(2007/01) Jan

Li yen, beef can help increase baby's weight. You know Mrs Wong from this thread also? I met up with her to ask her for help on my gal's diet cos she is t-minor, she told me the weight of her baby, i got a shock! her baby is so big!! But Mrs Wong is so small size! at first we both thought might be gestational diabetes, but it turned out it was not. her diet consists of beef EVERYDAY. she does not even need to take iron pills! and she shared her diet with me, a qualified nutritionist really knows the right stuff to eat. She has fruits at every meal and has fruit with vegetable juices every morning! I was so impressed with her diet i myself have asked her for some help to plan my diet too.

Joy'sMum,
I dun eat beef leh...so what other alternative food to eat? Thanks for the advices...
Last time I read an articles saying eating jap sweet potatoes can increase weight, but i forgot whether is bb or mummy weight. As I had put on around 20kg liao so hopefully the food i eat now will not put on me only.

Hello....

<font color="ff6000">icy</font>, u getting pet pet? Issit better than Nepia?

<font color="aa00aa">sherl</font>, pls update mine - 1.15kg at 29 wks. looks like my bb abit small size. hopefully not under weight...

sherl, me too
had my appt just now. baby is around 1.5kg at week 31.

Hi Mummies, how r u all getting? Me extremely occupied with work for the past few days
No time for lunch even..gotta eat in..sob sob...

wah..seems like you mummies talking about mee siam...i love the one at parkway too.

Joy's mum, I dun eat beef either. Hope my baby's size will turn out to be well.

I going for checkup tmr morning. Having glucose test. Hope everything is fine.

went to see gyane tis afternoon coz gt ovary pain..no contraction after using the CTG machine..only gt some med to an tai..tomolo mc can hv a gd rest leh.

sherl can update my baby weight...1.8kgs at 30 wks

Morning all. *yawn*

Was feeling so hot in bed and couldn't sleep well until about 1am. Keep telling my hubby to move away from me because I think his body heat is worsening the situation. hahahahahahahaha... wah, if this is how hot I feel now cannot imagine just before giving birth and also during confinement...

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Actual DD</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Name</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>BB Weight </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ginger</TD><TD>22/12/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2.1kg @ 31 wks 4 days </TD></TR><TR><TD>ginsengmum</TD><TD>2/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Jovan</TD><TD>Dr K T Tan</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Aquarius_888</TD><TD>3/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Desiree</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>pinky</TD><TD>4/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Huixin</TD><TD>Dr SP Teo</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia</TD><TD>1.994kg @ 31 wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>Msn_queen</TD><TD>5/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Heng Tung Lan</TD><TD>East Shore </TD></TR><TR><TD>Monsta</TD><TD>6/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Shanghai </TD></TR><TR><TD>pearlein</TD><TD>7/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Tan KT</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Blue_genie</TD><TD>8/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr SM Phua</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>KC</TD><TD>8/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Evelyn</TD><TD>8/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Yu Su Ling</TD><TD>SGH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Snow</TD><TD>8/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Bianca</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia</TD><TD>1.5kg @ 31 wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kate</TD><TD>9/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Don Wong</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jas</TD><TD>10/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr SP Teo</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Phyllis</TD><TD>11/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>janey</TD><TD>11/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Alyssa</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1.5kg @ 29+ wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>Van</TD><TD>11/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>berrymum</TD><TD>11/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>faeriekim</TD><TD>11/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>East Shore </TD></TR><TR><TD>zhuzhu</TD><TD>12/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Hilary Ng</TD><TD>Dr Fong</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1.8kg @ 30wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mabel</TD><TD>13/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Loke</TD><TD>East Shore </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pinoopy</TD><TD>14/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC / Mt A (TBC) </TD></TR><TR><TD>serrich</TD><TD>14/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Shania</TD><TD>Dr Chan KH</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1.43kg @ 31 wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>Merlinda</TD><TD>14/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>tinkie</TD><TD>15/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>AletheaT</TD><TD>15/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font>+<font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Jayden/Shannen</TD><TD>Dr Cathryn Chan</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bluesky</TD><TD>16/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Milderina</TD><TD>16/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Charlene</TD><TD>Dr Chen Chern Yen</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>icylemon</TD><TD>16/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Rachel Joy Chan</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babyjan</TD><TD>17/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sugarbean</TD><TD>17/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Kimi Tuominen Ng</TD><TD>Dr Gordon Tan WT</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yingzi</TD><TD>18/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Koh CH</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Leeann</TD><TD>19/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>rin</TD><TD>19/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Jayven</TD><TD>Dr Christopher Chong</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Li Yen</TD><TD>20/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Vanaja</TD><TD>NUH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Doggiebebe</TD><TD>20/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr CK Chow</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>firstbaby</TD><TD>20/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hazel</TD><TD>20/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Fong</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zenn</TD><TD>20/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Estelle Chan</TD><TD>Dr Woo</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1.15kg @ 29 wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>iceblue</TD><TD>21/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Janson</TD><TD>Dr Woo</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hui</TD><TD>23/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia</TD><TD>1.2kg @ 28+ wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cindy</TD><TD>24/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Eugenia</TD><TD>Dr HY Ang</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>bluegrapes</TD><TD>24/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Carys</TD><TD>Dr Cathryn Chan</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sherl</TD><TD>26/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Claire</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>dressaholic</TD><TD>27/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Kowa</TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>Arya</TD><TD>27/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>baby_milk</TD><TD>28/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Matthan</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1.3kg @ 28 wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mrs Wong</TD><TD>30/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Winston</TD><TD>Dr Woo</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ashley_mom</TD><TD>30/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Matthew</TD><TD>Dr Tanny Chan</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lynn</TD><TD>30/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr SC Quek</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Janice</TD><TD>End Jan 2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TBC</td></tr></table>

Total expected bundles of joy:

Princes: <font color="0000ff">21</font>
Princesses: <font color="ff0000">23</font>

<table border=1><tr><td>Baby blogs </TD></TR><TR><TD> Iceblues Janson </TD></TR><TR><TD> Milderinas Charlene </TD></TR><TR><TD> Zenns Estelle </TD></TR><TR><TD> Snows Bianca </TD></TR><TR><TD> Serrichs Sherilyn</TD><TD> Serrichs Shania </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Good morning!!

<font color="ff6000">sherl</font>, thanks for updating! looking at the chart, looks like my estelle is v small size. perhaps should take more beef hee.

ya i been complaining v hot too. i can on aircon n ve fan facing me!

May I know where is and when is the pigeon sales? And is it true that there will be a Metro sales this weekend (20% discount store wide)?

Sherl,
Can do me a favor? Pls help to change my edd back to 07 Jan 07. Thanks.. The edd was pushed back due to bb's small frame bt gynae said the edd shld be based on the LMP and nt our bb's growth...

Zenn,
Ur bb def nt small.. Averagely, they will put on abt 200-250g per week in the third trimester..

Gals, I know u gals ve discussed but mummy always more forgetful hee. For <font color="ff6000">Disposable Maternity Panties</font>, did u gals purchase fm kiddy palace or JL/robinson? How many pkt should we get?

Also, during confinement, do we need to get any pao sheng or dong chong cao or other herbal? Cos en yan seng will be having sale on 17 &amp; 18th this mth. Wondering we need to stock up anything?

Good morning all!

Eating nasi lemak now.

Zenn, dun worry you gal will catch up on the weight later on. As long as baby is of average weight it is fine. Seeing my gynae tomorrow...wonder how's my gal.

<font color="aa00aa">arya</font>, pigeon sale is on 11 nov. perhaps the gals have advise on address. n yes this wkend metro having store wide sale!

<font color="119911">serrich</font>, oh bb grow so much per wk now. ok ve to monitor. thx!

Thanks zenn. Hope someone can provide me the info on where is the location.

I wonder how is everyone coping with their weights. My EDD is 27th Feb and already put on 10kg
kao_shy.gif
. Last month itself Iive already add on 3kg at once. So scary.

I want chicken essenceeeeeeeeeeeeeee.... zenn, where is the eu yan sang sale? Island wide?

Arya, details of pigeon warehouse sale:

11 Nov 2006, 10am to 5pm
84 Genting Lane #05-06
City Neon Design Centre

<font color="ff6000">sherl</font>, heard fm my col the one at great world cos new branch opening. any EYS member here to re confirmed?

zenn,

I bought 3 packs of the impression disposable (think 5 in each pack) + another 2 packs of the monroe disposable (7 per pack) = 29 pieces.

Think ideally the amount you get should last you for your confinement period bah? Thinking of getting at least 1 more pack, because that time one of the mummies here (think serrich??) mentioned that sometimes you have to change twice a day coz kena dirty.

zenn, no lah, not a must but can ti(2) shen(2).
I am catering confinement food so will not be getting any herbal stuff...if CL or MIL/Mum cooking for you then maybe you can ask them what they need so you can stock up.

<font color="ff6000">sherl</font>, monroe disposable is the normal one? actually i ve normal one too but i scare cant fit in haha

aqua,

me! I just went to try sizes yesterday, now deciding what model I want... was thinking of asking you gals whether want to spree or not after confirming my order.

Li Yen, I think best for you to email Mrs Wong and ask her. She is also advicing me on my diet as I have gained too much weight on myself.

zenn,

yeah, both I bought normal size. The saleslady told me to get normal leh, she say I won't be able to fit into maternity after birth liao. normal size is ok.

aqua, dun be lazy la... the chicken essence so good to drink... go get hot water!!! kekekekekekekekekekekeke

sherl, I bought a mixture of maternity and normal...maternity for first week then normal for later on. Cos after delivery the tummy will still be a bit fat fat...so just want to get bigger ones then can wear higher. kekeke

Good morning ladies!

<font color="aa00aa">Sherl</font>, have u been into the Carters diaper bag thread? I emailed the organiser telling her i want to change my design from dog design to Bear design, also told her the collection place will be same as u, cos u collecting for me. Could u update the collection point when u update yours? Thanks.

Sherl - I just bought the normal ones from Watsons in size L (normally I wear M). Tried out that day, and it fits ok, in fact still got some "space"
. Actually though cheap, the material is pretty ok coz it lasted the whole day when I was at Sentosa and can tahan me standing/sitting/bending over looking after my gal.

Have u bought beansprout pillows for your bb? I remember someone, is it <font color="0000ff">bluegrapes?</font> bought from beanie-pillow website is it? Can u advise what size i should be getting? the $7 (28x15cm,small one) or the $10 (46x18cm, long one)?

What pad to buy? maternity ones? or overnight pad will do?

maternity ones i scare the string will come loose while shifting here n there leh..

overnight ones.. dunno can tahan the flow or not..

can advise?

janey, usually normal ones ok...I will be using the kotex maternity ones(no string one) for first week then change to normal ones. Night time will be using those with wings. Actually normal overnight pads good enough.

Janey - agree with Aqua. At the hospital, they will open up 1 box for you to use. And usually it's those maternity ones with strings. Thereafter you can just buy your own... get those overnight ones with superlong wings if you are scared of heavy flow or leakage.

Hey, never hear anything from Milderina these 2 days... She fell off her chair that day, so a bit worried about her. Hope she's ok. Anyone knows?