(2007/02) February

Hi, good morning everyone!! I feel so sick today. Not sure why, maybe cos yesterday I got the jab and the hormones are making me sick. Feel miserable, dun want to do anything, just want to go home.

Starlite...me already wash all the clothing..think will start to wear when i m abt 12wks. wear too early very "pei sei" leh. U know my last pregnancy was 6yrs ago...so all my maternity clothings a bit outdated already lah....need to replenish some but also dun want to spend too much on it cos this will be my last. Luckily, my sis gave me some pass dwn form her. She is only 29 & already hv 3 kids liao.......
Shoes already changed all my heels to lower heel or flat. Can't wear heel anymore...the legs sooooo tired.

Hi carol....welcome. 1st time mum sure very eager right...dun worry we r all here to share experience...u shd be able to get quite a lot of info in this forum.

Cherryale....go get a day MC & go back & rest. Rest is more important. Din u get MC from Gynae yest?

Me also hv alot of lazy worm in the body...guess 2moro go get mc & sleep at hme.....tiredzzzzzzzzzzz

hi Cherryale

then hw cme still cme & wk? Shld just take a rest @ hme mah.

JC: I agree - I wear low heels also very sore leh......... bt yest the flats I wore - was alittle bit big cos my actual size was tight. haiz, then end up supp to b comfy yest bt nw my legs also aching.

I slept @ 12+ las night *yawn* cos hb nt bac yet so I waited for him to cme back lor. then tis morning woke up @ 6am again.

Think sleeping god will cme & find me in another fw hrs time.

JC, wah so fast u wash already? Is it because this is your 3rd child thats y your tummy expanded faster than normal?

My tummy also protruding abit but think not big enough to start wearign maternity wear leh. So im still hesitating when to start washing. Dont want to wash too early and chuck them all in the cupboard, else got smell again.

Your sis is of the same size as u?

me arh - skirts getting tighter liao, bt tops still can wear lah....... bt some can't wear already cos they used to b slimmer fit.

morning ladies,

hi barb, don say tht cos i make u blur blur..hee..

ah ger, i can't resist yr fries temptation so i went mac to get a small fried + mac wings... oh so sinfull. but i share the wings w hb.

Hi JC,
cannot take mc cos my boss not around. You mean gynae can give mc? I usually dun get mc from gynae cos he said I look very well, plus I can eat and sleep. But today really very miserable..how to last till 6 plus?? maybe i need some food lah..hashbrown will be nice

For the ladies who bought Palmer Stretch mark cream, can let me know its for how many ml?

Yesterday i asked my gynae about using this brand of stretch mark cream, then he recommended me another brand call Topicrem which his clinic is selling. One small stick of 15ml already cost me $6. He wanted to give me 4, then i told the nurse i try out 2 first.

So 30ml is $12. I started using it yesterday, it has got quite a nice smell and its made in France leh. Anybody heard of this brand before?

hi JC, i also washed my maternity tops already. juz in case, i need to wear cos i tend to be vry lazy recently. hey gals, i can't wear most of my clothings, tight tight liao. so i bought 1size bigger for a few tops. pai sai to wear maternity nw.

Starlite...i think so the small little tummy already protruding out. Lucky, some of my skirts are elastic type so still ok. But all my working pants & bermuda for wkends already cannot button anymore. Think wkend got to wear baby doll bress already.

Ya...my sis is just a little bigger then me.. so i can fit into all her clothing....lucky can save some $$ on clothes...

Ah ger...talking abt sleep last nite...i worst then u lah...my hb just came bk from US. so jetlag lor...he can't sleep keep getting up or toss & turn on bed makes me can't sleep too until 2pm...woke up this am 6.45am....sleepy like what....so 2moro me going to be sleeping beauty at home....................

Cherrydale....i will ask from her cos need to rest mah...dun care lah..anyway we r also entitled for medical leave of 14 days in a year right. So now it's the best time. Jsut 1 day a mth ...shd be ok rigt..................

Leomum....me...just had Mcdonald b/fast tis am...hmmm good....go get it after eating u will feel very satisying.

Starlite...i just bought the Palmer stretch mark cream i Guardian...can't remember the ML but i pay for $22.............

hi Leomum

ha ha ha......... so nx time I write here wat I eat then make u gals wanna eat something? hee hee......

Oh - anybody tried Beppu b4? the one where u can choose the # of chillis? B4 I was preggie, I took 4 chillis, then nw preggie I turn to 2 chillis. really increase ur appetite. 3 outlets - 1 at Tiong Bahru, 1 @ Suntec, 1 @ Far East Sq. Nt very - a bowl of chkn ramen is only $8.80 I think. After all the taxes come up to abt $10.20. Generous portion also.

Cheeryale - tat time I crave for harshbrown so much until last week then I ask hb to buy Mac b/f for me. *yummy*

JC - 2mr????? U nt wking????????

My sis's clothes I can fit bt then needs ironing so lazy me - gng to kip them until when I feel like ironing then I wear. Ha ha ha.....

I've bn using stretchmark cream since I know I m preggie bt again me lazy lah - use only after morning's shower - night time, haiz, can't b bothered. ha ha ha.......

carol, the uterus is expanding so we feel crampy at times. my gyne has informed me of this, and ask me not to worry. but if the pain is those unbearable kind then u must quickly call your gyne. i'm oso first time mum, come here to share and get advices from all the MTB

JC - yeah - after having Mac b/f - u feel very satisfied.

Oh gals - did u managed to get the coupons frm the Strits Times las wk? Buy 1 Mac EVM & u get another item (burger b/f) for FREE! tats wat hb did tat day.

lunch burgers also same. bt they can choose desserts/ salads.

tot of eating their corn leh.........

Me arh - morning super gd appetite bt then after eating then tare goes............ just like now.

I had Vegetarian kway teow + zai er just nw bt the auntie always give very little, so I pao milo to drink + 3 pcs of sor tar piah then nw abit nausea again.

Haiz.........

Ah ger....think u r the one that make us crave...hee...hee....so what's nxt itme on ur menu ?

ya...m going to c dtr later & get MC. Cannot tahan leh..keep yawning. eyes cannot open. Just tell her i need to rest.........

I agree with u too. A bit lazy to do all the cleaning & applying at night. Just feel like wash face then pop on to the bed. But scare later ugly leh.... so yesterday...i put in some energy to do face mask.....

Gd Morning Mummies,
I had fries from mac yesterday oso, once a week.. nvm lah hor..

cherryale,
MC from gynae is very common one.. i always ask for one whenever i go for scan. Dun waste it mah.. must clear MC. hehee.. I like hashbrown too.

Congratz & Welcome Carol
. you are new mummy, the uterus need to stretch, tat's y the pain, we old skin liao.. used to it.. haha.

me oledi wearing maternity pants liao.. existing pants definitely can't fit. With multiple pregnancies, skin oledi loose, so tummy easily protrude.
I got Galenic but still newly wrapped becoz it stated used from 3mth onward.. so now i didn't apply any cream yet.

pekochan

me arh - I simply nv chap. Since gynae say so long as no cramp no spotting then ok, then if any of those then call him.

I told him - I dun wanna c him unnecessarily unless I m here for chk ups. ha ha ha, no extra visit means gd news mah.

bt everytime when my nx visit draws nearer, somehw I feel kan cheong & worried also lor. Bt when I know everything is alright, then I m happy @ least for the nx fw wks until the cycle repeats again.

HI GALS..

talking abt clothings.. i started to wear maternity clothes already. my coll says i look like 4 or 5 mths preg.. dunno y my tummy keeps expanding..hopefully bb also growing well.

JC - like tat then can motivate u gals eat mah........ me nwadays will crave for something tastier lor. Unless I m really feeling nt gd then I will eat lighter food.

2day arh - hmm......... I feel like Yong Tau Foo leh (YTF in short), cos veyr long nv eat liao. Bt my timing always salar - by the time I go dwn - all the nice ones gone. Oh - I dun choose many of those fried ones. Instead my fav is the white beancurd then lady's fingers then kang kong. Then will get like maybe 1 fried item then fishcake lor.

Me arh - take MC very mafan leh - hv to go all the way to Glen E to take.

Skincare I still do bt on my body - ha ha ha, lazy - nope!

Wah........ even Barb had fris - all influenced by me! ha ha ha......

ahger,
Me always paranoid, always think waiting time too long for next visit.. I can't wait till next monday liao.. yar right, definitely feel tense up when go for scan to ensure bb is fine. After scan, if everything ok, happy all the way till next visit.. still, i would request 2 wk once. heehee.

stella,

could it be stomach wind? or sometimes when never go pass motion for a few days, i will also realise my tummy will be bigger than after pass motion not so big liao.

Stella - me still trying to fit onto my clothings bt bottoms - getting more & more limited.

Haiz - the worst stage is 3 - 4mths cos it's neither big nor small. 2 big ppl say scary, 2 small bt can't fit into clothes then ppl say u kwa zhang wear maternity clothes.

wah ahger, u really can find alot of yummy stuff hor.. me still that 'cai fan' for lunch.. but must have meat & fish, so always cost abt $3.80-$4.50. The fast food was led by hb initially then I told myself better restrict. After looking at the forum, then i have that 'bo chap' attitude toward fast food liao.. EAT lah! ;p

Barb - I nv req lah.......... so long as gynae says healthy & etc can liao.

I m just wondering hw much my bb has grown. Since at 9w 1d my bb is 2.8cm le, when the fetal development url says 9w is abt 2.5cm. ha ha ha.....

JC,

I will also be getting some pass down from my sil. But she is one size bigger than me thats y my hubby also ask me yesterday whether i can wear that or not. i said if those i like, i will go and alter it smaller lor...at least tat is still cheaper than buying mah...

Barb

no lah.......... sometimes suddenly think of it one. My gf even more li hai than me. When she was preggie - she can go BakerzIn for lunch & etc....... or go Hong Lim eat. She's one preggie mummy who has no symptoms except eat & eat & eat & din put on alot of wt. *envy*

Cos if u eat anything & everything, u tend to absorb abit of each & all nutrients mah. If u dun hv appetite then just @ least eat a little.

Las wk - I shared fried carrot cake + Fried prawn noodles + Fried Ngoh Hiang. wahahahaha......... bt then I only took abit then the rest cleared by the rubbin bin lor. Ha ha ha.....

Yeah - u kip restricting urself then if u c ppl eat yet u can't eat then veyr cham one. So I told myself eat wat I feel like eating. If nt bb nx time salivate u will hv a hard time wiping & cleaning up lor. ha ha ha....

Of cos nt say u eat fast food everyday lah....... once or twice a week is fine lah. Cos u sure will feel sick of eating same thing mah. Just go w/ ur feel lor.

I feel like eating mee sua leh............ bt then dunno ware to find.

starlite, I have the same feeling too.. sometime constipate too long, tummy very bloated. When successfully let go, wah.. seem like can fly liao.

ah ger, your baby very big leh...maybe cos you have been eating well. But strong growth is good, at least you can be at ease.

barb, i also request gynae to see me once every two weeks after week12, but he said once every 4 weeks. then we negotiated, and he agreed once every 3 weeks..but I will still insist once every 2 weeks cos I like to scan and see baby.

Barb - I haben bought the pants yet. Bt once u wear long tops ppl will know liao.

Oh - if u gals wanna buy anything frm Modern Maternity, I can chk if need to flash card or nt? If dun need to flash card I tell u my member's card can le - 15% off regular & non-promo items. 2 outlets - Amara & Arcade L3.

www.modern-maternity.com

nt say I m promoting for them lah bt if u c something u like & can use disc then y nt?

Barb - do u take alot of fruits? Dun take 2 much guava cos tat one will lead to constipation.

Cherryale - me intially no appetite one. I can think of 101 things to eat bt when I c my food I can cry or just eat abit then tats it. So I starve myself lor - cos bb ti ki mah - let him/ her eat dun want so night time when hunger pangs came - I dun wanna eat. I just drink a little bit of milk nia then I slp.

So long as I eat all 3 meals a day w/o increasing much portion it shld generally b ok. I dun wanna make it a habit to eat supper as well cos I din do tat in the past & I dun want it to happen right nw either.

ahger, me take quite alot of fruits.. dun really like guava so till now still haven't take. Constipate really bo pian leh.. i drank alot of water liao.. I tried one morning drinking fresh milk, it works but i dun really like milk.. so constipate again.. maybe till the time i can't tahan, drink milk again. but always 'poo poo poo'.. hb can't tahan.. haha..

cherryale, same thoughts
. I think my gynae will be more happy to accept 2wks once coz now haven't package so she can earn more. heheee

Aiyoh, u girls make me wonder how big is my bb now...

I'm intend to buy one piece of white pants (long one). not sure has anyone got white pants. if have, can let me know if they are good quality and not too expensive?

me too....wondering how big is baby & how is bab doing now.....still hv to wait 3 wks....

Ah ger...u dun need to go Glen e to take mc. Just go c normal GP...& get MC.

I always feel cold....does u gals hv the same feeling too

Enjoying my hashbrown now with warm soya bean milk. feel so much better. Think I must be hungry just now cos this morning cant take the breakfast my hb has prepared. hashbrown is so satisfying, its the best American food..haha

Ah ger, you know I have been thinking of eating zai beehoon. Last time when I was staying with inlaws, every sat morning, MIL will buy for me to eat. Maybe i should hint hint to her now.

GALS

sorry to ask, anyone experience pain in buttocks area?? seems like i am the only one pain here pain there...sob sob

JC,
seem like quite sometime since your last visit? can request early visit?

cherryale,
dunno hear from where, soya bean actually not very healthy if consume too much.. i forgot liao.. anybody got any info?

stella,
i didn't experience any buttock pain, except backache.. strange, wat causes it?

Me also take alot of fruits bt still constipate until wkend then all out. anyway all along me also hv tis problem.

Me also hate milk nw, so sometimes i make myself drink soya bean instead lor - @ least got some calcium intake.

bt anyway I m eatng folic, neogobion & calcim pills right frm the start.

Barb... maybe it's my 3rd one already...she said as long as no spotting or bleeding it's ok....c u on 10 Aug. I think suppose to c every 4 wks. But also coincide with the NT scan i am going to take on wk 12..at the same time sign on pkg. So she say must as well do it toether so can save 1 visit $$. so just need to be patient lor......

I hv backache too...wonder why so early???
Backache ...tired legs.....what's next

somebody mention mee sua...just had thath for dinner last night ....wow...good..........

Me also take alot of fruits bt still constipate until wkend then all out. anyway all along me also hv tis problem.

Me also hate milk nw, so sometimes i make myself drink soya bean instead lor - @ least got some calcium intake.

bt anyway I m eatng folic, neogobion & calcim pills right frm the start.

barb, actually after my m/c last year,I went to see Ying Chuan chinese sinseh, she said no soyabean & nuts cos bad for PCOS. But I checked with two gynaes both said I do not have PCOS, so I dun care and continue to take soya bean (wihout sugar) at least can give me calcium. Anyway, I think that chinese sinseh not very professional, every patient is PCOS, and evey patient should see either dr fong or dr chen. But think sometime last year there was a report on soya bean also in the papers, but I can't rem the contents.

JC, I also feel cold leh, which is weird because I thought pregnant should heat up instead of feeling cold.

i always thought soya bean is better than milk ??
i hv both in my fridge ...but dun seem to hv interest in drinking them.....

Cherrydale..i think 1st 3 mth feel cold there after shd be always feel hot already.......

JC - go GP still must c doc then spend $$. my claims for tis yr until Dec almost $0 liao. ha ha ha........

wah, gals, paiseh - posted so many duplicate posts cos just nw my IE abit sort sort.

Then just nw my Dir came so I MIA for awhile.

Cherryale - wah I hit ur spot again! ha ha ha......... go hint to ur MIL u wanna eat vege bee hoon. hee hee............ all the PILS must b wondering hw cme just 1 wk boh c them suddenly they got so much food to eat.

Stella - yes my buttock pain + sng! cos I take trans bus to wk then arh u know lah their seats cramp & nt comfy so nw all accumulated lor.

My back also sng nwadays.......

JC - it's me who mentioned MEE SUA! Initially when I suddenly feel like eating, hb told MIL then when I went tare she bought the fishball soup frn dwnstairs then she buy mee sua cook for me. Then she added wanton, vege, fishballs & etc for me. Wah very sumptous leh!

me arh - all the preggie symptoms all ahppen on me - headache, backache, buttock pain, nose block, indigestion, tired, nausea + LAZY. Argh......... tian arh..................

Oh, I also feel cold easily. Dunno y. Bt some preggies r like tat one. So dun worry.

gals, hv any of u take ur statistics lately?

My coll lah - ask me go hme measure. Then yest night I measure - breasta & buttock bigger by 0.5 - 1" then stomach area - needless to say I think abt 2".

WOW envious.. all of u got nice mil..

mine is ok lah, but empress dowager.

ah ger, the pain in butt is very irritating!!

my MIL is a nice lady - she very chin chye one. I only dun like them for pampering the kids 2 much.

Stella - I know I hate the buttock pain also, it's sng frm buttock dwn then sit well also cannot, slouch abit also cannot. haiz...........