1st class, 1 in cabin, 1 in galley & 1 in-charge so if the in-charge dun work kind, den the 2 crew would need to depend on 1 another
if u're on the Boeing 777, there're more crew in Biz Class (4-5crew) but 1st class still 3 crew only

hi mommies
juz wondering wat kind of food processor are u babes using?
are those hand held types good? any brands to recommend?
my son dunno y suddenly became very afraid of loud noises, so whenever i used my processor he'll cry & scream & wanna find some security *haiz*

milkshake
the kangarose carrier looks very nice!
how much did u pay for ur Kangarose? wat's the wt limit? where did u buy it?

a quick post before i need to go feed my boy liao...he's napping now...but due to wake anytime soon.....

yeah...first time meet u all for lunch gathering on fri... but so pai seh... ryan super cranky that day...cry so loud & fierce... aiyoh...so malu...the whole rest also know him liao... *faint* now hor, i thinking still dare to bring him out next time or not...
hahaha.... but wld try lar... just that super malu when he wails so loud.... so many times somemore... *runs & hides*
then hor i see all the other babies so guai leh...just sit on highchair nicely...
i told my hubby abt it on fri nite...hehehe..
then i thinking maybe next time i change strategy, carry him first then when the food comes, then put him down, hopefully he occupied himself long enough for me to finish my food...
he har...cannot sit still for too long type... how come all ur babies so guai, can sit in highchair so long?? envy envy...
my ryan nvr give me face...mummy first time bring him out, then he like that...sigh...
when he at home, he can sit in his highchair & watch me do housework even... then when wkends, hubby & i went to tiong bahru plaza for lunch...he can sit throughout in his stroller... why like that on fri.... grrr..
i think the mgr & some of u r rite lor..he sleepy, wants nap but cant... then he bad tempered... but guess what, when i reached home le, gave him his bath, then his milk...then want put him to sleep...in the end he nvr slept... then i gotta go out again at ard 6pm, brought him along again... after that, then he slept when home...

nana
kekeke i would be lost if i bring my boy out alone oso hahahhhaaha

gers
anyone recently done up their flat and is sooo pleased with the ID, that can recommend me?? please please, fast fast..ohh again, the hb say "do wat u like" :p dunno good or bad..

me2baby,
i like jade's hair... hehehe...u know y lar hor?? cos my ryan's hair so sparse & few... jade give ryan some hair leh...hehehe...
first time bringing him out...u can see lar...how many times he cried... i think is a disaster man...hahaha... but ok lar... hopefully next time wld be better *fingers & toes crossed*

nana, not to worry... it my first time on fri too n i nearly freaked out when i forgotten his bottle in the car :p

guess the nxt time we will be v pro okie? but ryan is heavy hor... can give some weight to zz?

btw, zz having a ride on the see-saw... taken last mth but didn't upload till now... hehe lazy mum.

1007366.jpg

smurfy,

my ID creative wise is not bad but I must say his lighting work not so good! so guess better dun recommend to u...

his person wise is not bad but in any case, any IDs known or unknown to you, it better to write black n white!

yesterday was the 1st time we brought jade swimming successfully. previously me too "kia si", dare not submerge her totally.. only until knees.. but yesterday was really fun! she was in her pink suit and cap... sooo adorable..ha ha ha..and she kicked like a pro. but forgot to bring camera... sigh...

nana,
Don't let that outing discourage you. Babies are so unpredictable. And they never fail to embarrass us. Got to develop a thick skin
. Did I see you at Tiong Bahru market yesterday morning at around 8.45 am?

Me2Baby, congrats on Jade's maiden swim. I still haven't brought Ben swimming yet. Hard to handle with 2 kids. Hb has been super busy lately.

Jelly, I owe you money. How much ah?? PM me please. Glad to know that everything is well at home. Rest assured that we can grow through these experiences, and our relationships can get stronger.

gak,
I use the Munchkin handheld grinder. Manual. No need electricity, silent. But nowadays, with porridge, I just cut the fresh veges and throw in. No need to steam and puree.

pvl,

i was also at the mkt yesterday... hehe think abt 9 plus coming to 10... msg nana she also never reply ley :p

nana, u never on HP is it??

gak, i use Braun hand held and lucky bb processor. got sound though... zz only scare of sounds when he cannot see where it is coming from... also a dan xiao gui.

Nana, dun need to pai seh lah. We all guo lai ren, used to baby being cranky.
U all thot my YX so guai ha? Actually thanks for her 2 hours nap rite b4 we left home and her milk feed in the car. Aiyoh, this gal poo inside the cab. And we are sharing cab wif pvl, sarah and ben. So stinko...

pvl, just a couple of dollars, u pay me next time we meet lah. K?

Me2baby, Jade must have such a fun! We bot a floating kind of swimming pool for YX but have not let her swim in it yet as she is having cough these few weeks. Maybe after my JB house floor tiles work done.

garfield, YX also a dan xiao gui. We put her on all four on floor tiles, and she so scared and cried loud loud. Wonder when she will learn how to crawl... haiz...

jelly,

yx so quiet unlike zz... when u bring her shopping, she can sit so guai n wait... hehe was telling cherry y our sons like tat... think becos of the gender... susu's YR also v guai... then sunsweet, little J also! dun forget me2bb's jade... how i wish for a gal hahaha...

psst... last nite zz also play joke on me... lie him to sleep n then he keep hitting me while his eyes close... thot tat he sleep so forgive him while he keep hitting... then later my hb gia gia beat the same spot on me, he giggled with his eyes semi close! noti boi!

garfield,

crankiness is definitely not related to gender loh.. my cherish is queen of crankiness.

if i bring her along , nana's ryan and ur zz can "stand aside" already.

nana,

next time we bring our bb out together and paiseh together..haha

actually we are all mothers, so i am sure we dont mind and we dont judge other babies who are cranky.. sometimes my single friends/or friends who are not mums dont understand. some even tell me not to bring my gal when meeting them

garfield,
u r rite... i forgot to on my hp... hehe.. u know me so well liao...

if u saw a baby like ryan, then it's probably him... cos my parents came over on sat nite... then yesterday morning, they brought him to market with them...
i still in dreamland.... hahaha... nan de can sleep later....

pvl,
u at tiong bahru mkt also ahh?? u came here often?

stella, ur frens quite rude hor, asking u not to bring cherish when meeting them.

smurfy, she dare not flip even on bumper playmat. Can u imagine? Wanted to buy another bumper playmat for her but now hesitant. She just loves to stand and jump. This gal really seems like gg to skip crawling.

garfield, i also see zz guai guai sit on his high chair wat. U still said he cannot sit properly on high chair. See, he sat so steady in it.

garfield, pvl, jelly, stella,
thanks for ur encouragement...

yah... hope next time i bring him out, he wld be better behaved... hope lor...hahaha

Jelly, ya u didn't see him throwing his towel, bottle as he sat on his high chair... n prob this is his first time so guess it new to him so he play lor... he can't stop moving so if his bottom doesn't move, his hands will move.

dun worry abt crawling, i used to worry too then now he crawl, i wish he wouldn't crawl to those dirty places like our own floor mat! he seem to enjoy going to the hard floor and crawl too! so worry tat must keep a look out on him... but some bbs do skip crawling... most impt is she learns how to sit and walk. zz doesn't sit by himself w/o support, dunno is lazy or wat ley.

nana, didn't see Ryan... pvl could have seen him! hahaha aiyo, how come u sleeping? ya sleeping is a luxury now. hehehe nxt time hope to see u there...

jas
dun care.. just keep on trying and let YX be on the playmat.. u crawl or try funny things there with her lor? dun give up. someone mentioned crawling is impt for their coordination skills.

try raising the body with ur hand to get her into the crawling posture. at times must give them no other alternatives :p this QY hor, that day i enclose him in his cot while i do my things, whine and whine but finally can raise his buttocks up.... and he's doing that more often liao..

One day, we shld let cherish, zz, ryan and QY meet up hahaha..

garfield arr
my boy loves crawling to kitchen leh? :/ and toilets, and under the tables.. and hiding under that highchair..

garfield, pvl, jelly, stella,
thanks for ur encouragement...

yah... hope next time i bring him out, he wld be better behaved... hope lor...hahaha

smurfy, yes the 4 masters can meet together for challenge.

zz is v impatient, he will also whine n whine until we also v ear pain... he simply can't play by himself. needs some1 always by his side.

we do not allow him to crawl to kitchen! that v dangerous... read some article abt bbs dropping hot flask onto them... so horrible... smurfy better get a gate for yr kitchen...

just now i tried to post also...then it put error... but hor, my post is up already leh... weird... something is wrong with forum again..maybe they doing maintenance..

smurfy, ya... have to keep trying on her. I heard the benefit in crawling too that's why I wish she won't skip this important stage.

updated my boy's blog:
http://ryanchl.blogspot.com

smurfy,
how's ur blog going?? remember to show us hor..

yah... the 4 heavenly kings...kakak..oops is 3 heavenly kings, 1 heavenly queen... see who can claim the most cranky throne... *faint*

garfield,
ryan is much older than all the babies in this thread leh... so weight wise cannot compare lar... i look at zz...ok mah... not that small...
the see saw looks so nice.. can ryan go play with zz next time?? keke

jelly, prob get her fav toy in front of her n encouraging her to move forward. start with trying for abt 5 min, n if she still doesn't wan, dun scold her but still give her the toy... then each day increase the time spend on this activity...

wahaha

our 3 heavenly king and 1 queen...lets give them a grp name . Their album will be contain 4 singers with different tones of cries..and a grp song of 4 of them whining together.

Nana,

sure y not? if u at home wkends and nothing to do, can come my place for a while lar... cos these few wks, hb is workin on sat sometimes sun. so sometimes i just stay at home n clear my stuff... i feel the other bbs last fri all bigger size than him... his figure v slim n he has not go beyond 8 kg yet... but he still not 8 mth fully lor... so hope he can reach tat by 8 mth.

garfieldddddddddd
then can i oso bring QY to ur place?? kekeke next saturday ? :D

hb out of town, good chance to sneak QY out AND LEAve maid at mum's place :ppppp

smurfy,

my blog also in a mess as no time to keep track... trying my best...

just went in... wow QY is almost same weight as zz @ birth he is 3.3 kg... but now QY already pass 8 and reaching 9kg!!! big boi...

nana, smurfy ..

can i link your blogs to mine??

smurfy,

my boy also abt same weight as yr QY .. i can't carry him for long nowadays, esp when he's in deep sleep .. my arms will give way .. hahahaha ..

smurfy,

okie... then QY can also socialise which is wat u wan rgt?

let me know ok? cos most likely he will be workin again this sat though it is holiday... if not nxt sat, which is 20?? zz will be v happy too cos got ple play w him mah :p