(2007/01) Jan

Sherl...he is FAT.
Look at his thunder thigh and his fat fat body...he can't wear 6 mths old clothing. Can only fit comfortably on 1 yr old clothing.

763042.jpg

good morning mummies

me & rachel at home

have been carrying her all along

dun want to let her down

the assistant surgeon told me the procedure

they well cut open her on her chest for abt 12cm long. break her chest bone in order to reach her heart. using wires to connect back her chestbone.

then sew her back

upon hearing tat.. i burst into tears again

the surgeon can tell me is a small surgery.

i scolded the doctor.

hi mommies!

sherl - welcome back to the workforce! you're going to pump 4x a day?! wow.. i only pump 2x a day in the office. once more at late night, and another in the early morning, before i come to work. come to think of it, it's like 4x a day too.. haha. you intend to pump 4x a day in the office? are you able to pump out 250ml from each breast or total from both breast?

i find that when i'm in the office, my milk supply drops..

bbmilk: your two boys really look quite alike!

icylemon
thanks for the update on rachel. i'll definitely keep you and her in prayer. said a prayer for her today in the car cause i thought she'll be undergoing op today. stay strong, though i know it's easier said than done.. *hug*

icy,

Really feel for you. The surgeon is too insensitive la, how can tell you such things. Ignore him, such an idiot!

Pls come in here and talk to us if you feel things getting too much for you ok... at least get it out, hope that'll make you feel better.

icy,
yeah ignore the surgeon, he doesnt know how a small cut hurts mother badly nevertheless such a big one. *kick his butt*

sherl,
welcome back welcome bak. ekekekke....

Sherl, don know why my breast milk so POWERFUL leh...hee.

Do you know it is very difficult to wear diaper for him due to his thunder thigh. He is wearing M size now, but the thigh area abit tight. Not possible put on L size for him...

gd morning!

aqu, issit a must to pump if we direct latch on? cos my ss not alot so i been direct instead of pumping. isst ok? btw, bai chye reduce ss? i dun control my diet but i do realise somedays ss is lesser.

sherl, u gg to pump 4x in ofc? i also drink alot of water now. i find somedays my ss more than the other days.

icy, -pat pat- ignore those surgeon. sometimes they really talkin w/o thinking.

icy,
hugz....

i also very angry with KKH, how can they do this to you! really boh heart...
kao_angry.gif

<font color="0000ff">mummies, wan free diaper samples again?? here's 1 simple one to get huggies dry..</font>

<font color="ff0000">Came across this ad in Apr 07 Today's Parents mag. Thought mummies in this forum might be interested

Simply SMS the following to 77877:
HuggiesDry <space> TP <space> Your Baby's DOB (DDMMYY) <space> Weight (kg) <space> Your Mailing Add <space> Your Email Add

Eg: HuggiesDry TP 080107 9kg 18 Beach Rd S123456 [email protected]

Conditions:
- No additional charge for SMS sent.
- The sample will be mailed to you.
- Only one sample per bb per household.
- Valid till 30 Jun 07 and while stocks last.</font>

icy ignore that surgeon, he is so insensitive. we feel the pain too...we will pray for rachel...

zenn, actually it's better to pump even with direct feeding...you can pump after feeding to empty the breasts. I heard this will help in building supply.

bbmilk,

Claire also got similar situation... Her S size diapers are cutting into her thighs but the waist all that just nice for her.

charmaine,
It's 250ml from both breasts... not a lot, but I'm relieved liao coz the past weekends I've been pumping while feeding and it's HELL... my MS dropped so much, and the more I stressed, the less I pumped out.

zenn/charmaine,
yeah lo, 4 times in office. Luckily my bosses are very understanding because they are all fathers. hahahhahahha
ok, gotta go water parade again...

Sugarbeanie, your Kimi is sooo... cute! I feel like chomping on him! Hee! Even your doggie is cute! What in your household is not cute, I wonder

BBMilk, both our Malcolm and Matthan very chubby and cute! Matthan so chubby I also feel like chomping on him! Heehee! Malcolm is very handsome, think his galfrens next time all queuing up to buy char siew for you! hahaha!

sherl, 250ml is alot to me leh. anyway i take it easy liao lah. will give her as much as i could. lucky estelle is chubby if not i will worried if i had ill treat her haha btw how much is claire drinkin now?

Icy, I really don't und. why KKH is so screwed up. Having a very bad impression of them. The heart pain is inevitable esp since Rachel is still so small. I hear already also feel very sad. But we will all continue to pray for Rachel, for her to emerge better and stronger after this op and for u and John to have faith and strength during this period. *hugz*

Mummies, I called Marine Para Post Office but how come they r not aware of any huggies redemption promo? Where else can I go exchange another brand of diapers for huggies?

Alethea,

Only 4 post offices involved: AMK, Clementi, Killiney and SingPost Centre.

zenn,
Claire drinking a lot leh, I think too much liao, wonder if she's just plain greedy??!! She drinks about 6 oz (ard 160ml) for main meals. Tea time she can drink about 120ml-140ml.

is 5 meals a day ok for our babies? Currently Claire feeds at 8am, 12pm, 3pm, 6pm and 9pm, plus she wakes up for a 4am feed. But I suspect I can actually cut out the 4am feed which seems to be more comfort than anything else leh - she will feed for 5-10min then go back to sleep liao. Last fri I was so tired I just kept popping the pacifier back into her mouth and the next thing I knew it was morning.

Sherl, I've only Drypers, so how many pieces do I need to take there for the Xchange? What sizes?

Mummies, my DD drinks 100-120ml in the day, every 3 hours but when it comes to night feeds, she needs 160-180ml at 1130pm, 330am and 630am. Is it normal? Dunno how come her appetite at night is so huge.

sherl, wat u mean by tea time? -blur- estelle has a ave of 7 meals leh. usually 4am (once awhile will sleep till 6am), 7+/8am, 11am, 2pm, 5pm, 8pm, 11pm but today she is hungry after shower so fed her at 10+. now she abit cranky liao.

alethea, i hope my gal will drink more at night n sleep thro but sometimes she dun even finish her 150ml.

alethea, u just ve to bring 1pc of dryper for exchange.

mummies who still bf, do u take junk food like instant noodles?

alethea, u just ve to bring 1pc of dryper for exchange.

mummies who still bf, do u take junk food like instant noodles?

Dear Mummies

My baby gal Karis' DOB is 26 Jan. I have been reading the January thread quite frequently and it has been quite informative esp with the BP!

I just created a blog for my gal : -
www.sweetheartkaris.blogspot.com

Hope that I would be welcomed in this Jan thread and also I would be keen to meet up for future gatherings with you guys in the central area for those who work near to City Hall or stay near to central area

zenn..
haha.. i'm here. just got back from lunch!

sherl,
kienan only drinks 5 times a day too. this excludes his night feed, which is once, at about 5am. his feeding times are: 7am, 11am, 2pm, 6.30pm and 11plus at nite. so five times, and he's drinking enough and putting on enough weight.. should be lah, cause i'm not able to tell when he latches on directly.

as for each feed, i ask my MIL to give him 180ml in a bottle (cause according to Mrs Wong Boh Boi's book, it says 3mth old baby can between 120ml to 180ml. So i usually just give the max.. and he usually drinks between 120ml to 140ml. If he's really hungry, he'll take almost the full 180ml. hehe..

zenn: actually, i do take junk food still.. just that it's really less often.

hi zenn
I m still doin tbf so I will avoid eating junk food incl instant noodles cos wat we eat goes into our bm..

hi sherl

i recalled from my lactation consultant dat it is fine to hv less no. of feeds for babies from 6 wks onwards as long as the total amt of milk they drink per day adds up to be sufficient

zenn,

Claire has afternoon tea at 3pm lo... kekekeke... She got breakfast, lunch, afternoon tea, dinner, supper, and then middle-of-the-night-snack. Used to have morning tea also but stopped since last week liao, coz my mum put her on a rough feeding schedule.

Alethea,
Think they only accept certain sizes for different brands of diapers. Lynn post before... but I remember ehr saying AMK staff not so strict...

hi janmum
welcome to the thread! i'm actually not that active in this thread too.. come in here occasionally to chat with the mommies and share stories or seek advice.

just saw ur girl's blog. she's very cute! you've done it up nicely... my boy's blog is http://bubblelooz.blogspot.com
but i haven't had time to update it with newer pictures.. heh.

But Charmaine, according to the PD guidelines, our bbs should be taking the vol of milk based on this calculation (weightx150)/no. of feeds. Thus, my little girl should only be taking (6kgx150)/7 = 130ml thereabouts. Thus, when she keeps drinking like 160ml-180ml, I get a little worried.

Zenn, I've been eating ice-cream, esp. B&J's and chocolates. How ah? Also, I just had KFC's latest Cheesy BBQ Melt, heehee!

alethea
yeps, you're right..! based on the calculation, my boy should be drinking about 160ml to 170ml... how heavy is ur girl? you're worried that she's overdrinking?

Fatbabe,

My bb's a gal, I do work as well... But cos after feed baby, bathe, dinner etc etc it's already ten plus!!!

BP Queen / mummies,

i've placed order for the FP board books too. wow, sooo... many mummies placed order for that.

do you happen to have the bank account no. of Kiasu Mum?

Babes! CONFIRMED I WILL BE STARTING THE GYMBOREE SPREE cos it is open to all according to one kind mommy who replied to my PM.
However I am hoping to use a FIXED rate of USD1.59...am bad at calculating the difference in exchange rate. Are you all ok with this arrangement?

zenn/janey,
i realised the apple stripes tank discount until 9th may or something only. so maybe u all should add as follows:

"aqua,
no matter how much tat pc i wanna buy. hahaahha......"

janmum,
account number of kiasu mum is in the thread.

aqua,
what ever u say baby. i am with u.....* looks at aqua lovingly*

rae,
yeah, saw the post. going to reconfirm with hubby when he is back. thanks for informing mi.

Aqua,
Good lobang must join, here I am.

Item Name: Eating Apples A-line Tank
URL: http://www.gymboree.com/shop/dept_item.jsp?PRODUCT%3C%3Eprd_id=4156691&FOLDER%3C%3Efolder_id=751933&bmUID=1178641348861&productSizeSelected=0
Color: Peony
Size: 6 - 12 months
If OOS: 12 - 18 months
Qty: 1
Price: $16.99

Item Name: Eyelet Two-Piece Set
URL: http://www.gymboree.com/shop/dept_item.jsp?PRODUCT%3C%3Eprd_id=4003363&FOLDER%3C%3Efolder_id=751969&bmUID=1178641531171&productSizeSelected=0
Color: Barely pink
Size: 12 - 18 months
Price: $12.99

Total : ($12.99+$16.99) x 1.6 x 0.7 = S$33.60

Morning mummies...

Aqua, still can order? if yes, below my order:

Item Name: Rose Skirted Bloomer
URL: http://www.gymboree.com/shop/dept_item.jsp?PRODUCT%3C%3Eprd_id=4001379&FOLDER%3C%3Efolder_id=4117527&bmUID=1178667925205&productSizeSelected=0
Color: Tiger Pink
Size: 6-12mths
If OOS: 12-18mths
Price: $7.99

Item Name: Lil Lady Tee
URL: http://www.gymboree.com/shop/dept_item.jsp?PRODUCT%3C%3Eprd_id=4002881&FOLDER%3C%3Efolder_id=4117527&bmUID=1178668161281&productSizeSelected=0
Color: White
Price: $6.99

Item Name: Apple Stripe Tank
URL: http://www.gymboree.com/shop/dept_item.jsp?PRODUCT%3C%3Eprd_id=4156291&FOLDER%3C%3Efolder_id=4163607&bmUID=1178628627812&productSizeSelected=0
Color: White/Electric Fuchsia
Price: $10.00

Item Name: Electric Fuchsia Smocked Pocket Short
URL: http://www.gymboree.com/shop/dept_i...607&bmUID=1178668720083&productSizeSelected=0
Color: White/Electric Fuchsia
Price: $10.00

Total: ($7.99 + $6.99 + $10 + $10) x 1.6 x 0.7 = $39.18

zhuzhu - I reach office at 8am
Am I earlier?

Aqua - So much more fun to have gals, eh? Can buy so many pretty clothes
Let me surf the website to see if i want anything for the jiejie

Good morning all! I also reach office at 8am.
Ladies, I think I will start a private spree in spree thread so it will be neater.

Anyone knows how much are the shipping charges?