(2007/01) Jan

Hui,
wakakakka.......its a good habit to pick up. wakakaka.....

Sherl,
if i am the Spree queen, u should be named joker of the thread. wakakakak.....

icy,

when I went for BMSG workshop the trainer said jaundice is caused by the presence of bilarubin (??!! dunnoe spelling and pronounciation) in baby's body, so it helps to get the meconium out of baby's system asap as that contains the bilarubin. Bfing the first three days (the colostrum) will help you do that. So try to BF ASAP.

janey,
we might be able to ba, but you might want to check with your company if they will make you count it as ML since you will go direct from MC/hospitalisation to delivery and ML liao. But my colleague advised me not to do that as far as possible because some of my other colleagues might construe it as keng-ing. complicated office. heheh.

Mildy,

I where got joker? I bored la. kekekekekeke

icy,
yup, me still on about meeting up in dec.

aiyo, Claire doing funny things again, feel sudden pressure on the bottom leh.

Sherl,

wah.... like tt also cannot ar.. anyway, MC then come back 2-3 days then go deliver can? wahahhaa..

my coy also 12 weeks ML..

icy, the lady one is quite bad I think...one coconut per week should be fine.

My son's jaundice normal...just need to do some sun-tanning.

Sherl, that time after I delivered my son, straightaway in the delivery suite midwife ask me to try latch him on...and surprisingly he has no problem latching on...can feel him sucking away. kekeke

actually now am beginning to start missing my life-without-Claire days liao leh, even before my life-with-Claire days start... these two weeks whenever hubby and I go out we keep telling each other, "Sigh. Next year cannot xi huan xi huan go where we want whenever we want liao." heheheh... dunnoe if it works for you all, but for me it helps to enjoy the last months more, otherwise I very impatient for things to happen, for Claire to come out, etc. kekekekeke

Just took Oreo wafer stick again...later starting on my cheezels.

as for maternity leave i will be taking the 2 mths. the balance 1 mth will take later slowly take. kekeke... mum asked me to go work earlier. heng lor... she take care of my ger for me.

aqua,

kekekeke... I think I will req to latch on Claire directly after birth if possible as well... According to Bfing classes and LCs baby's sucking reflex is strongest in 1st hour after birth, after that baby loses it for about 40 hrs, so if you can latch baby on directly after birth the chances of success at Bfing is higher.

sherl me too. i even told my hubby. even when we go out for dinner. we wont be eating together like now. is either u eat 1st, i take care of the girl. unless she sleeps in the stroller then we can enjoy dnr outside together.

sherl, ya very nice! And it's not too sweet. I guess I am taking in caffeine daily. My daily intake of coffee, little bit chocolate and milo. Urghhhh....

morning mommies,

looks like alot of mommies interested in beansprout pillow, maybe if got lobang we can organise a BP? *hint hint mildy*

ashleymom, i can't stand the taste of chicken essence too, not a must to drink ye?

Arya, dun worry. i put on 13.5 kg so far, *sobs*

aqua,

yeah yeah! And now very cheap also... 50 cents only.. kekekekekeke.

icy,
think next time we'll be stuck at home more or less all the time liao leh.

aiyo..... *munch munch J & J potato chips again*

aqua, cham la, now you have me making plans to drop by watson's later. hahahhahahahhaha

sherl, kekeke you keep eating...like me!

I think I will go suntec later...need to go withdraw money. Then maybe if have time pop by Carrefour see if they have the raspberry tea.

I've also developed a liking for chocolate lately leh, taking a lot of chocolatey stuff, even though I've cut down on my tea intake liao.

aqua,

keep us updated hor, if got I also wanna go get. kekekekekekeke

Now going to pantry to make myself a cup of decaf tea.

Beansprout Pillow:

Dimension: 33cm x 20cm
Weight: 200gm each beansprout pillow
Price: S$9.90 for 1 pillow and 2 casings inclusive postage.

571062.jpg

If you are interested, please send me an email, I will pass my friend's contact to you.

Thanx...

Thanks Zenn...is it free postage?

icy, ya thought of going cos I dun have any cash with me now...if I dun go out means I have no money for lunch. kekeke

<font color="ff6000">icy</font>, its $6 for 30cups.

<font color="aa00aa">aqu</font>, i m not sure leh cos i order thro my gf. best is u gals compare cos i can tap on my gf order w/o checking around :p

aqua,

haven't confirmed yet but most prob taking 2-bedded. Might consider 1-bedded if I need to go for c-sect.

aqua,
if I got that option I will also choose that... kekekekekekeke... but Mt A got quite a number of 4 -bedded leh, so chances of upgrading not high.

aqua, chose 4 bedded, am worried if opt for 2 bedded and the other bed not occupied :S however i've not gone for hospital tours yet so will see how.

sherl, ya if like that better choose 2 bedded.

snow, I think chances are will be occupied. I heard if it's not occupied, they are not so strict about your hubby staying over in the 2 bedded room.

Dunno if Marketplace supermarket will have the raspberry tea? Actually may go raffles city instead. Still trying to decide.

But confirmed I will be going suntec on Monday...so can check out Carrefour then.

Zhuzhu - I think Gleneagles charge for everything...
Don't recall anything is free. That's why I say even the box of tissue they open for me is charged to my bill, so gotta bring home

Aqua - Didn't know you were coming to raffles city... would have ask you to bring over the stuff

hello gals,

hui,
u also not working ahh?? *shakes hands*
think we the only two nuaing at home hor... except for snow mei mei.... heheehe
if only we stay near each other....can jio u to go shopping....hahahaahaa

now i also into BP thread le........wakakaaa..
i join in the babysoft BP also... *oops*
the carter rompers (by reading_rm) still considering.... hmmm ... tonite wld ask hubby first....

ooh got another v-baby spree:
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449156/570182.html?1163045166

Ashley_mom,
You mean they don't even give away milk bottles? I heard some hopital will give away glass milk bottles

Have checked the bean sprout from Mums &amp; Babes @ united square, it cost from S$19.90 to S$24.90 depends on the materials of the cover, contton - S$19.90 &amp; silk - S$24.90.

Alternatively, you can oso get your bean sprout from this supplier @ yahoo auction http://auctions.yahoo.com/sg/user/tanshuhwoon , got mine from her,quite satisfy with it cos the design quite unique.. May be you can oso check with her on BP, think she might be accepting it..

aiyo...just now hungry n went to cook french toasts..in the end couldn't get into this forum till now...got problem...can't find this thread, totally blank again!

<font color="ff0000">Sherl</font>, i quit b4 preggie, then doing relief teaching... I am paid hourly rate, so if **touch wood** MC also no pay, maternity also not paid, so i stop for the time being to rest lor....

<font color="119911">Nana</font>, where u staying? but this time round 3rd trimester already getting abit tired, so din really go out often too... dats why buying things from BP becomes a habit!

Agree with <font color="0000ff">snow</font>, anyone wants to start a BP on beansprout pillow, nice designs one?

Got more Biz threads popping up!! I'm interested in littledreamers, anyone care to organise? huh? huh? btw, i enquire abt the beansprout pillow...still waiting for reply.

gals,
any of u bought the wallables?? very nice but quite ex wor......dun think hubby wld give approval ....

<font color="ff6000">nana</font>, milderina &amp; snow has gotta wallable. ya quite x so oni getting 1pc hee

hui,
i live in tiong bahru... then wld go back to parents' place in pasir ris every wk....
ya, i dun go out very often also... only during wkends.... wld go shopping with hubby.... alone, quite lazy to go out on my own... then not that safe also lar hor.....kekeke..