(2007/01) Jan

sherl hehehehe... hohohoho....

healthy diet har... so no more telling us you had steamboat, KFC, famous amos cookies, J&J chips hor... kekekeke....

Good morning ladies.

Just finished my 2 soon kueys.

kate ya, i will be getting diapers next month.

btw something to share again.

my friend was telling me she tried using NTUC de diapers hor. she said very good leh. very absorable. cheap oso. ard $9.50.

Good Morning All~!

been v busy recently.. *sigh*

faeriekim/Zenn,
ya, i heard abt the U/S thing also.. i notice my gynae now scan my tummy VERY FAST.. chop chop one.. so dunno if it got to do w the sound thing.. my next appt only next thurs leh..

mummies pls take note!!!

alethea's handsome hubby said if any1 of you see him at the pigeon sales. pls be kind & let him join in the Q. kekekeke.... (sms from alethea this morning)

icy, bit difficult la... I still have 6 packs of J & J, think about 15-20 packs of cheezels, 2 packs of M&S salt and vinegar chips, etc. etc... wahhahahahhahahahahhahaha...

Yesterday my colleague took a look at my cube and asked me if I'm operating a mama shop.

faeriekim/Zenn - Actually also heard not good to do U/S every month... my gynae doesn't do scan every month for me. In fact so far only did 3 times and the next one will be at 35th or 36th week (the last scan before delivery). That's why I don't know how heavy is my baby at every visit. But my gynae always feel my tummy and is able to tell me that the baby is of good size, that's all. I guess different gynaes have different practice.

icy,

Tell him I cannot recognise him unless he put a signboard around his neck that says, "I am Alethea's husband."

Running late for meeting out of office... be back later. *swoosh*

mummies kindly post here wat do you plan to get during the pigeon sales.

helping alethea to have a rough idea on wat to get so that she can advise her poor hubby.

sherl hahahaha...

i can still roughly remember how he looks la. tall tall & dark dark de.... with spec. quite yan dao de mah....

icy, my shopping list:

breast pads
wipes
diapers
teether
grooming/toiletries like nose cleaner, tweezer
nappy liner (if price is right)
detergent
bottle cleanser
body wash/shampoo/lotion (if price is right)
powder

but dunnoe how many of those will actually be on offer la...

remember to remind Mr Alethea to bring CASH leh, yesterday Merlinda said she called up and was told they only accept cash payment on that day.

Good Morning ladies!

Today abit quieter hor...

i also called up Pigeon jus now. Wan to check if NETS acceptable, but the lady said 'NO', purely CASH terms. I asked 'so no big items on sale?' She said 'ya..no. only small items on sale n those acessories, bb clothings etc....so only small amt items...'

Aiyoh....should have called them earlier last week...i was eyeing for the steriliser n she said not on sale!
i want the robinson's sale back!!!!!

hey <font color="aa00aa">bbmilk</font>, your boy weighs heavier than mine.... heng uh...i'm so worried when my gynae said mine already considered big(+0.1kg heavier than average Asian bb)...

<font color="119911">Icylemon</font>, yup, i ever saw Pigeon got their own housebrand shampoo lotion etc..

<font color="ff0000">All of u</font> always report what u eating one...BAD INFLUENCE!
nono.gif

Anyone buying more clothings for your bbs? Pre-Xmas sale ley....ho ho ho....i eyeing on Carters sleepsuits at $8.90 per piece, expensive or not huh?
N 5 pcs set rompers at $12.50, cheap right? <font color="ff6000">Mummies</font>, normally rompers easier to wear on which mth huh? 0-3mth? 3-6mth? 6-9mth?

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/450761/568444.html?1162954460

Hi morning everyone,

hmm, had a heavy breakfast. eat bread liao and my colleague made chocolate walnut cake and i had a piece too. whoa so full now.

Hui - those 5 piece carters rompers are good, very soft material. I bought a pack

BTW, I'm interested to get the books from this Babysoft website. Am checking if can get some disocunt if buy above certain amount. Any mums keen if I do manage to get a discount? Just wanna see if there is interest. If keen and discount is good, maybe will just do a small BP for the Jan mums ONLY

http://www.babysoft.com.sg/

hui kekeke... later i mite go KFC oh... hahaha...

ai yo pigeon sales only small items ah... like tat buy wat

waste time leh. they should have big items on sales mah.

Ok, here's the response from the distributor. The discounts look pretty attractive. If got interest, then I'll take orders. I like the range of baby books on the website.
- additional 5% for your own purchase

To qualify for the bulk purchase, the minimum order must be $500(total value after all discounts) and above.

Base on our past experience, a few pointers for your consideration when u initiate the bulk purchase:
1. Tell the prospective mums not to leave their email contacts in the forum. Let them email u directly.
2. Should there be other merchants who interrupted the bulk purchase by price-cutting, kindly notify us.

Babysoft Management
p/s: Our products run out very quickly, especially for new arrival items. So, make your reservation early.

Icy - that's new item right? If so, I think it's 15% off. Not sure about what the additional 5% for own purchase means, have sent email to distributor to clarify... I think it means if I organise, he will give me an extra 5% off.

*CLAWS at Ashley_mom*
I want Ya Kun cheese toast!!!!! Wahahhahahahaha

hui,
What kind of small items exactly leh? Dunno whether diapers got wor?

sherl i tot u went out for mtg??

ashley mom oh the one i m interested in is new items ah. me not sure leh.

if u r organising a BP, pls reserved a slot for me.

sherl join in leh...

Ashley mom,
the books look nice n cute n interesting.. if u starting.. think i will get a couple of books also.. hehe...

Ok, some updates from Babysoft side.

1. Delivery only to 1 place ie. my home
Can always arrange how to pass to you all.

2. Payments will be made directly to distributor so I don't handle the $$.

3. And yes, distributor is giving me an extra 5% since I'm organising it. Hope you mums don't mind this.

How? you all interested? want me to organise?

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Actual DD</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Name</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>BB Weight </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ginger</TD><TD>22/12/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2.1kg @ 31 wks 4 days </TD></TR><TR><TD>ginsengmum</TD><TD>2/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Jovan</TD><TD>Dr K T Tan</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Aquarius_888</TD><TD>3/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Desiree</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>pinky</TD><TD>4/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Huixin</TD><TD>Dr SP Teo</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia</TD><TD>1.994kg @ 31 wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>Msn_queen</TD><TD>5/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Heng Tung Lan</TD><TD>East Shore </TD></TR><TR><TD>Monsta</TD><TD>6/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Shanghai </TD></TR><TR><TD>pearlein</TD><TD>7/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Tan KT</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Blue_genie</TD><TD>8/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr SM Phua</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>KC</TD><TD>8/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Evelyn</TD><TD>8/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Yu Su Ling</TD><TD>SGH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Snow</TD><TD>8/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Bianca</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia</TD><TD>1.2kg @ 29 wks 3 days </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kate</TD><TD>9/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Don Wong</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jas</TD><TD>10/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr SP Teo</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Phyllis</TD><TD>11/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>janey</TD><TD>11/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Alyssa</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1.5kg @ 29+ wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>Van</TD><TD>11/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>berrymum</TD><TD>11/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>faeriekim</TD><TD>11/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>East Shore </TD></TR><TR><TD>zhuzhu</TD><TD>12/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Hilary Ng</TD><TD>Dr Fong</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mabel</TD><TD>13/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Loke</TD><TD>East Shore </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pinoopy</TD><TD>14/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC / Mt A (TBC) </TD></TR><TR><TD>serrich</TD><TD>14/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Shania</TD><TD>Dr Chan KH</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1.43kg @ 31 wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>Merlinda</TD><TD>14/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>tinkie</TD><TD>15/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>AletheaT</TD><TD>15/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font>+<font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Jayden/Shannen</TD><TD>Dr Cathryn Chan</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bluesky</TD><TD>16/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Milderina</TD><TD>16/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Charlene</TD><TD>Dr Chen Chern Yen</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>icylemon</TD><TD>16/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Rachel Joy Chan</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babyjan</TD><TD>17/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sugarbean</TD><TD>17/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Kimi Tuominen Ng</TD><TD>Dr Gordon Tan WT</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yingzi</TD><TD>18/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Koh CH</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Leeann</TD><TD>19/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>rin</TD><TD>19/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Jayven</TD><TD>Dr Christopher Chong</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Li Yen</TD><TD>20/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Vanaja</TD><TD>NUH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Doggiebebe</TD><TD>20/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr CK Chow</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>firstbaby</TD><TD>20/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hazel</TD><TD>20/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Fong</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zenn</TD><TD>20/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Estelle Chan</TD><TD>Dr Woo</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>iceblue</TD><TD>21/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Janson</TD><TD>Dr Woo</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hui</TD><TD>23/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia</TD><TD>1.2kg @ 28+ wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cindy</TD><TD>24/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Eugenia</TD><TD>Dr HY Ang</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>bluegrapes</TD><TD>24/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Carys</TD><TD>Dr Cathryn Chan</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sherl</TD><TD>26/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Claire</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>dressaholic</TD><TD>27/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Kowa</TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>Arya</TD><TD>27/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>baby_milk</TD><TD>28/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Matthan</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1.3kg @ 28 wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mrs Wong</TD><TD>30/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Winston</TD><TD>Dr Woo</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ashley_mom</TD><TD>30/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Matthew</TD><TD>Dr Tanny Chan</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Janice</TD><TD>End Jan 2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lynn</TD><TD>30/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr SC Quek</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Total expected bundles of joy:

Princes: <font color="0000ff">21</font>
Princesses: <font color="ff0000">22</font>

<table border=1><tr><td>Baby blogs </TD></TR><TR><TD> Iceblues Janson </TD></TR><TR><TD> Milderinas Charlene </TD></TR><TR><TD> Zenns Estelle </TD></TR><TR><TD> Snows Bianca </TD></TR><TR><TD> Serrichs Sherilyn</TD><TD> Serrichs Shania </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

ye books for baby
count mi in ashleymom

finally my air con is fixed. yay!

hui, rompers for 3-6 mths perhaps? cos nb's head v soft.

Ashley mom,
i dun mind u getting the extra 5%.. no worries. u are being kind to do it for us mah..

btw, if we wan to start the BP.. wat should we do to place order ar?

Ok, I'll try and take orders to see if can hit the $500 minimum (after discount). If response no good, may have to cancel the BP ok. Some guidelines here :-

1. Please PM me your orders (DO NOT post on this thread, as advised by the distributor).
2. Please order in the following format :-

Nick :
Item name:
Item code:
Online price:
After 15% discount (for new items):
After 20% discount (for other items):

Will advise on collection points later on. Lets try and close this asap as distributor kept emphasizing that new items run out very fast.

Lastly happy shopping

icy,

cannot leh... he say I spend too much liao... if want must try to get his permission first... kekeke

janey, that day you mentioned that Birkenstock got outlet at Wheelock izzit? Me on half day today, thinking of going down to try some models. kekekeke

Sherl - GOt Birkenstock outlet at Raffles City basement. New one.

Aiyah, tell your hubby must buy books for baby to develop intellectual skills
Cannot save on this

ashley_mom,

I bought quite a bit of storybooks for my ger liao leh... kekekekekekekeke

thanks, but me going down to Orchard area today leh (specifically wisma side). Dun want to walk too much because my lower side pain is quite bad.

ashley mom,
wow.. min 500 af disc a bit a lot hor.. think if only JAN mummies - we might not hit 500 lor..

Sherl,
Ya wheellock have.. happy shopping~!